Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg 4 stars

Rainerstraße 31, Elisabeth-Vorstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#23 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1587 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, with a netter choice of fresh fruit. And their breakfast tea was pretty awful

    Great location, very clean and functional, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were trying to charge me more for something , which was already paid for in advance like 3 months ago 10 Eur for parking , and 30 Eur for third person( I ordered and paid for 3 not for 2 !!! D!!!!!! I had bad feeling that rip off was in act pretty obviously )

    Excellent location next to train station which You never hear, VIEW - what a view !!!!!! Breakfast little over priced, don't take it - take fantastic little coffee at first corner - half a price, fresh excellent cheap !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Next to Train Station and bus stations. We also rent a car from Avis which just next door to this hotel. So, it is very easy to unload the luggage for checking hotel and then return the rental car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very convenient, just across the street from the railway station and 20 mins walk to the old town. We can see Hohensalzburg Castle from the room and breakfast room. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is about 16 floors high and has magnificent view over the city. The bed was comfortable and the room has everything you need. The staff members are some very friendly and accomodating young people. When they noticed it's my birthday they gave us a bottle of wine to enjoy. That in addition to cholocate and more wine at the bar. The hotel is a few minutes walk t the cebter but it's right by the train station with supermarkets and restaurants close by. Great price for te area too. We loved it there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room far too small. Bathroom too small. No Fridge, no safe. Payed more for superior room but did not feel happy about having to pay more. Still no fridge or safe.

    Location excellent, staff excellent .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! If u come from airport by bus then u will see tall building in front of u. Easy to go everywhere. There were welcome drink coupons! One free drink to chill out. We got a big room for three. No problem to open our suits cases in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a plus and minus -- read other remarks above. If in Salzburg again I would probably opt to stay closer to the old town.

    The property is located on the same plaza as the main train station -- this did provide us with a problem free arrival from Vienna and easy access to the train to Munich. Just wheeled our luggage to and from without any extra transit expense. However the con is that you are about a 20 minute walk to the heart of old town Salzburg -- so you have to determine what is more important to you. Breakfast buffet is extensive and excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel bar was pretty poor, they don't have any coctails. The drinks menu was poor as well.

    Everything was more or less OK, except the hotel bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included in the price.

    Excellent location - right next to the main station. A bit of a walk to restaurants and old town - but walking distance approx 20mins. Good for ppl who need to travel by train. Nice staff and good service. Flexible with check in/out time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is not big enough for 4 people included children. Ideal for 2 people. The buffet breakfast price (16 Euro) is expensive. Reasonable price is 10 Euro per person. TV channels also not many choices especially for non-Germany/Austria speaking people.

    The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is very good, close to main train station, and bus station. Easy to get everything needed because the hotel surrounding is full of restaurants, grocery stores and fashion shops. Will recommend it for those who have family without private transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not a big deal but they gave me the wrong room.. it was set up for, i guess, a vip client or boss. had fruit, wines, etc in the room (they only realised when i went back stairs after having a shower, i brought down a bag i thought was left there from a previous customer)..... in the end they decided to give me the same room. when i got back, everything, inc the extra water was taken from the room, even 2 pieces of chocolate... not a big deal but i guess use ur imagination to the situation. i felt staff looked at me different after, altho may have been my own imagination.

    salzburg is awesome, and probably doesnt matter where u stay but being so close to central station was a huge advantage travelling by train. nice view, altho there is new building on central station underway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great convenience. Great view from the room. Can see the cathedral and castle clearly. The staff were very much helpful and if you need to print your boarding pass they are very happy to pint out for you. Definitely will choose this hotel again next time i come to Salzburg. Wonderful memories.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located just across the street from main train station. The tram is a minute from hotel. City center is about 15 minutes walk. Very convenience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee which was luke warm out of the machine and canister. Also the size of the cups plates, glasses, and ceral bowls which were all very small and suitable to the baby bear in the story of goldilocks and the 3 bears. They also seemed to have large groups from coaches that went to breakfast at the same time. The staff were unable to cope with this.

    The location being close to the railway as we went to see Melk Abbey by train which was well worth seeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a top sheet for bed and a face cloth in bathroom

    The view from my room on the 11th floor and the panorama restaurant where breakfast is served is fantastic. Literally a 2 minute walk from the train station. Large room with shower/tub combination, room safe, blow dryer, mini fridge, desk and sitting area. Good reading light and sufficient electrical outlets. Very easy walk to sightseeing tours pickup point across from Mirabell Gardens. Full breakfast with all types of meats including bacon and sausage, good fruit, yoghurts, healthy cereals and toppings, pastries and good coffee and tea. You also have a choice of pillows. Very much worth the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in room,a first for me. Staff at reception were a bit flat, perhaps inexperienced or not trained correctly.

    Proximity to Railway Station,comfy bed, good breakfast and great view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is not cold and dirty, we couldn’t sleep at first night at all. The second night we told the reception about the problem three times!!! 8pm, 5pm and 10pm but nobody came to fix it. They just ignored me like I don’t know how to set the air condition??? Hello I am not that stupid. So, good bye forever and I recommend everyone not to stay here

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee and tea making amenities, no body lotion in the bathroom.

    Very nice view over the entire city, comfortable bed and pillows, convenient parking space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor quality of pillows and bed linens

    excellent location, right by bus and train station so great for transport links, Excellent views of the alps from the bedroom windows and the panorama restaurant. staff on reception very helpful with advice on bus routes and best way of getting to places I wanted to see. Good sized room and decent shower. good choice at breakfast and open nice and early

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was good. thanks!

    Enjoyed the free drink upon check in! Good location, nice staff, comfortable bed, and good price. Check in was very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's nitpicking, but the desk chair isn't on rollers which makes moving it around on top of carpet a bit more work of having to actually lift the chair up due to it's heavy base.

    For a tourist that is not Austrian, having a hotel right across the street from the main OBB train station is invaluable after a long day's travel to get to Salzburg. Can't miss the 14 story hotel next door with a view of the Hohensalzburg Fortress and the Alps in the distance from one's hotel room. For Sound of Music fans, Mirabella Gardens is perhaps a 10 minute walk away, about double that to the historical area of Salzburg right across the river. City wide primary transfer hub for Salzburg's transit system of buses can't be more convenient to allow travel to most parts of the city without having to go far. Very roomy with the nice touches of having a refrigerator under the desk along with the benefits of a small room safe. Plenty of closet space to work with. Best part about check in is being given a ticket for one "complimentary" beverage from their lounge which was most refreshing after a long day of travel. Toss up between that and the magnificent city views from the room that I found made the Europa a great choice for my stay. And let's not forget the touch of finding a chocolate on your bed's pillow upon entering the room for the first time. Unexpected 5-star hotel touch at a 3-star price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a construction with big crane nearby and it ruins the beautiful view from our room.

    Location so close to bus and train. Just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    basic facilities

    .Polite, efficient and properly responsive staff. Plausible breakfast. Conveniently located by the train station, but you need a short (and cheap) drive by bus to get to the center of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast options. Coffee out of machine. Breakfast staff disinterested.

    Large, comfortable and clean rooms with contemporary decor. Convenient location near train station with only short walk to main attractions. Staff generally very efficient and friendly. Communal areas all clean, comfortable and fresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due to an early arrival we were given a suite which was excellent. The staff were very accommodating with fixing door lock which broke down twice in the first hour but swiftly dealt with. Next to railway and bus station but no noise reached the 14th floor! Just a good view. Left luggage with them for the day on checking out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more choice of hot food at breakfast. Also the restaurant was closed on Sunday so we had to leave hotel to eat out. Kettle isn’t standard although we did ask and were given one.

    Bed was comfortable. Lovely warm room. Friendly English speaking staff. Made us feel very welcome and were accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is good, near the central train station and bus station. Our room is on 12th floor, so we have nice view of the city, we can see Festung Hohensalzburg and Untersberg directly in our room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some will prefer to pay more for a classier dinner: but if you want good value from friendly staff and with views over Salzburg, you'll be well suited in the restaurant.

    For public transport, couldn't be better - adjacent to bus and rail stations. Fantastic views from restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    they gave me another room than the one I reserved, the heating system did not work in the room, the walls were dirty, they smelled ugly, no indoor parking, etc. I'm starting to think that if you book your low-priced room by Booking, you'll get a room like this.!!!

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is exactly at the station, staff is extremly nice, the room is super clean and very comfy. The restaurant on the 15th floor with panorama view is just amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating not working properly in my room. Another colour or plant in my room - for decor balance.

    Wonderful experience - healed my disappointment from my previous motels and Italy experiences. Wonderful place. Exceptional staff at service counter - did everything for me that I didn't even request. Felt like royalty. I will promote you everywhere! Loved my time with you & in Salzburg. Great view!! Good breaky.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to eat here, except for breakfast, they have pizza, otherwise you have to go to the train station (where there's actually a nice restaurant).

    Nice location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One minus point is that there is no kettle, tea/coffee in the room. I wanted to have something warm at night and early morning as I travelled in winter.

    What makes the hotel outstanding is its location. Its right next to the mains station, there are many local shops and a shopping center which are only 1 min walk away. The hotel has fantastic mountain view, I really loved it! Although the hotel is not that close to the attractions, the tram stop is just right outside the hotel, with many buses heading to the center (about 20 mins on tram). The hotel looks new. Facilities are good. Foods at the restaurant are good too with reasonable price. You can also eat out, there are many options. The staffs are friendly and professional. When i checked in, the lady at reception kindly gave me a map and advised how to get to the attractions. The room was cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere in the hotel bar. Very small room.

    Great location. Right next to the train station and a 10 minute walk to the old town. Very comfy beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Just a few steps from Salzburg Hbf. If you stay one night or leave Salzburg early in the morning, it’s a perfect hotel. Modern, clean, warm and comfortable. Staff is kind and you can see Festung Hohensalzburg in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on January 22nd in midst of very heavy snow and freezing cold. We'd booked Sound of Music tour and when we returned our room had no heating and was freezing. In fairness staff organised another room quickly and made nice gesture. Good choice of breakfast but hot food on open display and really needed a lid to keep warm.

    Very good location, right beside train station and very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is served until 10.30am, felt very rushed to leave as the staff were having to prepare the area for 11.30am to open for lunch.

    Convenience to the train & bus stations and proximity to the city sights too. On arrival we were upgraded, amazing view of the city from the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel lift accessible to anyone outside of the lobby, which could affect privacy of guests.

    Great location just beside the main station, although that would mean quite a walk to the old town area. Great and comfortable room, one of my wife's favorite during this trip in Europe. Great choice of breakfast at the top floor of the hotel with a nice view every morning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quilts were small and there were limited facilities for getting food and drink.

    The hotel was yards from the bus and rail stations and some useful shops. The room was warm and well maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar staff may have been new to job. Not a great deal of knowledge regarding wine list

    Good quality hotel. Beds very comfortable. Welcome drink at bar on arrival. Smooth check in/out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aeration system (ac ?)in the bathroom could be loud when it s windy Twin beds only ... humm ... we managed that with my girlfriend The construction of another 15 stories tower on the train station ll soon hide the best view on the Citadelle.

    Perfect room at the 13 th floor and a wonderfull view on the old city (Citadelle) and the snowy mountains. Good breakfast from 6h30 to 10h30 (11:00 ll be fine) Very close to the train station and a Spar for groceries Room and bathroom super clean !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything really good - besides one important flaw: the window bed in 1107 obviously contained bedbugs. My wife was bitten several dozen times. Apart from that everything (including general cleanliness which I rated poorly here was fine.

    view and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was very overpriced. We stayed in Austria Trend hotel in Vienna for half amount of money we paid for this one. Their executive suite offered us free breakfast, access to executive lounge with food and drink throughout the day. I expected Similar standard and similar value for money for this hotel, unfortunately that was not the case.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bathroom had a leaking shower hose. In my opinion, this is unacceptable for the 4 star Hotel.

    Perfect location, rich breakfast, friendly staff, big comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good view. In the distance you can see the fortress of Salzburg. Very helpful staff. Quiet and comfortable room. Very close to the central train station and bus station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in room. The bathroom was a bit tired looking (but clean). The lifts are often busy resulting in a long wait.

    Great location near train station. The restaurant is nice and good value. The rooms were a good size but over heated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from old town, 1.5 km or so

    Hotel is close to Salzburg train station & high rise to see its location clearly Lots of shops & restaurants around the hotel Bath tub in room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After we saw the facilities at Floor 7 which our relatives as a travel group stay that night, we now believe Floor 10 is much better...

    the location is excellent ,just beside railway station. And everybody knows there's a SPAR with long opening hours in that station. Also, it's very convenient to take city bus to St.Gilgen(very lovely place). walk distance to most attractive places in Salzburg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely one of best deals. Super location - meters from Hbf. Welcome drink, comfy, modern and big room. Great variety at breakfast. Personnel - super kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View. You can only see the construction works around the hotel over the windows.

    Perfect location for transportation. The closest attraction from the hotel is about 15 minutes away by walking, but buses and trains are just in front of the hotel. Very convenience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No laundry facilities close by

    Very well positioned close to the railway station but we were still able to walk to the Old city. The beds were all comfortable including our son's sleeper couch. Lovely view from the window. Close to supermarket at the station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space for breakfast was to small, so we had to wait for a table to become free. The choice of food was OK. The parking infront of the hotel is not free, you have to pay extra.

    Room was Ok and comfy. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff marginally friendly. Room very hot with no working air conditioning. Location convenient for train station but inconvenient for visiting old city.

    Clean, efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception desk were poor. One receptionist was rude and unhelpful and the other was efficient and polite but very little warmth or friendliness. We stayed in about 12 places on our holiday and were impressed by the friendly nature of the Austrian and German people. The Trend hotel in Salzburg had the worst reception by a long way. It made us feel unwanted at the hotel. I wouldn't recommend the hotel. The room was small and stuffy but we accept that is what you get at a hotel like this. Young man at the bar was super helpful and friendly.

    The breakfast was exceptionally good and in a very pleasant room with an incredible view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room service menu on Sunday night was only frozen pizza but even at that, this hotel is great place to stay and what gives it its winning edge is the staff!

    The staff were very friendly and attentive, chatty and smiley, a nice change from the cold, aloof and rude staff in Vienna. Special mention to the reception staff who were always available to help :) Great view from our room on the 11th floor. The train station is 1 minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    One of the best hotels in Salzburg and even in Austria ....Large rooms as I were in a triple room....very comfortable beds and sofa...excellent and kind staff....the location of the hotel very near to central station making transportation to everything is so easy....breakfast was good....Amazing view from the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Other things (e.g. the room, the view, the bed, the bathroom) are just normal, not bad and not great.

    1. The location (just a few steps from the bus station and train station) is perfect. 2. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is a little bit high.

    Hotel is located next to Salzburg train station. It's really convenient. The room is big with good view that we can see Salzburg castle. Hotel provided drink couple and welcoming drinks in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent breakfast with stunning views of the surrounding area. Double bed consists of two beds. At the reception, we offered a large sheet of bedding to make better beds. You can walk to the center in 10 minutes. You can park directly at the hotel or use the public laundry area below the department store, which is within 100 m.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On-premises parking is rather limited.

    Relatively easy access to/from the highway, right next to the railway station, walking distance to the old town centre. Great views of the city and the surroundings (from the higher floors, obviously). Nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaints were that they wouldn't even consider an earlier check-in, and the hot water wasn't very hot at 7:15 in the morning.

    Wonderful views from the 12th floor. Spacious comfortable room. Good hot breakfast. Bus terminal next door. Great that the mini-bar wasn't overflowing. Very nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is ok but compared with the same Austria Trend 4* in Linz where the price was 50% I would say that is definitely overpriced. The location is a bit shady for a 4* 150 euro/ night hotel.

    . The rooms are good. Not the best but good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon at reception in the sweltering heat. No bathroom slippers . No hair conditioner. We returned to find room door left wide open after housekeeping ! The receptionist Nitya ? on duty on Aug 2 @ 12.30 pm was very nice.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking spots are quite narrow, meaning if you have a wide car or a larger SUV, parking can be hard to find. The hotel is quite some distance away from the Old City

    The view from the room is very nice, we could see the Hohensalzburg Fortress and the Old City from our room. The room was also very cheap with what we have experienced otherwise in Germany/Austria.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap water is not warm enough even during the cool And rainy summer night ( around 14 degree) for shower, and was excused to European standard and might many of people taking at that time and then explained it was not working and the hotel repair man was not in that day. That was very poor and not amused at all for a 4 stars hotel in . And really not amuse to have shower for the kids especially in that cold night!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very convenient to anywhere. also fast food store/supermarket and even drugstore nearby. In terms of hotel facility, it's quite, clean and comfortable. We are lucky that our room is at the corner and the higher floor, so the view is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reserved car parking was not there. Luckily there's railway station parking close by. Rooms where a bit outdated with stains on the walls. Breakfast was average at best, from party of four none of us found a proper selection. If you want to visit old town by walking, this is not the hotel to stay at. Next to hotel is construction site and close-by is pretty much nothing interesting.

    It was fairly cheap

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price should include free breakfast.

    Located outside the main rail station of Salzburg, this hotel provides unique customer's experience through quality of stay. The room located on higher floor had a very beautiful view. Staff were professional and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not cleaned on our second day there. After being out all day we returned at 8.00 pm to find everything just as we had left it. I went to reception to ask for fresh towels and explained why. They delivered the towels to our room very quickly but there was no apology or explanation given. This was a little disappointing but by no means upset us. The ( very nice) staff seemed surprised to hear that the room had not been cleaned and seemed to not know what to say

    The hotel is directly opposite the Hauptbahnhof. As we were travelling by train this was very convenient. Also the hotel is beside the bus station. We were able to simply cross the road and get a bus with no delay to our destination. The beds were very comfortable too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping coming into the room 3 times in the morning before checkout.

    The location is a 10 minute walk from the city center, next to a train and bus station. Very clean and comfortable room with a great view from the 12th floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy due to the construction at the train station.

    The staffs are very nice. The location is good for tourists. Love the breakfast. Overall satisfied.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, I only wish all of our hotels in Europe were as pleasant as this hotel! All of them were exceptional, so that is quite a complement!

    Breakfast was amazing all served on the top floors overlooking the entire Salzburg area. Our room was on the 13th floor, overlooking the old city and the castle. The hotel was right across the street from the bahnhof and bus terminal, which made accessing the city quick and easy. We purchased the Salzburg Card, which included most of the main attractions of Salzburg, including the public transportation, access to the castle and it's lift, Mozart, Marianplatz, and many others. The only city card we have ever felt was more than worth the money. Only sad we didn't have more time exploring this wonderfully rich city in Austria. The hotel was the 'crown jewel' of this visit, not only for Salzburg, but for the eight hotels we stayed in on our trip! When I return to Salzburg, it will be based out of this hotel, where I explore this area of Austria. I only wish all of our hotels in Europe were as pleasant as this hotel! All of them were exceptional, so that is quite a complement!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inspite of Genius Booking.com customer, we were not provided early check in facility.

    Rooms on upper floors have good mountain view. We were offered welcome drinks , and breakfast room staff were very helpful in giving us lemon, salt and sugar ( for my bad stomach). Reception staff are excellent in providing information of Salzburg . 24 hour public transport pass €4 very handy and just outside the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction near the hotel. Not many good choices of restaurants nearby.

    Very good location if travel by public transport, very helpful and friendly staff, allow us to do early check in, offers welcome drinks, provide helpful travelling tips.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Austria Trend Hotel Europa Salzburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: