Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Berggasthof Edelweiss 3 stars

Feuerkogel 13, 4802 Ebensee, Austria

Review score

Based on 34 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    A must stay in Austria. Incredible place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Owners and staff are wonderful, food was very delicious . They go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Views are incredible. Highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Amazing views at a lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhere (on the web) I read that pets are no longer allowed, but then there were 2 dogs at the next 2 tables. I like animals, but I have an allergy, so I wasn't sure how I would react, but all was fine. It turns out dogs are allowed in some cases and it says so on their website.

    Very friendly owners and staff. Amazing location, should be on everyone's bucket list! Modern mixed with local furniture, which gives a lovely vibe. Great food! Really big breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    just good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly personal. Warm atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    I am living in a wooden room with very traditional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    only thing is we need to pay cash, so it is a lot of cash paid in total!

    I am living in a wooden room with very traditional decoration! extremely special experience for an Asian people! The food is food, the service is good, the location is good!

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 5

Guests also reviewed these properties: