Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bergkristall 4 stars

Oberlech 382, 6764 Lech am Arlberg, Austria

#22 of 68 hotels in Lech am Arlberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 120 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Location, food and room were fabulous. However disappointed in lack of response to Wi-Fi issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Wi-Fi connection to the spa chalet rooms. Problem never resolved even though we reported it a few times. Charging €2.80 for tea and coffee in the room seemed unnecessary for a hotel of this level.

    Food, location and room very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    3.3
    Unfriendly staff and waited for over an hour for luggage to be brought down from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very unfriendly and inflexible. I booked the hotel for my boyfriends birthday and mentioned that when booked, while checking in and during dinner, not one staff member even managed to congratulated him. As the hotel cannot be reach by car, the luggage is brought down with the Bergbahn. We had asked in the morning for our luggage to be down by 14.30 - but unfortunately it arrived only around 16.00 and after multiple calls to the hotel. Not even an apology! I would not recommend this hotel if you want to have a nice weekend. The location is great, but if you want value for money try one of the other hotels in Lech or Oberlech.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Perfect for a week's getaway for a single traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly staff. I loved the massage in the SPA area. Excellent location with skiing starting right at the front of the doorstep. It was my first time in the Arlberg region and I will certainly come back - great skiing, relaxed atmosphere in the hotel and excellent food. All logistics were organised smoothly and professionally, such as parking in the garage in Lech, transport of luggage and providing the ski pass via the hotel. On top of that, I had fantastic weather - so top rating from my side!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel - it was our third visit and we plan to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to complain about at all.

    The food was excellent - a huge selection to choose from. The rooms are spotless and the staff are extremely polite and friendly. The hotel is in a great location for accessing the slopes. Would recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic ski hotel in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was excellent, both breakfast and dinner. Plenty of choices, the buffets (breakfast, salad, starters) had both an amazing variety and a huge selection. Everything tasted wonderfully. The hotel was very quiet, we never heard any of the other guests when we were in our room, and no noise from the outside either since Oberlech is car free. The spa was beautiful with a nice view of the mountains from the sauna. The room was nice with a view of the mountains and the wi-fi was excellent. I can't think of anything to improve! We did a full day of skiing the last day, after our checkout, but that was no problem. They held the luggage for us and let us use the spa to shower at the end of the day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Great location near/on the piste (ski-in ski-out).
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature inside is rather warm, maybe turn down the furnace a little.

    Great location near/on the piste (ski-in ski-out). The entire arrival check-in & check-out process, delivery of bags up and down the hill is first rate. The breakfast is excellent. Staff were helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in Oberlech
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was weak and the dining room could use more staff.

    Great omlette station in the morning and overall quality of the food. Andrea at the front desk was most helpful. Jakob's wine tasting was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Best holiday of the year for more than 20 years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best steak tartare I have ever had! I have been coming in this hotel for more than 20 years and they keep improving every year, an amazing accomplishment if you ask me. thank you for the great stay again family Wrann & staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel right off the slopes
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and very personal service. The location is right off the ski slopes with dedicated ski storage in the hotel. Although it's easy to get to other places in town, the hotel has everything you would want or need and you won't need to wander far very often. The meals were amazing and they had the best breakfast buffet of any hotel I've ever stayed at.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Great location and looks great inside. Check-in staff wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest shower ever.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    outstanding staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    outstanding staff. outstanding food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly situated on the Oberlech plateau above Lech for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfectly situated on the Oberlech plateau above Lech for a ski-in/ski-out week with excellent facilities and a good restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I had an awesome skiing holiday and the hotel was friendly and helpful in every way

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Some of the stuff were not very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the stuff were not very kind...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great staff - very friendly and extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff - very friendly and extremely helpful. Good location and excellent service from start to finish.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    A very nice place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms should be updated. Love

    In the middle of Oberlech, you start and finish your ski day at the hotel door. Nice restaurant and good service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Awesome Time @ Winter Wonderland Lech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food & service was excellent, the location is perfect, the new Spa superbe - we will be back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel in an Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet service is terrible. For such a nice hotel it's unacceptable.

    Everything. You can have anything you like and then some.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in Oberlech
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb food, friendly staff, a beautiful and peaceful location with superb access to the slopes. The spa area was lovely and very relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: