Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beethoven Wien 4 stars

Papagenogasse 6, 06. Mariahilf, 1060 Vienna, Austria

#33 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 799 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although rooms were newly done, bed was a bit small for two. Other than that, close to perfect.

    Very comfortable house, delicious breakfast; located close to Wiener Staatsoper. Sunday evening complementary in-house concert provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to main attractions and train. Tucked away in back street so very quiet at night. Small rooms but I guess that is Europe. Staff were helpful and breakfast was well worth it with a huge variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were delighted with everything about this hotel. Friendly helpful staff, comfortable, beautifully decorated rooms and an excellent breakfast including a choice of fresh scrambled eggs. The location is ideal with most sights within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful rooms, but very small. Was challenging to set up our baby's pack n' play and have enough rooms to open our suitcases.

    Wonderful location and in walking distance to the city center/metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large size bedrooms Location of the breakfast room and 'overspill' area was spacious and light which provided an ambient atmosphere English papers available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a hotel's fault, but if you are traveling with little kids - be sure to book a bigger room, as 2 person's small room is very tight and made our kid a bit claustrophobic.

    Hotel theme style is very cool - it looks like from 19th century, but everything is modern. Staff was very friendly. And if you are lucky and found empty spot you can park a car near hotel for very reasonable price. Almost all major city attractions are an easy 20-30 minutes reach walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C took about 20 to 30 minutes to cool down the room.

    The breakfast was outstanding and we were treated like royalty! They had many different local fruits and berries, cheeses, eggs, espressos and specialty teas. The breakfast room was like a vision from The Great Gatsby. The staff were all pleased to be of service, gracious and professional. If only it were closer to home!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable, quiet and a bit different. Staff all friendly & breakfast choice good. Breakfast is in a really nice dining room. Our bedroom had a huge “wet room” shower. 10 minutes walk from the museums & 15 to the centre. Car park is 100m away but high quality & secure & 20EUR/day. Beethoven lived over the road for a couple of years apparently too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed in was ridiculously small. I didn’t know it was possible to have a room this small outside of London.

    The location is amazing and the staff are awesome. They couldn’t do enough for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just being a little picky: the bed kept rolling away from the wall due to the wheels sliding but nothing of any real note. any tiny problems we had were addressed immediately (e.g. the TV hadn't been programmed and it was dealt with between the time we mentioned it and the time we got back from a walk).

    People were most helpful and very pleasant. The breakfasts were excellent and the afternoon tea was an enjoyable extra. Location within walking distance of St Stephens Cathedral and many other sites including the Danube and next door the Nasch Markt with dozens of vibrant restaurants on one side and (mainly) food stalls along the other side. altogether a pleasure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Had a lovely week so it seems churlish to criticise. It would have been nice if Beethoven had said hello, but I suppose he was busy.

    I cannot find fault with the Hotel Beethoven, have actually recommended it to my mother. Breakfasts superb, if you can't find something you like there you are in the wrong building, there was so much choice you could eat breakfast for a year without getting bored, and if I could afford to I would. Proper coffee, hurrah! Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is great - 30 second walk from a great big market, supermarket 2 minutes up the road, restaurants serving all the types of food you could wish for within half a mile or so. If you're reasonably fit and enjoy a stroll (reminder: you are in Vienna) you can walk everywhere in the city centre from here, we explored for a week and only used public transport to get to and from the main station. The nearest underground station is about 5 minutes walk. Bedroom was spotlessly clean, good shower, comfy bed (only minor negative was that it was two singles bolted together but hey, aren't we all?). I'm afraid we didn't stick around for the weekly cello / piano recital in the hotel because we had tickets for a concert in the Muskverein but it sounded lovely as we scurried past. The hotel has definitely got an atmosphere of polite old-fashioned reserve about it, I'm pleased to say it manages this without being stuffy and staid, which can't possibly be by design, it must have just turned out that way over the years, which is a great compliment to the people running it day to day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were nice to show us 3 rooms to choose from and we decided to upgrade to a room on the 3rd floor with windows on 2 sides. We loved it. Had a view of old roofs and down the street to the market. There was also a great steak restaurant called the Block House less than a half block towards the market. We ate there 2 nights before getting on a river cruise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine there was nothing we didn't like

    The hotel is very clean, the breakfast had a good selection of food and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family didn’t feel like home staying in this hotel. There was a grand piano in 2nd floor and my daughter played it for 5 mins, after we came back from sightseeing it was locked. I did ask the hotel staff to unlock it but she said her manage heard the songs and asked her to lock it off as it’s not permitted to play it? I feel awkward about this and didn’t feel very welcomed. Location is far from old town, with the similar price, I think I would have booked other hotel in the center of old town.

    Luxury design and super outstanding bathroom with super big bathtub.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little on the small side, as were the twin beds but very comfortable.

    I thought the hotel had a wonderful combination of arty quirkiness, style and tradition. A great breakfast and very friendly staff. I loved complimentary afternoon tea available all afternoon and lovely areas to sit, read and relax. Great location for galleries, Opera House and shopping and easy to get to from the CAT.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff entered our room even though we had a do-not-enter tag on the door.

    Room was very comfortable. The breakfast was great, with many high-quality selections for vegetarians and carnivores alike. The location was ideal-- not in al the tourist hubbub, but easy walking to museums, market, and downtown. The staff was helpful and spoke very good english.And the cost seemed very reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning staff entered our room even when we had the "do not enter" sign up.

    All was great, and many fine details were available that were unexpected. Breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Very quiet. Small but lovely room and bathroom. Comfortable bed. Very good and tasty breakfast. Great location within a block of Naschmarkt. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers an excellent rest area on the mezzanine floor but the free coffee provided could have been hotter. Coffee maker was faulty. The tea was an excellent alternative. The city is ideal to visit but at no fault of the hotel the modern airport is a challenge. The security is after the duty free which is situated at the departure gate causing a great deal of frustration when the flight depature gate changes and you go through security twice!

    First class location close to city centre and plenty of restaurants yet quiet at night. Very competent and helpful staff. Comfortable bed and very pleasant bathroom with excellent shower. Enjoyable breakfast with good choice available. Second visit to hotel which I have recommended to others to their complete satisfaction. Will certainly return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We drove to the hotel. The receptionist was very helpful and she recommended to park our car in the parking house near the hotel. She said it is 20€/day. But finally it turned out that it was 40€/day. Either she was not well-informed or the hotel had a special discount for their guests - which she forgot to tell.

    The breakfast was delicious and we could choose from a wide range of food. The hotel is clean and has a fantastic location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely hotel, comfy bed and a great modern bathroom. Staff very friendly and a wonderful breakfast. Just a 10 min walk to the museum quarter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost every special inquiry was met with a " let's look into it... sorry not possible, try tomorrow " exception is staff at breakfast- will go out their way., and one night staff. Yet even the abundence of fruits would not match the one comparing with other hotel expereinces in Innsbruck this was disapointing. The room was ssmall, faciing an interior court and limited by the roof of the reception area. When asking about an upgrader and being ready to pay- it turned out to be not possible .The lights in the room were unpleasant , dull. The cleaning was oriented to minimalism

    The best is the spa- unique in the Innsbruck area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was fresh and welcoming, the staff very friendly. The hangout areas were excellent and the music in the back ground was magnificent. The room was roomy and the facilities was excellent. The breakfasts was catering for lot of different taste buds. Excellent hotel and will certainly go back again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing that i can think of.

    We loved the service and rooms. We stayed here 5 years ago and the hotel had undergone an upgrade....the rooms have a funky design but to be honest, it was a lovely hotel 5 years ago too, it still has character and charm from reception right up through the stairwell. One thing that hasn't changed in 5 years is the service. The staff are all so welcoming, kind and genuinely nice people. We will be back here again. On top of everything the location is also very good, the night market is just across the road and cafe sperl around the corner - if you want to visit a traditional Viennese cafe. We loved our stay...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was rather narrow (but nice) and the bed not really comfortable. I also found the heating system not really intuitive (not even sure I could even manage it...)

    Breakfast was great with lots of high quality choices. Room was very nicely decorated and clean. Location is fantastic to visit the city, extremely close to the MuseumQuartier and the center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only missing perk I could think of would be a Nespresso machine in the room!

    A very nice independently owned "boutique" hotel, in a quiet street, with friendly and very competent staff, ideally located: subway close by, Naschmarkt restaurants etc. a 2 minute walk, walking distance from all the sites in the old city. Hotel does indeed exceed my expectations (something I have never written before in a review), the breakfast, at 15 euros, is not too pricey for the beautiful spread that is provided, including smoked salmon, deli meats, even a high-end selection of teas. Our Superior double room was very comfortable, including high quality amenities, bathrobes and slippers. I cannot conceive going anywhere else when I next stay in Vienna. The "salons", with tea, coffee and cakes available all day, are a pleasant added touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too hot and we couldn’t turn off radiator in bathroom.

    The staff were so friendly particularly Melissa and Constance. Really helpful and e tamely pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a little like sleeping on a giant marshmellow, which could be good if you like a nice soft mattress.

    Great breakfast buffet and the availability of hot drinks and edible treats (cakes and chocolates) throughout the day is a really nice extra touch. Interior design of the rooms and hotel itself is very good - great shower too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot find any negatives.

    It is well positioned for accessing the Musikverein, 10 min walk. There is a market very close for good food and produce. The hotel is neat, and very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was close to underground and markets. If you stay at the weekend a small concert takes place in the bealfast room which was lovely. The areas for sightseeing are all within walking distance but the undergroind is cheap if you do not feel the love. The markets are spread out and some are small CAT train from airport easy and relatively cheap. However a taxi back to airport is only 6 euros more Three days was not long enough to see all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    They had double doors for extra privacy and noise reduction, excellent bathroom with nice toiletries, choices of both instant and ground coffee in the room, beautifully decorated corridors and a lot more. Parking in an underground parking near the hotel (20 Euros). All in all a fantastic place.. Wish I stayed longer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to a larger room as traveling with mother. There was enough space for us to be very comfortable got a 3-day stay. Good location of hotel to city center. Lovely Salon and afternoon coffee and cake.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful, professional staff. Great style and decoration. Breakfast buffet better than usually found in a 5 star hotel. I asked for a recommendation for a late dinner near the hotel and the hotel staff were right on spot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The boiled eggs that were available were raw and not cooked, this was disappointing

    The room was very clean and comfortable, the décor of the hotel was lovely and I think it had been recently refurbished. I really liked the products that were available in the shower and bathroom, a very nice and good quality selection. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Check in and paying the bill/check out was swift and easy with no errors. Great location given proximity to the 1st district and Naschmarkt. The breakfast overall was good with a broad variety of choices. I would highly recommend this hotel for value for money, location, cleanliness and comfort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and attentive staff, ample breakfast. Guests are invited to a free Sunday concert with a glass of prosecco during interval! I'd love to stay at this lovely hotel again :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful as we checked in. The hotel and the rooms were beautifully decorated. We received an invitation for a concert of classical music in the evening and the performance was absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were nice smelling products in the bathroom. Not too feminine or masculine, which is often the case at other hotels. The location was an easy walking distance from most main sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to see the coffee machine brought back into the breakfast room so we can help ourselves. The breakfast at the Beethoven is very good so this is a very minor thing. I would also like to have the room darker without so much light creeping in around windows and doors when I am ready to sleep.

    There is everything to like here. The location is perfect for transport around the area and within walking distance of everything in the city center. A big plus is being right beside the Naschmarkt so there are loads of meal options without having to search around for hours for a good restaurant. I come to Vienna at least once a year and I see the Beethoven continuing to make improvements and upgrades without losing that feel of a family run hotel. The staff is always so friendly and helpful and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Arrived at night and had difficulty finding a way to turn on the lights. The card reader is smaller than usual and difficult to figure out. It was very dark in the room so we could not see where the card reader was.

    Very comfortable room. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds, although very comfy, were rather narrow. Everything else about the hotel was fine.

    The hotel is in a great location near to lots of places of interest. It's on a side road so very quiet. The staff were always very pleasant and helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast. I would definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad soundproofing of the door. Our room was next to the elevator that we could hear all the time it was operating. The room was not dark enough for sleeping.

    Great location. Comfortable and safe parking. Cleanliness and spaciness of the room. Wide range of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All excellent

    Vegan options at breakfast were terrific. Free coffee and tea all day, in room and in common areas. This hotel is my favourite so far in Europe (i.e. I've stayed in probably 120 different hotels in Europe).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is really small and breakfast coffe should be better.

    Hotel is nice and on great location, beds are very comfortable and rooms are provided with all you need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred shower in bathroom. Bath took ages to fill and although it looked good it wasn't very practical

    Staff were excellent. Enjoyed the free tea, coffee and pastries in the tea lounge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has a lovely lobby and well appointed rooms. The staff were eager to help. The breakfast was tasty and offered a lot of choice. Coffee, Tea and cake was available in the afternoon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very good as was the nice upstairs lounge. Hotel kept our luggage until we were ready to leave the city in the afternoon. Well located to the opera house, various museums, art galleries and public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was difficult to regulate

    Excellent location: in the center, but in a very quiet place, a lot of restraunts nearby, metro is close for business, best museums are in 7 min walking. Very cosy, stylish design, excellent diversified breakfast for any taste, WiFi is very good. Staff is excellent. Possible to include taxi to the airport at competitive price, taxi for the city is coming in 2 min.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit small. If I were to return to Vienna, I definitely would stay in the Hotel Beethoven, only in the next size room.

    Our room was very pretty. Bed was quite comfortable. Great shower. The staff at reception referred us to a couple of very good local restaurants. The buffet breakfast was large and had lots of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    The hotel had a beautifully appointed mezzanine with a quiet space for reading, writing, enjoying a coffee/tea service. This added a touch of elegance to an already wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning is ok, I wish them to supply with more soap and body lotion ,the room not big enough

    The location is great, stuff very helpful and nice, clean and very good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was very good and I have no concerns and have already recommended this hotel.

    Really lovely traditional hotel 10 minute walk from the Museum quarter and catherdral. Great choice at breakfast with flexible window depending upon your days activities. Comfy room with excellant bed and at the right temperature.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sink in the bathroom. Don't think you can stop the water running out. I like water in the sink for shaving.

    The location is excellent, right next to the Nachsmarkt and easy walking distance to the centre. Also located fairly near Karlsplatz underground station. Room is very clean and newly refurbished. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty with a good choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Great location, friendly staff, amazing breakfast and the room lovely with comfortable bed and fabulous bathroom. Clean everywhere!!!!! Absolutely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cups in bedrooms to small pillows to soft

    Sunday evening concert by pianist and cello. comfortable room. slippers and dressing gown to use during your stay. cake afternoons

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. 6 hotels into this trip and this is hands-down the best stay of our holiday so far

    I'm a passionate lover of Beethoven and booked this hotel after cancelling another booking I was holding. What a great decision that was! I loved everything about this place! From the minute we checked in, the experience was wonderful. The desk clerk was warm and friendly and happy to answer all the questions one has when arriving in a new city for the first time. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. Each floor has a different theme and colour pallette, which is very sweet and quirky, particularly if you use the gorgeous stairs rather than the lift to move up and down. I was on the musicians floor (3rd) in the Ludwig van Beethoven room (completely coincidental and a sign I may be in heaven) loverlooking the old Beethoven Theatre (can you imagine my joy at this point!) and my friend was on the fifth floor, the floor dedicated to love and passion. Her room was more like a Junior Suite! We had arrived in time for the 60-minute Sunday evening concert in the Beethoven lounge for in-house guests and what a delight it was. Highly accomplished piano/cello duo playing selections from Beethoven, Haydn, Mozart and Puccini. And a complimentary glass of champagne at intermission to top everything off. The location is excellent. A real refuge from the busy city but only an 8 mins walk into it. Other huge bonuses: (1) the vibrant Nacht Markets are at the end of the street, offering dozens of wonderful dining options in a fun, relaxed atmosphere (2) a stop for the Hop-On-Hop-Off Bus network is also at the end of the street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IAt the end of a Danube River cruise, my husband and I stayed in Vienna for two extra days. I wanted a hotel with local vintage charm and modern comfort. On Trip Advisor, I found a hotel review with the words, "My husband loved the smoked salmon at breakfast" (included). Well, MY husband loves smoked salmon too. I booked it! What a lovely hotel!! We had room 406. Gracious, elegant, spotlessly clean, fantastic bed, lavish breakfast in a lovely setting, COLD air conditioning, opening casement windows behind thick velvet drapes, view of the Vienna Theatre with its plaques honoring Beethoven and many others! Elevator but also beautiful marble stairs leading down to the beautiful lounge and breakfast rooms. 24 hour coffee and tea, with some pastries and fruit if you wished. The location was also perfect, 3 blocks from The Ring and right beside the Naschmarkt, where we browsed the food stands and ate two excellent open air dinners. Sadly we left on Saturday and missed the weekly Sunday "house concert" played by an ensemble in the lovely lounge. Turned out to be economical also, as we could walk to everything. My husband said, "I love this place!"

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee served at breakfast wasn't the best

    The Hotel was closed last year for 6 months for modernisation - and how it showed - excellent modern bathroom with wet floor shower and all modern fitments. Décor freshly done, bed linen excellent. The Sunday evening short concert with complementary glass of sparkling wine was a nice touch

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything to like, especially free Sunday night chamber music concerts for guests. Fabulous breakfasts and a garden for enjoying it, as well as indoor space. We've stayed there before the remodel which is terrific with each floor a different Viennese theme. We knew our room would be small but it still had a nice desk area and two lounge chairs. Huge window so good air flow though no view as we knew would be the case so no disappointment. Beautiful modern bathroom very well designed. Just a block from Secession and entry to Karlplatz underground transport area so you can walk all the way to the old town walk streets without having to cross any boulevards. About 100 yards to Naschmarkt with every choice of food and wine and resturants you can imagine. We will stay there again - everyone is so friendly - it's a great place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small/felt crowded for two, for the price of hotel - although city hotels tend to be small I'm told. The location was safe/Vienna is said to be so, but the hotel feels a little isolated, a half block from a busy street.

    The decor of the lobby and dining areas were very nice. Great breakfast, very helpful concierge. Short walk to Opera and museums, close to metro station and fairly close / two stations from Hauptbahnhof inter country train station. Grateful for air conditioned rooms and lovely bedding. Loved the Sunday 6 pm classical recital at hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jotjing

    The hotel was excellent. The staff were helpful with tickets, lost luggage and left cal information. The room was super clean and comfy. There were complimentary refreshments on the mezzanine floor and breakfast had healthy options as well as hot options. I am hard to impress but was with the hotel. The only problem was the bath was a bit slippery and the mats did not solve the problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel situated in a quiet road just 5 minutes from the metro. Staff (especially Martha) were welcoming and efficient. The room was spotless and the wifi excellent. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Beautiful hotel with richly appointed lobby and comfortable, clean and newly renovated rooms. Check in was quick and the receptionist was welcoming and gave us great suggestions for dining and what to do in the area. Breakfast at the hotel was delicious with many appetizing items including eggs, meats, cheeses, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruits, fresh breads, juices, specialty coffees and teas. Every staff person we had the pleasure of meeting was friendly and professional and made our stay memorable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very well located, near pubs and restaurants, public transportation and close to a lot of stores. The staff is very friendly. Rooms and interior are perfectly decorated and the hotel offers complimentary tea, coffee and pastries every afternoon. Room is nicely decorated, with A.C., French press for coffee and excellent shower. Breakfast is marvelous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is comfortable and space is big. The breakfast is fabulous and tasty with different variety. The staff is so kind and helpful. Very nice stay experience!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Location was very good. Breakfast very relaxing and a nice selection of breakfast items. It was very fresh. A very good shower in our room. Would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay, however anyone sensitive to street noise would do well to bring earplugs - street activity goes on at all hours.

    The decor throughout the hotel and rooms was In excellent taste and appeared recently redone. Views from the room were of a historic theatre along a charming street. Breakfast was outstanding, including the ambience of the breakfast room. And a French press with fresh ground coffee and teapot was thoughtfully provided in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the room appeared smaller than expected and faced a wall so that it was difficult to see the sky. The courtyard view was the top of an old sun umbrella.

    The breakfast, beds, coffee and pastries, staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was just fine.

    I really liked everything about the hotel. The room was very nice, big, clean. The bed very comfortable and the personel working in the hotel VERY kind! Delicious breakfest!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet connect very poor. No TV signal. We stayed here last year with no problem so very disappointed this time.

    Good location. Tea and coffee available in the lounge all day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just simply stunning! Very decorative with all the feature from Designer Point of view. The staff are very welll acknowledge and helpful on tourist aspects. Love it and recommend to all my friends!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing :-)

    Location is excellent. Just opposite a theatre and in 7 min from Museum Quarter, though street is small and very quite. I had a renovated, very cosy room and really admired its design! Toiletries of good quality. Breakfast was diversified and tasty. Wi-Fi perfect, staff is friendly and helpful. Recommend for tourists 100%!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could use black-out blinds on the windows.

    Great location by the Nachmarkt and the Metro stop and only a 10 minute walk to the center of town. Staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfy and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior is renovated and modern and did an amazing job to make the room comfortable. The building itself looked old and only one small window in the room.

    The location is excellent - walk in distance to the opera house, concert halls, museums, and the market. Very nice breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice boutique hotel. within walking distance of centre. very clean rooms. Delicious breakfast.Very helpful staff. Second time staying here and will stay again. Highly recommanded

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast good - but eggs could have been hotter and bacon was scarce & undercooked! However, everything else was delicious.

    Very pleasant room - quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Beethoven Wien traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: