Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belvedere Appartements 4 stars

Fasangasse 18, 03. Landstraße, 1030 Vienna, Austria

#288 of 834 Holiday rentals in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 869 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money for a family stay. Very comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We kept losing WiFi signal around the flat... it was a bit weak. Parking is expensive in Vienna (20 EUR/day) but it is not our Host's fault of course.

    Very spacious apartment - more than enough for our needs. Very comfortable bed in the master bedroom and acceptable couch in the living room (our daughter did not complain). Very clean. All necessary accessories were available (hair dryer, coffee machine /filter/, microwave oven, dish washer, etc.). Good location - walking distance from the city center - we did not even use a tram to get anywhere - just walked. Shops Billa, Hofer (Austrian ALDI) are 50m away. Cheap restaurants next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Good location, clean and comfortable
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing for me was an iron for ironing clothes. I normally don't use it, but it happened this time to need one.

    Good location, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place :-)
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a bad experience with the call center, there was a girl, who was not informed about the place and had a rude behavior. After I met the owner everything was clarified.

    Very good location, cozy apartment and very clean. The service at reception was good and the owner was a generous man. I would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    There are plenty of shops outside from the building( fast...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was cold. There was only one small gas stove for the whole apartment. No extra blankets. Beds were with some tiny quilts. With few words we froze, although the temp outside were +14. Good we were not in this room 1 week before when the temp outside was -10!

    There are plenty of shops outside from the building( fast food, pizza, markets etc ) which few of them operate 24h

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    No heating on toilet makes you do your thing very fast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating on toilet makes you do your thing very fast and run through the strange noise making floor to the bed to warm up under the blanket. Not stable and slow internet got better on the third day when people from other apartment left.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    A very spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment is a little run down. WiFi a little slow too.

    A very spacious apartment. Great location - 10 min walk to main station and centre of town or take nearby tram. Three supermarkets and six bakeries within 2 mins of apartment. Easy check in procedure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good for older it less mobile people. The apartment was a seven minute walk from the office where we checked in. It could be hard with large suitcases. In the building we stayed in there is a flight of stairs before you get to the lifts that can't be avoided.

    The location was very good, with a tram a few minutes walk to get into the tourist area in 10-15 minutes. The apartment was huge and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    We will return here. It is a recommendable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are some repairs to do. Not big thinks, but it could influence the comfort, like the adjustment of the heating radiator in the bedroom, which is missing from the radiator. The remote control of TV does not work properly. The light is quite weak in the livingroom. The TV runs only on a few channels, becasue all the rest are not paid, most probably. Be aware about the cost of parking on site/street!!!

    The apartment is really big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    2.5
    Worst host ever. Staff will yell at you non-stop and only say "I can't help YOU".
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found that there was terrible customer service throughout the entire experience. I booked the accommodation under my name but I was not arriving until late whilst my friend would be there during the check-in hours. I emailed the property and the host was very slow (took over 48hrs) to respond via email and when you "call the property" there is only ever a very unhelpful and rude person whose only phrase was "I cannot help or accommodate to your request". When we checked out, it got even worse, on the Sunday (which is when most weekend travellers would leave), check out time is 10am but reception is not open and there is no obvious option for luggage storage. I then suffered the most upsetting phone call experience of my adult life when I phoned the property whereby the "Support" person shouted at me consecutively for 20mins that "You cannot have late check out!" and "You cannot leave the bags in the apartment!" and would not let me get a word in or offer any alternative options as solution. I wanted to understand if I could get in contact with the reception and all they said was "I am not the reception. Cannot help you!". Those four phrases were the only response I got no matter the question I had asked. It was honestly the most frustrating and infuriating experience at the same time. I have honestly not been this disrespected by a member of the hospitality community.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Good place to stay while visiting Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very uncomfortable (thin) pillows - noisy floor and doors - it was cold in the bathroom, the heating was not working there All in all, it was a pleasant experience. We would come here again.

    - very spacious appartment, perfect for 2 couples - well equiped - walkable distance to main attractions - you could set the wished temperature

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.8
    I liked spacious bedroom, clean bathroom and rather well...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The apartment was separated from the neighboring one just by a door. On the other hand, the neighbors (and hopefully me as well ;-) ) behaved normally.

    I liked spacious bedroom, clean bathroom and rather well equipped kitchen. I also appreciated that my towels have been changed after a week.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, helpful staff, spacious family apartment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, helpful staff, spacious family apartment, really warm all the time, all amenities are there. Not luxurious, but value for money for sure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Fine for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double bed needed to have its mattress replaced, it sagged into the middle. The bedroom was too small to allow access to both sides of the bed.

    Large apartment. Spacious, well equipped, warm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice appartment with hard to find parking (as in whole Vienna)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive parking in surrounding area. It is better to go to Park and Ride at the edge of the city (app. 4€/day) and travel to center via subway.

    Very nice place with fully equipped kitchen, nice bed, bedroom with window to the house hallway, parking place on the street (4.2€ / 2 hours (not possible to stay longer)) or in parking house 40€/day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.4
    In the city center, but not worth staying there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not worth the price. The apartment is older than it looks in the photos. There's no way to choose in which apartment one will spend the night, so no precise location is known before check-in. WiFi works but it's very slow. The bed isn't comfortable as there're two separate mattresses in one bed with gap between them. Although, the heating is provided by gas oven there's no CO detector.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice location to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed in 1st floor and we can feel the trains passing through at night and in the early morning. The heater is noisy when it turns strong all night.

    Good location to public transportation and supermarkets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Huge apartment great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a washing machine but no dryer but we were given a drying rack. If you like pizza there are a lot of food places but if you want Austrian food you need to travel 2 or 3 stops

    The apartment was huge and the location so close to Belvedere castle was amazing. The street car was just outside the front door. The apartment had no view but who cares

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    The best apartment that I have been in my whole life!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent but if I have to point something for bad, sometimes our apartment had a bit low WiFi signal.

    Everything was excellent but if I have to point something for good it will be the service. They allowed us to enter a bit earlier than expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    A good choice for those who prefer apartments to the hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived on Sunday morning, and had to leave our cases in the locker on the train station, because reception is open from 2PM only. I ordered two rooms, one for us and another one for our friends, they arrived earlier than us, and could not get a room till I did not come with my credit card I used for the order. Reception (Fassangasse 18) is 10-15 minutes walk from the apartments. Actually not a big deal.

    Large room with two windows in the building of 1st half of 20th century. Good bedding, new bathroom, small kitchenette (in the neighboring apartment #6 there was a real kitchen). Our apartment was on the 1st floor with elevator. Quite street (Steingasse 24), 5 minutes to the tram stop. Good location, when you are without your suitcases. 10 minutes by tram to the Ring (Opera). A couple of supermarkets in the area. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely apartment near the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have to pay for parking. Curtains did draw completely.

    Very spacious apartment. Very welcoming host. Lots of internet options. Very clean. Handy for parking. Very willing to help host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    On the whole, I would like to say it's comfortable to stay at this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It;s very suitable to independent travellers, you can cook for yourself.

    No breakfast coz it's a self catering apartment. The bed and pillows are nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Huge and comfortable apartment in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that lets the place down is the lack of decent internet, either WiFi or 3G. We needed it for trip planning so it was a pain for us but if you don't need it, it's only a minor thing.

    We stayed in Apartment 13 for 6 nights - it was enormous and had everything you could possibly wish for. It was very quiet as it's at the back of the building. There is some free parking on the street at certain times of day but we chose to use the Belvedere's parking garage opposite at €15 euros a day. Close to shops, bus/tram stops and city bike hire stand. Would stay here again, it was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Address shown was key pick up location. Actual apartment a very long walk away (6 or 7 city blocks). After a long transatlantic flight with luggage, not good for an 82 year old.

    Basic good place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    I like vienna but i dun like this apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking show property location but locationis not correct. That location is collection of key but location property is too far. I am calling to check out late (by 1 hr to 11 am) but denied without consider i am foreigner and how difficult for me to communicate in the city. I am totally disappointed with this apartment. Won back here anytime.

    Basic service apartment facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside for us was the small size of the (narrow) bedroom. It got quite warm during the night.

    The spaciousness of the living room and the -well equipped- kitchen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Excellent rooms with good kitchen facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children beds were small. Pillows could be better The place of stay was separate than the place to collect the keys- could have been communicated through email.

    Extra spacious rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant and relaxing stay in Vienna.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were two families (4 adults and 3 children up to 7 years), and although the apartment was comfortable (near 100m2) and it has two bedrooms, there was only one big closet in one of the bedrooms. Another thing was the key. We had only one key to the apartment and that was an obstacle if we would like to go out separately in the evening (the reception works until 18:00 h).

    Excellent location, just behind Belvedere castle and botanic garden. The property has very good connection to the city center. Comfortable and very clean apartment with enough space especially for small children who like to play.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Spacious, quiet, nice bathoroom, supermarkets are near, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A gas heater was a little loud, it can be annoying over the night... also the check in place is about 15 min of walking or two tram stations from the apprartement, so if you are already tired or having a huge luggage, you will not enoy this part...

    Spacious, quiet, nice bathoroom, supermarkets are near, easy to go to city center with tram station in front of the appartement...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.2
    The flat was really spacious with high ceilings and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In weekend check-in was only until 8pm. Wifi had some hiccups during night time but overall it worked nicely.

    The flat was really spacious with high ceilings and really big beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    The apartment is good and well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is realllyyyy far from the map in the booking.com.. So please ask first where is the location before booking this place. And No air cond.. Really hot during summer

    The apartment is good and well maintained

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Great big space and simple decoration and furnishing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unusable and no mobile reception. Although staff did highlight when we checked in this is not satisfactory now. Could have been cleaner and kitchen better equipped for cooking in. E.g. Baking trays for oven etc

    Great big space and simple decoration and furnishing. Well located for stations and city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    The room was huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The room was huge!! It was super clean and had lovely big windows that let in loads of light. The kitchen was well-equipped and the bed was super comfy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to the airport train. You can walk to the city center in 20 min. Very spacious apartment! Very clean. We asked for iron and hairdryer and it was provided to us on arrival. Helpful receptionist,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    saudi arabia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak internet

    A spacious and quiet apartment close to the tram and metro, excellent ventilation and excellent kitchen, the girl at the reception is very cooperative and very friendly. I would advise tourists to book it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Terrible for travelers with cars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking situation was terrible! I ordered a parking space well in advance and confirmed it via email just to make sure. Turned out it wasn't really available, and upon further negotiations they said they might have one located very far away. In Vienna you CANNOT park on the street so picking up keys, getting things to the apartment etc becomes VERY difficult if you are travelling with more then just a bag of luggage. Took us a whole evening to find a public open parking, paid 23 Euro for the pleasure and had the evening ruined. My one and ONLY request while booking was the parking space. So be cautious.

    The apartment was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice space!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought I was staying at one location where I checked in, but found out that the apartment was actually at another location. It was only a 10 minute walk away, but when you aren't expecting it, it was disappointing.

    Very nice space! The size of the apartment was very big and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was nice and had a washer/dryer. The kitchen was also nice with everything needed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Very kind and helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From reception to apartment it will take time if you are on foot.

    Very kind and helpful host. Clean, comfortable and large flat. Easy to find free parking on the street. Location is fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient location near a public transportation stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning or fans available in the apartment.

    Very convenient location near a public transportation stop. Charming apartment with high ceilings and lots of space. Washing machine came in handy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Large apartment great for families No parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website was a bit misleading, when I looked it said there was parking onsite but didn't mention that it was an extra charge until after booking. Also we got there at 6:15 and the staff were already gone so we just parked and ended up with tickets.

    The apartment was large and very roomy. Two separate bedrooms, a kitchen, and a large common room. It was very close to public transportation and some great places to eat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.3
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the apartment was not safe, the window opening to the building was broken. Also, it was not clean at all. The cupboards were stinky. There was no a.c in the bathroom. We never prefer to stay there again.

    It was quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Spacious apartment in the center of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious apartment fully equipped, great location, easy to park around, with plenty of facilities in the area!! We could pick up the keys after the office was close! So easy to communicate with them! Also we had problems with the hot water the first night and the communication with the management was very quick, they send someone to sort it out!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that we didn't have a key for the seperate toilet or the bathroom door, so we couldn't lock it. That sucked a little bit. In our apartment, the floor was very old and wiggly. It made lots of annoying sounds when we closed one of the bedroom doors. I LOVED ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING ELSE.

    Almost everything!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good location. Nice studio with kitchen for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key collection on weekends. You need to pay 50 euros for some one to come early to give you keys. The amount is ridiculous! Since this an apartment we could not leave our luggage and go out. But otherwise the place was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Great place for city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shelf in the shower. No bins for separating the trash. Doorbell didn't work.

    Two supermarkets just around the corner as well as the tram station. Appartement spacious and clean. Not far away from S-Bahn (train station) and the city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Perfect in almost every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ultimately there was little to complain about. Perhaps some minor improvements to the facilities - supplying a clothes rack/dryer, and the kitchen table wobbled a bit, which required constant adjustment to find the sweet spot. Our only other criticism was the warmth of the flat. We arrived to an unseasonably warm June, and had to keep windows open to cool the flat down. This wasn't a problem though, and I can imagine it's a blessing in the winter months.

    The check-in entry process was very simple, and the communication thorough prior to arrival, so obtaining the keys was straightforward. The apartment was spotless and bright, warm (if anything perhaps too warm! - but it was easy to open the windows and adjust the temperature) and incredibily spacious. The apartment block is charming, with an old lift running between wide staircases, and the noise from the street almost entirely absent. The location is ideal for getting around town. I would recommend a travelcard for ease, but a tram passes outside which runs from the hautbahnhof (5mins), meanwhile a short walk of 1 or 2 mins takes you to the Rennweg junction, where you can grab another tram into the heart of the city/ringstrasse (5mins) or an S-Bahn. Plus, after 10am you can walk through the Botanic gardens and straight into the grounds of the Belvedere. I would also recommend the nearby brewery - Salm Braeu, which was delicious and well-priced, and very busy. The area is also well-supplied with supermarkets, shops and cafes, and late night shops too. Despite spending most of our time out and about in Vienna, the flat was a welcome place to return. The facilities were ideal - the bathroom has both a walk-in shower and a bath, and a double sink. The kitchen is equipped with a dishwasher and induction hob, but everything is well apportioned. The bed was really comfortable. The WIFI robust (don't think the signal dropped once). I cannot recommend this highly enough - and I would return here if I came to Vienna again (which is highly likely, given that it's a charming city with so much to see and do!)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location near Belvedere castle and Salm Brau Brewery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    old and noisy parquet

    Good location near Belvedere castle and Salm Brau Brewery (excellent beer and good food) Close to public transportation (Renweg station)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.7
    Love to explore and be independent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key collection location and exact apartment is a distance and can be tedious if with luggages. The bed is too soft to support the back especially for the elderly. The room temperature is determined by the weather. When ask about air condi. Staff is helpful to suggest if needed they can bring a fan down. The apartment is recommended for people who are independent of services and love to explore and be their own. Like staying on their own cozy place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Misleading regarding location. You won't be staying where they advertise !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no possibility to drop our bags before check in, so we had to walk with our bags for hours (there are no lockers nearby neither). The staff did not try to make an effort to accommodate our request for luggage storage. When we came back we were informed that the appartement was in another location. About 800m away. Avoid this place if you have big luggage and are dropped by taxi, as you might not stay there at all! The place we stayed was far less convenient regarding public transport.So basically don't book here if you think you will stay close to the parc and S station! I also disliked the dishonesty of the person at the reception that told us that the place we were staying was 3min away! It was more like 10 min away.

    Really big place. Best suited for long stays.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Everything was perfect except internet connection !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wireless connection is very slow. It is alwasy disconnected.

    Apartment is very historical. It was very clean. Very safe for the babies. Helpful and cheery personel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.4
    Lock in the building entrance door of the original...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In fact they do not provide any parking, only prompt where the nearest P+R. We've lost about 2 hours because we counted on them.

    Lock in the building entrance door of the original construction.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flooring is extremely old, very cracking. Heating regulation is complicated - at night tempreture raised up to 27 degrees without any reason for that.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and well located
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The gadgets could be updated (microwave/Stove) . We had a few problems. A few more pans and microwave friendly bowls would have been good.The reception is not traveler friendly (Though receptionists are friendly-Nicole was particularly helpful)- if you are checking out at 10 am and hope to leave your luggage and travel around for a few hours and come back and collect it ....well that is not possible but we did it find it relatively easy to extend check out time at a cost

    Location was excellent.Rooms are old fashioned and look a little different from the pictures!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    We like large room with kitchen ware.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in process

    We like large room with kitchen ware. But, we have to get the key in one place and walked to the apartment. It should be a better mean to get the key.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is clean and maintained. There s left and area very quit at night.

    The apartment at 24 steingasse is 15 min walk from city centre . 4 mins by tram. No underground near. It s near the Main Street , you can do your shopping easily as there are several supermarket. The place is comfortable. Despite we arrive let and we have not met anyone just we spoke to lady on phone, first person we see in the end is Anna who is very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.9
    Tricky to find as the actual address is not he one showing here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The address showing here is merely the office for check-in, so beware (it's 7 minutes walk from there to the house, which is not well-connected with the tube nor tram.) The check-in time is not flexible and you cannot even leave the luggage as there is no true "front-desk".

    - Gorgeous flat (a true way to experience a Vienna-style home. High-ceiling room with extremely spacious living room.) - Nice kitchen with all the stuff you need (although no oil, no salt, and no coffee nor tea bags)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.5
    Good trip, if only...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small bedroom mattress was a bit too firm for my taste. The washer did not work so I had to go to the basement to wash clothes on two separate days (each time making four trips - washing and drying. Management was very good in offering an alternative but, nevertheless, having to go up and down, up and down...made the weekend more difficult than it had to be. Still, I repeat, management (Leonid) was very kind in a difficult situation. I appreciated that.

    Location was good for my needs. Close to food store.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Unfortunately the boiler was very noisy at times late in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the boiler was very noisy at times late in the evening. Overall apartment was very good, and staff was excellent in attending to broken bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    A complete kitchenette and a clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Weak internet connection and different location to collect the keys. A bit far from the nearest public transport.

    A complete kitchenette and a clean room. It has an elevator in the building. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.9
    Great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Two-Bedroom Apartment (7-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were not very comfortable, some rooms have poor wifi.

    We spent there one night coming back from skiing. Location is quite ok, 10 min by tram to the city center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit of a walk to inner city, but enjoyed the excercise!! There is a stop for tram 71 about 150m form the apartment. We actually should have used the public transport more; it is perfectly clean and on time!!

    Excellent value for money!! Beds comfortable and good; everything is clean in room!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    very nice and comfortable flat near Rennweg metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the wifi didn't work good.

    We stayed at the apartment in Fasangasse, next to the reception. Good location, 3 minutes walking to the metro and tram station. Silently and warm apartment, very comfortable beds. Very helpful and friendly the girl at the reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location and cozy apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged 5 eur/day fee for the cleaning, however cleaner never came and towels were not charged neither.

    Location was perfect, 20min walk for the downtown and 5 min by tram. Cozy and clean apartment with all the facilities, even washing machine. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    4.6
    Rigid stuff, bad value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment was 500 meters away from the location where is the check in. I booked a garage near the check in sites, without knowing it, so we had to carry suitcases to another location. The staff has been known that we arrive by car, since I'm in email communication ask a recommendation for the garage. The apartment has only basic equipment, which does not correspond to its category. During the 5 nights we only get 4 towels - 2 small and 2 large. The staff is rigidly - the only way I can interpret their sentence: Your apartment is ready, but the house has a policy that you can not enter before 14:00, instead of telling me then (12:30) that the apartment is at a different location, and the garage I've booked is too far.

    Vienna is a wonderful city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent and slightly quirky too
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very roomy apartment in traditional old-town style (parquet floors...) with loads of relaxing space a good kitchen and modern bathroom. Only stayed 1 night so didn't really get a full feel of the place. Plenty of restaurants nearby and close to bus and train stops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Weekend at Viena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating system runs with gas and there was no indication inside the apartment on how to use it.

    Apartment location with respect to the train that takes you to the airport was great. Connection with the tram 71 it was also very easy and convenient to get to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    6.7
    A homey feeling at a good price
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking with the luggage from the reception to the apartment (about 1 km) was tiring.

    It was a comfortable and warm apartment, with a fully equipped kitchen. My children enjoyed having space to play. Good value for money, 5 tram stops (no 71) away from Ringstrasse.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.1
    Strange window
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom had a window to the elevator lobby. During day and night the noise was quite significant. And the fact that the bedroom had a window inside of the building where all people could see inside of it was strange and not confortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    Atmospheric Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some areas are not renovated, but you may even like it. Reception works only untill 18:00, you have to walk 10 minutes from reception to get to your apartment. Very bad wifi connection, low number of facilites in room.

    Old fashioned apartment with big rooms and high ceiling makes this experience unique. Good pricing, acceptable location and you can reach city center by taking a tram. There are many cafes/markets in 5 minute walking distance from apartment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Belvedere appartaments has multiple location in city. The place where we stay was at 5 minutes with the car from reception place. When we book the place we request a parking place and we receive a mail that we have one reserved,but the place doesn't have a parking lot and when we get there we have the Find a parking place for the car. You can imagine what that means in Viena.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Ok value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a double bed, 2 single beds and one sofa, even if on booking there are 2 double beds in description and photos. The room with 2 single beds was pretty tight. We were 3 couples so it was hard to split rooms. The photos are the best pictures from all apartments so you do not really know what you book until arriving there. And another inconvenience is the split bathroom: one with a toilet but no sink, and one with shower and sink but no toilet.

    Good location, property is responsive and rooms are clean. Also, the apartment was cosy and warm. UBahn to city center is at about 10minutes walk. Parking around it is pretty expensive, but there is a park and ride at Erdberg street with about 3euros per day (vs 25-50 euros around the property).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    Fresh room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff wasn´t that helpful when we arrived. Didn´t really help us with any good information about what to do in Vienna or so. In the night the heating in our room made some terrible noise, so it was hard to fall asleep and it woke us up in the night.

    The room was clean and quite big. The location is about 15 minutes walk from the centre of Vienna (the big shopping street).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.1
    Good overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that we would get apartment in Fasangasse,but we didn't! You don't know which apartment you will get when you make reservation through booking (they have different locations,we ended up in Steingasse!). Also, it could be a bit cleaner.. Oh,and I had problems with hair dryer, and they immediately gave me another one that also had problems working- so bring your own hair dryer :)

    Location was good, the apartment is quite large and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.3
    Was not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom basin blocked and was full with water for 3 days since the hotel didn't do anything to unblock it after we notified them. We already advised the hotel that we have a 5 month old baby during booking and we will require a quiet unit at night,nonetheless they gave us a unit next to the lift and strairway! Since the bedroom window is directly opposite the lift, we had the light from the passage brightening our room throughout the night not to mention the noise directly from lift and people coming on and off the stairs...our child didn't sleep well all 3 nights! The wifi strength is very poor. The couch was worn out (all springs were gone) and dirty so we couldn't use it to watch TV.

    The location is central and if one books the parking it is stress free.The apartment facilities are good and have most of the things you require especially the coffee machine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    The position was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Stuff works until 18 o'Clock. I have called them many times but no answer. They just dont work after 18 o'clock. The Parking was a real problem. We paid 20 Euro for 1 Car and 50 Euro for the other,only 1 night.

    The position was good. The Apartment was big,clean and organised. S-Bahn and U-Bahn ca 500 meter far away

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic spot, clean, quiet and beautiful apartment!
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, no complaints!

    Excellent location, 13 minutes from HBF main station , grocery store across the street, VERY clean place, historic and beautiful building, quiet spot and very comfortable, really nice facilities it truly felt like I had my own flat.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Belvedere Appartements traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: