Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien 4 stars

Kärntnerstraße 18 / Eingang Neuer Markt 3, 01. Innere Stadt, 1010 Vienna, Austria

#110 of 325 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4228 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Classic room is very basic, could use some renovations. We had a room facing the Kurstenstrasse, the main walking area. The noise can get loud in the early hours of the morning with people who have partied too much.

    Excellent location, large rooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    The location is great, we got late check out till 6 PM for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At 4PM the maid still did not clean our room. I could not wait any longer so I just asked her to give me clean towels.

    The location is great, we got late check out till 6 PM for extra 60 eur, room upgrade for 40 eur per night. The price per night was ok.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    The room was comfortable and large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access to the executive rooms included some stairs.

    The room was comfortable and large. The bathroom was spacious. The breakfast was very good with multiple choices. The front desk was very helpful suggesting restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    Not a luxury hotel but everything is there you need.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance lobby is not inviting. The room itself could use a little more furniture and better decor.

    The bathroom was large, our room was bright (not all of them are). We received fresh towels and sheets daily and room was cleaned very well. Breakfast is very good, with choices and a Nespresso machine.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Only great for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very outdated. It looked like 1970s. There were stains on the orange carpet.

    The location couldn't be better. It's in the heart of the shopping district, close to the churches, museums, and the palace.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.5
    A good stay in Vienna city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a slight issue with heating. the room was way too hot and not much could have been done about it.

    Location is perfect, right in the centre of Vienna and close to pretty much everywhere. It's clean and has all basics you need for a decent stay. Room service could have been more responsive as well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.5
    Location is everything for this hotel, the rest of it works but with little charm.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff and generally quite cold and there is often a long wait at the reception, steps to get to the lift, no real reception area or lunge, just the bar where you are pestered to buy overpriced drinks when working. Standard rooms are small and functional. The hotel generally lacks charm and needs to be renovated but I'd still carry on for the location.

    Fantastic location right in the heart of Vienna and very close to all major attractions, comfortable room albeit a bit tatty, I had a great view from the 7th floor over Kärtner Strasse and the cathedral!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location to Explore Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Position was fantastic right in the heart of city just step out the door and you were 20 meters from the main mall, Close to all attractions, good breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    4.6
    Poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet speed was very, very, very bad. I could complete online business calls. There should be a water boiler in the room so I can make a coffee/tea when I want to. Breakfast should be include din room price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice room, great location, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom a little dated, but clean and spacious.

    Comfortable room, comfy bed. Good location. Some classical music from the street could be heard in the room early evening, but that only added to the charm of Vienna.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay, suitable for leisure travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    The stay at the hotel is very comfortable, the rooms are clean, the staff are pleasant and helpful. The location of the hotel is very suitable, very close to attractions’ trips meeting point.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    2.9
    Enjoyable,comfortable stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurant for lunch or dinner?!?!

    The courtesy shown by the staff,! The proximity of the hotel to various places of interest. The ambience. The concierge was quite helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Location, right next to the walking street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Airconditioning was weak....

    Excellent location.... 1min max to the main walking street with all the shops... Zara was like 5 mins walk (maybe less), Rooms were large and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was soft to the extent of being unsupportive. There was an intermittent smell of cigarette smoke through the air conditioning of our non-smoking room on both nights.

    The central location was great. The bedroom decor and finish were good, and the shower had abundant heat and pressure without flooding the bathroom. We had an upgrade to the executive floor, which gave access to a pleasant executive lounge with coffee, snacks and an outlook over the pedestrian mall.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Great vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took us a while to find the room because the first digit of the room number is actually the building and you have to ignore it to find your floor. WiFi is open so I could not work because I had a secure company laptop, but you can rent a hotspot at the tourism office.

    Great location in the center of Vienna, you can walk everywhere, pedestrian streets are right at the door, so are subways and tram stops. If you take the executive, the room is large and comfortable, the shower is fantastic and there is enough closet and dresser space to unpack (we stayed a week). Breakfast is excellent, I loved the milkcaffe!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Good for City Breaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge or relaxing area except for bar unless paying extra for exec lounge.

    Excellent position for sightseeing and for shopping.. Staff very helpful, would recommend for shorter city breaks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.4
    Location and given the room before/ upon arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can barely speak english, at one point they spoke in their language saying something about us thinking we didn’t understand. Was given 3 version of one location that we needed help findging. Upon arrival we found bathroom sink with hair. During the night, during weekends we got woken up by laughed people downstairs as we where on level 2. When asked and confirmed by the receptionist if we parked the car at the right opera house parking we found out the next morning that we had not and therefore had to pay 35 euros. Very expensive breakfast.

    Location and given the room before/ upon arrival.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Great location at the center of all the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning did not function for the whole stay. We were told it could not be fixed despite the AC working in the halls. We were given a credit but this is a major hotel and an failed AC is not acceptable.

    Great location at the center of all the action

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value; great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Additional cost for breakfast was ridiculously high so glad we had the option to book without it.

    Great location, good Wi-Fi, hit the spot for a reasonably priced, typically small-size European room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The breakfast was wonderful, comfortable bed, spacious rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was wonderful, comfortable bed, spacious rooms and excellent location- right in the center. We didn't take public transportation once!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location in the center of Vienna with large rooms. Problem with A/C in August heat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only issue really was the A/C. It was very hot in the 2 nights in Vienna and the A/C was hardly working. They did acknowledge this but nothing to do. It is an old unit and it seems many hotels have been suffering through this as not prepared for this. Was difficult to sleep comfortably.

    Excellent location in the center. Efficient check in and check out. Helpful staff. Spacious room although a bit dated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air con was fighting a losing battle. Executive lounge provisions needed more frequent topping up,

    Location, location, location. Breakfast first class - great coffee and an egg chef. Helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the heat in the rooms.som staff with a better knowlege of english.do we get a discount for our next visit.in summer nead fans in rooms.

    well breakfast was good, it was hot in the rooms.i did not stay much the place was very central.the caffe can be a bit cheaper for residents.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    The hotel To Pick for your Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect

    This hotel is fab. We stayed here for 4 nights in July. The room we booked was a comfort room. Very spacious and the view was amazing. There is a nice little bar in the hotel and the atmosphere is nice Alvin the barman is just wonderful. Breakfast is a must at the hotel loads of choices and it sets you up for a day of sightseeing. Location is brilliant very easy to walk to the sights from the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    A reasonable hotel at the best location that can be in Vienna, with good breakfest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air-condition in our room wasn't working at the first night. They gave us the room although they know it's not working. They fixed the air-condition during the next day. The hotel didn't charge us for the first night. The pillows in the room weren't not so comfortable (made from sponge). It didn't bother us so much, as we always bring our own pillows.

    The hotel's location is excellent - it's just behind the StephanPlatz walking area, at the city center. You can walk from there to almost every tourist attraction (but not to the Schenburn palace). Although it's in the center - it has no noise issues. The breakfest is good, and they serve there white cheese, that we (the Israelis) like very much. The room was quiet big and comfortable. The hotel manager was fair with us and didn't charge us for the first night, when the air-condition didn't work in our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C NOT WORKING AND UNABLE TO GET REPAIRED WITHIN 3 DAYS. Failed to inform us that there was a problem and only tried to remedy after complaining.Other guests were told on arrival.

    Changed our room for cooler one and a discount from our bill but only after bitterly complaining

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    A very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The air conditioning system needs improvement.

    The friendliness of the staff was notable and they were extremely helpful. The breakfast was also very rich. The location of the hotel is central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Vienna is great, would love to spend more time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing wrong with the hotel at all but unfortunately it was the peak of summer and our room's air conditioner was broken. Our check-in host made a glum apology for that but didn't offer anything in compense - even a token free beverage at the bar might have been a nice gesture. So we had to sleep with the window open and a lot of street noise came into the room and we had to sleep on top of the bed. Everything would have been fine but for the lack of effort to make up for the broken a/c.

    We chose this for the great value and superb central location, making it easy to access the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Hotel location great for a few nights but double check the AC facilities are working!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the broken air conditioning let our stay down. We were not informed during the check in process that the AC was broken and was not going to be fixed until the next weekday which was 2 days away. The rooms were too hot, we tried to sleep with the windows wide open but because of the location it was just too noisy and there was hardly a breeze. We then called down for a fan which helped but again we should have been told at check in and offered a fan. We didn't sleep until 3:30am so pretty tired the next day. The reception offered a discount off our rooms and complimentary breakfast for us so this seemed like a reasonable apology. Unfortunately the breakfast didn't help with the lack of sleep.

    This hotel is all about location. The rooms were snug but big enough for a 2-3 night stay. Bathroom was clean with a decent shower. The checkin process was efficient and the rooms are available straight away. The bar was ok although expensive, the bartender made a decent mango lemonade.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay, super kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old air-conditioning units in the room. Old, dirty and running through one central system. In the middle of summer it is nice to come to a cold room. We had the misfortune of it being colder outside rather than in the room.

    The property and the rooms were very clean. Well kept and in a great location in the heart of Vienna. Walking distance from just about anything. Very kind staff, especially the young man that was willing to listen to us complain because the air-conditioning broke. Very well handled, very professional solution too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    City centre hotel in Vienna, costs a little more, but well worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast expensive at 17 euros in the hotel. Had something just as nice locally for less than half the price. Otherwise no complaints or issues.

    When we eventually arrived at the hotel following an extended and lengthy tour of Vienna due to using the incorrect address on the sat nav, (use Neueur market) we were upgraded to a 6th floor superior room. The rooms are not massive, but more than adequate. It was ridiculously hot when we were there and the air con was more than up to the job, at night it was very quiet and efficient. The location is the biggest positive; being on one of the main shopping streets and gives easy access to all the main tourist sights, transport links etc. Parking is 25 euros per night if you park your self, however as I had lost the will to live by this time I decided to pay an extra 10 euros per night for valet parking. Trust me, money well spent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional location with friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We originally booked a standard room but when we realised the bed would be against the wall we changed our booking and paid extra for a larger room.

    The location is fabulous. Close to so many shops, resaurants and cafes. We walked to all the major attractions. Our room was really comfortable and the reception staff are extremely helpful, especially Seda who gave us great tips on where to eat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in the center of Vienna. Butifull location and breakfast. Would like to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looks strange, when you stays in the family room with 2 adults and 2 kids you have just one set of sanitary accessories. Of course, it’s not mandatory and usually everybody has their own sets, but in our case, we forgot our own and would like to use the local, but failed.

    Vallet service is nice, you just need to come with the car to the hotel and don’t care about the parking. Hotel staff will take care about this. Brakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location great staff/servic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had non working ac in first two rooms but the staff quickly addressed the problem and found a room with working ac

    The rooms were spacious beds comfortable and bathrooms clean with all amenities Would stay again if I visit Vienna so close to restaurants shopping and public transportation yet the rooms were quiet for excellent sleeping. Breakfast was fabulous plenty of choices and everything was fresh and tasty

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Exceptional location, room was comfortable and a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom asa not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel, but nothing too disturbing. The staff was not friendly.

    Exceptional location, room was comfortable and a good size. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    The surroundings are marvelous, especially Billa the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surroundings are marvelous, especially Billa the supermarket so close to the hotel. Buying souvenirs is so convenient. The center of art, culture and music make everybody looks so graceful. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Un sejur perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great for a tourist, the executive comfort room is spacious, very good breakfast! parking possibilities immediate inn proximity ! the young man at the reception was very kind! I'll be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    The location is great in the center of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot and the air conditioning didn't work as expected it was hot in the room

    The location is great in the center of Vienna The breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Hotel in Vienna, perfect location, rooms & staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an amazing hotel located close to everything in Vienna. The Opera house is 5min walking distance same as Metro station and famous stores, palace, cathedral and all the main sights are just around the area. Great restaurants nearby. Rooms are great, with a lot of space comfortable bathroom. No breakfast included in our rate so cannot rate breakfast but overall everything was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    perfect location and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -elevator was slow -shower door need some tuning

    -perfect location -breakfast -water pressure in the shower -double windows for a quite room -staff recommendation was helpful -pillow selection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    5 star location, staff, and service, 3 star breakfast, 2 star facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am quite disappointed with the breakfast. When I was reviewing all the comments and feedback, many have hyped on how luxurious the breakfast is. The breakfast is decent, but compared to many other hotels that are at the same location at district 1 (I've travelled to Vienna a couple of times), and district 2, I can only say its fair. I assume the hotel itself is an old build. Its kind of like a luxurious version of Premier Inn (just replaced all the purple colours to red and white) so you know what you're paying for, but no excitement. Although the rooms are very well cleaned, Occasionally you would still find some insects in the room, but nothing that would bother you. The hotel do offer air con rooms, but you shouldn't expect it to make you freeze in the night time. Again, I assume its an old build and one of the indications is how old fashioned the air cons are. It does get you through the night without sweating.

    Location, Location, Location. I believe the very outstanding attribute of this hotel is its location. Its at the heart of city centre, and you are in walking distance to St. Stephen's Cathedral, and also the U3 Stephensplatz underground station. There is a grocery shop two mins (slow walk) distance, and lots of coffee shops and venders you can grab drinks and foods. There are many shopping to do, and although the hotel is located at a busy street, you won't be bothered by the noise in the night time. Apart from that, the staff were very friendly including the cleaning personnels. I travelled with my family and booked two rooms, but wasn't aware that they offered connecting rooms. The staff kindly offered us two rooms that were connected, really made it easy for us. Wi-Fi is decent, but its open access so I wouldn't suggest any important transactions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Just a recommended hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great actually we didn't face anything we didn't like

    First of all the location, it's in the heart of the tourism area and city center. The staff were awesome and helpful. The rooms were new and clean and even it's on the main street it's sound isolated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Great staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable and doors to bathrooms were frosted glass so not very private - especially when you are travelling with teenage children!

    Great staff and location. Breakfast was fabulous. Good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.5
    Not a great, but ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Classic rooms are really basic, the double bed is narrow and it is squeezed to the wall so one has problems to get off the bed. Furniture is worn down. For one night it was ok, though.

    Location of the hotel is perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Good, but there was tension
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not the same hotel like half a year before - staff at the reception desk was not kind, I have to pay upgrade to move to room meeting my expectations

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel but be VERY careful of the taxis from the train station! For under 4 kms they charged €40! The taxi outside the hotel only charged €15 to return.

    Best position situated between the Opera House and the Cathedral. Walking distance to most of the attractions and restaurants. Nice bar and outside tables and chairs facing the fountain in the square. We did not have breakfast so unable to comment on the standard of the food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi sucks, beds to soft, AC just makes noise not cold air, staff was extremely inexperienced, they didn’t want to give me a not saying that they have the key and was going to park my 50.000 Euro car.

    Location was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely stay at the Europa Trend Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress is too soft. All guests in my group think alike.

    Location is superb. Very good breakfast. Rooms are functional. Not too big. Very informative and helpful reception. Cleanness is OK. AC is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    A good place to see Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The shower - absolutely terrible, better fit to a toddler rather than an adult. 2. The pillows - hotel claims it has lots of types of pillows. When I called to ask for a different pillow they said "we have one spare pillow a different guest returned". 3. The A/C - there is no panel to control temperature. So in reality - I consider it as no A/C.

    Location - absolutely amazing. Staff - the woman at the omelette counter was absolutely fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    I felt like the staff didn’t have good answers about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like the staff didn’t have good answers about transportation or how far places to see were. We ended up walking far more than we needed to which took time away from seeing things we wanted to see.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    This hotel has a good location in the downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During the stay, there was no hot water at the hotel for one night. but however, the hotel reduced the cost of lodging that day by 15%.

    This hotel has a good location in the downtown. But there is a little noise during the night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Pretty Good Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was very low and sometimes had trouble having internet.

    The location is perfect! 200 mts from stephansplatz , you can find markets pretty close and walk to the opera in 3 minutes !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    The excellent service of the staff. Location.Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quality of the pillows but we could have asked for different ones only we didn't really bother because it was a short stay. in fairness to the hotel they did offer the option of alternative pillows

    Location. Excellent service of the staff who went beyond their duties to help out. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and the location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were always helpful and friendly. The location was superb and we could walk easily to all the main sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Highly recommended, great location, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the bathroom that much since the water keeps splattering around the bathroom floor when you use the shower.

    The location was really great. It was in the centre of the city and just a five minute walk away from the train station. The room was a comfortable size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful experience, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has 60s look. Bathroom badly designed with toilet and shower area in 2 separate locations away from each other that is inconvenient. Bathroom doors of semi-opaque glass that allows enough light into bedroom at night to disturb someone asleep in bed. The glass doors also affects privacy as they are semi transparent. The shower water leaks on the floor and the bathroom gets steamed up as there is no extractor. The executive room tea water is lukewarm and not hot for tea. There is also no milk for the tea.

    Excellent location. Bedrooms are spacious and spotless. BWithin minutes of shopping and eating places by foot. Halal Moroccan restaurant 2 min away. 3-4 Italian restaurants within 5 min walk from hotel. Seafood restaurant at the back of hotel which is the main shopping street and closed to traffic. Cathedral, Opera house, Hoffburg Palace all within 10 min by foot. 2 subway stations on different lines 5-10 mins away. Taxi stand in front of hotel. All staff are very courteous, polite, professional, knowledgeable and helpful. They all speak very good English. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Highly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi speed in the room.

    The hotel is located in the center of Vienna. It was very easy to find the shopping center, restaurants, attractive events, or heritage buildings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The base rooms are bit small and under equipped, but you can upgrade for better rooms for 15 Euros. Totally worth it.

    Here small story to sum up the service; My girlfriend is Lactose intolerance. Usually, in Europe we got used to the fact its almost impossible to get soy based milk. We asked for this milk in the hotel's dining room. They didn't have this milk, but their staff did efforts beyond our expectations and went to buy soy milk from the next supermarket, with promise to stock this milk for further guests! We were super impressed. Also they had toothpaste for us when we found we forgot it in 3am. Excellent service and perfect location made our vacation feel just right.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No ironing board in the room.

    Breakfast buffet had a good selection and the dining area was bright and airy. Restaurant staff were extremely pleasant and solicitous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy. Windows of our room were on the side of shopping street Kartner Strasse and it was really noisy in the weekend.

    Location is good. Personnel is quite helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning did not keep room cool. Room so narrow that you had to get in bed from the end on one side. Breakfast always waiting for cutlery, crockery & coffee to be replenished. Not good value for money

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    We had an excellent stay. The hotel was well placed being in the centre of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small metal bar on floor dividing carpet and tiles in bathroom which we tripped over numerous times.

    Everyone was very friendly. The restaurant for breakfast had a very good selection of food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    I wish we could've stayed in this room in every city on our trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints!

    LOVED this hotel so much! Location is incredible. Right in the middle of everything. Our room overlooked the main street and the double-pane windows blocked out sound when needed. Upon check-in we upgraded to "executive" for just 20EU. The room was VERY large, had a lovely and small sofa, excellent shower, and a few English language channels. We also had access to an executive lounge with snacks and coffees throughout the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Our stay in Vienna was great including the hotel, the food and the people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one English news channel CNN on TV. The hotel should offer a couple of English movie channels.

    The location was great! Great for shopping with a lot of stores along the path on both sides. The underground station stephanplatz is just 5 mins walk. Lots of cafes and restaurants around. We felt very safe walking at night time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please take attention to basic rooms where the bed is against the wall and the toilet door is just thick glass and not able to lock

    The best thing about hotel is location which is at the heart of the city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Location of this hotel was great for us, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of this hotel was great for us, close to the musical performance location, and for shopping. The breakfast was good. Will choose it when next time visit Vienna again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful. It suited our requirements with its central location. Highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    We arrived early and the receptionist immediately offered us an upgraded room so that we could move in immediately. That was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    This is our 2nd stay at this excellent hotel. We hope to visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is hard to think of anything that we did not like.

    All the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and are prepared to go out of their way in order to satisfy whatever your requirements have. The location of the hotel is ideal for exploring Vienna without too much energy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A great Hotel experience ideally situated in the beating heart of the inner city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    minor issue was the limited range of breakfast rolls in the restaurant.

    I was impressed and delighted with the quality and comfort of the bed, and was pleasantly surprised with the available choices of pillow types to suit my sleeping comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Good business hotel with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air-condition in the room was pretty old and didn't work properly

    Good business hotel with perfect location. Stephanplatz and Opera were just several hundred meters from hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Best location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, specially at night at least on Karntner street side. People are walking along the street till 2:00 and workers starting to clean at about 6:00

    Perfect location, friendly staff, clean room and really good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    The location is absolutely phenomenal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was very dusty and older looking. The shower drain was clogged and maintenance came and fixed it.

    The location is absolutely phenomenal. The staff was nice and was more than accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Thank you for the service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything and enjoyed my stay at the hotel

    I liked the location and the friendly staff; the hotel at the middle of the main tourist area of vienna; breakfast was also excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location, excellent breakfast and very helpful staff, but not the best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower and bathroom were not great. The shower had rather a low water pressure and the layout of the bathroom was such that water sprayed over the floor easily. The hairdryer also cut out after a few seconds, which was frustrating. These are relatively minor issues (and given the short stay, not worth complaining about), but as the hotel is quite expensive a few of these things could be improved.

    The hotel is in a fantastic location right in the heart of the Innere Stadt. Staff were friendly and helpful and the food selection at breakfast was excellent (albeit the breakfast buffet could be quite busy at times). The room was quite clean and spacious too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    A central, yet quiet, and comfortable hotel which provided a good base for a week in Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of room control over air conditioning. Lack of an option of crispy breakfast bacon. Lack of milk in the Executive Lounge

    Breakfasts: as little or as much as you wanted.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: