Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Berghof Graml 3 stars

Wiener Bundesstr. 55, 5300 Hallwang, Austria

#2 of 2 hotels in Hallwang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No 24 h availability of the reception

    Nice location if you are travelling by car. Very friendly staff and always helpfull. Clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was excellent and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly personnel, nice big bedroom, comfy beds, very modern bathroom. Free Parking. The restaurant downstairs had very good food, breakfast was also very nice. You can go bowling next door if you feel like it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. Clear and comfortable family rooms. It's up to the mountain but very close to Salzburg main town. Only 15 minutes drive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi reception in the rooms, children complaining.

    Huge family room, actually 2 connected rooms 102/104. Very close to the highway and Saltsburg. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was ok, but it could offer more choices of food, as well as some local products.

    The room was big enough for a family of five, the hotel was very clean and the staff polite, the price was excellent and it was a quick car ride to get to Salzburg, as well as close to the lakes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel prices in Salzburg are incredibly high compared to the rest of Europe.

    Great staff. They helped us plan our day! Good breakfast, for both meat eaters and the vegans. Close to the bus stop, and about 15 minutes from the Hauptbahnof.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traditional austrian house with nice view, quality of beds and furniture is very high, close to oldtown, nice atmosphere and hospitality: very welcoming!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were quite flat

    The hotel was nice and the location was good for us. We rented a car and it was easy to get to A1 road from the hotel. The owner was nice and friendly. We get a small refigerator without asking and apples and oranges. Breakfast was just enough for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Newly refurbished. Easy bus access to the door. Excellent walking right behind hotel. Good value restaurant on ground floor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to note

    We have stayed for our wedding in this hotel and our room was upgraded to excellent appartments! Wonderful present from hotel hostess! No problem with parking - it is large enough. Though the hotel is located far from city center, there is bus stop in 50 meters from entrance. All buses take you to city center in 15 minutes (2.40 eur for one trip or 4.80 for day ticket, I advise to use "Salzburg Verkehr" app for iPhone)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception is open quite late, and the woman arrived late (by 5-10 minutes), also the breakfast was starting later than said in the evening. Breakfast was quite bleak, and not diverse. Considering that the hotel was quite large and we were there from beginning, I would recommend people not to be late for breakfast, as I cannot imagine there is anything left after that! Some people were smoking on lower balconies and it carried up to ours, and hotel policy shouldn't allow smoking there, considering we are non-smokers. We had a bathroom and a toilet, in the toilet sink the stopper was broken. In both toilets the faucets could use some maintenance. The bathtub is quite interesting, and really could use a directions sheet (for faucet and shower head) to operate. The bathroom had a step to the toilet, that you can easily miss, and could use either a slope or a warning that there is a step, as it can cause some injury.

    Rooms were quite nice, clean, large and very open and spacious. Beds were comfortable, and bedding clean. Balcony was very nice (we had the topmost one). With very nice view and fresh air most of the time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dusty. What you see is not too bad, but you don't want to look under the bed.

    The staff was really nice, the breakfast was fresh and delicious, the restaurant under the hotel is excellent. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Un the bathroom a towel for on the floor would have been nice, as well as a beaker or cup in the room. The room was spartan to describe it in one word.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. This is not a fancy hotel with all the amenities, but if you need a nice place to stay and want a good night's rest then this hotel is fine. We enjoyed the continental breakfast which is what we expected in Europe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room stunk of cigarette smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. Very expensive for the quality. Breakfast was mediocre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    view of the mountain was slightly blocked with construction materials

    Staff and the owner are very friendly and kind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed with 4 families and we had great rooms and the staff was unbelievable I would recommend this to others we didn't want to leave

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The value wasn't what I expected.

    Staff was of great help and went out of their way to assist us. The breakfast was also fresh and very tasty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for a large family - three kids.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the staff are very helpful, especially Selvya

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a nice, clean, comfortable and big double-room apartment :-). They have a delicious tiramisu.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi runs slowly

    Good location, near from Salzburg Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast

    Staff very nice, good Wifi, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly stuff in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only for transit

    Dinner at Italian pizzeria in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have bread toster in breakfast and no mini fridge in room.

    Very convenient location. Bus stop is right at the corner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad coffee. No playground for children. Bad wifi.

    Overall, the place was fine. Close to Salzburg. Staff friendly and helpful with travel-tips.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room (7 persons) was big, nice and tidy with own balcony and nice view. Breakfast was very good, taking the kids into consideration.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air-condition in room, but it was ok

    Large rooms comfortable beds very good dinner and breakfast. Lots of free parking, Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was cold, bed uncomfortable and quite noisy early in the morning. Restaurant attached to the hotel not great, hotel lot further from motorway than expected.

    Price of room and breakfast to my liking. Good internet

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we stayed in the family suite, lovely verandah with view, very clean room and bathroom.Very friendly staff.Good breakfast.10 minutes drive to old town

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Family with older children

    + easy to find location + very good breakfast + very friendly and helpfull staff + everything was as we expected but breakfast (much better then expected)

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is located near the road and was very noisy . If you want to sleep with the buses near the bed is the perfect spot . Furniture was old and the bathroom had a strange smell

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow internet (varying between 1,5 - 8 kbit/sec) often with brakes, while the wifi signal was strong. No shampoo.

    The staff, especially the Hungarian girls.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor bedding (needs replacing for newer/fresher bedding and beds made up rather than looking like a hostel on arrival), uninspiring rooms, very limited choice at breakfast - could be much better for 125 euros per night.

    Size of the room and view from balcony, welcoming and helpful receptionist on checking in and out.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room does not suit 5 persons The beds are not comfortable The bathroom is way below standards Hot water is not enough

    The staff behavior. They are nice and try to accommodate our need yet they have no resources.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel is situated near the road which is quite busy from 6 a.m. (it is possible to have rooms on the quiter side of the hotel). There is no fridge in the room.

    Helpful staff, very nice room and bathroom, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The included breakfast is not great, but considering the price i guess it's ok. The in Hotel restaurant is quite cozy but don't expect great meals

    Cozy little hotel with nice clean rooms, nice view and free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning-which would not usually be a problem, except it was +30 Celsius while we were there and the rooms w rather warm. Had to sleep with the patio doors open.

    Large rooms, shower and bath Free parking Great breakfast- yogurt/muesli, cereal, soft boiled eggs, bread/cold cuts/smoked salmon

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a family room for five people and did not expect a huge ballroom however that is what we got ;) Totally worth a visit! We are planning to come back. Value for every cent! Just book it, probably also great for winter.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel was just outside Salzburg city limits so it provided a bit of quietness. The lobby was beautiful. Restaurant provided delicious Italian food at reasonable price. Our room was in the attic space room enough for 7people! We had a bath and half and a balcony that overlooked the mountains. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They also provided plenty of brochures for surrounding area! We loved our stay here!!!

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast ok but not to many choices In the room was hot because it was on the west side (sun heated room), no air condition The furniture old Room needs renowation

    Close to Salzburg Close to highway Good restaurant in the hotel - italian cousine and the cook makes good meal

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was a bit dissapointed with the breakfast - I read here that it was something special an was expecting something better than this.. But All in All I recommend this hotel!

    Great location, just next to the motorway. We arrived late in the evening so there was nobody at the reception but the key was waiting for us, as agreed on the phone. There was a baby bed prepared in the room. Hotel is quite old but everything is clean and in order, good temperature in the room. Free parking outside.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good breakfest buffet for a hostel; gluten free bred was provided in the form of lots of small breads, best I ever had.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed/ Cot is very old and making creaky sound. Breakfast does not have much variety, but okay.

    Rooms are very spacious and very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location. Comfortable beds.Make an effort to clean more. Breakfast was super. Staff was courteous.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Family with older children

    we got a common terrace.

    Fresh air and the view from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Time check in and check out to be more comfortable

    Nice place for family

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The neighbours were noisy

    It was comfortable and friendly

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The quality of the bed was poor

    Staff&breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi service was down, we spent two nights with no internet

    Staff were nice, breakfast always included

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast wasn't that good and their is no Ac and it's not that clean

    The room is big

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Comfortable. Close to salzburg's main attraction. And the staff is great !

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking a bit far. Breakfast mediocre, elevator small

    Friendly staff, great room.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was very basic

    space: big room!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    More information regarding sight seeing and variety of dishes in breakfast

    Room size and facilities

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is old

    Location , good rate

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom. No liquid soap.

    Beds, view from balcony, comfortable, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi didn't really worked inside our room

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Brakfast is poor

    Very big and comfort room with privat balkon

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff was very helpfull when we called because we were late on arrival. The room was nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    family room large enough, testy breakfast, quiet location, but close to highway, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything is old, especially the bathroom and carpet in the room.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: