Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Harmonie Vienna 4 stars

Harmoniegasse 5-7, 09. Alsergrund, 1090 Vienna, Austria

#16 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1466 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Very attractive and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very attractive and convenient location. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Some really nice touches, like free tea and cakes for all guests in the afternoon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful Boutique Hotel In Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    The hotel is beautifully decorated with an Arts motif. The rooms are immaculate & comfortable. The reception staff are very kind and extremely helpful. The location is perfect in a small neighborhood with easy access to a main tram line.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious, clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Superb breakfast with a variety of options. Located in a quiet neighbourhood but close to various landmarks and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    A lovely stay, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have no complaints about it! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

    The reception staff were very courteous and friendly, they went out of their way to change my room so I would have my preferred queen size bed. They were generally really nice and spoke several languages well. The breakfast was fantastic for quality and variety of food, and the staff and chefs also welcoming. The hotel is very elegant, spotlessly clean and in a quiet location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, definitely come back and certainly recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast can be a little bit chaotic when the hotel is at capacity as the breakfast buffet area is quite small. But staff are really efficient at getting guests seated and bringing hot beverages to the table which was a really nice touch.

    From start to finish the whole experience at Harmonie hotel was delightful. The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and accommodating. The room itself was very comfortable and breakfast was very nice with good quality of food. They also provided tea and cakes in the afternoon which were delicious!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel - would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a little out of the centre which was ideal for us, but might not be for some.

    Top quality hotel.... we were two adults and a child sharing a room and the room was massive, so we were not falling over each other.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.0
    A boutique hotel run professionally on every level with a warmth of wonderful hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave :(

    - cleanliness of entire hotel - friendliness and good service of front desk - hotel run very professionally yet with a warmth of wonderful hospitality - complimentary afternoon tea/cake is a very appreciated gesture that shows a good spirit - breakfast selection and quality - midday checkout

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would have improved was better cake at tea time but really that’s a tiny thing!

    The staff were amazing. So friendly and nothing was too much trouble. So professional. Breakfast spread was delicious and relaxing. Everything at this hotel was easy and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent as always, a calm haven to relax after a day of sightseeing in and around Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At peak times the breakfast facility can become quite crowded.

    My wife and I have stayed at the hotel several times over the last 3 or 4 years and the excellent quality of service has always been maintained. Particular mentions should be made to the friendly staff, non smoking environment, quality of the food served at breakfast and the exceptional cleanliness of the rooms and communal areas of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady controlling the coffee machine made people feel uncomfortable. She also controlled the seating area. Think that should be looked at. Other than that it was a great place to stay.

    Beautiful hotel in great location. Lovely library to relax in and enjoy tea and cake after a long day sightseeing. Rooms very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Reception staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Good but could have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long drive we arrived to our booked hotel. They gave us the wrong room! Then the second night the key to our room did not work!! The staff just did not seem well trained! After we left the hotel to continue our trip to Prague we received a call from the hotel. We forgot to turn in the parking card. I asked if we could mail it back. I was told no, we had to bring it back. We were an hour drive out. So we turned around and dropped off the card!! We lost 2-1/2 hours of our vacation because they failed to tell us to drop off the card and they refused to let us mail it back! Bad customer relations !!!

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Excellent choice to get a flavour of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    I liked the neighbourhood, very close to the centre but still has its own character. The rooms were beautifully furnished, the staff was very helpful and nice (recommended us on an amazing pool to go on a boiling hot day), breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and comfortable hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning person didn’t do her job properly. And she noted we used the minibar what we didn’t do.

    Nice and personal. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    It was incredible weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was incredible weekend! The hotel is amazing! The provided services was excellent! The breakfast was delicious. And my special thanks for birthday compliment. I definitely recommend this hotel to get unforgettable memories from Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, great breakfast sitting outside, wonderful service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little removed from areas we want to visit, so a lot of walking to and fro. I guess the upside was a quiet stay.

    Clean, great breakfast sitting outside, wonderful service, free fast wifi, and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Stylish hotel in nice quiet area, but 20min walking distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom door plastic one with very cheap sound when close, contradict to other facilities

    Stylish hotel in nice quiet area, but 20min walking distance from old town. Very friendly staff, nice lounge bar. PS By the way, parking for motorcycles are free in Wien

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    My favorite hotel in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was overall clean, I only found dust on the nightstand lamps.

    Wonderful breakfast. Remarkable design of rooms and the lobby. Lovely tea with pies served for free in the lobby between lunch and dinner time. Quiet street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, professional and very friendly and...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, professional and very friendly and competent staff. We stay there each time we are in Vienna. Walking distance to city center/main tourist attractions, and in a lovely quiet area with many nice boutiques, bars and restaurants. Public transport close-by. We recommend wholeheartedly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, nicely decorated, clean and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For convenience could have a formal bar, some rooms are a bit small (although smart still)

    Great staff, nicely decorated, clean and good location. Great breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great place, very friendly and helpful staff, perfect...
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place, very friendly and helpful staff, perfect location in the city center. Huge choice during breakfast, very comfortable beds, super clean!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing I can think of is the bathroom needs a fan as it had no window.

    Beautiful room with extremely comfortable beds. Lovely decor throughout the hotel. Great location and friendly staff. The breakfast was good. I would visit this hotel again. A nice large room for 2 adults and 2 children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a great hotel but i would appreciate slightly bigger room. They could use some more weights in the gym.

    Very kind and helpful stuff. Extremely comfortable and well equipped room, lovely breakfast and great service. Quiet and friendly area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The nicest hotel in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Yet another amazing (and sadly too short) stay in the Harmonie. Everything about this hotel is fabulous. Superb rooms with the most comfortable beds ever, stunning breakfast, fantastic staff. It's just wonderful (see my other previous reviews too).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    The decoration was very beautiful yet not pretentious, the...
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration was very beautiful yet not pretentious, the staff was very dedicated and warm, we felt like home among friends, the room couldn’t be more comfortable. And the breakfast was the best!!! Lots of options to eat, and delicious. Simply superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable, fresh water supplied each day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few stains on the bedroom carpet.

    The bed was very comfortable, fresh water supplied each day. Breakfast was excellent and varied, with good quality food. But above all was the helpfulness of the staff, nothing was too much trouble. The location of the hotel was for us just right, a few stops on the tram away from the Ringstrasse

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    A great boutique hotel, but don't take the kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have stayed at many hotels in Austria / Switzerland / Germany. We travel with our child who is now 4 years old and shares our double bed. In every case, there has been no extra charge for a child below 6 years of age, in an existing room. However, this hotel insisted on charging us 50 Euro per day extra for a child to be in the room (no extra bed). He didn't even eat the breakfast, as we had cereal and milk in the room for him. The breakfast staff were kind and gave him a hot chocolate every day, on the house. 50 Euro per day extra worked out quite expensive for us. Other similar hotels have 15 or 20 euro as extra charges for a child who uses and extra bed. This hotel needs to seriously look at its children policy. I do not recommend it for families. Only for business travelers.

    The Rooms were excellent, with great features. Very clean and modern. The breakfast was good as well, and breakfast staff, very courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is beautiful and really stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from things but it is quite and very safe!

    The hotel is beautiful and really stylish. I liked the breakfast a lot because of the good quality of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, lousy parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short-term parking, extremely expensive. At check-in the reception people were supposed to give us the hotel’s, long-term parking card, before entering the parking. Instead, we were instructed to give them the regular parking card at the check-out in order to get the discount. Well, it didn’t happen: the check-out receptionist was sooo desolated to explain us that his check-in colleagues have been wrong, so we had to pay 28EUR instead of 18. There was nothing he could do about it! And then if you delay getting out of the parking lot, the gate won’t open until you pay for the extra-minutes (in our case 3 minutes!) Hm…

    The hotel itself is top!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet residential area away from the very touristic places. Extremely nice staff, nice rooms with a ballet theme (so if you are a dance fun, an extra bonus). Very nice breakfast with a wide selection of food and drinks. Free tea and coffee every afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Comfy stay ruined by stolen perfume bottle after check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left a bottle of perfume in the bathroom after I checked out and called to let them know. First no one called back, after I called the second time the day later I got an prompt call back but they said Housekeeping found nothing. Very disappointed as it is a lie and obviously got stolen from the housekeeping staff. It was an expensive bottle as well. Spoiled the whole otherwise pleasant stay.

    Comfy rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was awesome, the lady in charge very friendly, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was awesome, the lady in charge very friendly, in good mood, always smiling and helpful. Next stay in Vienna, will be in " Harmonie", it makes you feel well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    With improvements, this would be an excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff (especially the two older ladies on breakfast service) were often harried, brusque, and almost rude. The gentleman we met on checkin was busy and stressed. The ladies at breakfast were stressed and made me stress. The WIFI rarely worked: sometimes it would disconnect, sometimes it was slow, and often we couldn't even connect. After getting help three times, we gave up. The shower / tub combination was very awkward making for a squishy area.

    The breakfast and the afternoon tea were excellent. The beds, hot water and pressure were great. Some staff were pleasant and super friendly. The shutters kept the noise and light out during the night. It was close to the tram.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Great (organic) breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking possibilites at the hotel Parking costs in the nearby parking garage (almost 30 € per day)

    Great (organic) breakfast Very friendly staff Peaceful location away from noisy streets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Outstanding, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent reception. Fast and efficient. Rooms were amazingly comfortable with all the little thoughts that make a stay special. Brilliant. Thank you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was awesome, a lot of products were bio, fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnel could be a little more friendly with the foreign guests.

    The breakfast was awesome, a lot of products were bio, fresh fruits beverages. The street is very quiet , the rooms are spacious for the families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    A must stay while in Vienna--you will not be disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not stay longer!

    I know a perfect score is hard to believe, but it is really true. From the clean and well kept property, to the spacious and finely appointed details in the guest room, this is the only hotel we stay in during our visits to Vienna. The breakfast buffet has a delicious variety of options. Take the time to experience what the lounge has to offer. We find the setting very inviting and comfortable. Remember to treat yourself to the complimentary tea and homemade cakes served everyday. The special treat really comes from the polite, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Thank you to the front desk, housekeeping and food and beverage teams for making our stays so memorable. Thank you for making us feel special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful Memory !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location !

    Nice Clean Beautiful hotel ! but location not near city ! both metro station too far ! tram ok! staff nice & helpful! Thanks for kind assistance during our stay !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Most beautiful and relaxing vacation in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing : between the bathroom and the room there is a small, almost invisible step. If you do not notice it, you can hit your fingers'foot on it. It should be signaled

    Everything. At check in we were even given an upgrade to a larger room with a sitting corner, a sofa and a table. The room was very silent. Excellent hotel. We ate a couple times in the structure,, delicious. The breakfast was rich and first choice. Very few hotels in Vienna give breakfast included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Decent hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel facilities are very basic do not expect anything special... Not sure about the stars rating standard but as for my humble opinion is good 3+ star hotel.

    The Hotel was nice and clean. The staff is kind and helpful we had no issues in here. Location is good enough, within walking distance to main attractions and has nearby the tram stop that can get you to further destinations if needed (just make sure to plan in advance your route and as you can buy the tickets for the public transport only at big stops). Hotel suits perfectly for short or business trip stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, cosy, quiet hotel in a good location. Lovely stay yet again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As mentioned, the rooms tend to get dry/stuffy at night.

    Nearly everything, with one exception - the rooms quickly got dry and stuffy with the window closed, even with the A/C on all night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in Wien.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking garage is far away. No chance to park and unload the luggages in the front of the hotel. The area is very small and if you stop even for a while the other driver will horn and shout to you

    Good hotel in Wien. Really confortable rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our last day the breakfast service by one of the waitress was if not unacceptable, unprofessional to say the least. My pregnant wife took a half empty bottle of still water with her but only to her surprise she was stopped and the bottle was taken away literally off her hands by one of your waitress! I had to go back and ask for an explanation. The action by the waitress was complete out of order!

    Check in desk v helpful and professional, proximity to centre, excellent breakfast,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Excellent location and accommodation!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Very clean. Public transport stations very close to the hotel, about 2 minutes walk the bus station, 5minutes walk the metro station, 12 minutes walk the closest central sightseeings. Excellent breakfast, very kind and helpful stuff!! Bravo!! ❤

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a lovely room with a comfortable bed and a nice big bathroom. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of food to choose from. The tea and cake on offer in the afternoon was a nice touch too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to stop in the front of the hotel. And not so easy to unload the luggages because of the very narrow street

    Good hotel and good confort. The staff is helpfully and they can speak a good english

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel in every aspect , exceptional !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a wonderful boutique hotel, with excellent facilities and staff, the rooms and breakfast iare exceptional, would definately book again, 10/10

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice, quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Сurtain in the bathtub is more preferable than glass - currently the floor is not protected from the water good enough. All tables in the room with "fireplace" were made from glass - computer mices don't work on such surfaces :) Unusual scheme of providing the WiFi password - inside Settings on the TV screen - maybe it will be better to duplicate the password in a traditional way - on the paper.

    Friendly staff, no issues with payment (double payment or blocked sums on card), quiet place, roller shutters on window with remote control, free tea/coffe and kettle in the room, all inside the room was in a good state, good WiFi, big TV, breakfast with many options, possibility to store luggage and to enter public zones of the hotel after checkout, nice design of room as well as of public zones of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Good location, reasonable size room and excellent staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ate in restaurant first night; we were the only people in there and while the food was acceptable it could have done with a bit more variety. I would have enjoyed my beef ragout more if it had been a smaller portion but accompanied by rice or potatoes and some veg (not just a bread roll).

    We liked the location of the hotel, and the surrounding area. It was not too far to walk to the main sights of the historic city centre. Great variety of breakfast food. Very helpful staff. On arrival, reception noticed it was my husband's birthday and brought a very nice complimentary bottle of Prosecco in ice bucket with glasses to our room minutes later.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Definitely will stay at this hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the hotel is locketed within the walking distance to the center some people might find it exhausting to walk 15-20 minutes to famous tourist attractions.

    The hotel is very cozy and relaxing despite that it's not a small hotel. It is located on a very quite street so no disturbing noise. The room was very comfortable. The cleanliness is excellent. My sincere congratulations to the hotel management for the excellent work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Truly harmonious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent boutique style hotel with novel decor. Friendly staff, comfortable quiet rooms with excellent breakfast. Well placed to visit the sights providing you want to walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Luxury Stay in its own class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lifts were bit hidden from the corridors and find the one closer to your room rather than walking to the other.

    Hotel is not too far from all the main buildings to see in Vienna. Room was very clean and spacious. Large bathroom an good amenities. Excellent Breakfast and had good variety of food. Restaurant staff was very friendly and welcoming. Front office staff was extremely helpful and always looked after us and accommodate our little son. afternoon complimentary tea with cakes were nice touch. Hotel has a modern touch throughout and looks new. walking distance to few cafes and shops. Front office has a small map showing local area and they guide you with locations. city maps were also available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    We had a wonderful stay. We would stay here again.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The staff was friendly. The beds were very comfortable. The room even included an iron and ironing board (which is rare for Europe). The breakfast buffet was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Wien
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues, can't say any minus.

    Modern designed hotel with pretty ballet theme. Spaceous room, well furnished with perfect bed (king size I suppose), large bathroom (plenty of space) and big TV. You can watch programs in German or English language - first channel is with dancing ballet dancers - how thematic! Breakfast full of bio products, wide portfolio of food and drinks. One of the nicest receptionist on our arrival, perfect fluent English, very helpful! Unfortunately don't remember name but very kind and young lady with brown hair, real professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable quiet yet well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Girl on reception rather rude when there was a mis communication about ordering an airport taxi. She took no accountability, didn't apologise and used the "you" word 5-6 times as she blamed us.

    Location nice and quiet and not too far from main centre. Great breakfasts.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    The Stay was Excellent. Fantastic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be better if the hotel was closer to the city center. However that does mean it is closer to the Volksoper, if one fancies a visit to the opera while in Vienna. Other than that everything was pretty much excellent.

    Great room, fantastic breakfast and superb staff. Not too far from public transport, and located near a supermarket. The room was spacious and the bathroom was well equipped. Would definitely recommend the hotel for a visit to Vienna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay in a lovely hotel, great value for money and the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything you could ever want for breakfast. Dark and quiet room for a good nights sleep. Comfy beds and spotless room. Easy to get into city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Cozy, calm and modern
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is one of the best hotels I stayed so far. It is located in a quiet street but reachable from the city centre by tram or foot. The staff is super helpful and the girl at reception knew a lot about the city and its locations. The room was very cozy, spacious and clean. The bed comfortable and the breakfast very delicious. They even offer complementary tea and cake in the afternoon. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Love it and will return for the same hotel certainly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little far by walking from city center and city attractions.

    Very Clean rooms , a beautiful decoration, The staff were very helpful and very nice , especially Julia:) from reception and Kumari :) the waitress.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful and homely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff were exceptionally friendly and kind, and very attentive to detail, made everyone feel special and went over and above their duties to help make our stay as great as possible!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice facility in reasonably convenient location, staff a bit hit-and-miss
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was hit-or-miss. There was no one at the front desk when we arrived, we had to flag someone down to check in, and then he put the wrong check-out date on our card and gave us a moment of panic. In general, some staff was very friendly and competent, others not so much. We don't recommend this hotel for people with pets, dogs are not allowed at breakfast--even small, hypo-allergenic dogs, even when the dining room is mostly empty. (You can sit outside with your pet, but be prepared to be assaulted by bees--they won't leave you alone even if you have nothing sweet on your plate. Europeans seem to not mind this somehow...?)

    Very nice facility, seems to have been renovated recently. I think we we got a free room upgrade, our room was quite spacious and had a sofa--which we didn't expect. They offer a tea time that looks nice, unfortunately we didn't find time for it. Breakfast is of high quality and decent variety. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two notes: the noisy fridge bar is heard at night and the penetrating led light of the TV's can not be turned off unless the plug is disconnected.

    Charming hotel in a quiet area north of Vienna city center; there is a bistro with some outdoor tables; limited but handy menu, I appreciated as I arrived in advance on the scheduled time and the room was not ready. Large room, comfy bed, quiet enough but not perfectly secluded from the corridors. Modern bathroom, missing bidet. Staff very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and supportive staff, great breakfast buffet,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that I disliked.

    Very friendly and supportive staff, great breakfast buffet, good location, but still quiet, good atmosphere, very good beds, and nice rooms. A good home-base for both doing business at the university and exploring Vienna. A pity that I could only stay four nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice, although a bit far from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An issue with the water dispenser in reception: there is free water for guests with two trays of glasses; one tray has clean glasses, and the oher has used /dirty ones. At one point in our stay, the order was reversed, as was the direction of the glasses (turned upwards rather than facing downwards on the tray). My husband drank from a dirty glass accidentally and felt quite disgusted. It may seem like a little thing, but the trays should be labelled 'clean' and 'used'' or the system could be made clearer. This was a bit of a slip as far as we were both concerned.

    The room was very nice, comfy beds, lovely bathroom. Breakfast was excellent - a self-service buffet, all very fresh and lots of vegan, lactose-free choices etc. One of the breakfast servers, Kumari, was very helpful and cheery and chatted to customers. Reception manager (I think!) was very helpful in booking an airport transfer for us. Very high standard overall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    To find this type and quality of hotel is why I read reviews. Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed our stay very much. It is 15 min walk from the city centre. The walk is enjoyable and half the time we called an Uber which charged us euro 4-5 to the nearest point to the pedestrian area and worked very well. The room was good, the aircon worked well and the bathroom was on the large size. The breakfast included in our rate was very good and the free afternoon tea appreciated but nothing to plan your day around Markus at the reception went out of his way to help us with recommendations and lent us his personal umbrella when the hotel ran out. I would return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    To find this type and quality of hotel is why I read reviews. Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To find this type and quality of hotel is why I read reviews. Excellent value We enjoyed our stay very much. It is 15 min walk from the city centre. The walk is enjoyable and half the time we called an Uber which charged us euro 4-5 to the nearest point to the pedestrian area and worked very well. The room was good, the aircon worked well and the bathroom was on the large size. The breakfast included in our rate was very good and the free afternoon tea appreciated but nothing to plan your day around Markus at the reception went out of his way to help us with recommendations and lent us his personal umbrella when the hotel ran out. I would return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Rooms very comfortable & a no smoking hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good location. Friendly staff who are always helpful. Good transport links very close by. As I'm asmatic a good place to stay as it's a no smoking hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel and amazing breakfast serve in the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel and amazing breakfast serve in the place. The staff in the reception were so nice:kitty and julia. We had a car issue and they helped us so much. We will recommend on this place to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    From this location you don't need a car to visit Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast room is small compared to the number of rooms that the hotel has and no matter at which hour you go for the breakfast, you have to wait until you are seated by a very annoying person named Rukmani. She was very impolite and noisy. She left us the feeling that you are not welcomed and you have to hurry up all the time. The breakfast itself was average. We stayed 4 nights, and after the first breakfast, we have complained about Rukmani's attitude at the reception. I don't know if this is related to our complaint, but the following strange things happened. We left the room at 11 o'clock to visit the city. We left the windows widely opened because it wasn't hot outside in that day, with the curtains drawn to avoid bugs and flies enter the room. We also left the air conditioning set to 5 degrees (anyway it wouldn't start because the windows were open) and all lights were off. When we returned at 23 o'clock, one window was closed and the other was opened with the curtain moved away. The lights were on and the air conditioning set to 30 degrees. Isn't that strange ? The problem was that there were hundreds of insects all over the room and we couldn't stay in there any longer. I mean it, hundreds of insect, bugs and flies. Luckily the receptionist on duty has found a free room and gave us a different room. We had to pack our luggage and move at midnight with our 5 months daughter to another room. This was a very bad experience.

    The neighborhood in which the hotel is located is very quiet and very close to the city center. There are a lot of restaurants and coffee shops in the vicinity of the hotel. To visit Vienna, you can just park your car and forget about it since you can go anywhere on foot and by public transportation. The rooms are soundproofed very well and the air conditioning was working very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a little odd and confusing that we weren't allowed to use the coffee machine from the breakfast saloon and wait to be served by the staff. Anyway, serving was very quick.

    Everything was ok. - The soundproofing of the room was very good: the hotel was nearly full, but we didn't hear any noise from nearby rooms. The window has shutters which filters very well the outside noise and light. - WiFi was excellent, each room gets its own Wifi from the TV, so the reception is very good. - The room and bathroom were very clean, housekeeping was done every day, including the change of bed linen and towels. - Breakfast was very good, especially due to the high quality ingredients used (organic juice, cheese selections, fresh bread, fruits etc.). Prosecco was also included. - Staff was very friendly. They helped us with printed directions, recommended wines and answered any question we had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a beautiful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doorstep between room and bathroom was very high. Room was too narrow.

    I recommend this hotel. The hotel area was quiet and clean. You can feel there very safety. Breakfast were varied and delicious. Room was clean and quiet. You can find there a kettle and iron. Afternoon tea with cake was also very nice. In conclusion we would like to thank you for a birthday suprise - Your gesture is memorable ;)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean, friendly, pleasant breakfast, quiet area yet close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have top sheets, light cover on bed in summer. No need for a duvet. Couldn't get the room cool enough at night.

    Clean, friendly, pleasant breakfast, quiet area yet close enough to walk to center and most sites.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Harmonious combination of atmosphere & convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel truly gives credit to its name, combining the convenience and service of a top hotel with a lovingly created thematic flair around art & dance. Its salon, where tea and cake is served for free in the afternoon, has a wonderful atmosphere of cultured, intellectual introversion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, large and clean rooms at an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be a little nicer, especially at breakfast. Also, the breakfast could be organised better so you wouldn't have to wait for your table. Otherwise, really good.

    Very nice hotel, large and clean rooms with a comfortable bed and all the amenities one would expect. The location is also perfect!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Overall a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After eating out decided to have a nightcap at the hotel as the bar closes at 10.30. It was 9:50 pm when we arrived back and we were told the bar had closed, had we known we would have had a further drink at the restaurant.

    The breakfasts and the breakfast staff particularly the little lady who I think was in charge, what an asset. She was so efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Relatively small hotel, about 20 minutes walk from the straight center of the City and aobout 1 hour from Vienna Airport by train and underground. Cameral. Very friendly staff, willing to explain any doubts. The room was big, comfortable. Perfect air conditioning, Mini bar, bathroom, super clean. Excellent service. The place suitable not only for holidays stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Harmonie Vienna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: