Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beethoven 4 stars

Beethovengasse 8, 2371 Hinterbrühl, Austria

#1 of 2 hotels in Hinterbrühl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 478 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    A hotel with history in perfect condition for those on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Internet connection; one big bed was made out of two small single beds, very uncomfortable; need to pay on checkout, although I booked through credit card on website.

    Quiet neighborhood, nice and clean rooms, hotel with history, excellent breakfast, tasty dinner, good wines, pet-friendly, free parking, forest and park nearby, very convenient for those to sleep over on the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    A good clean place, not far from the airport and on the way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good clean place, not far from the airport and on the way get out of Vienna. Very helpfull staff, child friendly, in a fair walk distance from the

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Idyllic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This is the sort of hotel one would like to keep secret. Dining out in the garden on a hot July evening, my friend and I discussed what made it outstandingly the best place we'd stayed on our trip. We decided other hoteliers should visit to learn what makes a place so welcoming. Every need anticipated in the bedrooms, a delicious breakfast, the warmest greeting at the reception and the subsequent impression of being home from home. Marta the dog keeping a benevolent watch! Leafy Hinterbruhl, is a prosperous village, with some beautiful houses,between Vienna and the wine district. They celebrate the fact that Beethoven was here: he chose well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable bed, clean room, tasty breakfast and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable bed, clean room, tasty breakfast and very friendly stuff. Playground just cross the street, a lot of parking space....very nice place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic trip near Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to go home :(

    We stayed there three nights with our little child, and everything was amazing: excellent location with a nearby playground, many sights around 10-15 minutes drive from the hotel, not to mention the kindness of the staff, the comfort our rooms provided to us, including the area of it and the perfect beds. The breakfast was awesome: tasty selection of cheese, home-made breads, vegetables etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Superb! Will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything but interior might need some refurbishment so that it looks a bit more modern.

    One of the best (price vs. quality) hotels I have been to. Superfriendly staff always willing to help. Tasty breakfast, comfortable room, quiet and charming location (Hinterbrühl). Thank you very much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    We only stayed for 1 night but the staff was AMAZIG.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for 1 night but the staff was AMAZIG. We had to call for a taxi to take us to a venue and the receptionist offered her car to a friend of hers to take us there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Very nice location, a small and quiet city. The Hotel is very clean, our room was huge and the breakfast delicious and very diversificated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Hinterbrühl is an excellent location to visit Vienna and all the many historical places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m used to having a washcloth for my face and shower. It would be a nice addition.

    I loved the bake goods. Got a soft boiled egg every morning in addition to the menu offerings. The Beethoven’s is a lovely cozy place where I felt comfortable traveling alone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Hinterbruhl, surroundings and Hotel Beethoven! Who needs Vienna?
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not pin down anything.

    I love this village or small town and this hotel. Not my first time there. Been in winter and summer. same feeling. So close and easy to get to Vienna as well. Just as easy to come to Hinterbruhl from Southern and Eastern Europe by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    A nice usual austrian hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the room will be bigger. It wasn't tiny, but I was expecting a little more at this price.

    A nice usual austrian hotel. The village is nice and quiet, pretty close to Vienna (20 min in the evening driving to the centre of the city). We parked in the street, but felt perfectly safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    comfortable little hotel in Wienerwald
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Comfortable bed, helpful staff, very good breakfast, quiet and calm little town close to nature, many walking path in the forest, interesting tourist attractions nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, great food, great service but hot and stuffy apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked an apartment to have a little more room available. The hotel advertised air conditioned rooms but we learned that though the single and double rooms are air conditioned - the apartments are not.

    Lovely, lovely hotel with outstanding staff and great breakfast. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.6
    A beautiful, welcoming hotel in the Vienna Woods.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Can't think of anything

    The room was great. The staff were very helpful; we checked out for 2 nights while we went away). When we returned they had put our luggage in the same room. It was seamless.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    2.5
    Double check the reservation!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was for the very first time in many years of using Booking.com when, arriving in reception, I was informed that is no available room for me despite the confirmed reservation. A lady, probably the owner, tried to save the situation and arranged a room for me in another hotel. Being relatively late I accepted. Mistake, because I couldn't sleep all night long because of uncomfortable room (annoying noise).

    Unfortunately I don't got the chance to check the good things.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Ewrything Was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is great! And the staff are helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    It was big space and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was big space and quiet. We loved the breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in very nice area, opposite park, very spacious rooms, yummy breakfast, very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    A+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The staff very nice and welcome. clean and comfortable. breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed week end in a nice environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was wanderful and breakfast superlative

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    A++++
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very welcome hospitality, my family and I enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, nice hotel and lovely dinner!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, nice hotel and lovely dinner!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    A good place for transit and for visiting Vienna and the neighborhood.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Good breakfast. Nice, silent and safe area. The room was clean and nice. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Hinterbrühl is a great peaceful location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hinterbrühl is a great peaceful location. The hotel rooms are very spacious, clean and quite modern. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    The location was very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very quiet. And it was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable night in calm and quiet location.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel personnel were very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly and welcoming to us and our dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming to us and our dog. Room-service was very good and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Everything was ok.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet, confortable beds, very hood breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    HOME and FAMILY feeling
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The feeling in this hotel is like HOME, The staff are so kind, the rooms are very comfortable, The whole atmosphere is FAMILY,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Greay options near vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, good restaurant, nice lication

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Overall service and accommodtion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer healthier options for breakfast

    Overall service and accommodtion

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    great breakfast , very clean, parking, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was hot. if they had AC it was better

    great breakfast , very clean, parking, close to the airport' big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel close to Vienna's international airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit expensive for my opinion.

    The hotel supports gluten free dietary. The stuff is very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Staff were exceptionally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were exceptionally helpful. Very quiet location in the suburbs of Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Air Condition
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very good food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good restaurant, very nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good restaurant, very nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.5
    Everything was superb,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Everything was superb,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    the dog mathilda the room park in front biergarden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the dog mathilda the room park in front biergarden

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Exxelent, if I tavel to that area definitly I will come again and book the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Everything was excellent. staff were really friendly. Everything were even better than photos.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    yes

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Romantic, quiet, lovely little town, beautiful walking tracks, history, easy to commute to Wien
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Croissants. Also, there could have been more variety of food.

    all food on offer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room should be warmer.

    Smiling and pleasant staff,nice location and atmosphere . very nice design. The hotel is well decorated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Great Suburb Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Loved our corner room and quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    Hotel located in a quiet and beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It seems that the restaurant is not open for dinner on weekend.

    Hotel located in a quiet and beautiful area. Very clean and comfortable room. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    10
    The staff where very friendly and went out of their way to...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing bad. Only that we couldn't take Matilda with us.

    The staff where very friendly and went out of their way to help us making restaurant reservations, providing directions and accommodating our often odd needs. It had all the modern conveniences and we could not have asked for more.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    9.6
    It is our second time at Beethoven hotel, it is a perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is our second time at Beethoven hotel, it is a perfect place due to its quiet location, cleanliness and friendly services. Our kind regards to the owners and Matilda:) the dog

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.8
    Very helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Room was very small, and did not have a safe.

    Very helpful and pleasant staff. Peaceful location, convenient for our travel. Good breakfast buffet. Overall exactly what we hoped for.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    A family hotel resided in Vienna’s suburbs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A family hotel resided in Vienna’s suburbs. Kind personnel, the only problem: breakfast. Cost minimization is definitely noticeable. The dishes contain portions for max 4 people, quantity wise, not to mention moments when there is nothing to choose from especially reaching 10:00 AM. Considering the high costs of the room I considered it a big drawback.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    The quadruple room is very generously sized with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The quadruple room is very generously sized with plenty of space for two adults and at least two children. The location is good if you don't want to be near the centre of Vienna and is especially convenient for the Seegrotte and the Vienna hills. Breakfast very nice. Lots of free parking and staff pleasant. There's a park across the street with playground thats good for kids. Good wifi. Would stay here again if in Vienna.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    The location was great and the ambiance of the surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We understand that this is a business hotel and so there were no evening meals at weekend A little more info about eating in or in the locality would have been a great help

    The location was great and the ambiance of the surroundings The peace and quite

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Breafast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Breafast Clean Free parking

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    9.2
    Helpful and friendly staff, good meal and breakfast, super...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -/-

    Helpful and friendly staff, good meal and breakfast, super WLAN / Internet Connection.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    10
    Good, quiet location, very good breakfast, polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good, quiet location, very good breakfast, polite and helpful hotel personnel.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    9.6
    - friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - friendly staff - big comfortable clean rooms - tasty Strudel

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.9
    kindness of staff
    • Couple

    kindness of staff

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    The staff and the food was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and the food was very good. Also the location, very quaiet and fresh air around

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly, well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bit out of the way for Vienna but depends on what you are looking for.

    Friendly, well appointed.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Very clean rooms and bathrooms, excellent wifi signal,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We could overhear the neighbors a little bit

    Very clean rooms and bathrooms, excellent wifi signal, comfortable beds, spacious double room

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    Quiet place in Viena suburbs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was no air conditioning in the room.

    Quiet place in Viena suburbs. 15 min. driving from Viena.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.5
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little bit old....

    The breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    The stuff is very helpful and doing is best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Problems with the wlan . When the weather is hot the room is hot no a.c

    The stuff is very helpful and doing is best

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    very quiet place, in the green, close to Wien
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very quiet place, in the green, close to Wien

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    10
    Maybe a bit bland but very acceptable and served a purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe a bit bland but very acceptable and served a purpose.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    Quiet location with the best of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Quiet location with the best of everything.Parking at accommodation or very close by.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Location, room, food, personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, room, food, personal.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    10
    Staff brilliant - very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would be good if there was kettle in the room.

    Staff brilliant - very helpful. Room was nice and big, wifi worked well. Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    8.8
    very nice,helpful stuff
    • Family with young children

    very nice,helpful stuff good breakfast large,cozy room free parking

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    10
    Fabulous hotel with an extremely friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fabulous hotel with an extremely friendly staff!

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: