Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kaiserhof Wien 4 stars

Frankenberggasse 10, 04. Wieden, 1040 Vienna, Austria

#5 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1268 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ladies Special
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location isn't central, however it's only around a mile to the main drag, so not a problem for us.

    Well appointed, decent sized rooms, best breakfast in any hotel we've stayed in (and we stay in lots!!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights

    A small pot of coffee at the table would be nice.

    The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful, the beds extremely comfortable, and it was very quiet. Breakfast is served in a very spacious and light area, and the food was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed, friendly and helpful staff especially the bartender Herr Sanjay. Also the hotel could not be better located for the city centre and metro lines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything is perfect. All staff have great hospitality. Breakfast is wonderful. The room with a spacious bathroom is comfortable. The location is the best. We had a very relaxing stay for seven days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was all fine

    There was a friendly and helpful approach by the staff without being too 'chummy'. Little things, like the provision of an umbrella in the room plus cold mint-infused water and apples in reception were nice touches. The atmosphere was of traditional, comfortable furnishings, es[ecially the bar area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were closer to the main square than anticipated - it was an easy walk there and we thought we might need to take a cab. The breakfast was fantastic and added great value to the amount we spent per person!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 small elevator. It gets busy during breakfast time. It takes a long time to go up & down. 15-20 mins walk from city center.

    Great competitive price. Clean room. Ok breakfast. Close to the metro. Friendly night shift front desk staff & dayshift (Pamela & the other lady)housekeepers. Sorry, I forgot your name. Thanks for giving tips of where to go & what to see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Allergy Free
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel's WiFi connectivity should be improved. Sometimes it was too weak.

    Breakfasts in the hotel are almost perfect and enjoyable - all you need in the morning to get ready for a business.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning should not be charged 150£ per night the hotel advertising air conditioning this is not true it’s giving unfair advantage against other hotels in the area. This is very deciptful I also informed the manager was given fan but room was 25 degrees. Is far to hot and to be told they but air conditioning on in mid April should state this on the listings, if it’s green zone great but charge the green zone and explain why you have heating on whole thing was shambles and the manager was aware of this..

    Good breakfast, but no air conditioning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved everything about it. Room spotless. Staff very friendly. Very close to city centre but on a quiet side street. Weather was very cold but room cosy. Excellent breakfast included.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast buffet is magnificent. Also great cocktails in the bar. Lots of little touches make this a great place to stay. Very close to the main sights and the U bahn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like

    All the staff are very friendly and helpful, the reception staff were very knowledgable and always greeted us when we arrived back from a day out. The breakfast was a delight, a lot of choice for every taste.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't about this hotel

    I liked every aspect of this hotel, the staff. the location & absolutely everything about this lovely place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ladies Special
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly oriented for the German speaking people. It is O.K. Just should be kept in mind. No notifications in English in spa area. It could be a problem if this is your first time. No personal in a real time in spa area who could explain how things work. If you meet them however, they do their best. . About the sound proof. We unfortunately heard our neighbors. Good luck.

    Excellent staf. Clear. Dinner. Spa facilities. Fitness room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet kept crashing after about 20 minutes ,had to constantly log in again.

    Was originally booked at another hotel in Vienna but after reading glowing reviews for Hotel Kaiserhof I changed my reservation to here. Very glad I did. Everything about this hotel (except internet) is superior. Beautiful large room, immaculately clean, exceedingly friendly staff. In almost 50 years of traveling in Europe this was the best breakfast. Great selection varies daily. Constantly being replenished, excellent selection of coffees. My week in Vienna was cold and snowy, it was soooo nice after a day of sightseeing to return to the warm , wonderful Hotel Kaiserhof. I didn’t want to leave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a single negative unless you're a fitness fanatic and you need more than the three machines in the fitness suite.

    Really lovely, helpful staff for whom nothing was too much trouble. Very comfortable lounge and bar with all creature comforts taken care of at any hour. Excellent breakfast with very good range of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to fault this hotel. The elevators a touch slow, I really can't think of anything else.

    The breakfast was likely the best I've ever had at any hotel, such an amazing variety and quality. I found the staff to be outstanding; they were all professional, helpful, very friendly and would constantly do things with a smile. The room was nice (Romantic Double?) with a comfortable bed, plenty of room, and a bathroom that had a shower which had real water pressure. The location within Vienna is nice because it is quiet yet still centrally located. The hotel did an excellent job of ensuring small details such as a departing gift, umbrella in the room, and personalized recommendations for things to do in Vienna.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing. It was rather cold in the room. The heating worked only for 2-3 hours and it wasn't enough.

    Everything was O.K. It was a very nice room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking service charge was a little high .

    All services excelled , staff very friendly and helpful , food at breakfast was plentiful and had a variety of choices

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who checked us in and then collected our luggage in storage at the end was the most unpleasant chap of our 4 week holiday in Europe. I don’t think hospitality work suits him. The other staff were all lovely 😊

    Solid clean and very relaxing 4 star stayed in a junior suite. Good breakfast with lots of healthy options

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Allergy Free
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was far too soft for my taste, same for the pillows. I am generally always cold so obviously in Vienna that's a bit tricky in January but I would have liked additional duvet or cover. Having said that my husband was absolutely fine temperature wise.

    Really nice and clean hotel conveniently situated. Staff was kind enough to change our room (our initial room didnt have a bath but was perfectly fine otherwise). They were also extremely helpful for direction and dinner reservations. Breakfast was really good too. Highly recommend and would definetely consider coming back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not really one big bed, but two beds close to each other. This means one (me) has to sleep on the ridge. The beds also move apart over time. The one thing really difficult to understand is the poor quality of the orange juice. This comes from a Tetra brick sterilised stuff. You CAN press your own, but it is a messy system.

    What the other reviewers state is true. This is the best hotel so far in Vienna. One of the better ones I know... Woke up on Sunday at 06.00 (yes, I wake up early) and they were preparing breakfast. No problem in making me an espresso. Just as an example. They park your car for you. And so on. The location is good: 10 minutes walk to the Opera and only 2 minutes to the Nashmarkt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything! Super friendly and efficient staff, lovely breakfast rooms and gorgeous bar. Awesome breakfast buffet and á la carte selection of teas and coffees. We plan to return!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very cold in the room, especially in the evening. I tried to turn on heating but it did not respond as a result I’ve got cold. Only one small duvet (no other things as plaid or something else), so I used my coat in addition, as when it is cold I can’t fall asleep. Very disappointed. We also ask for gluten and diary free products for breakfast (milk, bread and margarine), we’ve got bread and milk, there was also gluten free cereal, but they didn’t provided margarine.

    Breakfast was very good, large selection for all tastes. Very clean with good facilities. Location is also very good. Small calm street and walking distance to the city centre passing by Opera, good transport connection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great - wide variety of choices for any appetite. The bar area is incredibly cozy, and the staff were great! A very warm and hospitable place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only slight issue was the WIFI would drop out occasionally, but nothing to moan about as everything else was great.

    Staff were excellent, room was excellent for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! I really have nothing negative to point out. The hotel is amazing!!

    The staff is so nice and helpful. The hotel is perfectly located between the old downtown and the Belvedere. Rooms are exceptionally clean and neat. The breakfast is one of the best that I’ve ever had.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesnt have its own restaurant for lunches/dinners (but this is well compensated by nice room service menu)

    Amazing breakfasts, great location next to historical center and karsplatz station, very comfortable bed (in suite room), in-room dining

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Failed to access wifi during our stay (think it is free access with no password and so too many ppl use it). One bed comforter was sunk in so not comfortable and we have to sleep on the other end of the bed. Steam room supposed to be closed at 9pm but actually at 8pm.

    Good breakfast and coffee. Helpful staff. Was worried about the location but actually it was convenient and quite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    Staff were friendly and welcoming. Room was large and clean. Breakfast was amazing with great selection.And as much coffee as required. Location was perfect and close to attractions. Lots of nice extras. Chocolate in our room on arrival. Chocolate and champagne to celebrate New year. And biscuits when we checked out. It was an enjoyable three night stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This hotel is a hidden gem, wonderful and friendly staff, excellent facilities and a great breakfast. Despite the fact that the hotel in not in the tourist area, all the main attractions are within walking distance, amongst other the Opera House and the Musikverein.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was amazing with many choices! Also staff was very kind and helpful. Very clean. It was 8 minutes from Opera of Vienna and 5 minutes from metro station Karsplatz (red line).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm but otherwise very nice

    The staff were fantastic and help to receive our train tickets prior to our arrival in Austria. Incredibly helpful and pleasant staff!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot for my liking but it was easy to open a window

    Quiet location with very easy access to city centre and underground station etc Friendly efficient staff Comfortable beds with a choice of pillows Excellent breakfast Comfortable and welcoming hotel Loved the jar of biscuits and iced water in reception for guests to help themselves

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ok only comment i felt bed linen should been changed at least once during 4 night stay

    Staff where very friendly and helpful ......very comfortable old style hotel 100 % recommend

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say there was anything we didn't like.

    Everything! The rooms were very comfortable, spotlessly clean with good facilities included. It was in a good location just a short walk from the centre. The dining room for breakfast was lovely and bright and spacious with a great selection of good quality food to suit everyone's taste. The staff were attentive and continually refreshing the breakfast buffet, we really enjoyed the bucks fizz with our breakfast! Mr Hannes was so helpful on arrival and Miss Lali was superb too, very friendly giving us good directions and advice. Would definitely stay here if we come to Vienna again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a tiny thing but I like early morning tea, preferably in a good sized cup! The room was well equipped with a coffee machine, kettle and tea bags but both sizes of cups were relatively small. This wouldn't put us off booking again though!

    The service at reception was exemplary. Each member of the reception staff went out of his or her way to help with bookings/transport/general queries. The breakfast buffet was varied and tasty, with a particularly good choice of coffees and teas, the rooms were clean and the hotel exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The hotel is well located, 10 to 15 minutes walk from all the main attractions. Our room was elegant and quiet at night. Breakfast was good with great coffee. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neat and comfortable hotel on a quiet street at the centre. Good breakfast and room facilities. Good choice for those seeking accommodation in Vienna within walking distance to all main places of interest

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not very close to the main attractions. It's a short walk to the city center

    The staff is extremely friendly and helpful The room was clean and neat The breakfast was excellent and better than most hotels in europe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly further out than I wanted but still only 10 min walk from state opera

    The staff are what makes this hotel - everyone from reception to waiting staff were utterly charming and couldn't do enough to help - they treated us like guests in their own home. The property is also spotlessly clean - its very well kept and looked after. The breakfasts were fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ladies Special
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just keep it like this .....

    I liked everything about in this hotel starting with the welcoming friendly and proffesional staff, the general decor which is rich and in good taste, the room on the 5th floor was spacious, there were two comfortable Queen beds in our room and we could open the window and not be disturbed by the noise of the city. The breakfast buffet was rich fresh and tasty. The hotel is located near Karlsplatz 3 minutes walk from the Underground and 10-15 minutes walk from St. Stephan Cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Bed extra comfy! Excellent pillow menu! Complimentary treats in bedroom was excellent and needed after travelling ! Staff very friendly and helpful. I was greeted by name on first encounter at hotel when checking in and also at breakfast by other members of the staffing team. A little touch that made me feel so welcome! And an excellent choice at breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We love this hotel: otherwise we would not have booked another visit one year later.

    This was our second stay at the Hotel since we stayed for ten days last year. As was the case last year we were met by friendly and very helpful staff members. The ambience of the Hotel is chic and warm. Breakfast is splendid. Our room was welcoming and cosy. Cleanliness was/is spotless. The Hotel is located strategically very near to the best visiting sights, museums and art galleries of Vienna. Looking forward to staying again at the Kaiserhof: this time for a longer stay. It is a tried and tested hotel which has not disappointed us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Allergy Free
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative is that the Wifi consistently logged me off.

    The location was central to all the sites. The property was elegant. The room had 15+ foot ceilings. All staff were friendly and consistently how they may help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a little slow on the upper floors.

    Outstanding friendliness from all staff!! Fabulous breakfast buffet!! Spotlessly clean everywhere!! Extremely comfortable room!! Superb location!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention everything is perfect

    The hotel meets all requirements the bed linen an the bed are excellent comfort and quietness in the vet city center merit special mentioning Breakfasts with Rose are very delicious all the best in Vienna is just a walking distance - opera 4 minutes etc Definitely ll be back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with extra bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was very very very bad I did not tell them until we leave , but they apologized and said they will take care the problem So please do ask a internet friendly room when you make booking to this hotel

    Very nice and helpful personel Wonderful breakfast Very comfy rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast Buffet was excellent in the choice offered (English Breakfast & Continental). The Hotel is extremely convenient to the main Vienna Transport Hubs (U-Bahn and Trams). Nice Cosy Bar to enjoy a few drinks with family after dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked everything.

    The hotel is close to the center and 5 minutes from the subway. The service is excellent. The staff is well trained - very polite and responsive. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and bed linen changed every day. Breakfast is rich and varied. Coffee is served and you can order exactly the coffee you like - еspresso, regular, cappuccino, latte... The hotel has its own style. I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good hotel, good & co oprativr staff, clean, near city centre, we stayed in presidensal suite good bathroom, good living room, one indian staff ms shreya kumar was cooprative. Full marks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Very good location. Hotel offers underground parking, but we were travelling with a Thule box, and did not fit in. No problem with on street parking, hotel offers a parking voucher (you have to pay) which is good value. Very nice restaurants nearby, great breakfast. Very friendly and hospitable staff. They are genuinely happy to see you)) It was jam season - they gave us a couple of small jars of their home made jams. Nice touch. Recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only very minor negative comment was that the Lift was particularly slow. This wasn't really too much of a problem but worth noting so that others are not surprised.

    The location was very quite and safe yet perfect for visiting all central areas of Vienna. All areas were within easy walking distance from the hotel eg. The Belvedere, The Naschmarkt, The Hofburg Palace etc., etc., The staff were very professional especially Reception staff and Breakfast staff including the young Italian Lady responsible for the Bar area. The Room was very well appointed and immaculately clean. The Bathroom was particularly well appointed. On our arrival the gift of a Kaiserhof "Sachertort " was much appreciated, and very tasty. When we return to Vienna we will certainly stay at the Kaiserhof.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Allergy Free
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely nothing could be better

    the reception staff were brilliant; could not have been more helpful. Reserved excellent local restaurant for special ocassion

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is just outside the core Innere Strasse, but still only a short walk to all the main sites and is wonderfully quiet on its side street. The Admiral Suite was excellent and good value if you want a big suite to treat yourself or for a special occasion without breaking the bank.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Allergy Free
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this hotel

    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was large, the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was modern with a great shower. The hotel has a large breakfast room and a buffet breakfast​ with an excellent selection of both hot and cold items. The location is on a quiet street about a 5 minute walk to the metro, 10 minutes to the central train station, and 10 minutes to central Vienna. But what really made this hotel special was JOHANNES at the reception desk. He was so pleasant and helpful. He made us feel like welcome guests in his home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    Johannes at the front desk was the best and most helpful concierge in the business!! Great and comfortable beds and pillows, EXCELLENT breakfast (all included in what was a very good nightly rate), beautiful bathrooms. Would stay here any time!! Totally great value, even if the price had been higher! Great location too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was adequate, but a little small. And the shower would not consistently stay at a given temperature - it would sporadically get really hot or really cold. The location is good, if you like a quiet neighborhood, but not great, if you like being very close to everything. We found ourselves wishing that this hotel was inside the ring.

    After 3 weeks in Europe my wife and I both agreed that this hotel stood out for the friendliness of the staff - they were all just wonderful, but especially the woman at the front desk who always greeted us warmly by name! The breakfast buffet is amazing in both variety and quality. Who doesn't want to start their day in Vienna with a mimosa in a beautiful dining room with smiling and friendly staff attending to your wants/needs? We stayed in a romantic room that was very comfortable and...romantic :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no evening restaurant although very good "bar snacks", (soups, burgers, salads, etc.) are available and good value for central Vienna, and prepared to order, so this is more an observation than a dislike.

    A very nice hotel in central Vienna. Our choice of room was a junior suite, all of which are on the top floor and really quiet. Very well appointed, the beds were comfy and the rooms are air-conditioned and spacious. The bathroom was large and well stocked with essentials, had a powerful shower over a bath which is unusual to find. It's more usual to have just a shower! Breakfast service was good with a wide variety on offer including hot options and as much as you wanted. Staff were helpful, attentive, knowledgable and kind. We would have no hesitation in staying again if we are visiting Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift from the 4th floor was out of order and no noticeable work to repair it was obvious; despite a note in the room on our arrival to the contrary, stating repairs would be carried out as soon as possible.

    Breakfast was very good, staff attentive and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. I would certainly book here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best value for money hands down. This hotel had everything and more. Private sauna and steam room to ourselves, lovely breakfast, amazing location, clean and well decorated room. Can't say one bad thing about this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. I wouldn't change anything.

    Everything was great. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was fantastic, I have a lot of food allergies and there was no problems for me with so many food selections. Room was very clean and comfortable. Great location. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was on the ground floor and throughout my stay (three nights) there was an ominous-looking vacuum cleaner parked next to my door most of the time. On the second day I also found a bulky "dirty laundry" bag hanging on the door handle, packed with what appeared to be towels and bed linens. There was a "message for you" hanger attached, which indicated that the bulky load had been left in response to a "do not disturb" sing on my door. When I took the bag to the reception to ask what I was supposed to do with it, I was told that the contents were for me - "to refresh myself". I have never come across this "do it yourself" approach at any other hotel. Considering that there were two bathrooms in the room and plenty of towels, and considering also that the hotel has an "environment-friendly" policy of not using extra towels unnecessarily, the purpose of the laundry bag - which I carried back to my room after the staff member's explanation - remains a mystery. Very odd.

    A beautiful hotel in a historical building, located in a quiet area. Very spacious, comfortable and clean double room, with two separate bathrooms. Ideal for a business trip. My check-in experience was great and most staff members were very friendly. Good breakfast selection. The bar area is superb; nice to have a quiet drink and read.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not warned that hotel parking was off site and that cars were effectively inaccessible once parked by the hotel staff.

    The generally high standard of everything. The staff were most helpful. The position was very convenient for central Vienna. The quietness of our room which looked onto a central courtyard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of any note, but if pressed, there was no view from our room window. We looked into a space surrounded by other room windows with a roof below.

    Whilst a large hotel, it had a very friendly feel. The staff were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Allergy Free
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Only that i couldnt stay longer and had to head back to Australia.

    I have travelled through Europe extensively over the years and have stayed in mostly 5 star hotels. This hotel exceeded every expectation including superb rooms (room12), clean and comfortable beds, bathrooms that worked flawlessly, excellent staff including the friendliest front desk, service staff and wait staff and an ambience and decor second to none! The breakfast selection was of the highest quality with the best choice of coffees and an extensive range of food. This is a clear 5 star winner in my books and my 17 day European vacation could not have ended in a more spectacular fashion. Thank you Kaiserhof Wien. You gave me a sensational stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Very comfortable,clean and staff extremely efficient and friendly.More of a traditional style hotel.Near a lovely park and transport systems.Quiet but restaurants close by.Excellent choice at breakfast,pleasant bar in hotel.Short walk from underground trains and some historical sites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is beautiful and should be five star. I could not fault it. Staff were welcoming and friendly the room was gorgeous and the facilities were excellent. Staff became aware it was my birthday upon arrival and left a beautifully presented cake and message of congratulations in my room. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was a bit warm. Air conditioning not available yet. But windows could be opened which helped

    Breakfast buffet was incredible. So many choices. All the staff were kind polite and professional

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Add a daily newspaper.

    We treated ourselves to a small suite. Well worth the added cost! Very comfortable. Located between Opera, Karlskirch, the Nascht market. Only 5 min walk to Opera, the Ringstrasse, and fab Kartnerstrasse (pedestrian only, great vibe with shops, dining, people watching, ending at St Steven cathedral. Hotel close to bus, tram, metro. GREAT breakfast. Excellent staff. 15 min. Walk to museum quarter. Vienna is THE classic European city!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location near Old Vienna - easy walking distance (5-10 minutes to Opera), close to underground, outstanding breakfast, good service - all around excellent experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel had not changed over to air-conditioning but they did provide me with a fan. Alas, there is very little soundproofing in this 120 year old building and I had to endure three nights of disturbing noise from other rooms. For the price one paid, it was most disappointing.

    The pillows and bed were very comfortable. Breakfast was fine with a fair amount of choice. Service was excellent. Staff was most accommodating in providing assistance in trying to plan trips outside Vienna as well as going beyond the call of duty in trying to alleviate the problems I encountered.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the room, there was a little step, undistinguished, between the shower-room to the sleeping room caused me and to my girlfriend bump into it. I had to put a linen on to distinguish it. I highly recommend the hotel staff to add a strap over it to avoid people from falling.

    - Very friendly and helpful staff (Johannes was very obliging and honest regarding money exchange). - Good breakfast: I liked the cakes and the honeycomb. - Quiet and clean room. - The location is great. Close to the center of the city. We hope to come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really no complaints.

    I travel a lot for work and leisure, and been to many hotels in many places - this hotel is the definition of an excellent 4-star hotel. We loved everything from staff (experienced, professional, breathing customer service) to the lighting, to room, to amazing breakfast, cozy atmosphere...all the little details are there, a chocolate on your pillow on hello, a little far of jam at good bye. Would gladly come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you're making your way from the metro, it's a bit of a walk down a back street.

    Excellent boutique hotel about 500 meters from the Karlplatz metro. Clean. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Kaiserhof Wien traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: