Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna 4 stars

Rennweg 16, 03. Landstraße, 1030 Vienna, Austria

#48 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4371 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    If you want a place to rest after walking around town, most of the day, this is the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accommodation was very pleasant, a big bedroom, big bed, nice closets to store our belongings. It was a very nice stay, at a very reasonable price. All of this right next to the Belvedere Palace.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great. Parking. Access to the tram outside the hotel to get you downtown. We had a big room overlooking a sidestreet which is better than a room facing Rennweg as you might hear the traffic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice location, bad housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The housekeeping wasn't great, they left the bathroom not very clean when we got the room and still everyday the stains were still in the bathroom. They also didn't throw away used cotton pad, left them on the sink where they were and didn't replace them with new ones. That is the only thing disappointing with the hotel apart from that everything was fine.

    The location of the hotel is super great, not too far from the centre and surrounded by many museums, bars, cafe, restaurants and parks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value for the money. Very large rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a superior room, but it was more like a suite. Largest room we had on our three week trip. The breakfast is expensive, but there is a breakfast shop a half block from the hotel, a much better choice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the cleaning lady didn`t do quite a good job as expected.

    We liked the facilities and the spacious room. The hotel is very close to the train station and you have a direct train from and to the airport (S7). There are some places nearby where you can eat and Lidl/Billa or Dm are close if you are in need. Most of the attraction are at a walking distance (if you don` mind walking a few km) so we were happy that we didn`t lose time while trying to see as much as possible of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    In general it was good and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tea and coffee service in the lobby as you have to go and have your drink or hot coffee or tea in the bar or serve yourself by picking up your drink from the bar to the lobby. Also variety of food in the restaurant is not wide as well as limited restaurant facilities.

    Hotel is very nice, rooms are wide and comfortable as well as bed. Bathroom is good especially it has a bidet. Moreover the staff was friendly and co-operative with a smiling face and the main lobby is large with very comfortable seats.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A great 4 Star hotel. Clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is walking distance from Belvedere Castle. We got an executive room. Lovely. Spacious with a large bathroom. You can also get access to executive lounge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Absolutely Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything...The only hotel in Europe that I've stayed which have biddet in their toilet it show high hygiene level which is most European doesn't use this way but for us (Indonesian), water shower in toilet is very necessary. The location is very strategic. Very close with Rennweg train and tram station. Staff were wonderful. I wish one day I can comeback there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Everything about this property was just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this property was just perfect! We arrived earlier than we could check in, they held our bags for us, and upgraded our room to an Executive Suite -goodies and a bottle of champagne waiting for us upon arrival! Staff was very helpful and so pleasant. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Vienna! Convenient to everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Rude staff and constant cheap touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is the rudest I have seen in all my hotel experiences worldwide. During check-in, there was no smile, no exchange of pleasantries, no greeting. The receptionist has a numb face and a cold voice. I have never experienced, and should not expect, this line from a hotel I paid for: 'Give me your passport.' Even the police would say 'please' and use polite languages. I understand the pressure of cost control. But here things are a bit too obvious. For a four star hotel, there is no tea bag or coffee in the room (they leave it at the reception in case you really need one). The concierge charges for the usually complimentary bottle water. The bell boy would stay around you uncomfortably long expecting a tip only for retrieving stored lugguage which took 30 seconds. To be fair, the price I get is competitive. But it gives you the cheap feeling throughout the stay.

    Location is okay. Not too far from city center and right next to Schloss Belvedere. The room is spacious, and the bed is very comfortable. This would have been a 8.5+ point hotel but for its cheap touches.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    We got free room upgrade what was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room were nice but little too many stains in the floor carpet and furniture.

    We got free room upgrade what was very nice. Location is very good, close to Belvedere. Good price and quality relation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    The hotel itself is a spacious and comfortable, really quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is a spacious and comfortable, really quiet. Situated not far away from the city centre. You can walk or get there by tram 71 just after three tram stops. Also a railway station just less than 10 minutes walk away from the hotel. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. If you have any questions, it’s going to be solved. Would like to mark the staff member Juan. He performed his job professionally. His attention made our holiday completely carefree. We left satisfied what we got for the price. Definitely would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    good location and breakfast, don't expect more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    front desk staff have poke face to check in, very business style hotel with no local specialty

    location is good, near Rennweg S-Bahn and 71 tram Haltstelle, to reach everywhere in Wien. rooms in executive floor overlook the Belverde Park. Breakfast is fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Stay was really short but very comfortable and convenient for public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting time for check-in - was the only one waiting while two staff were busy with someone else, no eye contact made; under-powered hairdryer; limited out of hours Exec Lounge offering.

    Comfortable range of pillows; clean and powerful shower; Nespresso machine; generous room size, well laid out; omelette station; great check-out & luggage pick-up experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    What I liked from this hotel is the elevator direct to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free water in rooms

    What I liked from this hotel is the elevator direct to parking and they offered us a connecting room which was very good with children.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    A Great Hotel in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our wedding aniversary and we found a bottle of complimentary champaign and some tapas in the room when we arrived. The room they gave us is very big, very nicely decorated and comfortable. There is a botanical garden opposite to the hotel, so the room has a very nice view. So we had great time there. Especially Sara and Anna at the reception are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    An experience is worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are not the most comfortable.

    Excellent experience! The rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. The spa, relaxation and fitness area is very well organized and attractive. Breakfast is typical of Austria, with everything you can wish for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel administration changed the policy about smoking in the rooms after 01/01/2009. However, the cigarettes smell was in the room.

    The Hotel has real good location - situated near Belvedere Palace. The Botanical Gardens are located right next to the Hotel, so you can walk at the evening.. The train station, offering direct connections to Vienna Airport, is only a 2-minute walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    A nice luxurious spot for exploring Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much in then way of English speaking TV channels - just news and what appeared to be a documentary channel. Not a big deal as you are in Austria after all, would've been nice though to have a few more options.

    Good location - a reasonable walking distance to the centre and the main train station. Close to the fantastic Salm Braeu for eating out and a number of beautiful gardens and parks - Rooms were large and bright - Very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed the view from the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel not far from the centre i.e. Opera house. Tram 71 Very handy. Certainly would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fixed price Breakfast rather expensive unless you wanted a big meal..

    Large and comfortable room, good desk area and corner seating area. Large bathroom. Space in mini bar to keep your own water etc. Very friendly staff on reception, in the bar and concierge / room service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Very good hotel, great value for money and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea coffee had to be collected from reception for use in the rooms.

    Spacious comfortable rooms, quiet, air conditioned and security screens to window kept out more light. Easy access to subway system 100 metres away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    public car park, its not daily, its 2.90 euro/hour for the first 6 hours, after that the amount stays 18 euros, but as soon you leave the car park, and come back you have to pay from the start

    nice clean hotel nearby center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    A Good Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price is a bit high. The location is far from the downtown to walk and the transportation is bad.

    The building is clean, spacious and well-decorated. Also the staff is kind, professional and affluent in English speaking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    overall very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was not made as nicely as should have been gym should offer weights!

    very nice lady at breakfast, understood my dietary requirements and that there wasn't much to offer so she let me have breakfast for free, friendly porter, really helpful with the bags and the receptionisht that helped us with the itenary.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Thank you very much for everything and for our unforgettable 30th Wedding Anniversary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent service,friendly stuff,spacious and clean room with modern design and a great city view. Thank you very much for a pleasant surprise with a bottle of champagne and a greeting card!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    it was the main hotel for my wifes 60th Birthday the hotel was perfectly situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the tv is in german so we could not understand it

    there was nothing to not like we had an executive room and the staff were exelent even sending champagne and nibbles up to our room on my wifes birthday witch was the purpose as our visit it being my wifes 60th the food in the restruant was exelent and we we treated to live music from a piano played by a very pleasent and very polite piano player named Steffon who also plays in the famous Cafe central in Viena

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, big rooms, quite place, clean, close to Tram and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    back side view is nothing to see. ,

    Nice hotel, big rooms, quite place, clean, close to Tram and Subway, close to Supermarket. They provided me a connected room :).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Very close to railway station 5 minutes walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to railway station 5 minutes walk Connect to airport with 17~21 minutes You only pay 4.6 euro For group I travel with my wife and only pay one person If you take CAT City Airport Train It is non stop of 16 minutes journey But you pay 12 euros one way person And you need to connect by taxi form other railway station pay 8 euro

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.2
    The breakfast is always excellent, GREAT choice, Thank...
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    The mattresses need renewing are old and tired now, sink in the middle, stated this on last year's review. Had to ask on several occasions to refill the mini-bar, also for coffee pods, milk and sugar as none had been left on several days. Also the goodnight choc was only left on 4 days of our 17 night stay. (seems like the longer you stay the less you're appreciated) instead of the other way round. The executive room for the daily titbits was a bit sparse this year, seems like groups of travellers had devoured the lot, as many days there was nothing left by 3 o'clock in the afternoon. The newer staff should be informed of regular clientele instead of questioning if I had anything from the mini bar to pay for the day before I signed out. ( I Always stay in an Executive room)??

    The breakfast is always excellent, GREAT choice, Thank goodness our favourite chef is still here at least, always smiley, chirpy, and eager to please with his Omelets, and GREAT sunny side up fried eggs - 3 CHEERS, you know who you are.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    We liked the room size and the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, the Hotel does not provide tea/coffee sachets, milk scahets etc in the room. It is available at reception. Nor do they provide free water

    We liked the room size and the facilities. Location. Nor do they provide free water

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Good service and wonderful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all to complain about.

    We were upgraded to an executive suite which was just superb. Amazing room with my private office table and a bathroom bigger than some hotel rooms. Outside temperature was 34 degrees - inside you could choose your own : ) Minibar for free - of course. Executive lounge with refreshments just around the corner. Brilliant and friendly service at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t clean well everyday as we have stayed for 6 nights. Didn’t change towels even when we have asked them that we need a good cleaning!

    Great location Great breakfast Friendly staff Express check in/out Comfortable and specious rooms Great suite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    If we travel again to Vienna, we will stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They didn't do our room the way the way it should have been (usually). I was shocked & once I had to go & tell someone about it.

    Size of our room was perfect, mini bar was free & breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Definitely worth the upgrade to the Executive room to use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely worth the upgrade to the Executive room to use the lounge, mini bar, balcony in room, larger room and extras. Lovely hotel but location is far out- a good 15/20 min walk or take the tram

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Superb and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room but a bit expensive. We were happy anyway anyhow with the extra's of the room and the service in the executive lounge. We had a great stay and good connection with the city center and the train to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Big, clean room in a quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is OK but with 23 Euros it could be better.

    The room was big and clean. The hotel is in a nice and quiet neighborhood, not close to any commercial locations. It's 15~20 minutes' walking distance from the city park and the closest subway station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel and room. Quiet setting. Only breakfast disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast!! Ended at 10.30 which is quite good, but staff literally pulled across the large glass door at 10.30 and we couldn't access a cup or jam etc. I felt the breakfast room staff were unfriendly. It would have been v easy for them to let all the guests know that the buffet area was going to be closed. We didn't go back on our 2nd day. No complimentary water on arrival. Such a small thing, but a nice gesture.

    The room was lovely. Fab bed. V quiet hotel. Luxurious entrance to hotel and the rate was v good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good Location with a few Steps to Public Transport (S7), with direct connection to Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a little Request: It would help a lot, if there was a little Shelf in the Shower Cubicle, as one might want to use their own Soap and Shampoo, and not use the Soap provided by the Hotel. This is NOT a Complaint, just a little Request!!!

    All was very nice!! We will go there again!!! I am happy we chose the Executive Room !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Great great great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot complain about anything

    Great location and staff we’re very helpful. Food was also excellent. Will definitely stay again and recommend to others

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.5
    Apart from the tea and coffee issues and the inadequate shower chair everything else was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was a kettle in the room there was no tea, coffee or milk. If you wanted a cup of tea you had to go to reception and ask for it which was inconvenient and a little embarrassing. One of our party was in a accessible room but the shower seat was not fit for purpose so she could not use the shower.

    Excellent location clean and very comfortable , good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna- restful & calming feel, comfortable, private, good value.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all good

    The look of the hotel initially attracted me with its wonderful facade and stately presence. The renovation is contemporary with comfortable, quiet and good sized rooms. Well catered breakfast with pleasant but non intrusive staff. A barely 10 minute walk through the Botanical gardens behind the hotel and you are in the grounds of Belvedere Palace. Beautifully located. Only 5 minutes walk to town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money, I will choose this hotel again once...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived it was very hot in the room and it took hours to cool off the room with the AirCo. I think in such hot summer days staff should put airco before guest arrival.

    Great value for money, I will choose this hotel again once in Vienna. Location a bit out of Center but very easy to get there by comfortable tram, there is also train station from where it takes 20 min to airport, also good reastaurant close to hotel. Room us also big. Our room was facing park of the University, so was quiet at night even with the open window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    central location! helpful stuffs and with slippers and kettle in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, everything is fine

    Very good location, just 5 minutes walk to the metro station so easy to get to with luggage. Very impressed with the slipper, pajama and kettle in the room while most of the hotels in the Europe don't provide. Very big room and front desk is quite helpful. and they provide firm pillow which suits me well!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    The room is really big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaner forgot to give dental stuff in this room...for 3 nights! The door chain is broken. not feel very safe as a single female.

    The room is really big. The location is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Excellent - would recommnend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    We had a delux room with the most comfortable bed and the room also had a seating area with a table and a writing desk - the room was just so spacious. The foyer and bar area are also so impressive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location. Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Huge reception area seemed a little lacking in atmosphere perhaps, with seating that seemed a little dated for such a modern hotel, with "wipe- clean" chairs and sofas! Very minor observation tho and hardly an issue.

    Cleanliness overall. Room was exceptionally spacious and very comfortable. Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Like being at home!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent facility. Conference space was excellent. Food was excellent. Room suite was a nice size, very clean, very comfortable. Bathroom excellent with separate tub, shower, bidet. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toasted sandwich I ordered via room service was, frankly, almost inedible. Very surprising.

    Friendly welcome. Good location. Large and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing we didn't like.

    Everything was perfect!!!!! Big room, rich breakfast, nice staff, and good wellness. Especially for the free mini bar in the room, snacks and drinks in the bar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    I will definitely stay here when come to Vienna next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was extremely nice and helpful, even after check out! (I spent daytime in the city after check out) Interior is good looking, everything is comfortable and atmosphere is relaxing. Good location, you can easily get to the most beautiful places of Vienna with nice walking. Belvedere palace is very close and I think that it's nice place for runners, I'll definitely do it next time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, only a couple of minutes away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative at all.

    Excellent location, only a couple of minutes away from the train station. Easy commute from the airport with the S7 train. Personnel was friendly and room was cleanly and comfortable. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Stayed in an executive room which was large and included the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interiors are dated, the staff is pretty surly - in the executive lounge as well as breakfast room. Housekeeping did not replace used cups or coffee pods/creamer and had to be asked. The hotel seems better suited to group bookings.

    Stayed in an executive room which was large and included the use of the mini bar as well as the executive lounge for soft beverages throughout the day. The bathrooms were clean and well designed. Breakfast spread was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff couldn’t have been nicer. We knew we were going to arrive early and contacted the hotel before we traveled to ask if we could leave our bags and go exploring. We also asked for gluten free bread at breakfast. When we arrived around 11.30 the receptionist advised us that our room was ready (we always ask for a quiet room on a high floor). We had the last room on the top floor, perfect! And the gluten free bread was there every day, we even had a gluten free breakfast box on a day we were taking an early trip. The room was very spacious, the minibar and toiletries were replaced every day and there were plenty of choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    20 minutes walk to the center

    Good breakfast, good bed and pillows. The room was big and nice. We liked the bathroom also. Very nice hotel to stay for 1-2 nights. We had a dinner at the hotel on the 7th floor- everything was great: the food, the service and the atmosphere. I would stay in this hotel for the next time as well. Parking costs 18 euro per day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Strongly recommend this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything was just perfect! Great location, both very close to Belvedere Palace and city centre. Modern and comfortable room, spacious and clean. Excellent service! Friendly staff who looked after really well. Bottle of champagne in our room for my wife's birthday!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is fantastic, a short walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful to have breakfast included.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic, a short walk to the center of Vienna and the Belvedere. The room was comfortable and the staff very helpful with travel plans.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Always feel lack of sonething.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Frontdesk seems being cool, for example, no introduction to this hotel, even though I got a good help to unlock the safety box later on. 2. A little far away from the inner city; ~20min walking time but easy and quick if taking tram #71.

    1. Executive Room, so breakfast in Restaurant on 7th floor. It continues providing snacks to 5PM. 2. Famous Spare rib restaurant nearby, on the same street, but just famous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff are very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to keep requesting coffee and tea every time you want to drink beside internet connection not in in a very good quality

    The staff are very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good, but not quite up to first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were generally very good. The concierge was a little overbearing trying to be helpful, but not bad. The room was spacious and comfortable, particularly the bed. The bathroom amenities were a little sparse for two people. Although there were two cups for coffee/tea, there was no tea, no coffee and no milk or sugar. This meant we had to call room service at 5 euros a pop. Not a great problem, but annoying. Taxi service was excellent. Reception called and they were there within 3 minutes. Breakfast was very good with a selection of everything plus a cook making omelets. Overall, recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.4
    Rooms were spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff overall was rude. Just don’t ask them to warm up your coffee. They seem to have an unfriendly attitude. However the check in guy was great and helped us order take away for our room.

    Rooms were spacious. Connecting doors was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    Very average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets always had black stains, small but noticeable. Sofa had a horrible stain, and the bed cloth was disgustingly stained. Kept putting it on the floor and they placed it back on the bed when they came to service the room. Though there was a kettle and cups for tea/ coffee, you have to ask for the sachet at the desk. They issue you one per person per day. This is not coffee/tea service in-room as advertised.

    The room was spacious, as was the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few quality restaurants and cafes near the hotel - apart from the Belvedere you need to go into town for most attractions and for a choice of restaurants. Hotel room has a kettle and cups but no tea, coffee, milk etc - you have to go to ask for these at reception each time! Room cleaning was patchy - they forgot to clean our rooms at all the first day then didn’t replace cups and glasses for the whole stay of 4 nights. A pleasant modern hotel but spoilt by stinginess on little things which means it is not really a 4 star establishment.

    Comfortable room, reasonably clean. Close to Belvedere. Close to station (direct from airport) and tram directly to town centre. Resteraunt on 7th floor was good. Staff were helpful. Decent sized room .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location for a weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries in bathroom, had to ask for them to be replenished.

    Great location, just round the corner from Rennweg station with a direct link to airport and the city. 10/15 min walk to center ,2 mins to Belvedere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Big rooms spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in reception need better training.

    Nice hotel. Nice bar oprn till late. Location is great and easy uber. Rooms are big and clean. And very comfy. Delux has suite freling of many other hotels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice and Luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the check in was a little bit rude but nothing to be alarmed

    I like the room it exceed my expectations and the food was really good. Also location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    a good hotel with all nice facility,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    deposit or guarantee taken on credit card, not reversed in my presence on check out

    ambeience, and English speaking desk on reception and every where,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    3.3
    Bad Expreience : don't do the same error - Go somewhere else!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) I ask for a late check out for 1 hour (1 pm instead 12) . They said rudely "no". And I had a suite … I cannot imagine the level of service for standard room!! 2) noise : bad insonorization : you have the impression the tramway runs in your bed. 3) poor quality of gym Equipment (outdated, dirty, not functionning well) 4) breakfast : room is like a huge "canteen" - food not corresponding to 4* Superior 5) last but not least : too far from city center

    Too few ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    very nice place to stay. train station n streetcars nearby. palace nearby. train goes to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sliding scale the price. Longer stay the cheaper. Let us know more of the pricing policy so we can be attracted to decide when to go n how longer to stay. To attack. Not to defend from us the clients. right?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Short Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to go to the reception to ask for teabags, when asked for milk the first time we were given some little cartons. However next time we asked for teabags and milk we were informed by 1 male receptionist and i believe the porter in a very rude manner that they had no milk and we had to buy it from the bar.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, with good transport facilities in walking distance. The main train station is 15minute walk. The room was very spacious, very quiet and the bed was really comfortable. We used room service which the food was very nice and the service very quick. The bar staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and welcoming after a long day sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is adequate but not the best value (IMO) at $40 Euro for 2 people. Front desk staff are functional but not the most engaging I've encountered on my varied travels but that may be cultural in this part of Austria.

    This hotel was a last minute booking but did not disappoint. The room was spacious and comfortable plus room cleaning service was very good. It location is 5 mins from the Belvedere Palace and 20 -25 mins from Vienna Central train Station (Great for trips further afield) - The city centre is a 15-20 min walk away.verall a recommended stay if in Vienna for 3-4 days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice spacious hotel in the quiet area of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is not very new or modern, it may need some face lift. However it did not bother us as much as the fact that the room was not really clean. The carpet in the living room needs serious attention, but what is unacceptable in my opinion - the daily cleaning was not done properly. Also the snacks in the executive lounge were really limited and not very inviting,

    We spent 2 nights at the property in the beginning of June. We booked executive room and get upgraded to suit, that was really pleasant. The room is very spacious, it's actually a separate bedroom and a living room and a long balcony. It was nice to have access to executive lounge, we appreciated chance to be able to drink a cup of tea at any time of the day or night. Location is not very central but convenient in the quiet area where most of the Embassies are, and still within walking distance from the downtown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Good Atmosphere, almost spacious room, wonderful breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of rooms is a little bit expensive for 4 stars hotels!

    Good Atmosphere, almost spacious room, wonderful breakfast and great location for walking!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Would stay here again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee not in the room you have to ask for it at the front desk

    Rooms quite spacious. Beds comfy and room service was super fast. Close enough to everything that you can walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent mainline hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An extra 23 euros for breakfast! Didn't eat there.

    Like a Hilton or Marriott. Convenient to public transit and a short walk into the central area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, brilliant location and very helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, brilliant location and very helpful staff. Room immaculate on arrival. Serviced each day. 10 minutes walk into central Vienna. Great value for money. Nearest station is Rennweg if you are flying into Vienna take the regular train not the airport express, the station is just round the corner from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: