Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Berghof Dachsteinblick 3 stars

Bergweg 2, 5301 Eugendorf, Austria

#4 of 10 hotels in Eugendorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to a natural park with walking and running trails. Excellent food in the hotel’s restaurant and great hospitality from Margaret and her family (owners).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little soft beds but it depends on everybody's preferencies

    Location was beautiful, near ski tow, sour cherry marmelade at breakfast was marvellous, meals in restaurant were very delicious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not the hotels fault but the restaurant and bar closed for three days over Xmas but so did all the hotels in Eugendorf so we struggled to find any eating houses open.

    A great host with a fabulous room and view from the balcony. Easy to find and a beautiful setting. The restaurant served excellent local Austrian cuisine and was worth eating in. A ski lift is just outside the front door if you are in to that sport?

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we paid for a quadruple room , as Booking.com indicated triple rooms were all booked. Booking.com indicated the price for a triple would would have cost cca. 30 euro less. Then we arrived, we had a triple room but we were charged for the price of the quadruple.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel placed near to Sazlsburg. Has magical view from the balcony Very friendly staff with good english. The manager provided useful suggestion for local attractions and places to visit Nice dinner at hotel restaraunt Rooms are comfortable and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!, the owner, Brigitte is a wonderful lady that helped us with every request, the hotel is clean and is 7 minutes from zaltsburg center, I recommend this hotel very highly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a disappointing thing, but rather a question of secutiry: noone ever asked our passports or any other sort of ID. I guess nowadays it's a bit risky, even in this absolutely idyllic hill village.

    Amazing hotel on the hills. Pure serenity. 7-10 minutes car drive from Salzburg. Very easy to find. Spacious room and bathroom. Continental breakfast with fantastic view over the hills and small villages. We arrived very late, but everything was ready and awating us. The family that runs the hotel are very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard for my liking and an extra pillow would have been good.

    Very friendly staff who helped with my gluten free diet. Even had gf cereal for breakfast. Dinner was excellent. Room had a lovely outlook.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room. The room was booked for family from 6 persons while we got only 1 room which was mot comfortable.

    Very quite location and clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't expect to find such an outstanding restaurant onsite. We had dinner there both evenings and it was gourmet quality. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It's an ideal location from which to explore the beautiful lake region and Salzburg.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect, like on a postcard...staff very friendly, gave useful advices, food is great. Perfect location to visit Salzburg and the area...pity that we couldn't stay longer. Our kids (13-17-20) also loved it...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere, quiet and authentic location and the kitchen was an absolute gem - it could easily compete with Michelin-starred restaurants. One of the better and warmer hotels we have been to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a friendly hotel with great local food, in a picturesque location. Close to Salzburg and other places of interest like Mondsee. We will return in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mini bar would be great :)

    Fantastic location, very nice staff, the room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds, we had a great view of the valley, free parking on site, easy self check-in (we arrived late but the reception remains open after 9pm and a member of the hotel staff can be reached on phone), very good breakfast with an incredible view just like in '' The sound of music''. We loved it and we will return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pressure in the shower, no one was at the reception, whenever we wanted something we have to wait a lot for someone to come there.

    Nice view, parking was easy. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's about 20 mins from the city center but the views outside the city were perfect.

    The staff was great and spoke excellent English. They provided several good tips on ski areas, transportation, and to-dos in the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife has phobia for cats and unfortunately there's is black cat there but they helped us and kept the cat out of hotel,except this ,I highly recommed place highly

    Perfect place to relax you self, everything was nice and perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Typical European 3 star. Facilities fine, but rooms basic. No room coffee.

    Very good view of mountains from one side; valley from other. On crest. Family run and professional. Extremely quiet. Outstanding quality of dinner preparation. Clean. 20-30 minutes to Salzburg center by car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! The only comment I have is that I noticed the shower configuration was unusual, allowing water to flow across the floor. However, was not a enough of a problem to rate it a negative.

    Stunning views! Beautiful Bavarian lodge/inn. Didn't want to leave. Family run. Appreciated being served scrambled eggs at breakfast which was not normally part of the menu. 10 minute drive to Salzburg--very easy commute. Free parking. This B&B was by far the best place we stayed at while traveling in Europe by car. Nothing negative at all. As one reviewer stated, the view reminds one of scenes from the Sound of Music.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very comfortable bed.

    Great location for exploring lakes and mountains in Salzkammergut. Nice view from the room. Very friendly staff. Large clean room, good breakfast. Overall good standard for 3*.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold in the room during the night

    It is very quiet and not very far from Salzburg

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    The food was surprisingly great. Best food we had on our trip for moderate prices. The view was breathtaking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location with lovely views, very friendly owners, nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing panoramic view and just 10 minute from center city! Many flowers, beautiful balcony , very cosy room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff, the location, the food including the restaurant.Very good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location. The hosts are friendly and helpful. Perfect place for a relaxing vacation . Really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I think so that the breakfast must be better,we stayed 7 days and we had always same breakfast.

    Nice view,quiet location and good food a la cart.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast assortment

    very friendly staff. The location is just gorgeous and the place is very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful vue on the mountains, quiet, very good breakfast, nice for families, good restaurant with nice regional food

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30