Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Austria Trend Hotel Salzburg West 4 stars

Bundesstraße 4 - Kasernenstrasse 1, 5073 Salzburg, Austria

Review score

Based on 765 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent night staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Changed booking from single occupancy to twin beds but room was double for single occupancy although the system had registered I needed to pay a supplement.

    Excellent night staff and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, can only recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's easy to get to Salzburg with a bus, but it's not really great if you've not got too much time on your hands. A taxi was a great solution though.

    I liked the little things like the personalised message welcoming me in. Also, we've found some apples and some fruit mousse to eat as well as some juice - it was great! Also, I can't remember eating such good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    My overall stay was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I chose to stay in was an execative single room, my only disappointment with the room was the view as it was a poor view, otherwise my stay was fine.

    comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Salburg 2.0
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast supposed to be included with our reservation but they told us is not. There was only 1 AC plug next to the bed.

    The hotel room are carefully presented, beds were comfortable and the bathroom had everything we needed and more. Best: chocolate in our bed :) There's public transportation and conveniently stops around the corner of the hotel. You can buy 24-hrs pass for 4 euros and take bus #2 from main train station to the hotel (Himmelreich DOC stop).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Unbeatable location and environment make this hotel a must
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall look of the hotel inside and outside is dated and could receive a facelift. If you arrive with baggage, you have to carry it down a few steps to reach the elevator.

    Was upgraded to Suite which was a nice surprise. Rooms are comfortable and spacious, very nice bed. Location is amazing next to airport, shops, restaurants, bars, cinema, gas station - you can find all around the corner. Quality shops within reach and few minutes to the airport make this location unbeatable. Also highway and bus stop within 2 minutes reach. Center of Salzburg is about 15mins by car/bus depending on traffic. Room was absolutely quiet. Would definitely return to this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Unbeatable location and environment make this hotel a must
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The overall look of the hotel inside and outside is dated and could receive a facelift. If you arrive with baggage, you have to carry it down a few steps to reach the elevator.

    Rooms are comfortable and spacious, very nice bed. Location is amazing next to airport, shops, restaurants, bars, cinema, gas station - you can find all around the corner. Quality shops within reach and few minutes to the airport make this location unbeatable. Also highway and bus stop within 2 minutes reach. Center of Salzburg is about 15mins by car/bus depending on traffic. Room was absolutely quiet. Would definitely return to this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect choice for your stay in Salzburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that on one big bed there were two mattresses and respectively two blankets. You cannot stay in the middle because you fall in between the mattresses :). In addition on the second morning the cleaning lady came twice in the room while we still were in. There should be a better way to know if the guests are still in the room instead of just entering.

    I have ordered a standard double room but on arrival we’ve been upgraded to a suite at no additional cost. We also received a voucher for two complimentary drinks at the bar and there was a small complimentary snacks and drinks in the room. The breakfasts was perfect - there’s everything you could wish including bio coffee and vegan options (I’m not a vegan but just mention it). The location for our needs was ideal - close to the airport, a bus stop nearby, the designers outlet is just behind :). For people traveling by car like us - there’s an underground parking for a small fee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    A very good stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to go from the lobby down by the stairs with luggage in order to get to the lift to my floor.

    I decided to book because of location near the Salzburg airport. I had early morning flight and I though it should be better choice than city hotels. Location allowed me do not depend on taxi and unseen circumstances. It was lovely to find in the room a welcome card with my name, as well as an apple, candy and drink. The hotel is conveniently connected with Salzburg center by public transport, so if some day I visit Salzburg again I will undoubtedly consider this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place if you need something close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They can give tea/coffee facility in room. I would have also liked to have moisturizer in toilet. They didnt have airport drop before 7 am, though it was less than 10 minute walk.

    If you want something near airport, this place is outstanding. Real value for money and very helpful staff. Some small complimentary snacks in room was very thoughtful. Though we did not explore, it is attached to a mall with lot of eating options

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall ways to the room looked a outdated, especially compared to the entrance of the hotel

    We received a free drink voucher each for the bar which was a nice surprise. The room was fine - nothing to brag about but a good size, clean, with a decent bathroom/shower. The doors are wireless card which is a nice modern touch. Bar was a good size and looked classy The hotel is about a 10 minite walk to Terminal 1

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, good hotel and nice extras.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location near to airport and Designer Outlet. We make a stay here part of our holiday. Staff happy to print our boarding passes and the extras in our room on this ocassion were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and spacious room for great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the hotel had a gym inside but I came to realize this is a lot to ask in a small city like Salzburg.

    Friendly staff and spacious room for great value. I found complimentary chocolate, jam and fruits in the room which was unexpected and awesome, and they gave me a free drink at the bar. Ideal location for business travel next to the airport and next to an outlet store with restaurants, bars, etc. About 20mins away from the city center by cab.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    A perfect stay when flying from Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean rooms and good breakfast. Perfect alternative if you have an early flight from Saltzburg. Very friendly staff and also very good shuttle service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.3
    Easy access to airport, shuttle, food (evening meal and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was more style than functionality. Layout of room where space was wasted meant a very small bathroom. Poor room facilities.

    Easy access to airport, shuttle, food (evening meal and breakfast)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Good value for those that require easy access to and from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen closes at 22:00 hrs. Difficult to arrange food if arrival is later. Apparently Mc Donalds is very close and stays open until late hrs. Fortunately, Staff was helpful and prepare us a pizza.

    Particularly good if you prefer rooms close to airport. Airport transfer is free and well arranged. (Not available after 22:00 hrs). Beds were comfortable, room was well prepared with complimentary fruits, fruit juice, and healthy marmelades. Big breakfast buffet with Nice croissants. For those who like shopping, Outlet center is nextdoor and is accesible via the underground car park. We bought some ski outfit that my daughter forgot to bring..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    The perfect place to stay - close to the airport and even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well equipped room but no kettle.

    The perfect place to stay - close to the airport and even closer to the Designer Outlets centre. You can walk to the airport in 15 minutes or use the free hotel shuttle service if you have heavy luggage. Spacious room , comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. There is a restaurant on site also an excellent Spanish tapas bar nearby which serves excellent main course dishes as well as tapas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good all round with receptionist quickly booking taxi when needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was a little crusted but cleared with a quick clean. Hotel cleaners should be doing limescale clearance as this will be an on going issue in all rooms I should imagine. All it needs is a good clean with a bristle brush.

    Clean, functional & excellent service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the highway, very good for business for people...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design is quite "aseptic", the corridors of the towers have no character, it seems to walk in a hospital Time for check out too long -- I gave all the details for invoicing at check-in, so I expected that somebody already recorded the details in the system. At check out, this wasn't done yet and I had to wait more than 10 minutes to get an invoice.

    Very close to the highway, very good for business for people who want to avoid the traffic of city centre. The guest treatment is higher than the standards of Best Western hotels.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Good bed - hard to get out in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit hard to find how to get to the hotel parking by car For cars higher than 1.8 you have to use only outside parking

    Good bed - hard to get out in the morning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    perfect for single business traveller
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing but praise - reception day and night very forthcoming. I travelled by plane and had no idea who to move around Salzburg centre centre and afar but the willingness to call for taxis check rates and look at bus timetables of both gents was fantastic - this is what you need when you arrive late. Rooms - air-conditioned and well temperatures with the option open up the windows, only niggle is that the lift is one level down from reception which is one hurdle you need to take if you are in a wheelchair. there was chocolates, fruit compote and and apple. Water from tap is spot on. Bathroom shower and bathtub combo with lots of extra bits, nail files, men grooming set, gels. Breakfast - you are being welcomed at the desk, coats taken off and luggage stowed away for you. It offers the typically continental spread sweet breads/muesli/yoghurts/meet/chees/fruit/danish pastries/"english" it never quite is but tasty breakfast. Go there if you don't mind a bit of a transfer time or use public transport to get there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on a sunday and surrounding shops were all closed as were quite a few restaurants. I would of liked to be able to make a cup of tea in the room

    The reception staff were excellent very helpfull and friendly. lovely chocolates in the room , use of slippers and dresing gown nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very nice and the room was spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was presented as wheelchair friendly and it was spacious and comfortable, but the shower in the bathroom had a huge step making impossible to use it

    The staff was very nice and the room was spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    close to the airport, very good breakfeast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bare appearance of the Hotel, but this is common with many hotels of this chain and it is accepatble for one night and close to the airport

    close to the airport, very good breakfeast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Mostly we have people as tourists coming to airport hotels. I was expecting to buy the Salzburg card from the hotel itself but they don't give it, reason being that some outlet in front of it was supposedly giving the vouchers but then it was closed the day I went. But this made my trip a bit uncomfortable. They could also keep some vouchers just as an add on. - Breakfast was ok.. But you expect much more when you take such an expensive breakfast.

    + Location - very near to the airport + Free shuttle but limited timings - we arrived at the airport at 10:35 but they offer shuttles only until 10 PM. Though when we pointed out it was not mentioned anywhere, they agreed to send us a shuttle but it was not a big walk to the hotel. + Great room with Bathrobes and bathroom slippers. + Welcome drinks - though not a big deal but still feel good to have something. + Bus stop just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a stopover at Salzburg Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to carry our luggage down half a flight of stairs to get to the lifts - no problem for us but might be for other people.

    We got a glass of wine upon arrival (even though the bar was closed as it was after midnight) and there was complimentary water, fruit juice and fruit in the room. The room was bigger than expected and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    In the back of the hotel, you can find a McArtherGlen outlet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit far away from the airport if you are not familiar with the local route.

    In the back of the hotel, you can find a McArtherGlen outlet center, which is a good shopping destination. The hotel is more for business traveler which all the facilities. We got a free upgrade to a suite, which gains us access to all the food in the minibar. They are very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is about 500m away from the airport, which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit too old. Although all the furniture are quite sturdy and well maintained, it is lacking a bit the trendiness.

    The hotel is about 500m away from the airport, which is easily accessible after a late flight. The room is big and it is finished with necessary facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Great for an early flight!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had known the shuttle didn't leave until 7am. Had to get a cab which was a waste since you are basically across the street but we had 2 pieces of luggage and skis!

    Nice added touch of free drinks at the bar and juice, fruit and chocolates in the room. Had a free shuttle to airport but doesn't start until 7am which was when our flight left. Also attached to Fashion Outlet mall! BONUS!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Great before early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hairdryer didn't work.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Greeting drinks (0,33 of beer, 1/8 of wine or a glass of beverages). Great location next to airport (7 min by foot). Outlet is near the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Will stay here again if we have another morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What we didn't like... our room was a little outdated looking, but it was ok. The housekeepers in the morning are very loud and could really learn to speak quietly with each other while walking up and down the hallway. Overall, a nice stay.

    We stayed here because of an early morning flight the next day. The hotel is only about a 3 minute drive to the airport and they provide a free shuttle which is nice. The hotel also connects to a very nice outlet shopping mall (high end stores) through the enclosed parking lot (so you don't need to go outside). They provided a complimentary fruit platter which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.2
    Confortable room, very good breakfast, good wifi, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very complicated to park the car in the hotel parking. If you go first time here, it's also complicated to find the entrance.

    Confortable room, very good breakfast, good wifi, nice people at reception and restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Short & Sweet - Amazing Christmas Atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed harder than would have liked but this is down to personal preferance / Cut fruit in room- nice touch but had gone brown even though checked in just after 3pm Whole fruit bruised . Tea/Cofee making facilities with a kettle would be good

    Quiet room even though very busy Hotel /Very clean & comfortable /Free shuttle bus to airport 5 mins /Luggage room available to leave cases if arrive early or leave late / Staff friendly, knowlegeable & helpful/ Right next door to Designer Outlet/ Salzburg centre 20 mins on bus number 10 - which stops around corner €2.60 each way or can purchase multiple use 24hour ticket from driver / Free Security safe in room & mini fridge (latter not used) Restaurant on sight not used as met up with friends in Salzburg where spoilt for choice Christmas Markets Amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an ugly smell always in the lobby in the elevator area. The bathroom in the room needs to be renovated, the sink and the shower battery should be replaced at times.

    I liked the little personal welcoming note with the gift left in the room for me, that was really nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Solid stay, not a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thet call themselves a 4 star hotel and I definitely wouldn't put it in that category. Seemed like an average clean 2 star. Just had higher expectations with the way they market themselves.

    Close location to airport, clean, decent price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Best place for outlet shoppers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spaces are limited, getting a formal invoice was a little complicated, hotel layout is a little challenging to understand for the first as they got three separate towers.

    It is very close to the highway, rooms are comfortable and clean, internet access is easy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place for Salzburg next to the Outlet Center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is expensive

    Liked that it was next to the Outlet Center; the staff was helpful and friendly and although it was next to the center, it was very peaceful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    One of best airport hotels we've stayed in at this price bracket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in restaurant at dinner was a little slow but we weren't in any rush

    One of the best airport hotels we've stayed in at this price bracket and within 10 mins walk of the airport. Also next to shopping mall with restaurants in the vicinity if you have time on your hands. Large smart, modern hotel.Check in and out was very quick. Don't know if we were upgraded but the room was very big with a separate bedroom and lounge area. Very comfortable bed and pillows plus only hotel we stayed in in Austria with air con. We were also given a voucher for a complimentary glass of wine and beer in the bar, which was a nice surprise We ate breakfast and dinner here and both were good.Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told that the restaurant would be open for last meal orders at 22:00. Indeed it was, but our request to order food at 21.30 was met with some surprise and initial resistance. When the meal was provided, it was very good and served to us nicely.

    The value for money, including a free drink at the bar for all four of us and the free shuttle to the airport which was a taxi just for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Staff extremely helpful, chocolate in room on arrival,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely helpful, chocolate in room on arrival, seamless airport transfer, comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    A one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find and the free parking was for only five cars.

    It was all fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Lovely room. Friendly staff. Good evening meal

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Lovely service and wonderful rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely service and wonderful rooms!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Nothing in particular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just blah

    Nothing in particular

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel will plan to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find the hair dryer. Had to request a small refrigerator to keep our drinks cold during our 4 day stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    large room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Very close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the airport.Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Perfect for Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...

    ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Quiet area and within 8 minutes walk of the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet area and within 8 minutes walk of the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very warm. Even if you adjust the heating to 15°C, the room never goes below 20°C.

    Good location near the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff. Good restaurant. Quality bedroom. Proximity to both airport and tram to city centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Handy for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathwater was not very hot

    Easy access to airport, friendly and welcoming (free wine with voucher!)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    exellent place to stay for one night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    I felt great ! Recommend the place!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain!

    very clean, comfortable, nice staff! The food was great and I love chocolate on my pillow :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beside bus route

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    3.8
    room and environment
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room and environment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been more powerful

    Chocolates, robes, complimentary beverages

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    The heating only had one setting - too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating only had one setting - too hot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money, lovely stay when needing to be close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious and had a lot of variety. Staff was friendly. Room was large and bed was comfy. Wi-Fi was good. Super close to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Incredible that in a 4 star hotel you have to take your...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible that in a 4 star hotel you have to take your luggage down a set of stairs from reception to reach the elevator to your room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    Bar closed early
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closed early

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Convenient warm friendly
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive breakfast

    Convenient warm friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Very helpful and responsive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and responsive staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was great and it was perfect for my flight from...
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great and it was perfect for my flight from Salzburg Airport Very easy with shuttle bus from hotel to airport No stress

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel next to the airport and shopping centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stairs up to reception - not great when carrying heavy luggage

    Great hotel next to the airport and shopping centre

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large, clean and very comfortable room. Nespresso machine! Airport service (or prepaid taxi for very early mornings)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Great staff & value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The treatment was excellent, it couldnt have been better!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To find the entrance and the road to there is very difficult. More leading table would be good on the road.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Room perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not worthy!

    Room perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Toilets not clean at arrival.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilets not clean at arrival. Shower not working completely. Parking expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    In your website yoi offer large bed, but hotel has only...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In your website yoi offer large bed, but hotel has only twin beds. you should change maybe

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable rooms and good location. There is a bus stop around the corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to town and tourists spots by bus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Airport hotel with spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Good Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift from the lobby is down a flight of stairs which is not good with heavy suitcases

    Well organised, comfortable hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    view from the window
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from the window

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.4
    try to make it to the outlet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    to reach the elevator one needs to go first down stairs with luggage arriving at 2300 hour they didnt have shuttle service from the airport

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: