Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Austria - Wien 3 stars

Fleischmarkt 20, 01. Innere Stadt, 1011 Vienna, Austria

#37 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1559 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV didn’t work and the staff was unable to fix it. Unfortunately no other alternative was offered to me such as changing it to a room with a TV that works.

    The location was excellent right next to Schwedenplatz. In addition the staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary water could have been provided like most other hotels, luggage room could be more secure (should have a tagging system).

    Cosy room, bright and clean, servers in the restaurant very friendly, hotel has their own airport transfer which is convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel did not provide body lotion.

    We stayed in Room 301. The room was very clean and bright - with large windows and sunlight. Staff at reception counter are very helpful. Ivan in particular provided great service & advice on getting around Wein.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room was bit small. Noisy at night. No view, room windows face other building that is quite close. Need to like classical room design.

    Good location, great breakfast. Clean. Friendly stuff. Reasonable price compared to similar hotels nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests staring at me for wearing a headscarf during breakfast time (but this is out of your league) i am just getting it off my chest.

    The friendly staff The perfect location The easy payment The rich breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very basic - could be improved in tooms. Would also prefer secure wifi- not safe.

    Excellent breakfast. Appreciated the air-conditioning. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A classy hotel like this should have classy amenities.. and much more than just a body wash/shampoo mixture.

    Wonderful breakfast! The hot food was actually hot! Super pleasant & helpful staff. They arranged a ride from the airport and back again for us. Awesome location, easy to walk to the main centre area of Vienna.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only for one night, and it was a perfect staying.

    Located in the heart of Vienna, very close to metro station and St.Stephen's Cathedral. Spacious room, good personnel, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Individual duvets on a double bed a little strange, and unmanageable!

    Lovely homely hotel well situated in a quiet location within walking distance of the city sights. Staff were excellent and helpful. Great breakfast with lots of choice to start the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect balance for a family stay - Excellent location, nice staff, comfort place, super calm - It is not trendy but very comfortable, clean, good bed, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They got wrong about our numbers of people to stay initially.

    The breakfast is fantastic. The bed is comfortable. The location is great. Overall it meets our expectation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage was close the hotel and easy to walk to/from the hotel. Very safe location next to police station The one way streets in Vienna make it difficult to drive from the garage to the hotel. You have to cross the river and circle back. Plan on adding extra time to check out if driving. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful!

    Great location. Easy to walk to all areas of downtown Vienna. Staff was very helpful. Our car had a dead battery the morning we checked out and the manager himself helped us jump the car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned design One elevator which was very small Double bed was just two singles pushed together Quite cold even with heating in the room

    Location was fantastic and very central Amenities were decent Breakfast was nice and had enough choice Wine available to purchase was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs some renovation (little bit more modern).

    Real austrian hotel in a good neighborhood. Staff is friendly and makes you feel welcome. Room was big and comfy bed. LCD tv included. There is even a little sofa, 2 chairs and a table. Breakfast was amazing lots of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I was alone I had a room with 2 singles much prefer a double bed to relax in.

    Staff were excellent very helpful and friendly old world charm to the hotel fantastic location for walking the city. Amazingly quite for the location. bathroom a little small but good amount of hot water with great pressure. Breakfast has a fair selection of both continental style and hot buffet foods not a lot of vegetables but I am sure everyone will fins something.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no restaurant on premises which may cause some issues in the evenings (many restaurants in Vienna close early). Parking is located in a building nearby which requires additional walks with the luggage.

    Excellent location! Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and clean hotel with a great location. Surprisingly quiet although everything in the old town is in the walking distance. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff! Will certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection in the room was very bad at times. Breakfast selection could be better.

    Excellent location within easy walking distance of all main sights and close to the bus station for transport to and from the airport. The room was a good size and beds very comfortable with friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is hidden away at the end of a quiet short cul de sac and my room only had a view of this, but only 50 metres to the all rest of beautiful Vienna.

    My room was comfortable, quiet, and the hotel is only a very short walk to the metros I needed and also to shops cafes and cathedral . Breakfast was an unusually generous feast. Staff all very friendly .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great style in architecture and in furniture. 5 stars breakfast and very stylish and nice personnel! In the very heart of historical Vienna, where you don't normally go! So close to transportation also! Don't miss it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Everything was good!

    Location! The hotel is located in the heart of Viena, close to Stephanplatz, the Danube, the subway. The building is old but well mantained. A classic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect with this place. It is close to metro station, in the center, Stephanplatz is at 5 minutes walk. Room was large and quiet, because the hotel is at the dead-end street. Beds were very comfy and warm when the weather was cold. The hotel interior is very nice and beautiful. Good variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater that did not work on the first day. But they have given us temporary use

    The bed size and matress used are excellent. The lighting also is very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wheater was extremely cold.

    Very good location. The rooms were comfortable, beautiful and old fashioned, which is not quite common today. The hotel created the feeling of being in medieval Vienna. The metro and tramway were near there. Around the hotel, you can find many restaurants, shops and of course museums, church, parks and other sightseeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uber/taxi etc. cannot come to front of hotel, so need to walk short alley for 15 seconds to get them on the street.

    They generously accommodated my early check in request. Great location, 1 min. walk to Spar (supermarket) and 3 min. walk to U1 train station, 15 min. walk to Stephansplatz. Breakfast was delicious. The room I stayed did not come with a bathroom inside, but the toilet/shower rooms were close, for private use & hallway was always warm. It was nice to have coffee/tea maker & mini bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a lovely old hotel very well maintained. The rooms were cleaned daily and the breakfast was very nice. I would definitely stay again it is in a great position.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In an ideal world, a bar would have been nice, but having said that there's plenty in the neighbourhood. More tea , coffee and milk in the bedroom would be nice as there is only enough for one cup each.

    Hotel Austria is in a fantastic location for seeing the main sights and is set off Fleischmarkt (main street) in a quiet location. It is located within a 3 minute walk from Schwedenplatz underground station and an 8 minute walk from the airport bus stop, also located at Schwedenplatz. Our room (316) was very quiet and spacious with an equally spacious bathroom. We would stay here again and would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast had the right selection and variety of pastries, bread, juice and cheese which were constantly replaced and refreshed. Staff were lovely, polite, attentive and professional when serving and clearing plates. A lovely posh atmosphere that didn't make us feel uncomfortable or out of place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personaly I’m not a fan of vintage style, but that does not mean that’s up to hotel :) Everything was just fine and we could visit it again!

    Location is excelent, nice vintage style rooms and coridors, new and clean bathroom, super nice staff, very good breakfast, least expencive and fine car garage in Vienna center (20€/night in 1st bezirk is practicaly a bargain!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor probably hasn’t been changed since the hotel was first built so it’s very old fashioned and rather dark.

    Good location, you are able to walk to the main part of Vienna very quickly and it’s surrounded by lots of shops and bakeries. The staff were also very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi is not good which makes it difficult to plan the daily events if you are a tourist and don't have access to data.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they went above and beyond to answer questions and to make our stay wonderful. The breakfast was excellent, not a typical hotel breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not meet my expecttions. Not clean enough, there was dust on the lamp, on the side of the bed and the bed linen were not changed everyday.

    The location is indeed very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny shower in bathroom, not a very good showerhead, quaint but feels like it needs a bit of a spruce up.

    Great location, good breakfast, room turned out to have more sections than we thought.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    Hotel Austria is a 3-star-hotel giving 7-star-hotel service. Receptionists, especially Alexander, are very friendly, helpful, and always smiling. The location of the hotel is very near, or in the city center. We just walked to the historical buildings and museums. For example it takes 7 minutes on foot to St. Stephanel Cathedral. The street where the hotel is located is very silent. The hotel itself is very silent as well. Beds, and bathroom are very clean. During winter time Vienna is usually very cold, and the rooms are hot. If I go to Vienna again, I would stay at Hotel Austria again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The hotel was in an excellent location close to St Stephansdom, as well as by a train station with great connections. Our room was clean, a good size for three people, and had a shower/tub combo. Breakfast was decent with a variety of choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An iron and ironing board in the room would be helpful.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The entire building is immaculate and well taken care of. We are seasoned travelers and we were very impressed. Breakfast was vert good, a lot of variety. The room was large and so clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that bothered me was that our particular room had a "someone had been smoking in the room smell" - it was however quite faint.

    The location was very good and the overall appearance and atmosphere was lovely, especially during Christmas. The front desk was very helpful, even recommended some great restaurants in the nearby area and could reserve a table for us. The room was spacious and clean with really comfy beds. We would definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the warmth at the hotel was great the duvets are extra thick which made the nights extra warm. Found myself sleeping on top of the bed.

    The staff are exceptional at the Hotel Austria. I was unwell somewhat whilst we were there and they went out of their way to help me - am somewhat disabled so it was doubly appreciated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and classic-style place in the historic centre, nice breakfast, large rooms. There are double doors to add sound privacy in the rooms, this is the only place I know featuring this.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is nice but be carefull when booking - there are some rooms with bathroom and toilete in the corridor and not in the room. I have not checked carefully and it happened to us.

    Hotel is nice but be carefull when booking - there are some rooms with bathroom and toilete in the corridor and not in the room. I have not checked carefully and it happened to us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the fact that there wasnt a bar, but there was one next door.

    the croissants were very nice and the smoked salmon was lovely. and the staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should tell us the show and toilet room is separated from the bed room, so we could arrange another hotel. It was unconvienirs at night for us.

    The food is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the bathroom did not work in the heating, which worsened the feeling of comfort.

    The hotel is in a great location. It's easy to find. Quiet and friendly. The staff is courteous, straightforward and, importantly, smiling. Breakfast is abundant and delicious. Wi-Fi is fast, reliable. I recommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is fantastic - I stay here whenever I come to Vienna - I believe this was my 6th stay at the hotel. They also have a wonderful e-newsletter that comes every month if you sign up, and it is fun to keep up with the whole staff.

    The breakfast is fabulous - it keeps me going until 3 or 4 pm!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I HAVE TO nitpick and complain, I'd pick the shower area. It's difficult for those with arthritis or lumbar issues to get out of the bathtub. But how many times does one shower, when on vacation? ;-)

    Excellent breakfast. Warm and friendly staff. Very good location. 8 minutes of brisk walk to St. Stephan's Cathedral, from where several important attractions are within a walking radius. Plenty of options for eating and shopping. 3 min walk to Schwedenplatz subway station, which puts Wien Hbf station within a 20-min reach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. A few minutes from Schwedenplatz station (U-bahn, tram) and easy walking distance to Stephansdom. The room was very clean and all the equipment in good working condition.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very spacious, clean and well lit. The bed was very comfortable - some of the best night sleeps I have had in a long time. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Could not fault it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got the last room in the hotel since we booked just minutes before arriving. The room was simple but very clean. Good for sleeping.

    Very friendly stuff, 24-hour reception so late arrival was okey. Good atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was far too high.

    Hotel Austria in Vienna is a family run business and these values reflect the care and attention to customers. Centrally located near tram and metro stops. Breakfast varied and generous. I particularly liked the samovar! I would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very elegant hotel with old-world charm. Modern and comfortable. Easy walking distance to St. Stephen's Cathedral. Staff were so helpful to give us tips for an easy walking tour, Bratislava, and a visit to Grinzing. Excellent breakfast, good Wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Staying at the hotel "Austria" is an unforgettable experience! The staff is very friendly and helpful! The rooms are comfortable, stylish and clean! The breakfast superb! Beautiful reception areas! Fast WiFi! Central location of the hotel near attractions and public transport! Warm thanks and many congratulations to the staff and hotel manager!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating turned down! better shower facilities.

    Parking was 20 euros a day at an underground carpark 5 mins walk from the hotel. The hotel is well situated for touring Vienna. The rooms were comfortable, but the whole hotel was really hot, it was ok in our room as we could open windows, but for breakfast it was baking. The shower in our room wasn't great and leaked out the side of the bath. But the room and the hotel was clean. It had everything you needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in old central Vienna. Walking distance to most sites.close to train, trams etc. Very good breakfast, great rooms. Close to fantastic restaurants & shopping. Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you come with a car, supplied parking is public one, it takes 5 minutes walk from the hotel, make me feel it's a little far with larger luggage.

    Location is quite good, in real heart of Wien. The hotel places on an alley so you can have lively town in an insight distance at daytime and quietness at night. Notably, there is a pc with printer in the lobby which is free to use for guests, that's so nice and useful. Of cource the staffs are all friendly and helpful with smile. I paid 115 eur per night, it's not cheap but I think the hotel has enough value for it, the price is fair.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff could have been more helpful. Too much furniture in the room.

    Great location. Very helpful breakfast staff. Good breakfasts offered. Very clean. Plenty of hot water after a long day of sight seeing. Had a kettle for a cup of tea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is expensive but it is similar everywhere in Vienna. The hotel is on a one way street so it is not advisable to use the car during the stay as it is tiresome to get the car to the hotel from the parking garage.

    The location is very close to the city centre. Lot of nice traditional restaurants around and you can book the sight seeing tours right at the desk. The staff is very friendly,generous and helpful in guiding the customer about must see places in Vienna. The city is quite big and you need atleast 2-3 days to see the places with comfortable time period for them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard and the bathroom not very large but the hotel oozed charm and personality. The front desk and in particular Renata were amongst the most cordial and willing to please staff we have met. The breakfast was plentiful and the food very good. There was some construction across the street which started at 7:00 am and was loud. But that should be temporary. Location was fabulous for shopping, restaurants and transportation!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They where construction work outside making early noice. Still the price-quality is good.

    Cclassic decoration , home like environment ,staff good actitud

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I can't honestly say there was anything I could criticize

    The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfasts were fresh and appetizing. The rooms were inviting and attractive and the location for central Vienna is perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived the staff where amazing so friendly and helpful. The Accomodation was lovely with a luxurious traditional feel. The location perfect we walked to all the sites, the opera and the beautiful parks throughout Vienna. Spent 3 months traveling throughout Europe and Vienna is one of my absolute favourites .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like my coffee extra hot; it was not as hot as i like - minor thing. Also, the wifi is pretty slow so this can be frustrating when doing my work.

    Eggs were perfect; grand selection; tops were the roasted plums.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff on the front desk were extremely helpful and friendly! Very knowledgeable about Vienna's attractions and tourist needs. Breakfast was good and staff were helpful with earlier starts/departures.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed at this great gem for 2 nights - one night on the 10th and another on the 25th. What a fabulous stay. The staff is great and really helpful. And the location is just fabulous. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed very comfortable. Area very quiet. Breakfast great. Easy walk to main area in Vienna. a few blocks to great restaurants and Metro. Staff extremely helpful. Rates very fair.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd noises in room 316 which may have been the air conditioning unit although the noise happened whether or not the air conditioning unit was on. Bar was not regularly manned.

    Our request for A quiet room was met. Friendly and helpful staff on arrival. Really nice breakfast. Great location. Very quiet hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is old and tiny, so we had to make several trips to get our things up and down. But, we are not ones who travel light and it really wasn't too big of an inconvenience.

    It was so close to the historic district and we were so happy we could walk there. The hotel is down a quiet "alley" and I liked that a lot. It was a hidden little gem. I was surprised at our nice sized bathroom. The room also had great AC, which we were thankful for the week we were there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recommended to us to go to Gasthuis Pfudl for lunch - which was really poor. Place called "En Wok" just around the corner is spotlessly clean and excellent food

    Nice quiet location down side street. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very happy with this hotel. I could not have asked for more. It was clean, quiet, comfortable, big room, big bathroom, sound proofed. nicley furnished, pleasant, helpful staff, in a great location and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate shower rather than shower over the bath would be an improvement as it was impossible to shower without water spilling onto the floor.

    Included breakfast and traditional furnishings. Spacious room. In a cul de sac so very quiet. Fridge in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was disappointed that when we asked if we could use a shower to freshen up at the end of our last day (after checking out at 11 am) we were told it wasn't possible unless we paid an additional 50 Euros. That was a bit sad after we had spent over a thousand Euros with the hotel that week. We declined the offer.

    We stayed 7 nights in the Hotel Austria and found it to be an excellent location for exploring the city and its surrounds. We paid 142 Euros a night for a good sized double room with private bathroom and breakfast included. So it was expensive - but good value. We stayed in August 2017. Location: the hotel is down a quiet pedestrianized street within 4 minutes of Schwedenplatz U-bahn and about a 5 minute walk up the main street to Stephanplatz and the cathedral. Even better, the Danube swimming barge (Badeschiff Wien) is also only 4 minutes away so if you fancy an early morning swim in a 27 metre pool - or an afternoon/evening of sunbathing this is ideal. Rooms: Our room was well equipped with two large beds, chairs, wardrobe, chest of drawers, good air conditioning, mini bar, good free Wi-Fi and tea/coffee making facilities. There was a separate bath/shower and toilet. Our room was well serviced every day. However no desk to put the computer on! Breakfast: The breakfast service was made outstanding by the ever cheerful pro-active lady who ran the restaurant! Good range of cereals, yogurts, fruit and bread rolls and some limited hot food such as eggs, bacon and sausages. Not exceptional - but perfectly good enough! However there no evening bar or evening meals available. Reception: Staff spoke good English and could not have been friendlier. I was impressed by how we were remembered each day when we returned from our sightseeing with the correct room number key! Airport taxi was 40 euros and I thought fair value. I'd definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent location. The Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and always helpful and that is all of them not just the front desk; the restaurant, the room staff and laundry were all terrific. Breakfast was lavish and there was everything you could ever want with excellent service. We would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Vienna you can walk to almost every thing you could wish to visit and the underground train was just a couple of minutes walk away for the distant stuff . A great stay and we may come again even though it is along way from Tasmania !!!!! but well worth it ...Great job Hotel Austria WIEN....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was strange that for the toilet there was no normal lamp switch but a clock switch without markings. We had a lot of fun and jokes around not having light for long enough due to difficulties to find out for how many minutes we have turned the switch on.

    In the downtown area but in a calm street, no noise disturbance. Walking distance to sightseeings, we did not need to use car or public transportation. In addition the hotel provided discounted parking ticket for the garage. The room was very clean and comfortable, in a classic style. The staff was very helpful and kind. At the breakfast we had wide selection to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had cool weather, but I would have enjoyed a fan if the weather turned warm.

    We were very comfortable. It is a beautiful hotel and is close to the museums, metro, buses, and city center. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not a thing

    Location Location; center of so many things to see & walk too. The metro & tram was 2 or 3 minutes walk once you knew the way. Breakfast buffet was excellent with plenty of food. Stay 5 nights was great & the price was too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, all was perfect.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The decor in the style of a typical Viennese hotel - quality furniture and drapes - just what we had hoped to find in Vienna. A good and well laid out selection of breakfast. A warm and welcoming hotel, in the heart of the city in a quiet location, that should be rated 5 star.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Austria - Wien traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: