Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Prater 3 stars

Messestraße 2, 02. Leopoldstadt, 1020 Vienna, Austria

#89 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 6624 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Very close to metro which made access to city centre simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to metro which made access to city centre simple. Breakfast excellent quality & choice. Excellent choice to end 6 night cycling Donau from Passau to Wien!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we walked in the room, it smelled of cigarette smoke. The towels are small and some were stained. Room cleaning is a lottery, some times they changed the coffee cups and refilled the mini bar, other times they didn't. Told staff about the issues and they apologised but weren't too fussed. Did say we were there on honeymoon which they acknowledged but nothing extra was put on, but that would have just been a nice to have

    After initial problem, the room was comfortable and clean. Bed was excellent. Shower was nice. The breakfast they offer is great value at 11 EURO per person. Great location to get into the city easily and quickly. Prater on the doorstep

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location near there Danube cycle path, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location near there Danube cycle path, very nice ride with safe paths in and out of the city. Well connected to city centre via metro. Safe, secure bike storage facility.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Location is great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expected more amenities within the price e.g. small things in the bathroom, more drinks in the fringe. Rather noisy traffic outside so I can disturb someone having light sleep.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice short stay in a beautiful and quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They forgot to clean the room on the second night of our stay. This was very unpleasant, but staff was able to provide us with fresh towels at least.

    The location / area. Beautiful and quiet but at the same time very well communicated and nearby the beautiful Prater. Walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel to explore Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet door was a sliding glass door so there was a lack of privacy at times while the TV had a very limited selection of English TV channels.

    Value for money hotel in a nice quiet location but very close to an underground stop, a couple of nice restaurants and the funfair. Staff were friendly, breakfast buffet was of good quality and our room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.5
    Good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle in the room.

    Very comfortable bed, nice room, very helpful friendly staff. Good location as only 2 minutes walk from U2 metro station into central Vienna!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel located in very convenient place, not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel located in very convenient place, not far from the old town and right next to the amusement park Prater. The view to the Prater park at night is fantastic. Bed was very comfortable and the room had good spund isolation. Breakfast was delicious with good choice of different products. Staff is great and very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    As the purpose of my trip was a conference in the Messe, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no possibility to make coffee or tea in the room.

    As the purpose of my trip was a conference in the Messe, the location was excllent. An U-Bahn station is 2 minutes away from the hotel. The room size was good, the furniture functional. Service was efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Despite some minor inconveniences the stay was amazing and we do recommend it. Especially for Prater
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was so so

    Location. We came to spend a few dys in Prater Amusement park. Hotel is in 200 meters from the entrance. Also, great park zone brought pleasure: super location for the runners.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is awesome and the breakfeast is fantastic, a lot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all.

    The hotel is awesome and the breakfeast is fantastic, a lot of healthy options for a quite fair price. The hotel isn't close to the major tourist attractions in Vienna, but is very near to a subway station from there you can access the whole city very easily. The rneighborhood is very pleasant and calm, with a big park where you can relax and do some sports just some meters away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No iron available in room. You have to go to there storage room behind reception to iron your clothes.

    Everything. Courteous staff, amazing comfortable and large rooms, location and the overall hotel itself.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.4
    I am very unhappy with the service that i received from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am very unhappy with the service that i received from the hotel staff through out my stay. I am with a disabled person on a wheelchair and i came with a car. I booked parking but then there was no parking spaces left. Service staff did not take enough effort to correct the mistake and sent us to another parking space further away which we had to pay for a lot more money. They also did no effort to ease our stay. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone especially if u come with a car or disabled person.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    A comfy room with decent facilities and a good balance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The instructions for the parking and the way its entrance is signaled.

    A comfy room with decent facilities and a good balance between cost and quality. We didn't have the breakfast included in the cost, we've paid for it, but it has been absolutely decent if not a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great value and not too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All my needs were met. I have no complaints.

    The hotel is located in a very nice area, near a university. It was surprisingly quiet and clean. Metro access is only couple minutes away. Food choices are plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent base for visiting Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although not a real issue, there is no staircase so even though I was on the first floor, I had to use the lift

    The hotel is perfectly located although not in the centre of Vienna. Public transport is excellent and the hotel is just a few minutes from the metro line U2 Messe Prater. The nearby restaurant Zur Grünen Hütte does a perfect beef goulash with dumplings and dark beer. Breakfast in the hotel was very good and the small pots with scrambled egg in a novelty to me

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Modern hotel located next to a U-Bahn station, making it extremely easy to get to wherever we wanted to go in Vienna. Great air conditioning (it was very hot when we stayed there). We especially loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Close to public transport and some shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room

    Close to public transport and some shops. Hotel and surrounding buildings were on a new complex, not too busy as we were just out of the city centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is okay okay since need to take U2 from main station Praterson. However it is okay. No near by good restaurants.

    Room was good. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the middle night, you can hear some youth making noise outside.

    The breakfast is OK, The staff is nice, the location is convenient by metro. There is a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    The room was good and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wi-fi connection was worse. Тhe door of the toilet is made of glass and it can't be closed very well, which makes the stay very unpleasant.

    The room was good and clean.The staff was very helpful. Near to Prater Park and the underground station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location 2 minutes away from the U-Bahn station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room to make tea or coffee, and a bit more variety in the breakfast buffet would be nice.

    Great location 2 minutes away from the U-Bahn station. Clean, comfortable, air-conditioned room with a spotless wifi connection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Next door amusement park, walking distance to the city (20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was pretty basic, maybe to expect, breakfast was ok, no variation enough for great.... Crew was friendly and helpfull.... Parking fee a bit high

    Next door amusement park, walking distance to the city (20 mins)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise coming from builders working nearby.

    Located few minutes walk from large amusement park/large beer gardens. Very near Metro stop. Healthy breakfast available to start off the day. Allowed us to check in early due to room being ready.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Good choice for staying in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel situated near Prater park and 3min from underground station only. Very light and modern, beds wow comfortable, staff is great, Wi-Fi without problem, breakfast was perfect. You can use PC at lobby drinking beer or spritzer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Very clean, confortable beds, great breakfast, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the minibar was poor (only 2 small bottles of water)

    Very clean, confortable beds, great breakfast, friendly staff, very close to Prater park and Ubahn.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has no boiler machine for hot drinks.

    Close to the Metro station and Prater. Breakfast was varied and very good. View from the room to out was refreshing because of small balcony and big windows. The room has towel dryer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    good price - good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there was no free tourist map of Vienna in the hotel.

    A perfect accommodation for a visit to Vienna, especially if you are going to a concert at Ernst Happel Stadium. The stadium is a 20-minute walk from the hotel. Breakfast is great. The room is comfortable and clean the soundproofing is excellent. The staff is very helpful. You can get to the city center quickly by metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I went there for Ed Sheeran's concert with my friend. It was all good,very close to the stadium. The room was basic but comfortable and clean. Stephanie at the reception was all smiles and very friendly, which is always a good thing. Very good stay even if only for one night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Even though we arrived earlier,they accommodated us. The breakfast was great,there was everything from coffee to eggs and another traditional austrian cuisine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location, we could see the Prater from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to put out a sign that you wouldn’t like to be waked up. I did not notice that and woke up to the cleaning lady entering the room at 8.30, she opened the door on us again at around 9.30. I found that strange, at other hotels at least they knock first.

    Amazing location, we could see the Prater from our room. The hotel was clean and modern.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable rooms, easy to get to tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only two elevators available, so the wait time can be a little long when there's a large group checking in.

    Very friendly staff, easy check-in process, right near the U-Bahn

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    OK for short stay. Be aware of the extras (breakfast, garage)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extras (breakfast and garage) makes the price largely unattractive. There is nothing to do around. The hotel is meant for business people, but in the whole restaurant you might find just a one socket to power your laptop.

    Clean, comfortable room with a very nice view. Quiet. Excellent breakfast, but not included. U Bahn to the downtown just 3 min. walk. Great selection of the TV channels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    My vacation improved by the stay in this great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very helpful and expedient. Nice, clean room and all the little extra adaptations I asked for (being a wheelchair user) were done fast. They were ready as needed for all the guests, as I noticed. The bus stop and metro are 2min away. Excellent hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant location to go sightseeing in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, comfort of sleep, excellent service and breakfast, very polite staff at reception! Very good value for money too. Metro station 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, secured parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room didn't have hot water. Second one we get didn't have wooden door on toilet, just glass one and practicaly it was part of the sleep room

    Clean hotel, good connection to city centre, bug secured garage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location near Prater Park and the underground station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of parking is a little high. However I have found everywhere in Vienna is the same.

    Good location near Prater Park and the underground station. Rooms clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are not many restaurants around hotel.

    The location is very good, close to subway station. And we could arrive city center and most of the famous attractions in 30 min.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    A "green" zone, 30 minutes walking far from the historical center.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are three lift, but only one can reach the garage, so to get that one is like to play a lottery. The price is enough good for Wien, but you must pay a enough expensive fee for everything you wish more.

    Good and accessible location for some days in Wien. It's a standard hotel, but it offers enough for that price. The room is enough large and clean. The hotel accept your pet (there is a fee) and has a own parking (it's not cheap too).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Putting a hold in credit card for guarantee. Because when people use a foreign country credit card, it might take a lot of time to recover the hold.

    Everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to all sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Would definitely recommend. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Close to the underground, so easy access to everywhere. We were given an upgrade to a room with a view over The Prater Park, as we were celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary, which was a lovely surprise. The breakfast was good, with a good choice of food and plenty of tables to sit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel in ideal location
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We announced our request for two single beds in advance but there were arranged as double bed. We moved the beds to split them in a while, but it was a little bit disappointing.

    Ideal location near to the underground station and Prater. Comfortable beds, clean room. Properly working internet connection. Delicious breakfast and firendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    A place away from crowds in the center of the city but still close
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough fruits and vegetables in the breakfast

    Great hotel business type in a quiet area - the only noise you hear from time to time is the screaming of people entertaining at the attractions in the Prater (the park is just across the back street). Perfect location - just opposite the Exhibition Center of Wien and the University of Economics (WU); a minute to walk to a metro station of line U2, which gets you to the historical center in 10 min; 5 min to walk to the Praterstern square, where you can get on any type of public transport. Nice rooms - comfortable beds, airconditioning, Wi-Fi. Very good breakfast but costs additional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Location of the hotel and one of the staff who was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't feel the welcome from the reception people, they were rude.

    Location of the hotel and one of the staff who was very helpful his name Mamoun Abdulkareem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel near Prater park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'd have to weigh the savings of staying here with the convenience of being a bit closer to the center. When other reviewers had mentioned the convenience to the train station, I mistakenly thought they meant the central Vienna station which is called some combo of Südtirol Platz Haupbahnhof Wien. It was still very easy to hop on the subway and get to this hotel, but it was about 25 min from the central Vienna station.

    The room was a nice size and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is a 3-5 minute walk to the Messe-Prater U2 subway stop. The subway comes every 6 minutes or so and is about a 20 min ride into the center of town. Nearby the hotel there are many outdoor beer halls in a garden setting where I enjoyed catching a world cup game. There's also a nice Italian restaurant right by the hotel. Good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all thing was so good, and I like it so much.

    The location was so good, near the metro and Park, very close to Madame tussaud Vienna and Chocolate Museum Vienna and there are also some cafe and restaurants around it, all staff was so polite, kind and helpfull, our room was so clean and bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Location and price for value is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booker two room by mistake and tried chance but booking.com told me to contact the hotel while the hotel told me they can’t do anything as not booked through them

    Location and price for value is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but was no coffee and tea in room and I can't iron my clothes in room I must go to reception and iron there

    Hotel was amazing and very clean and location so nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Good stay in good location but lacking in facilities
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. It was strange that a nice 3 or 4 star hotel DO NOT provide simple things like Tea/ Coffee maker in all the rooms (Classic rooms)! 2. I had to ask for the toiletries (soap bar/ body lotion) every time. 3. No in-house restaurant for your lunch or dinner (only breakfast and bar are there).

    1. Good location, close to Metro U2 line, Messe Wein Congress Center & Prater. 2. Helping attitude of the staff, reception people like Kamran were exceptional. 3. Good breakfast 4. Cleanliness 5. Nice bed 6. Good Wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff was really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pillows in the room were very thin and even combined were not the proper height and were not comfortable for me. The muesli provided by the hotel is pre-mixed with yogurt or some milk and not left for the customers to mix it as they would like it. The lift is activated by card (that's ok) BUT you can press ONLY your floor number (then why do you need to press anything in the first place?) and if you travel with other customers from other floors, when they enter their card, that eliminates your choice and you have to discuss and agree who is going first and use the cards in the correct order! The wi-fi was often too slow and I had to switch to mobile data if I wanted a site to actually load. There is no iron provided in the room and you can't even take one from the reception. There is a specific room where you should go (which is actually the luggage room of the hotel) so you go through the whole lobby with your clothes. The location is great as it is very near to the U-Bahn BUT be careful as it is really near the University too and if there are events there, you will be able to hear them. There was a concert during my stay that ended at 23:30 and it was loud enough I couldn't sleep because of it - when I called the reception, they said nothing can be done.

    The staff was really nice. The room, lobby and restaurant were clean and neat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    In spite of it, still had a nice time, and enjoyed the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    STANDARD ROOMS HAVE NO KETTLE AND NO TEA AND COFFEE IN ROOM. DOES A TEABAG COST SO MUCH? WAS KEPT AWAKE ON FRIDAY NIGHT BY STUDENTS COMING HOME LATE AT NIGHT TILL MORNING HOURS SHOUTING AND LAUGHING ON THEIR WAY HOME. THE HOTEL IS ACROSS A BUSINESS SCHOOL.

    BEDS VERY COMFORTABLE. GOOD LOCATION, NEAR UNDERGROUND. FRIENDLY STAFF. AREA CLEAN AND FEELS SAFE.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely recommended! Great stay -make sure to try the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to Prater, someone could walk to the city center but public transportation is needed for sightseeing.

    Impressive breakfast, very close to public transportation, very friendly & helpful staff members.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Clean hotel, convenient location, great staff resulted in great experience for me and my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really great hotel. The location is fantastic - next to Prater park and to the metro station. The view to the attractions from the amusement park is great especially at night. I really liked the pillows and the mattress - both of great quality. The staff at the reception is amazing and communication was excellent - they deserve a raise!!! Parking is much better than most 3 star hotels - it is underground and parking places are large enough to fit my large car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Near to the metro station and just 2 minutes away from famous Prater. Breakfast was really good and worth the money. Comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice location in Vienna Prater
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The garage fee is too expensive. The Breakfast buffet is a little bit too confusing.

    Perfect position, close to the Prater and to the Prater/Messe Metro station. Interesting price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    very good hotel but price is not equal
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very big price... breakfast not so great, small glasses for juice and cups for milk... food, bread and drinks are on five different sides of restaurant...

    Very clean, very kindly...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay with comfortable room and tasty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel don't answer for email's from booking.com form. We were travelling with small baby so we kindly asked about posibility to have bathtub and electric kettle in room (if available). Ofcourse it wasn't very big problem for us but would be nice to have any answer before arrival. Parking place in garage available but quite expensive.

    Clean and comfortable room. Very kind personel at reception desk and restaurant during breakfast. Tasty and fresh breakfast. Nice localisation, very close to metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced accommodation in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a double or queen bed would have been ideal.

    Wonderful breakfast choices and healthy too. Room was very comfortable and clean. Hotel location was ideal, only 3 mins from the local underground transit into the city centre. Staff were attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is somewhat lacking in recreational trip with family. No mini-bar or wine glass in room. Breakfast served simple continental meals, but coffee and bread are good.

    Ideal for business trip. Modern, clean, safe and comfortable. Wi-fi works well. Very close to subway station and conference center Messe Prater. It is not in the city center, but rather it is quiet and better. It is close to the city and easy to access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    100% recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room ran quite warm during the first two nights of our stay, even if we had the airconditioning running at full power.

    The hotel was a 3-minute walk from the Messe Prater metro station. Lots of nice bars and restaurants within the vicinity. The location was calm and quiet during the night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.3
    I really liked how cleaner worked there and breakfasts were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all workers at the reception understood English. the system of parking payment leads you to overpay if you go out on a car several times during a day. I also expected larger number of items in minibar.

    I really liked how cleaner worked there and breakfasts were fine too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Location, room, bed, bathroom
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitiude - we were pretty sure we had booked room with breakfast. We always take hotels with breakfast. Unfortunately during checking in the receptionist told us that her computer said we were having room with no breakfast included. She told us that it happend all the time and guests were complaining all the time. So the hotel already knows that there is sth wrong with the reservation system and does nothing :( when we tried to explain situation she told us that it was the system and she could do nothing about it. So what is the reason she works there if she can do nothing? Her only advice was: you can pay for the breakfast. Very disappointing :(((

    Location, room, bed, bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Handy place close for sightseeing in Vienna with reasonable parking price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ridiculuous small glasses (0,1 liter) for breakfast juice or water. Same glasses were used for boiled eggs and yogurt. I din´t get this "glasses seving concept".

    Luxury jacquard coat of duvet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly welcome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major issues with the lifts while we were there over 4 days. There was no useable stairwell so this led to long delays

    The staff were unfailingly polite, friendly and helpful at all times -from chambermaid to front desk and beyond

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and pleasant hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a quite a lot construction going on beside the hotel so it was very noisy from very early in the morning. The parking in the hotel garage is quite expensive (18€ per night). One night there was a lot of yelling and screaming all the night. The staff has told us it was crowd from a club in the neighborhood.

    The hotel is very clean and pleasant. It is not located in the city center but it is well connected with metro. The location of the hotel is beside University campus with a lot of restaurants and bars. Very pleasant surroundings, and for ones loving adventure Prater is just a step away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean and pleasant hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a quite lot of constructions going on beside the hotel, so it was quite noisy from very early in the morning. The parking in the hotel garage is quite expesive (18€ per day).

    Clean and pleasant hotel. It is not in the center but it is very well connected with the metro. It is located in the university campus with many restaurants and bars. the surrounding is very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Very conveniently located Hotel ideal for visiting Vienna or doing business in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Nothing really that we didn't like

    - Room was very clean and quiet regarding the inside of the hotel, however, we were located towards the side of the Prater and could hear the roller coasters in particular in the evening when the windows were open. However, its not a disturbing noise at all in fact and with all the blinking lights, the Prater gave it almost a romantic atmosphere - Room was spacious and arranged in a practical way - Very good room service, cleaning and putting things in order every day - Nice breakfast with good selection of different foods (and smoothies!) - Friendly and helpful staff - Very convenient location 5 minutes away from a Metro station allowing very fast access to the inner city, train stations, international bus station etc. - Bar serving until late night - Possibility to leave luggage in a locked room after check-out - Very easy to use safe in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Location is more than perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast - it was too limited. One-two types of meat / one type of cheese / no fruits and glass for water / juice were too small and I had to go to the juice table 3-4 times per breakfast. There were too much noise from the bathroom - it was like there was not a wall between the bathroom and the room itself.

    Location is more than perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    This is a very good hotel if you need to be near the university
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room. Not much resto nearby. Breakfast no variety.

    Its very clean and good sized room. All though its a bit ways off from old town vienna theres a quick subway near hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    location 2 min to Prater, 2 min to underground.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom door cannot be closed properly due sliding door

    location 2 min to Prater, 2 min to underground. good various breakfast. very comfortable room and bed. easy to arrive with car. friendly / professional staff. good wifi in room. generally very good hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Visitting Vienna with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel parking was always full but additional parking is available at the same fixed price per day at 200mt. Mind you though that in additional parking you can not enter and exit whenever you please because you will have to pay the ticket before every exit which, at the end, will cost you more then the €18,00 per day!!

    The hotel was as described. Staff was friendly and capable of settling some difficulties concerning room and booking. We travelled with our <12yr old son and this hotel doesn't charge you for them. They even gave us a room with an extra sofa bed without charging. Breakfast was good and served in a way that little food, if any, goes waisted. We liked that philosophy. To visit Vienna you don't need the car. The metro is just at 5min walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location, nice and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No stairs, when there are a lot of people in hotel, you can wait for elevator up to 10min

    Big, clean room. Good location, 5min from Prater and 2min from metro dtation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    This Hotel is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel is great! Everything is very clean, the price is very reasonable, the staff was all very nice, and the location is perfect. It’s very close to a subway station to the U2, and it’s just about a 5 minutes walk from the Prater amusement park which provides an excellent way to spend the evening since I found most of the museums and such close at 6!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Good standard in comfortable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit disappointed by breakfast - great that they offer bio-food, but apart from that buffee was rather poor (and, well, bio white flour bread is still white flour bread).

    Big room of a good standard, very comfortable bed. Delicious coffee. Very good location, close to public transport, easy to reach city centre. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice, clean hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cosmetics in bathroom, just a bottle of liquid soap.

    Nice clean rooms, fast check in/out, very kind staff, execllent location, few steps from Prater and from the subway.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien Prater traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: