Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark Linz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schillerplatz, 4020 Linz, Austria

#8 of 48 hotels in Linz

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 2076 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    Linz was overadvertised, but if you go, visit Schloss Herbenstein Brasserie
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Linz is not so beautiful as they advertise. Industrial backgroun means that they have a lot concrete buildings and gateways. The riverbank is not used for riverview restaurants as you would expect, still in the mood of harbour business

    Location is good, very near to the railway station. Modern interior, nic breakfasta and people serving there. Also next to casino if you like to gamble your money. Landstrasse in near and you can pick up a tram with 1,20 euros (4 Haltstellen).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, super location, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar staff were not very welcoming and expensive for drinks.

    I really like how conveniently located it is. Just five minutes tram from the station and less than ten minutes to the centre of town. Very clean, huge room, loads of space, very comfortable beds, fantastic breakfast (better selection than I’ve seen at other Austrian hotels), staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional value and top quality all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need more restaurant staff, only one very nice woman working Sunday morning though she was great and no long wait.

    Value for the price was exceptional. Staff were a delight, especially Anthony who is a rare find and pure gentleman. Marcel was very accommodating as well. Room was NYC high quality but larger and more updated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Just about everything - location, breakfast, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would liked to have had feather pillows, but the ones we had were comfortable. I must admit I did not inquire as to whether feather pillows were available.

    Just about everything - location, breakfast, staff. Would stay here again. We took a taxi from the Bahnhof, but it is within walking distance for many.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.5
    nice place to stay but they should definitely work on the cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were scratches at the head end of the bed which looked really weird and it gave the impression that the room was not taken care of. The coffee mugs had some lipstick marks on it. And there was a cookie enrolled in the clean towels

    The view from the room was super nice! Quite a large room as well

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    7.1
    The location of the Hotel is perfect, also the breakfast and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Regarding with the staff I kindly advise that could be better.

    The location of the Hotel is perfect, also the breakfast and the room with a view on the 6th floor was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    8.8
    Very well situated hotel with excellent rooms in a good size.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spaces in garage are to crammed.

    Very well situated hotel with excellent rooms in a good size. Best towels I have tried in a hotel. All very clean and accomodating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.2
    Nice welcome drink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The temperature of the shower is not constant and it changes a lot. I got burned twice. Families with infants should be particularly aware of this.

    Nice welcome drink.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    7.5
    It's okay but there are better ones for that price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at reception rather talking to one another than to let us check out. Breakfast was disappointing, no staff at breakfast to order fried eggs, had to wait 20 minutes for someone to come.

    Location is great in Linz City Center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    6.3
    Not bad however i feel cold at the hotel by all means
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No more facilites exept room, how this hotel is rated 4 star, difficult parking and expensive Also the people at reception dont even understand how to recive customers with smile or greatings

    I like only the location of the hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    8.8
    We liked the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that I can say was bellow expectations was that you could see the age, the usage, of some materials that perhaps need to be renewed. The other negative comments that I can make are not about the hotel, but more about the city in general. For us, it was a holiday trip, not a business one, and I expected something more from an Austrian city during the winter holiday. After seeing Wien, Salzburg and a lot of other ski destinations, I expected some more winter glamour. The shops closed very quickly and also the city winter lightning was turned off somewhere around 22-23. I know this because when we arrived it was before 23 hours and all the street decorations where turned off. Also there was absolutely no music, concert or anything that could entertain you in any way on 31th of December in the center of the town. Of course, all of these conclusions regard the city, not the location and do not apply if you visit Linz in a different time of the year.

    We liked the view. We had a room at the top floor, on the corner, with big windows on 2 sides. We had everything we needed. We found in the room when we arrived a big plate with fruits, a few chocolate candies, a big bottle of water and 2 small bottles of natural mix fruit juice that were all for free. Besides these we had instant coffee with and without caffeine and tea. Even more, because we stayed here for New Year we found in the room, on 31th December, 2 cakes with the form of a pig, the symbol of good luck. The minibar was full with everything you might need. Their attention towards customer satisfaction was above average and we thank them for that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    10
    The room and hotel in general had very nice decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was a great choice for Linz.

    The room and hotel in general had very nice decor. The room was good size for Europe, and a short walk to the train station, and another short walk to the old town. Groceries, bakeries and Subway were nearby. The room had a fridge and an electric kettle, plus an assortment of coffees and teas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    7.5
    - Large offer for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Blood on the carpet in the room - Dirty bed cover - Expensive parking in the hotel garage

    - Large offer for breakfast - Position in the city centre close to all shops and sights - Our room was quiet, we did not hear any guests from other rooms or the corridor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    9.2
    comfortable, good location, very good breakfast, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    curtains could be cleaner; bathroom door is difficult to close completely

    comfortable, good location, very good breakfast, easy check-in, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    6.7
    It was terrible adventure.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was terrible adventure. When I chose the hotel one of the most importaint thing was parking garage because we traveled by car and we wanted safety parking. We arrived late (around 21:00 oçlock) because of the traffic and there were no places in the hotel garage. The girl from the reception said that she can't do nothing. We had to go around more than 30 minutes to look for another parking. In the same time the restorat of the hotel closes at 22:00 o'çlock and they "got pity on us" by seing that if we could manage to be in the restaurant till 21:30 they will serve us dinner. The rooms are not like they look in the pictures.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    10
    Love the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have the best stay ever. The stuff were polite and friendly. The room has the best view and light, most comfortable bed, well equipment bathroom with music.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.2
    The most noticeable thing about the hotel is the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...

    The most noticeable thing about the hotel is the staff. They are extremely helpful, polite and nice. We felt welcome, the room was comfortable, with good air conditioning in a good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable place in a great position
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular. We were just told we would receive a welcome drink, but there was just a little fruit juice waiting for us in the room. But this is actually a forgettable detail, overall we had a great stay.

    We stayed for just one night for visiting Ars Electronica and we didn't really have enough time to enjoy the hotel. But we were provided everything we could ask for, the staff was always available and very kind and the place itself had a cozy, very enjoyable atmosphere, in a very convenient position for walking around and connecting to the public transportation service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    8.3
    Good location enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were a little dated tho still comfortable

    Great location close to train station and several restaurants. A farmers market was on during our stay with great local food and drink to try

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay. Will choose to stay in this hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee making facilities provided in the room. But the hotel provided a kettle on our request.

    Excellent location and public transport links. Helpful staff: keen to help with how to get to places, transport timetables, provided a kettle for use in the room. The reception staff speak very good English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    7.9
    Great central location for Ars Electronica.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel needs a little bit of a redesign - old carpets, stains on carpets, and other signs of ware. There were too many mirrors in my room. The door to the bathroom was hard to open. The room needed more plugs - one on the desk and the plug near my side of the bed was not functioning. Housekeeping didn't change my sheets until I asked on the 4th day of my stay.

    I got a great spacious corner room which had a lot of light. I didn't hear noise from the hallway or the other rooms. Great view from my window. The tram stop is right outside the hotel. Good local shops nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    10
    I love their breakfast most!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I love their breakfast most! Bacon and sausage are tasteful. Besides, the hotel is located the very center of Linz, by walking you may enjoy the city tour!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.6
    + Excellent location next to the walking street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There is nothing to not like on this hotel

    + Excellent location next to the walking street + Late check-out without problems + Parking in garage very flexible (you can leave the car while going shopping, although you had checked-out already)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    9.2
    EXCELLENT HOTEL IN GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    Great location. 5 mins from main train station. tram line right outside of the hotel, as well as many shops. You can walk to the old town easily!! staff very friendly helpful and efficient. 20 mins to the airport, 30 euro by taxi or a cheaper option is by bus from the station. Would highly recommend this hotel, it is extremely comfortable and the food in the restaurant was good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    10
    Very large rooms in a modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable modern hotel with very large rooms in a central location, walking distance to the old town, also on the tram line through the city, recommended for anybody who wants a full service hotel at a price similar to B&B

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for Linz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The personal is not that friendly.

    It's in downtown, it's quiet with a big and tasty breakfast for a few euros. Next time when I stop in Linz, i will go there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    7.9
    Parking garage great. Not too bad location. Not the prettiest Austrian town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Linz centre nothing to speak about. Hotel clean but felt tired, needs refresh. Small breakfast offering.

    Good location, nice room, friendly staff. Excellent underground parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    9.6
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tasty breakfast is Great! The hospitality was fine. The rooms are big and clean (air conditioner is good) The Hotel is in the main street – many restaurants and many stores for shopping. The area is very quiet Parking is cost 18 euro per day, Wifi is very good and free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    8.8
    very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its quite expensive ... maybe ?

    The reception gave us a welcome drink at their bar after check in but we didnt use it cause we only stay for 1 night. Like 4* hotel standard, the staff are polite, the room is very clean and comfortable. Location is just right the tram line and at the center of the city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    All around excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything,the view from the hotel is not great but we didn't mind. One of the best value for money I've ever had.

    Great staff and very spacious rooms - if you have toddlers they give you the larger ones :) Walking distanceto everything worth seeing and the hotel was nice. Breakfast buffet also very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable room and well isolated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable room and well isolated. Friendly staff. Great location near Hauptbahnhof, Tram and Linz's shopping street (Landstraße) WiFi worked great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    8.8
    Don't go for the countries typical Wiener Schnitzel here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Vienna Schnitzel was not as expected. More expensive as in another Trend hotel, meat too hard, no side salad and the cranberries had to be paid extra.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    9.6
    Room and bed v comfortable, spacious, clean and...
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unnecessarily large selection for breakfast. No real problem, but leads to a huge waste of food and extra expense for all.

    Room and bed v comfortable, spacious, clean and exceptionally quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    9.2
    staff very cheerful and helpful, I received everything I had...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff very cheerful and helpful, I received everything I had asked for in advance (room on 6th floor, kettle in the room), breakfast excellent as usual, we are repeat customers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable place for business and travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not in the centrum. 10 mins walk to main square

    The room is big and clean. Good facility . Location is good on the Main Street. Free welcome drink in the 1floor restaurant .Parking is convenient just under the building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2017

    5.8
    Too expensive for the services offered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant of the Hotel is in common with the Casino and was closed with no explanation at the time of my stay. There is a poor choice of snacks and plates at the cafeteria but not enough to consider it a restaurant. The sauna and gym mentioned in the description is not present. Cost of the room is excessive considering the services of the Hotel.

    Calm and silent room, rich breakfast, kind and competent personnel at the reception in managing a problem with my credit card.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    9.6
    the breakfast was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was amazing. It's the best variant for living in Lienz. Hotel is located at the central street. And it provide good quality for the price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2017

    10
    lovely location in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar was a little smoky as the smoking ban is not in place in austria

    rooms are extremely spacious and comfortable - bed is soo comfy. Excellent location right in the centre - near shops and train station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    9.6
    Great spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has common access areas with the casino, so it is sometimes noisy on the ground floor. Also the parking price is a little bit too high.

    Quite beautiful spacious rooms. If you ask for an upper floor room they also have a nice city view. Breakfast was good and varied. Staff was very pleasant, helpful and professional. We had a very pleasant stay!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    10
    Really good city centre hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception could inform that they have an underground car park to avoid street parking. I did use the hotel underground car park, but only after asking if one existed. I wasnt annoyed but just felt it missed this touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have like a few more English options for television. Only goT CNN. Would have stayed for breakfast but was way too expensive!

    Beds and feather pillows were great. Loved having a robe and slippers as well as bottled water. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    10
    Great location & Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing Only it was difficult to find because of wrong info of G map Navi. Please be aware of that the hotel is located next to Casino.

    A Big room with couch and bathroom with Bathtub & Sauna & Shower booth

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    9.2
    Located central Linz, Danube and city centre is walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located central Linz, Danube and city centre is walking distance. Room is small size, very clean, quiet and good enough for a business traveller. Breakfast is modest but offers some varieties. Value of money is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2016

    8.8
    Very central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many of the advertised tv channels worked (no signal). Breakfast was expensive but was fine as plenty of bakeries and shops nearby.

    Good sized room. Bed was comfortable, wifi worked well. hotel in the centre of Linz close to shops and restaurants. welcome drinks in the room were appreciated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    This is the only place to stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing...everything was fantastic.

    The location is the best, the apt is super clean & large....was greeted by the owner who was fantastic....this is the best place to stay in Vienna!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    Very good hotel for a weekend stay in Linz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location (located at the main street of the historical town), spacious room, clean bath, free welcome drink, direct tram connection to the main train station and the Urfahr area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    10
    simply the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    i think it is the best hotel in linz,i was in for first time,and i was very satisfied,it one word-excellent,in really all,reception,big room,big bed,the windows are sp big,you can see all panorama of the city,the breakfast american type,the hotel is in all centre,then you can use tram,or going by foot,and relax in front of fountain next to hotel.i loved all,really.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    8.8
    convenient hotel in Linz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    business and for ones not cosy room design

    very good localisation, in the beginning of the pedestrian zone very good, diverse and tasty breakfast, with many options made on demand, like eggs, waffels etc. interesting "sauna-like" facility in the bathroom spacy room with complete furniture (table, chairs, sofa, etc.) it's business-type of hotel, with casino, rather crowded; there is a garage, but you could also park just in the front of the hotel (during weekends it's a cheaper option, due to free parking in the streets from Saturday midi till Sunday night)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.2
    perfect city centrum stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I would be complaining about.

    Great choice of fruits,vegetable, sweat and other kinds of food for breakfast. Nice interiors.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Convenient to both the railway station and the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, right in the heart of the cit’s.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.9
    Short stay but you feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a specific car park dedicated for Harley Davidson just close to the lobby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in city center
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice hotel in city center. Rooms were specious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    7.9
    Good central location and direct access from parking garage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good central location and direct access from parking garage to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine

    Location was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was nothing unpleasant.

    The whole environment was clean and pleasant. we enjoyed the IR cabin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.9
    Clean and bright, great location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, all was good

    Clean and bright, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.3
    The room was larger than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was larger than expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.2
    Parking was very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was very expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    Location and front desk were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People serving the breakfast area looked unhappy. A smile makes things better!

    Location and front desk were great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    9.6
    It’s a lovely hotel good value for money and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The free apples in reception were delicious:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    A very short but very sweet stay - I would definitely return if ever in Linz again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful room great bed excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffee maker on room will be nice for the price they charge .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2018

    10
    Excellent location, calm, friendly staff, big room, good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, calm, friendly staff, big room, good bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    7.5
    Good stay, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking

    Room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was great, very comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smoking in the bar.

    The breakfast was great, very comfy room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2018

    7.1
    Was Ok
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not very attentive

    Location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    8.3
    Large bedroom was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Large bedroom was great. Nice and quiet with good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    7.5
    Undrground parking is not far away but there was a luck of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Undrground parking is not far away but there was a luck of informatio How to get there

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was pretty good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There isn't a gym at the hotel. Also, the room temperature was way too hot.

    Breakfast was pretty good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    7.5
    Ask for big Executive room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Executive room was too small. Compared with pictures on Booking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    6.3
    It is not a 4* hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bath room on a 4* hotel you have tu go inside the vasc to have a shower!and towels where small and not so clear rom.

    poor hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    7.1
    18 Euro Park-Garage ???
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Bathtub
    • Stayed 1 night

    18 Euro Park-Garage ???

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    Clean, well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking would be too expensive, it was cheaper to use the street parking. Reservation not possible.

    Clean, well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel in city center. Modern and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Austria Trend Hotel Schillerpark Linz Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: