Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Wien 4 stars

Sonnenhofgasse 8-10, 05. Margareten, 1050 Vienna, Austria

#189 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5222 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning is automatic. It's okay not to be able to regulate it. But at least provide for the shutdown ... not good the noise at night. But this is not a serious problem: the hotel is excellent.

    Metro in front metro station in front of the hotel, a few meters away vienna citybike station, Margareten district full of clubs and life, 10 minutes walk from the Naschmarkt, Karlsplatz and Mariahilferstrasse. Elegant, comfortable hotel, professional staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking this hotel, it is indicated that there is a parking space available in the hotel, then you receive a message that it is not possible to prebook it, but the parking will probably be available (26 € per 24 hours), but in reality there is so little space in the parking, that you can spend a lot of time traveling around the city looking for a free public parking place! Unpleasant, inaccurate information at the reservation and unwelcome staff attitude about this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door of the bath room was broke. Probably, this is only our case,

    The room was cleaner and better than I expected when I saw exterior. It looked old but inside was different. The location was also good because of very close to metro-station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were small. Rooms could be cleaned better and hallways on the floors are without ventilation.

    Location is good. Metro station just in front of a hotel, walking distance 15 min to Opera house.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the quality of furniture and general ambience of the hotel could be better. the lift is pasted with scotch tape. The loo door gets jammed when closed. the toiletries are not present. the refrigerator is empty with 2 water bottles.

    Location is good. Right on Pilgramgasse U4. Cafe and market near by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning is basically non-existent. It simply doesn't work. May be they need a bit of renovation. No early check-in or late check-out options. Even though the check-out is at 12 PM and check-in is at 3 PM, they straight away deny early check-ins. Staff doesn't look very friendly. Breakfast hardly had any options for vegetarians, and we are sure there are many vegetarian travelers in this world.

    Just opposite to metro station. Near to main market and various tourist sites. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps the only thing I would have wanted to be a bit better, is the food at breakfast: while there were several choices available and the food was fresh, after a stay of 7 nights, I had tried everything :) I also admit I'm a bit particular about food.

    The hotel is pretty close to the Inner Stadt, at about a 15-20 minute walk away from the State Opera. It's also pretty close to a metro station, so getting around town is very easy. The neighbourhood is quiet, so rest is guaranteed. The staff is helpful and kind. The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only on asking a third time did they send someone to fix the safe in the room. They kept saying they'll send someone on the first two days but kept forgetting. Also, the key didn't work on the third night. It's annoying when we were tired and it was late at night.

    Location was very good and easy to find. There are very nice cafes and supermarkets near the hotel. Schubert's last residence was also within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included in the price and is 11 euros. Parking is 25 euros per day.

    The breakfast was great! It is right beside the train station so it’s easy to get to your destination from there. Very clean. The beds were comfortable. Very cute rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff, very friendly and helpful. Clean comfortable room with city view. Amazing organic breakfast with everything you can imagine. U-Bahn steps away to quickly take you anywhere. The front desk sells a 72 hour pass that's very useful. Grocery store nearby. Safe underground parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room I stayed in for sure does not meet 4* rating. Neither does breakfast. The price is the only parameter justifying 4* rating.

    Location even though little bit away from the city centre, the metro station is just opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and clean room, good wifi coverage. The hotel situated is right across the city underground station (Pilgramgasse) so it take around 15 minutes to get to the city center (Stephansplatz). Also there is Billa supermarket right behind the corner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Climate control...well it has no control. You cannot switch it off, kept rumbling through the night. Should fix that, otherwise really good size rooms, clean, extremely helpful personnel and a really good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle

    Excellent staff, well equipped hotel. Good aircon for hot weather. Garage if you have a car. Food generally good. Convenient for tour bus and Pilgramgasse rail station which goes to the airport or Schonbrunn Palace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms quite small, no kettle and tea/coffee on offer. Breakfast quite expensive but doesn't look worth the money. Nearby area a little unloved. Weird toilet shape and sliding (cannot lock) glass bathroom door.

    Ok hotel. Location is good, close to U4 underground line

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no parking space in the garage even though that was one of the main reasons we booked it, but they gave us some good suggestions to find a parking spot elsewhere. The bathroom is separated from the room by a glass door.

    Breakfast was great and tasty, not too much variety though, if you are staying longer than few days. The location was great, just across the U-bahn station. You can also reach attractions and city center by foot. The room was clean, and the beds were super comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionists attitude was horrible. They act arrogantly and with a sullen face, as if someone is forcing them to be there. There are renovations at the street right under the hotel. When we asked the receptionist whether the renovations were not a nuisance in the morning, she said they were not being heard. Still, we awoke at 7:00 A.M because of the noise of those renovations... .The shower at the room is the smallest and crowded shower I've ever seen. One man can hardly get in there, and a couple can not shower together in any way.

    The only advantage of the hotel is that it is right in front of a metro station that leads to the city center and to the Schonbrunn palace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned, bathroom was too small. Water takes like no time to go after shower. Breakfast was bad.

    Room was quite big and clean. Comfortable bed. Friendly stuffs. An average hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The hotel room is slightly over-priced. 2) At the restaurant, choice for dessert was not sufficient. 3) Choices for vegetarian main dishes were absent.

    The bed mattress and comforter and TV were excellent. Daily room cleaning by house keeping was greatly appreciated. The hotel's proximity to the Metro made it very convenient to go around the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was limited, it would be good to have more things to eat than the repetitive menu every day. or at least add bacon

    location and the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too small shower cabin, too expensive garage it could be cheaper for the guests of the hotel

    Big, specious room, comfortable bed, pleasant and helpful staff, everything is clean. Next to underground station although I do not use it. 10 mins walk to main shopping street. Big bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A room was a bit too far from the elevator (corridors of the hotel are quite long) so make sure to try to get the room with low room number on each floor. Breakfast was a bit too expensive in comparisson to what you can eat close to hotel in restaurants (many have cheap breakfast options) or bakery.

    Perfectly located in 25-30min walking distance (2 metro stops) from the center of City. Nice restaurants in proximity, and very interesting Nachmarkt (especially on weekends forenoon and early afternoon. If you are staying during weekend and come by car, it is easy and free to park very close to hotel on the street. Otherwise, try to park in the garage of the hotel which is cheaper than other options around. If your goal is to have as much city experience as you can phisically achieve, this hotel provides perfect accomodation. Very nice bed, good to rest, good internet, easy access to metro and other transportation... All in all great experience and we will definitelly come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smallish and spartan. Couldnt see extra blankets. No slippers, no robes in the room. Room ceiling very low. The glass door separating the room from the bathroom not the greatest solution.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple everything costs extra When u arrive u must not drünk the bottle of water in the room if u dont wanna pay 2,80 euros Bath/wc door is glass made

    Location - a few meters away from metro

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are only glass doors separating your room from your bathroom. That's why all sounds can be heard and you can feel like not having enough privacy.

    Comfortable room, hairdryer, very good breakfast, souvenir shop with quite reasonable prices....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism was the Hotel didn't have any menus or info on the restaurant or bar. So we ate out every night.

    Good location. Slightly further out from the tourist area but quiet and easily walkable. Vienna is a lovely city and everything I could have imagined.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi could be a little patchy, not always the best signal; made it difficult to do things like video chat or watch videos. Everything else was great :)

    The hotel was great and clean, the staff were friendly, and the room was comfortable. Breakfast was also great, with a good selection of cold foods, as well as sausages and scrambled egg, which were a nice warm option. The evening food in the restaurant was also very good, and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a glitch in the booking.com app and booked 2 instead of one rooms. Both the website and the hotel refused to correct the error or refund me the price OR be willing to postpone the second booking for 5 months for when my next Vienna visit was scheduled (even though they had already charged my cc). Worst customer service ever on both sides! Will not stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Few restaurant options in the neighborhood. Rather go to Vienna center for restaurant options then catch train back to hotel.

    It was across the road from the U4 line station. The Croissants at breakfast were fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very hot and on top of that the AC was broken and it was making a lot of noise. It wasn't even delivering any sort of air

    Nice breakfast, good location )next to metro station) or 15-20min walk to opera house,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The staff was very helpful and friendly and great with knowledgeable. The manager was so helpful to help me with my local trips and local restaurant ( the evening manager).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was next to the main street and U-bahn station. It is very noisy and the windows are not insulating the room well enough. Breakfast ingredients could be of better quality.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    It is NOT the most luxurious hotel, but it is comfortable and clean. The location and the price are very good. It is just in front of the Pilgramgasse metro station, so it is very easy to reach both city centre and Schönbrunn Palace. It is also in the walking distance (~15-20 min) to Musikverein.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smells of the dogs in hotel.Its good news that you accept pets but on 4 and 5 floor smells on dogs which I do not like.

    Frendly staff, great breakfast, close to city centar, 15-20min walks, 2 metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has a good variety of food but there are some details that can be improved like the lack of propper glases for water, the glases are so small that you could use them as shot glases. Even if the hotel wants to cut costs, it has to think also about customes experience. Fruits were available only as fruit salad. The waiters at the breakfast buffet were polite but at 10:30 when they started to pack the buffet, they made such a loud noise that we could not enjoy our breakfast.

    Personel was courteous and forthcoming. The lication is very good and you can find parking spots nearby. A metro station is in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound of airconditioning was too loud.

    Great location, close to everything, even if you’re on foot. Nice and helpful staff, clean rooms. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - almost no door in the toilet (glass panel, you can hear everything what is going on inside) - a girl on reception spoke limited English - you have to borrow an electric kettle on reception (20 euro deposit), and on doing so nobody offered us cups

    + just a few steps from underground station and Nashmarkt (this is a street market with "food from all over the world") + moderate interior design + decent (good) coffee for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit old furniture

    Very spacious room, convenient location, easy check-in / check out. It just a few steps from the U bahn (subway) station and about 15 minutes to the Opera station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had two beds instead of double bed, but it wasn´t big problem for us

    Nice room, underground next to hotel, close to the city center, quiet surroundings, luggage storage

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However it's a 4-star hotel, the room was very small and the furniture was outdated. Also, it would have been good to have some coffee and tea in our room, and more than just water in the minibar.

    Staff was really helpful, including the receptionists and the waiters. The location of the hotel is excellent, the city center is easily accessible even on foot (15 mins). Breakfast was quite ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - it wasn't as close to the city centre as we had originally thought (approx. 25 minute walk), but if you were like us, we actually quite enjoyed walking the streets (especially if the weather is nice!) and seeing the city's architecture and little shops along the way. This really wasn't an issue for us, but if you thought the hotel was right next to the city centre, make sure you're okay with the walking distance. However, there is also a very convenient public transporation area, so if you choose to take the bus or metro, then you're good to go. Staff - When we first arrived, the staff that greeted us at the reception desk did not seem as hospitable (could be a language barrier?). When asking them questions about what to do nearby or where to go, he had given us quite short, direct responses. It wasn't particularly busy either, so it wasn't about others waiting to check-in. However, the staff on later shifts, and particularly when we were checking out, were so lovely and friendly. Would be great to balance out the type of staff working and keep a consistent image for the hotel, as customer service plays such a huge part in influencing a person's stay.

    Everything was quite lovely! Rooms - the way the space was laid out gave us enough counter space/storage for all our items. I loved the shower especially (very strong pressure!). The beds and pillows are quite soft (not my preference), but for those who do like the fluffiness, it's very relaxing and comfortable. Last but not least, the breakfast had a great selection, tasted good, and the chefs were very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The equipment of the room is not the newest one, some refurbishment could be considered. In our room (550), the bathroom fan wasn't working and during the whole stay it wasn't even possible to connect to the wi-fi (essential if youre trying to plan your visit). We have discussed with reception desk and due to fully booked hotel the room move wasn't possible. I also did not have any chance to park within the hotel as the parking lot was full of busses and other cars. Within the room, we had to move one of our bed for a bit and there were huge piles of dust and other thigs everywhere - quite a surprise in 4-star accommodation. Better hotels today also pay attention to environment - gathering towels for cleaning only when you request. Maybe it is time to consider such option. The hotel is used mainly by traveling groups (usualy form Asia) and you pay mostly for it's good location, however the quality of accomodation for such price is questionable.

    I very appreciate the staff as they were all very helpfull and friendly. I also liked location of the hotel right at the metro station (within our visit the station was closed due to maintenance), however there is also bike rental which helped us with the transport in Vienna during our whole stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -I requested a room with 1 King bed, but when i checked-in and get to the room i found that it's 2 Single beds, when get to the reception the head of the reception told me that it's a special request and we only can handle if we were able to !! but what really annoyed me the (take it or leave it) attitude he was talking with as if i have requested a room with pink painting !! not a King bed room! -The quietness in the hotel was too bad, don't know actually what walls made of but we were able to hear every single one passing in the corridor and many furniture moving sounds. -The view from room was really bad, it was just the back yard of the hotel. -The hotel is really old but not in a classy way, it's just in an exhausted way. It was really cheap specially for the time i booked it (Easter), and i was fascinated when i saw it has an 8+ rating and that was the reason in booked it though it was a good deal, but i know why when i went there.

    -The hotel location is actually great, it's exactly in the middle between the WestBH and the HBF, and the old city is literally by end of street (about 15-20 min walk). -You have a U2 train station right in-front of the hotel and a bus station with about 2 mins walk -The beds was comfortable -Room was actually clean specially bathroom -Room service clean the room regularly (changing towels and this stuff)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service closes at 10 pm

    The bed was comfy, breakfast was good. Location is good. Overall, pleasant experience and not as expensive as other 4 stars nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The english proficiency of some staffs may have to be improved, though basic communication is not a big problem. However, they are friendly and nice. Check- in time spends a long time (i guess 15 mins). More counters are preferred.

    clean, large room, large toilet, comfy bed! (everything was great!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a little bit noisy in the evening/night, so bring your earplug. The heating was automatically switched off all the time, although I switched it back. There was a loudspeaker service that said something even at 7 am.

    Nice and light room with comfortable bed. Very kind receptionists, always smiling :) 5 minutes on foot from the great Naschmarkt. The U4 station is right across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was okay but the shower stall was too small.

    Close proximity to the Pilgramgasse U station and spacey room with all the conveniences such as aroom safe and mini fridge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but a bit chaotic with several tour groups using the dining room at the same time

    Great location hotel right across the street from the U station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unexperienced staff-girl at check-in gave us double room instead of booked twin. Small rooms

    Good location for reasonable money - 15 min walk to the old city, clean rooms and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    It is close to subway and easy access to city centr and airport No need to go by taxi or cab Very friendly staff and always go out and help when in doubt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was traveling by myself and got a room with two single beds. Would have been much nicer to have a bigger bed as most hotels provide even when it's just one traveler in the room.

    Extremely close to the underground station. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At some mornings (3 out of seven) there were construction works going on in the floor above resulting in moderately loud noises. However, these never started before 8 a.m. and so there was no need to change the room even if it was offered by the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fairly pricey for the level of hotel. Only told on last morning that we should have been having our breakfast in a private room and not in the main breakfast area which was for tour groups.

    An excellent location right by a metro station. Only a few stops to the opera/city centre. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel near a trendy upcoming area with some nice restaurants. Breakfast bread rolls were very nice and crusty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glass door at the bathroom that doesn't close completely.

    Metro station just around the corner, 2 stops from opera and 3 from the center. Clean rooms, helpful stuff. Sufficient breakfast. It's a good value for money .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saw an insect in the room ... the window didn‘t close properly, so it was cold all night long. It didn‘t say on booking that I have to pay extra for parking at the hotel ... and at this price, no breakfast included ?!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not so comfortable. We couldn't get in what the problem was: the bed linens or the mattresses felt badly. The coffee at the breakfast could be a little bit better.

    Our room was quite sunny and comfy. It had nice view and cleanliness. The stuff was really friendly and cared about our comfort a lot and was always happy to help. The breakfast was good and rich for options. The location was perfect: not the far away from the center and with metro station near by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great hotel, room was spacious and clean, towels were changed daily. the bathroom is a little small but we didn't mind. the breakfast was excellent with many choices. the location is not in the center, but there's a metro station right in front of the hotel so you are 10 minutes away from the center. the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room where they stored the luggage for guests before check-in or after check-out reeked of cigarette smoke. They claimed it was from the outside, but it was very stale and I had the impression the room is used by staff to smoke indoors. Also in the downstairs toilets it smelled of smoke. The room itself was completely smoke free. That was ok. The bathroom sink leaked, the floor beneath was wet.

    Very good location next to subway station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent! You can reach city center (old town) in 20 min, and Naschmark in 5-10 min, and there is a tube station, just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness - I had used the glass in the room to drink my orange juice, after cleaning had taken place it was moved back to where it belonged as if cleaned, however it still had the orange pulp on the glass. The light switch had a dirty brown mark on that remained there for the duration of the stay. Hotel is also a little tired, the wash basin has been cracked in the past and needed replacing, although functional.

    Location - great location for access to the U-Bahn, just across the street with easy access to all of Berlin.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the noisiest hotels we've stayed in. Guests seemed to be having loud discussions in the hallways late into the night (which isn't really the hotel's fault, technically). But the entire experience was ruined by the cleaning staff, who started cleaning rooms just after 8am despite 12pm check out times. This involves vacuuming, shouting to each other, playing music on their phones, bashing and dragging furniture, and even hitting the vacuum forcefully on our closed "do not disturb" door. It's as if the hotel can't wait to get guests out and get new ones in. Most places wait until at least the check out time to start cleaning. The WiFi is also very unreliable, and mostly didn't work. If it did work, it cut out immediately. A real shame, because the hotel itself seemed quite nice. We definitely won't be staying here on our future trips to Vienna. There are much more comfortable places for the price in the city, including places we have already stayed, but we were sorely disappointed to give this hotel a chance.

    The room was nice and the hotel was very close to Pilgramgasse Station. The staff were fairly friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was totally different room from the photo in the booking. com. The hotel was like a Labyrinth. It was taking long time to reach the room. There was no Kettle in the room for coffee. The coffee rate in the restaurant was very expensive. there was only nice thing that hotel location was very close to the metro station.

    It was totally different room from the photo in the booking. com. The hotel was like a Labyrinth. It was taking long time to reach the room. There was no Kettle in the room for coffee. The coffee rate in the restaurant was very expensive. there was only nice thing that hotel location was very close to the metro station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer services at reception poor waiting Over 1 hour for stater at dinner then another 45 mins for main course poor service waiter ran after us for 2 Euro gratuity he said we owed ?

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had extremely noisy conditioner, also its quite far away from the centre. In general we enjoyed our stay.

    I liked the décor and nice feel to it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's the first hotel I've ever been in where the bathroom fan stays on 24/7. And it's not quiet which didn't help sleeping very much!!

    Comfortable enough hotel, pleasant room, tasty food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room. No Fitness centre. The door to wc is a glas door and a gap so I could not close it. Not comfortable.

    Nice personal. Kind and polite. Close to metro

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cons Toilet got blocked! Room service came into my room at 8am!!! 8am is far too early for room service! I was still in bed asleep. Shower was too small

    Pros Friendly staff Easy to find Close to train Comfortable pillows and bed Breakfast included was basic but good Good view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit dark (room 401) and sometimes it smelled like cigarettes -- obviously somebody was smoking on the floor.

    Good breakfast, good location (not in the very centre but easy access to centre), very clean, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed here previously with our pet dog, we have never had to pay extra. This time we were charged 12 Euros extra. He does not eat breakfast, he makes no mess, so therefore there is no extra cleaning...this extra tax is profiteering. Especially taking in to consideration that our bedroom was at the end of a long corridor which was under repair with missing wallpaper and exposed plaster repairs on the walls. There was no parking available at the property, either in the underground car park or on the street outside the hotel, so having parked outside the hotel in the hotels drop off parking (easily large enough for 12-15 cars)....we parked well out of the way of any cars or buses arriving. Initially this was not an issue with first member of staff we spoke with who told us we were fine there until 9am the next morning, but then having gone out for a meal, when we returned at after 11pm, the male receptionist started screaming that he would have a recovery truck summoned and remove our vehicle!! Great customer service! At breakfast in the morning, many of the tables marked 'reserved' as the staff obviously don't want to make up all the tables, but then as this is quite a large hotel, there aren't enough tables free, and when one does become free, you have to find a member of staff free to clean the table in order for it to be used.

    Price was fair

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quite old hallways; there is no real lobby to sit down or wait until you can check in; rooms could be cleaner and I didnt like the bible lying next to my bed which was full of stains and fingerprints

    good value for money and close to the metro station Pilgramgasse; quick check in and check out;

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Location is a bit far away from the centre. Still OK distance to walk if not in hurry and the weather is OK.

    - Good breakfast - Own parking garage with big spaces (if it's full there is not many places nearby) - Nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet connection at the business lounge very poor, PCs very old, need to reinstall.

    Breakfest OK, only tables were not clean , because of the crowd.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although I booked a room with queen size, I received a room with twin beds (because there were no free rooms with queen bed). The breakfast is not very diversified.

    I liked the location, the room was ok, not very big, but confortable for one person.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    La cama muy cómoda y el metro en la puerta. Very comfortable bed and tube at the door. Reasonable Price comparing to thos hotels in the center, it is worthy to be here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff tend seem to want to come at 8 AM and check if you want housekeeping. They are always polite and come back later if you want to sleep, but at that point they already woke you up.

    Nice staff, very close to the metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Austria Trend Hotel Ananas Wien traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: