Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Austria Trend Hotel Schloß Lebenberg 4 Stern Superior 4 stars

Lebenbergstraße 17, 6370 Kitzbühel, Austria

#14 of 33 hotels in Kitzbühel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1438 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing - all great

    We've stayed here three times now. It is a great hotel with excellent facilities, staff and catering. There's a continuous mini-bus service to the main ski lift every morning and then back every afternoon plus a half hour service at other times - offsetting the out of town location. The food is great (if a little fancy for our teenagers) and the rooms are very comfortable with excellent facilities and views. The rooftop pool is unrivalled and truly wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable, I could not sleep properly on it. Also, the food was OK, but to be honest nothing so special. It seemed better because of the very friendly and always smiling service, but I just really didn't like even the breakfast selection. I would recommend taking only breakfast option, and have dinners in the city somewhere outside of the hotel. The dinner consists there of 5 courses and you can choose 1 meal out of 2 options.. So if you don't like any option, there is no other choice. Me and my boyfriend ordered also once food to our room, which we were also not impressed with. My bf didn't even finish the burger (and usually it should be very bad if he doesn't even want to finish). Maybe it just didn't fit our tastes.. but we were really disappointed with the food

    The service was very nice and welcoming, and the SPA included many facilities (different types of saunas, etc.) And obviously very beautiful views in the SPA!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was wonderful for something a little higher in the cost bracket. Staff were friendly, helpful and attentive without being too intrusive. Free wi-fi and parking was very nice and the checkin/out staff were very friendly. Excellent buffet breakfast which sets you up nicely for a day on the slopes. Free mini-bus to and from the slopes/town was prompt and quick. Maybe could have run a little later so that the town apres-ski could have been enjoyed a bit more but a small point. Rooms were big and very comfortable, with a great shower. The 46m panorama pool on the 7th floor was really something quite special with wide views across the town and valley....almost worth going for that alone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The small rental service in hotel (Sport 2000) did not have right snowboard for me and the salesperson was not too polite.

    The overall impression of the hotel was very good. The staff was very helpful and nice. The waiter at our dinner table was super! Shuttle service to the slopes was good. Our room was quiet and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person picking up from ski lifts were not flexible and I thought had an attitude that was not elsewhere in the hotel which was excellent

    Bar staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sauna area restricted for children (Pool available). Somewhat expensive daily rate, but a lot included in the price.

    Superb quality of the half board; Seated 6 course dinners and fantastic breakfast selections. Efficient shuttle buss transfer to ski lifts; Spa and Pool Area; Well functioning wi-fi all over the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle wasn't working properly. We have lost a lot of time. In the morning shuttle wasn't enough for waiting people, it was doing 2 - 3 times. 30min waiting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location awkward for skiing. 20 minuit walk back from ski lifts.( There is a frequent shuttle service, every 30 minutes). Property was a little tired looking .

    Staff, in particular Nora. Food and dining room. Facilities , swimming pool and sauna area ( a fantastic view over the valley and Kitzbühel).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff are nice but the quality of the service is not 5 star in the restaurant. For skiing it is about a 20mins downhill walk to the lift or 10-15€ depending on the taxi.

    The swimming pool and view. Check in was quick and easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff - lots to learn about customer service and feeling welcomed etc. The check out was especially awful.....

    Location, food (excellent!), shuttlebus (it actually worked very well in Hughes-season) and the pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many guests for only two shuttle buses, some guests were very impolite. Dinner wasn’t good, the staff force you to eat fast, they take away plates too fast and interrupt your dinner.

    Swimming pool, breakfast, room, cleanliness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lack of 5 star service - apart from the bar staff. Location is a problem. Evening food was laughable. I need more than 200 letters. Suffice to say we will be writing to the head office.

    The bar area, the bar food and bar staff. The fantastic spa area and good rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ideally we would have liked to be based in the town centre - the hotel is a good 25 min uphill walk from town. However there is a regular free shuttle between 9am and 6pm and a taxi up is between 8-10 Euros.

    The pool was fabulous. Although the wellness centre was a naked area most people wore towels and it was comfortable. The food was excellent and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management don't follow through......eg. statements of concern re lost items (not valuable re $.€.£ but having sentimental value) with promises for action, then no ph call of follow-through.

    Food selection at Buffet fantastic......large variety of choices both hot & cold, all fresh, delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in the lobby near the restaurant was very dirty, x-mas dinner was far beyond my expectation, kids menu is made of frozen semi-finished products, the room is fairly good but pritty old.

    I did like location pf the hotel, the easy access to parking, swimming pool on the upper floor with a view, very friendly stuff, despite not always helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is old and run-down. Sofa in our room even had something looking like blood stains. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Carpet smelled. Staff was not well trained to handle the Christmas crowd so service was poor during dining times. Shuttles to ski lifts were small and infrequent, so guests had to wait in queues or jostle for space.

    Good breakfast spread. Christmas ambiance. Star-gazing from pool and spa area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This would actually be the only thing I was a little disjointed in ,even thow all the food was great ,well not great it was gourmet very classy and good I felt rich eating there but i thought the main course was always a very small amount ,even thow we always left full because of the great all you could eat salad bar and the meany different types of cheese, I give the place a 10 my but you should see for your self

    Every thing was great ,the staff the view the food ,i would truly recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa / Treatments closed on Sunday. Why??? Half board menu... boring and to small portions. Recommend to take a large salad buffet plate. Staff low skilled, lack of training. Long wait for tables.

    Swimming pool, bar, kids play room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was all good only sad part was having to leave.

    From the shuttle bus picking us up from the Kitzbuhel Station to leaving the hotel is was excellent - The staff were efficient and knowledgeable, the meals were excellent, and the mountain views were amazing. Our second visit and we will go again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the reception staff are not really welcoming.... very cold... when we arrived we waited 5 min at the reception for someone to show up and when she arrived, not even a word of, sorry for keep you waiting or anything similar, when we left not even a word of how was your stay... for such a high end place you need better quality staff

    fantastic view, excellent spa and pool area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is in a very calm nice place. indoor pool and especially sauna part is amazing. the hotel is offering different types of sauna without any extra cost. the staff is very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - at check in we weren’t offered any assistance with our luggage. - no parking (valet) service (maybe available, but not offered from the receptionist)

    Amazing view. Great pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfriendly staff, non of them were native austrians, not willing to go the extra mile, no massages on a Sunday, restaurant closed at 21h....

    Room was decent size and nice view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since I was traveling by myself, I did not like being seated at the same table for dinner each evening. However, I could tell all other guest seemed very happy with that arrangement.

    Breakfast was exceptional, so are pool and sauna facilities. The entire staff is incredibly helpful. Could not ask for better service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are not air conditioned, so a little bit sticky and hot in summer . In the swimming pool it is far too hot , windows should be opened to let fresh air in . We did not stay long inside as it was just too hot, with sticky air. Air conditioning would be good. It is a shame as the pool is very pleasant for swimming but as soon as one comes out of the pool one does not feel like wanting to stay in the room , too hot . The fitnetness room is impossible to use in summer , just too hot as the sun shines into the room. I gave up my training after some minutes because of this. Lack of air-conditioning.

    Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast with great variety of food and excellent bread, nice rooms , spacious with newly renovated elegant bathroom, beautiful wimming pool with great views over Kitzbühel , good value for the price .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain, really amazing !!!!!!

    wonderful breakfast fabulous swimming pool!!!!!!!!!!!!! very nice staff. we arrived very late that night, the restaurant has already been off, but luckily the bar was still open, which provided us with warm and instant tasty food!!!! thank u so much for your understanding and service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could think of!

    Best hotel we've stayed in by far! Amazing place, best view, perfect breakfast, super friendly staff, pool to die for! Restaurant has the best burger, if u don't take the half board option you must try it! The place is bit far from the center but we perfectly enjoyed walking 15 mn to town, even at night returning to the hotel in the dark was very pleasant! Hotel has also hourly shuttle from 9 to 6.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shuttle bus to the town centre is very good but it stops at 18:00 so if you want to go to dinner outside the hotel you have to get a taxi back (€10.00)

    This is a lovely hotel in a peaceful location. Fantastic views and very comfortable. Excellent breakfast which is constantly replenished. The pool is fabulous and a great place to relax after a day of walking in nearby hills. You can rent electric mountain bikes from the hotel (great fun!) and you can also purchase your lift passes from them - either for 31 lifts in the region or just those in the immediate vicinity. We originally booked another hotel for our holiday but changed our minds about a week before we went. While we were there we visited the other hotel to make sure we had made the right choice. We certainly did and we are already looking forward to going back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold staff - not a friendly word upon either check in nor check out.No bell person to assist with luggage (5 star hotel remember),the corridors and the room have a moldy smell of aged carpets,the parking is far away at the back of the hotel and difficult to access from inside the hotel.the brealfast was as crowded and as noisy as bahnoff central vienna . Not a good experience overall,definitely not worthy of 5 stars or of a good review.will not consider to stay here or at other Austria Trend properties in the future.

    The pool at the top floor is extraordinary with the view of the city and the mountains as you swim in the heated water

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wheelchair access is not bad but I would highly recommend ramps for access to the breakfast area. In such a perfect hotel, tea coffee option in the room should be offered rather than the 8EUR room service add on.

    Excellent location with fantastic views for mountain facing rooms; Forest facing rooms are not worth it. Room are larger than normal, we had a triple room with fantastic balcony space. Parking is free and spacious. Its about 15 minute walk to McD in the town center and you can take the shuttle back which runs every hour. Table tennis space amongst other family activity options is an added bonus. Breakfast was fantastic and WIFI is fast enough for picture uploads. Did not try the other facilities in an otherwise excellent hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The ambience, its like from the Shining movie :) The food and dining as in overal is the weakest point that would make me consider if to go back. The dining hall is like a office campus diner or a airport food corner, absolutely no atmosphere or ambience. The food itself is not great at all. Choices very limited. If you do not go for their halfboard option with dinners you are left over with a poor bar dining car. I cant believe for such HUGE hotel there is just this one lame dining option.

    Of course everyone else says the roof top POOL. Amazing experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a picturesque area, this hotel is one of our favourite places to stay. Luxurious rooms, wonderful breakfast and a rooftop pool with views to die for - what's not to like?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One main thing made me feel uncomfortable and less valued during my stay is that as I had reservation including only breakfast, I had an issue with dinner. One rainy day I decided to take dinner at the hotel, however as I did not book the half-board, I was told I can take from the buffet but asked to sit outside the restaurant area (second floor or in the lobby caffe tables). I have stayed in many 5 star hotels and none made me felt unwelcome to access restaurant especially as I am paying for it. Another comment is about the omelet preparation area. It is a plus to have an omelet chef, however, all items are prepared on the same hot surface that include bacon, waffles and omelets. I had an omelet that tastes like bacon due to this. I would recommend having separate pans or hot surfaces for the various items to preserve the best taste.

    The hotel is comfortable with really friendly and supportive reception staff who would help with a big smile. The room is spacious with clean facilities and room service is quick. I requested an ironing table and it arrived within minutes. I liked the shuttle bus service going every hour to city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weather :)

    Amazing pool and view from Finnish sauna. The rainbow over the city while swimming across the 46m length was surely a one of a kind experience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the rooms. It's necessary now specially with the global warming.

    Friendly staff perfect location and magnificent pool on the top floor with a stunning view of kitzbuhel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered to help us with our bags but then no one did. The room was too warm and they didn't have air conditioning - they did bring us a fan which was sufficient. A bit of a walk from the main part of kitzbuhel - we found it easier to drive.

    The breakfast and facilities were excellent. The a la carte menu was quite good but I think the half board dinner was better value. Beautiful views from the hotel - make sure that you book a room on the side of the hotel with the view - the other side just looks out on a grass embankment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location, 10 minutes working from the center. Very clean, design of the room. Excellent kitchen. Modern swimming pool with imagine mountain view. Thank you very much for beautiful holidays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very special hotel with astonishing views, good service, comfortable rooms, very tasty cuisine. Having part of facilities in 500-old castle adds unique atmosphere. But the most unique thing about place is perfect spa-area with the eternity-style pool facing all the Alps beauty one can't imagine. Never have had better indoor pool experience before! And with forest room you have privilege to face all the greenery and be waked up by birds songs. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot in curtain areas of the restaurant

    Reception staff was very welcoming and helpful. We liked the traditional uniforms which are not typical for hotel, but traditional for the Alps. The Spa area on the roof with splendid view toward Kitzbühel and the slopes is amazing. There are fruits and beverages available in the spa zone. Everything was very clean: rooms, restaurant, spa area, lobby. Saturday evening there is pianist playing at dinner time! The ski equipment lockers were available and very convenient. Shuttle to the slopes available every 30 min before noon. The 5 course dinner is warmly recommended. Do not miss the half board package it's definitely worth it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is a bit of a walk and not enough capacity so you had to park your car in odd places

    Nice 5 star restaurant, good breakfast with lost of choice and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna etc was a 'naked area ' it would have been helpful to understand what that meant . It turned out that you had to be naked but could cover yourself with a towel . Another hotel resident had to tell me that as I was wearing a swimming costume at the time which was not expectable which was a shock ! But it turned out that wet clothes were not allowed. It would have been nice to have understood the etiquette involved . I had no idea and was quite surprised.

    Staff very welcoming and happy to help with directions to local restaurants etc . Food was varied and excellent , facilities superb

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly there is nothing to complain. The weather could be always sunny;)

    Extremely nice stuff, beautiful view behind the window. Great food accompanied each day by extraordinary piano concerts!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The half board dining was great, but not excellent like other 5 star Kitzbühel hotels. However, this is the best option for the quality/price ratio or value for money.

    Great wellness facilities, spacious dining and bar areas, our room with a panoramic view was amazing. Location! 15 minutes walking distance to Kitzbühel and minutes away from Schwarzsee. Great for walking/running trails, hiking and skiing. I would stay here year round, if I could!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small draft bier glass (0.33) and even smaller dinner portions, especially for those who been skiing whole day long..

    Pool, location, parking, breakfast, ski rent shop, frendly hotel ski bus drivers.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room in old building was very odd to be placed in a side room next to kitchen entrance - no atmosphere and only one or two people not at all enjoyable ended up going to town for dinner Dissapointing

    Hotel in general Waiting staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The system for dinner collapses when the hotel is busy, meaning a wait of two hours to eat, which was particularly annoying on the day we arrived having been travelling all day. This situation could have been avoided if communication between the restaurant and the front desk was better. The shuttle into town can be a bit frustrating, so it might be better to have your own transport if you want to leave the hotel.

    The food was very good especially the breakfast. The spa area is fantastic. Some of the restaurant staff were excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although everithing was perfect, I have to say that. There was not water boiler and small bags of tee and cafe. I think it's no big deal for a such hotel to have these things in the rooms. But I have to say, when I asked it, they brought it

    The location is great, big parkin place, the room was just perfect with a panoramic view in the mountain and the village as well. The stuff very kind, the brakfast super.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was overpriced, dinner portions were very small. The bar prices were crazy, eg: gin €11.90 and tonic €4.80 Tea €5.95.

    The pool and sauna area were fantastic, the staff were very attentive. The food was very tasty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel is a good 10 minute walk from the centre of Kitzbuhel and the ski lifts. Necessary to take the shuttle bus with equipment unless you obtain a locker in town. The hotel uses small minibuses to transport people - there seems to be no set timetable and they need to provide more capacity at peak times.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Located quite far from the centre of the city. The shuttles are available only till 6 pm, so you won't have a chance to walk through the streets in the evening. We took only breakfast and realised after that you don't have a chance to access the restaurant in the evening if you're not on Half Board. So we had to eat in the lobby bar. Hotel also requires some general renovation - both in the rooms and public areas. No teapot in the room - so you're unable to have tea or coffee. And I would still say it's too expensive for that kind of hotel.

    Located into historical building, nice view on the Kitzbuhel valley (if you have the room with the mountain view, otherwise you see the hill and the forest). Nice lobby bar with the fireplace. Exceptional swimming pool with mountain view. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no regulators for hot water! Taking a shower was taking a risk of being burned by a sudden surge of boiling hot water!!! The shuttle service was a scam. They advertised shuttle to the ski lifts but they forgot to mention that this was only until 12:00 am , after that you are on your own!!! The stuff always told you a nice story but it was always a lie , the shuttle was never on time and the fault was always with the guests !

    Only the swimming pool of all things

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the table d'hote dinner price is high, the pillows are thin you need an extra pillow for sleep, there should have been more kind of food given at breakfast

    Town view pool is amazing, rooms are very comfortable, the price resonable among this quality of hotel, service is helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The pool has strong chlorine smell, not really suits 5-star hotel. - Sauna is relatively small for such a big SPA area.

    Beautiful, very well maintained and welcoming hotel near Kitzbühel. - Staff is great! From reception to restaurant everyone was very friendly and helpful. - Food: we took a half board option and the dinner was perfect - good and well balanced menu, fast service, beautiful dining area decorated with flowers and lights. Breakfast is very good with wide variety of salads, fruits and more. - Room is very comfortable, even though we took a simple room for one night, it had great views, and equipped with everything you need. In general we are regular customers of Austria Trend Hotel, mostly in Vienna and definitely recommend to take a look at this hotel chain - they often provide you much more than other hotels for the same price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all this is definitely the worst 5 star hotel we have ever stayed, the room is just about 3 stars standard, maybe there are some 3 stars have better room amenities than this one, it's the first time there is no conditioner in a 5 star hotel. The pillow is as uncomfortable as it can get, the duvet is so small that can't cover over the feet. English Chanel are so limited, make us non German speakers feel so unwelcomed! The half board option didn't mention that we would get the micro portion of food! As you can see from the photo, apart from the taste is below medium level, so dishes are inedible, you would get the left over from breakfast in the salad buffet which is the only thing can fill you up. We wouldn't have mind to pay something more to have a normal dinner, than just dishes with one shrimp inside. Most of hotel staff will speak German even though I am an Asian! We had a letter inside the room in German, I asked the receptionist (a girl called Elif Ogmen) what it is written, she basically told me there is nothing important and refused to translate it, the same girl at check-out refused to translate me what it is about the 450 euro extra bill, this is really rude! I think she realised I was checking her name, so she even took out the name tag in front me!! I think it's normal find the unprofessional and rude staff everywhere in the world but not in a so called 5 star! Fortunately we went other restaurants in town for dinner, which are delicious!! Otherwise this hotel would have even ruined the great gourmet reputation of kitzbuehel! Anyway we have travelled around the world and experienced lots of 5 stars hotel, this is by far the worst and we wouldn't suggest this to anyone.

    The only thing of this hotel is worth mentioning is the pool and the view from the pool and spa area...but it still doesn't make up the rest of negative sides about the hotel...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At the end of the day the hotel appears to be at the top of a mountain not a small hill if you are silly enough to walk home.

    The location is wonderful, view spectacular from the room, service at reception, the bar and dining rooms excellent. Will return again. Shuttle bus to and from city works well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor customer care in beauty treamant area extremely poor communication and aggressive staff which made this a very bad experience for my wife.

    We had a panorama room which was stunning. Spa and pool are excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable and so are the pillows. Definitely not a 5 or even 4 star quality. Location is far from the ski lift. Yes you can walk there but it's like a 15-20 minute walk. Shuttle is available though. There is one restaurant on the property and if you don't book a full board then there is no where to eat other than a limited menu on the bar. There is no convenience store in the hotel.

    The staff was very friendly and nice. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices included.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    That it was offer the room for 3 adult person, insead it was only 1 room for 2 persons. Sorry, absolutely not the offer, what you sell in www.booking.com

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the staff, we loved the breakfasts, we loved it that they had individual vendors come in during the week, although we didn't buy anything..... We loved the closeness of the skiing facilities and that they have rentals right there on the property. We enjoyed their recommendations for restaurants .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Literally everthing!! Magical spa area(especially outdoor sauna and rooftop pool), rich and delicious breakfast and dinner, cozy lobby, gentle and helpful staff, comfortable rooms, free shuttle to ski area, Kitzbühel center and train station... All of these details made our holiday one of the best ones we've ever experienced. Cant find enough words to describe this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked dinner but at 2030 we were told that their is no table. We had to search hotels in city late evening, which was bad. No one even apologized for this. But when we got the bill at check out, we saw charges for dinner table for 2 days

    Hospitality, wellness area and massages

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay very frequently at hotel savoyen in Vienna in the same group and both hotels suffer from lack of reception staff which is very annoying, the staff themselves are very good and polite but more are needed behind the desk especially at peak periods. The shuttle into Kitzbuhel needs to be more frequent than half hour intervals and go on later than the last trip at 18.00 hours as the hotel is really too far to walk into the town itself.

    we booked a panoramic room on the 6th floor which was very new, well laid out with separate bath and walk in shower and extremely spacious with a tremendous view across the valley and Kitzbuhel. On the next level is the again very new pool and leisure area, again excellent and very clean. Overall our stay of just two nights with half board option at discounted meal price was extremely good and will return. Breakfast also very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Certain drinks at the bar were very overpriced.

    Great Swimmingpool on the roof with an almost breathtaking view, given the right weather. Very friendly staff and high quality services, including shuttle to the city center every hour. Very good breakfast and excellent selection of cheeses for dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was not so nice, sometimes a bit rude. At diner the staff is rushing to give the next course so they can get you off the table as soon as possible. Not personal at all.

    Very clean, nice hotel. Great beds! Great location and facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The dinner could be better. 2. The WiFi in the room was very Weak.

    1. The corner room with the excellent view from the nice balcony. 2. The indoor Pool in the 7th floor with the excellent view. 3. The excellent breakfast. 4. Very comfortable. 5. The free Parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After check in,A golden long hair remained on sidebed table, but i think the clean lady has already overload working. For the first time visitors, room hall way is too complicated. EX:2 elevators, and room number doesnot match the floor number...

    Free shuttle bus to centre and very kind offer to pick up from train station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and sauna areas are spectacular, but it was so warm one couldn't stay there for very long. A dip in the 30*C water actually felt cool as the ambient temperature was so high!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked air conditioning in the room -was hot at night. Drinks overpriced (but probably standard for half board/5 star hotel).

    Food was outstanding, staff were friendly and very helpful, pool area was lovely, massage treatment was good, shuttle service into Kitzbuhel was useful. We hope to return in the future. Thank you everyone :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain, but one suggestion: coffee/tea in rooms would be great for many guests who like to drink on the balconies

    Location on top of the hill with beautiful views of the village, swimming pool, breakfasts with fresh salmon, omelette and glass of champagne

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view from the room and from the pool area!!! Excellent service and very tasty food at the restaurant!!! Ask for the waiter on the picture below - he is brilliant;)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Castle rooms available but not mentioned on booking .com ?

    Lady at reception not very helpful on arrival. Booking .com not very helpful either resolving a mistake in booking single person only. Very dissapointing!! Called several times. On hold...costing losts if money. No call back just a useless noreply email...0

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was courteous and professional. I ordered room with a panoramic view and the view was amazing, the room was large, clean, very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was great

    Beautiful hotel with great view We were upgraded to the Panoramic view which was lovely Breakfast was great It felt like a 5 star hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really. Only wish that we could get the price we paid for a trip back in the winter ski season!

    We booked fairly last minute to celebrate a birthday, staying one night. We took the half board option as the difference was only 20 euros extra to bed and breakfast. The price we paid made it a very good deal. The food was very good and service excellent. The pool and spa area are very nice with complementary water, coffee or tea.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel. Beautiful grounds

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: