Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bärenwirth 3 stars

Römerstraße 14, Patsch, 6082 Innsbruck, Austria

#40 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 585 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would've been nice.

    In the middle of Alps, with a great view and surrounding, not far from Innsbruck. Spacious rooms, clean, great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps they could consider putting in a small sauna or hot tub for the winter.

    The views over the city and mountains were exceptional. I spent time just reading and relaxing in my room taking in the scenery. The staff - Angelica and Marco were super friendly, and informal. Felt very much at ease. Its definitely my favourite hotel in Austria, and the next time I'm in Innsbruck, I would love to stay here. There is a bus that serves the city and stops right opposite the hotel. A full service supermarket with fresh produce is located just 5 min walk (but it does close at 1800hrs). Due to the property location, I would recommend hiring a car, if you wish to have greater flexibility to go to the inner city or explore the region. Otherwise, taxis to the main city cost about EUR 20 each way. The bus is free with the Innsbruck welcome card, but otherwise costs EUR 3.60. I would recommend getting the Innsbruck card (different from the welcome card) - I didnt get it but in retrospect I think its good. If you travel in the spring/ summer like I did, take the funicular up from Congress station to Hungerburg (or you can drive or take the bus F there too). Then take the cable car up to Seegrube, and then from there up to Hafelkar. Its all included in the Innsbruck card. On Fridays the Seegrube restaurant is open for dinner, so there are amazing evening views over the city at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in the bathroom. And generally the premises were old, not like on the pictures. We were accommodated under the roof on 4th floor. Where went tiny wooden stairs. With 3 small kids really uncomfortable.

    Good that we were informed that we could take no-toll road to reach the hotel. Otherwise to drive several times on A13 would be too costly. 1 time ride 9.50 eur! Breakfast was good. And views from the hotel are definitely nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late at night to a really dark and bare bones room with no kettle or tea making facilities. The balcony was shared and the toilet looked like it was straight out of the 1970s. We did not know that we had to pay a toll whenever we used the only road to get to the hotel. On the morning of our checkout at about 7am, there was no one at the front desk and we saw the breakfast selection which was very limited and underwhelming. Two middle-aged Chinese women from mainland China who looked like the cleaners of the hotel stared at us and did not greet us. When we told one of them that we wanted to check out, she just asked us if we had paid several times and pretended she could only speak German when my basic German was better than hers. She sounded rude but it could just be Chinese or German culture. It was terrible way to leave the hotel.

    Fantastic view, shame about everything else.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Double Rooms (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We found breakfast to be quite expensive but the days we had it the food was fantastic.

    Staff were friendly and informative. On the second day they moved us to a larger family room when it became available. Rooms were very clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was run down and lacking in basic upkeep. Both bedside lamp shades ripped, bathroom not maintained at all - shower over water stained bath tub, marks on towels, hole in wall. Bed not comfortable, no tea or coffee making facilities in room, wide crack in the wall above the room door. Breakfast not topped up - after prying staff away from conversation was told to scrape the egg bain marie for my eggs which I wouldn't do, noone wants dry eggs, before they eventually topped it up... ask for ketchup and was met with a frowning face. Not overly friendly staff. For Australian $250 per night i expect alot more and throughout Europe have received MUCH more for the money spent. Hertiage is one thing - run down is another. Photos must be old because they make the room look much better than it was. My husband and I noticed familiar faces got treated alot better than us tourists. Car park was a challenge to get out of on a winters morning even with a 4x4. Overall - dissapointing.

    Good veiw!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms on 2nd floor are not really sound-proof. You can hear everything from 3rd floor rooms.

    Very clean, fantastic view at breakfasts. Owners and staff are really nice, helpfull. Friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Church bell tolls at 7am until 11pm. The beds were very firm and the pillows were very squishy

    The view was excellent and the restaurant was great. There is also a very friendly German Shepherd who will greet you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Nice location outside Innsbruck, short drive to city, food was good, nice breakfast included in the room rate. Room was clean, quiet, enjoyed the view,free parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any food/snacks but thats ok. Drive to Igls and go to Pizza Place in the Town... quite hard to find but coming from Hotel as you go into Igls go right at the Spar and then right again .....but ask!!

    Cosy, Friendly.... very welcoming. Beds lovely. Very clean and quaint

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is outdated, but the beds are comfortable. There is no elevator for the last floor.

    The view from the windows is outstanding. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    After a long night drive, we were able to check in before the given check in time. The room was comfortable, spacious and had a great view on the mountains. The hotel is about 20 minutes drive from the city centre of Innsbruck by using the free road (through Igls) or the paid road (through the highway).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It is a little gem.

    Lovely character, small family run hotel. Parts dating from 13th centuary according to the owner. Very clean and welcoming. Plenty of safe outdoor paring to the side and back. Amazing views over the valley to the mountains. The restaurant serves a range of typical Tirolean dishes and was good. It was popular with families and solo travellers. If you stop two or more nights the visitor card provides free bus transport into Innsbruck, about 20 mins away. Patsch is a lovely rural village with plenty of character. Not a problem for us but the church is close by and chimes regularly from around 7 am.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet bowl is backwards and a very strange experience to use!

    Lovely old building in a quiet village with good views. Friendly and multilingual receptionist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly, the rooms are very comfortable and clean, the terrace restaurant has an amazing view and the food was delicious, fair prices in accommodation and food, if you are doing a road trip, this is a perfect place to stop and take a break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to see tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Unbelievable view and faultless hospitality. The views and the setting were breath taking. The comfort of the rooms was excellent and the food was great too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and furnishings were a bit dated. Our wardrobe had some damage to it. Didn't really bother us as we read reviews and knew what to expect. Our room was on very top floor and involved having to carry bags up some stairs were the elevator didn't go.

    Beautiful location. Just outside Innsbruck. Cute old style hotel. Wonderful meals at the restaurant. Staff was chatty and accommodating. We would return again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told during check-in that breakfast would be included, once time for check-out we were charged 30Euro for breakfast, and then suddenly the owner didn't understand a single word English anymore.. Also, be aware that their restaurant is closed on Tuesday's, no such info w´hen we made the booking. We needed to get the car and drive to another villages to eat.

    Staff for breakfast was very nice and friendly, so was the younger man during the check-in. Fantastic view's and nice little village!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electrical socket by the bed

    Very friendly, true home style, local cooking with a good breakfast. Not posh, old fashioned but fine. Good value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the location is not so far, it's a small village on the mountain, so the busses were once in an hour and finishing around 8-9 pm and there is no other chance to go back if you're late.

    The cozy environment, traditional and beautiful architecture, fascinating nature nearby and helpful employees were made this hotel remarkable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with a view which would be hard to beat. Great food and beer in the restaurant with ample sized portions. Awesome village location just 10 minutes from Innsbruck. Great breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was shampoo but no hand soap in our room.

    This hotel and its owners were excellent. The view from the room, breakfast restaurant and terrace was spectacular. The breakfast was very good and we had a hearty, traditional home cooked meal on the terrace watching the sunset which was also really nice. There is an hourly bus service outside the hotel to Innsbruck City Centre and we preferred retreating to the peace and quiet of Patsch as opposed to staying in Innsbruck's beautiful but busier city centre. It was a thoroughly enjoyable stay, and highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love love loved staying at this hotel with the most beautiful view over the snow capped mountains and valley below. Every hour the bells ring from the church just below on the hill and it feels like being in a fairytale. The staff are so lovely and helpful too. Also had the best schnitzel at their restaurant, stuffed with mushrooms bacon and cheese. Yum! Comfy beds and we had a room with a balcony looking out over the mountains. Overall a lovely weekend getaway spot just 10mins from the main road and Innsbruck. Perfect for a stop between Austria and Switzerland/Germany. Highly recommend this place :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom - It is too cramped. There were stains in the commode (maybe due to water) and it was cracked. Absolutely no ventilation.

    Amazing view from the room. Very friendly staff. Cozy, comfortable hotel. The surrounding location is beautiful. The breakfast was good in a breakfast hall with an amazing view. Would surely recommend to other and if need be, i will revisit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff could be more polite

    traditional looking hotel. Normal size of the room with enough space, some of them have very nice view. The surrounding is nice and feel close to the nature

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom slightly run down. Staff slightly rude.

    It has a veranda and the view from the veranda was stunning. There's a bus stop (bus to Innsbruck) nearby (though we didn't use the bus).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjacent Double Rooms (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond. When they saw the age of our children they made arrangements that allowed us to switch rooms to better accommodate us. They provided great advice on things to do in the area and were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe they could have bikes for rent.

    The breakfast was great! All facilities in perfect location on the top of the Austrian alps. Very close to Patschkofel sky station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a 15 minute ride from town, but there is a bus stop right outside the hotel that picks up/drops off once an hour.

    The hostesses were so welcoming and accommodating; they were available to help you with anything you needed, and you could tell their priority was you enjoying your trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing.

    Everything was great. From the moment we walked and were greeted we were made to feel very welcome. It was perfect for what we wanted a small town atmosphere but with easy access to Innsbruck as well. We ate dinner there and the food was amazing. It's worth paying the extra for breakfast as well. We will definitely be back to visit again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing a busy street, we could hear cars passing by, doors slamming, people having conversations outside and we were on the 4th floor. The drapes were very thin and light streamed in from the outside. We did not sleep well with all this noise and the light. The pictures on the site are misleading, the hotel is old and dated. The pictures on the site makes it look nicer than it really is. Lastly the elevator is really old, there is not a door that closes, not good for kids wanting to touch eveything that moves.

    The staff was friendly. The room was clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old school, no air conditioner, pillows were not very good, no iron or board had to go to the basement to iron.

    Magnificent views from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None

    The first to highlight is the friendly hosts, particularly Angelika who is a very kind lady, while managing the place, she even provides ideas for hiking tours and other practical information. The view from the room's terrace and from the restaurant is excellent at the surrounding mountains. Breakfast and dinner are tasty and the wi-fi is working fast and smooth. The house and the rooms are clean, elaborate daily cleaning. Parking place is secure, local bus stop to Innsbruck is few-steps away. Perfect location for hiking/biking/running programmes, walking among gorgeous mountains, plus exploring the surronding places of interest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    just the view alone is worth the money, and if you loves nature it's perfect, quiet lovely place, and still just a few minutes away from facility like Innsbruck and stubaier

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from our corner room were unbelievable with the added bonus of a wrap around deck. Comfortable bed and reliable wifi. Easy access by bus 4141 out of Innsbruck. Dinner choices in the restaurant were delicious with a selection of regional choices - try the spinach dumplings with their recommended 1/4 Austrian white wine. Great hiking and walking nearby. Grocery a few blocks away with coffee/bakery counter.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very helpful. Most importantly they're downright cheerful and made us feel completely at home! One other thing: we have tandem bicycle that the owners were more than happy to store in the hotel garage. Very convenient for us!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, the property is let down by a need for basic maintenance, for example the woodwork in the bathroom around the window is particularly poor. We could not open the window safely. Generally, all the woodwork is in need of attention. Another example is that the radiators are badly in need of repainting.

    Warm welcome and excellent restaurant, both for dinner and breakfast. Innsbruck is only 25 minutes away by bus. The owner, a charming lady, was most helpful with local knowledge and advice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location ideally situated along the Transalpf bike trip with a fantastic view and a sunny balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved this hotel! So nice to stay in a family run buisness and the owners were really nice tondeal with

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I just loved it!

    What a great relaxing view and it was so very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality, Mountain view and great food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable place with great view from the dining room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible view from the room, nice terrace, you can feel history in this hotel, awesome breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt.like

    The view is wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good snow mountain view, very nice people, just one night, but really enjoy the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :D

    The owner Angelika was such a sweetheart, the the view was incredible and the restaurant had such delicious plates!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner (and his familiy) is extremely friendly and polite. The hotel is easy to reach, and it has a spectacular view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, breakfast, staff friendliness and caring attitude, calm, tranquility and relaxation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money wasn’t great. The hotel was ok, but not worth the high cost.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, the view is exceptional and the staff is very friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Connecivity should be immproved from city centre n old town.

    I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel, great staff, scenic village, great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Food and owner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the fittings were in need of renovations

    Staff were friendly and the food was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room, nice breakfast and amazing views! Peace and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception and welcoming

    Just outside Innsbrück, incredible view. Quite, charming and intimate place. Lovely balcony, good beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from town

    View is good , quite far away from town , a bit old but comfort and clean. Food is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the view, the restaurant and the location. Room was a great size for us and two kids. Even had an elevator!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved all of it.

    Fantastic customer service!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has the best view! Little Church tower backed by green mountains!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby church bell rang multiple times at 7am on Saturday (not the hotel's fault!)

    Wonderful breakfast, fantastic view, clean rooms, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building and reachable only per peage (5€ additionally)

    The view is amazing, dinner was also really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is amazing, stayed another 2 days because we loved it so much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was great the views breath taking the staff was wonderful and the breakfast was excellent I highly recommend this place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent view from the rooms Great Location Great Food Very accommodating staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Adjacent Double Rooms (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot could be bigger.

    The view from our room was amazing. It was situated in a very quiet village.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly atmosphere! Very close to Patscherkkfel - best FIS slope in Europe

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room !!! Awesome )) Plus very warm apartment , even if the balcony is opened :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and bed sheets were uncomfortable.

    The views were incredible.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as far as we were concerned.

    The food in the restaurant at night was top notch and the views were stunning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too hard but everything else made up for it! Angelica is an absolute sweetheart!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little old and tired.

    Breakfast and dinner are good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a night stop on the way to Italy. Nearthe highway. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual: friendly staff, great breakfast and cuisine.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bärenwirth traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: