Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stefanie 4 stars

Taborstraße 12, 02. Leopoldstadt, 1020 Vienna, Austria

#24 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3595 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience, extraordinary accommodations, great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast has the option of eating outside. If you don't like wasps, don't eat outside. We ate outside one day, after that, we chose to eat inside. This is literally the only negative thing we could think of.

    This place is incredible. I felt like I walked into a palace. We were here for our honeymoon, and we were treated like royalty. They left us some very nice gifts in the room, and oh my, what a room! The most comfortable bed I've ever slept on, an incredible bathroom with a rain shower, and tons of space for storing things. The room had excellent lighting, and we even had a balcony over-looking the city. Breakfast was incredible and delicious. The location is beyond perfect with easy access to everything. They even allowed us to store our luggage there on our final day so we could squeeze in another visit of the city and grab our bags before our flight out. Not only that - it was one of the cheaper hotels I looked at. For an incredibly low price, we stayed in a place of extremely high value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice & Charming Hotel overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too expensive I felt. I was given room 309 which was bad coz the hotel signage was shining into the room at night and that was a disturbance. For the price , there should be some more toiletries being given.

    Nice & Charming Hotel overall. Friendly staff. Fabulous breakfast spread. Fantastic location also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Old style Vienna Hotel centrally located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No issues at all.

    It's not the first district, but it's so close that you're really in the middle of Vienna - in many ways a more genuine Vienna than some of the first district's big chain hotels. The oldest hotel in Vienna for a good reason, it's still doing a great job of accommodating people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Bath Robes. Room quite basic for price. In need of some updating. Very noisy location. Vibration from trams and general traffic even though I requested a quiet room. Difficult to sleep soundly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    All the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Location was excellent in terms of walking access to the main tourist sites in the centre of the city and to tram, underground and tour bus routes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.3
    Not quite as good as on my last visit 3 years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend, a professional pianist, was asked not to play the (open) piano which was in public entrance lobby. Door to shower in bedroom was sliding kind and very stiff. Air conditioning was noisy (mechanical low frequency hum).

    Quiet tasteful bar with good barman

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Our best experience in Europe for the price. Be sure to book this hotel well in advance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff should anticipate guests' interests in saving money while exploring the city. For example, taking the #1 & #2 trams instead of the 15-min US$12 yellow circle tram. Also, as with most hotels, localized area maps should be more readable and useful.

    Excellent breakfast buffet with style.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Would we stay again? Yes. Says it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Breakfast was good but got a bit samey after 3 mornings. But that's nitpicking.

    Staff were wonderful. It doesn't take much to go from good to excellent. Stephanie did it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were given an inferior room than the one we booked (double room instead of double superior room). Although we raised the subject with the reception staff as we arrived, they simply said that this is their standard for what we booked, adding that they have a lot of rooms so they cannot display on Booking the pics of all the rooms.. The room is completely outdated for a 4* accommodation in Wien. Parking is quite difficult to reach to and is pricey (the price is communicated only at the reception desk, after you are given the map of the parking area)

    Excellent breakfast Very good position of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are small. While it has been recently refurbished, the new interiors are in a rather fusty and outdated style.

    Excellent location and breakfast. Good value given location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Spend your time in Vienna in style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private parking was overpriced (€25), there are cheaper options around, look for parking houses in the neighbourhood (€6/night for example) or some free spots on the adjacent streets.

    The oldest hotel facility in Vienna is situated at a very good spot, close to U-Bahn stations and tram stops, near the Danube and the fancy neighbourhood of Schwedenplatz. The bulding is fascinating, historical, but in a good manner. The staff was extremely lovely and helpful all the time. Check-in and check-out was quick, easy and painless. Private parking needs a reservation, however I would recommend to find some spots on the street or use the parking house a few blocks from here for a more reasonable price. The room was perfect in every sense. Facing the street, but completely soundproof. The bathroom was stylish and well-equipped as well. Do not skip the breakfast. It was the best we've ever had. Couldn't even try everything we wanted, but still was awesome. Freshly made pastry with options never thought of, great coffee, great sortiment of cheese, jam, wurst and eggs, etc. Glutenfree and vegetarian available as well. All in all, A+++, highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing i can think of

    Excellent Hotel - Close to the center. Excellent for Jews who want to stay close to Beit HABAD (Few steps from it) A lot of kosher food places nearby. Not far from the center of the city. The rooms werent so big but enough. Breakfast is delicious !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    The location was grate and the staff were very hopeful and friendly on general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A 4 stare hotel with out an iron nor coffee or tea in the room! Some of the staff at the restaurant has a very negative attuite.

    I liked the room size, comfort and staff were very cooperatives.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    A perfect location for exploring the city by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not eat in the restaurant but thoroughly enjoyed the leisurely and extensive breakfast. The room was spacious, the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel and staff, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely wonderful hotel!! The rooms we had were lovely, bathrooms fantastic. Room size was more than adequate and beds were very comfortable. There was coffee and a mini-frig in the room, which were not expecting. The breakfast was incredible!!! If you liked, breakfast service could brought to your room. All of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location too. When we go back to Vienna, we will stay here!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Extremely friendly stuff, good breakfast, very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi at the 5th floor where our room was

    Extremely friendly stuff, good breakfast, very clean room. The receptionist welcomed my daughter with a teddybear :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    I will return
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room for one person was a bit small but I saw larger rooms for more people.

    Staff always greeted you with a smile. Bed was fantastic. Free breakfast buffet is one of the best you will ever have.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    A great Hotel in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent base for a few days in Vienna. Very good breakfasts with a wide choice of things from fruit, cold meats, cereals, breads etc. Very comfortable beds and spacious room. Many many thanks too for the surprise gift of a bottle of Sekt and chocolates on my birthday. an eagle eyed receptionist spotted from by ID card that my birthday occurred during the stay. All in all a super birthday and i can only recommend the Hotel and Vienna of course for a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    A touch of traditional comfort at an affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea-tray was provided in the room but I enquired at reception and heard that one could be provided upon request.

    For people who enjoy more traditional, old-fashioned hotels, as I do, this is definitely a place worth staying at. The hotel is very conveniently located close to Schwedenplatz U-bahn station. The room was adequate in terms of size and facilities, especially for a traveller not intending to spend a lot of time in the room. The dining room is most impressive, like a banqueting hall, ideal for enjoying the generous breakfast buffet in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely historical building with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would have been nice to be a little closer to the downtown centre area, however, the Hop-on bus was within a block of the hotel.

    I thought it was a first rate property, wonderful restaurant and breakfast selection, room was spacious and very clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel and an even nicer room !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One person rooms don't have any view (but personallly did not bother me too much)

    Very nice hotel and an even nicer room ! Very comfortable rooms as well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After my opinion everything was just perfect

    It was the best hotel where we stay. The location it was near the station for tram, metro and the red line of hop on hop of bus.All staff was very polite, very helpful and I like to sent all my best wishes. The breakfest was excellent with many choices (we stay 6 nights and we can eat different types of meal in each day).The air con was perfect.I like the classical style of this hotel. The parking was easy to access.If you want to be spoiled, be sure that this hotel is the best and the right option.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Historic hotel with modern facilities - marriage made in heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfasts were superb, copious and very varied. Breakfast staff exceptional. Reception friendly/receptive! Didn't eat dinner in restaurant for personal dietary reasons so can't comment. Bedroom very comfortable, a/c adequate and room quite soundproof. Would stay again without hesitation.H

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The twin bedroom although being comfortable and clean was a bit on the small size.

    Excellent hotel with good location. Good breakfast and choice. Very attentive and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Amazing quality at low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasn't really anything we didn't like about Hotel Stefanie.

    I knew that Hotel Stefanie had good reviews, but I was not expecting this kind of service! We had booked two single rooms at €110 each, about the same as on most other hotels we stayed on during the same trip. But this was in a different league from what we were used to! We arrived by the overnight train from Switzerland early in the morning, and I had asked them ahead of time if we could store our luggage at the hotel during the day (the answer: of course). I was expecting some (hopefully locked) storage room behind the reception, as I have experienced other places, but it was not quite like that... When we came to the hotel, a man was standing in the street and asked us "are you staying here"? We said yes, and he immediately helped with getting our luggage inside. At the reception, we were informed that they would take care of our luggage and bring it to our rooms when they was ready. We then checked in and got a nice information package, including a map of Vienna. When we returned after a nice walk in Vienna (including that we actually got tickets for the evenings concert at the Musikverein from a seller standing just outside when we passed - I had not thought it was possible to get tickets there!), our rooms were ready and the luggage as promised was in place. The room was spacious and had a very good air condition/heating system with easy controls on the wall to let me set my own temperature in the room. I had a lovely nights sleep in a cool room that night. And the bathroom was very nice too. I think I could have fitted 10 people in the shower. Not very useful, but a nice feeling still. In the afternoon we ate the "Alt-Wiener Schmankerl-Reise" at the Hotel, a seven course meal with specialities from old Vienna, including a suprise (spoiler alert: it was a very nice booklet with the history of the hotel and the courses, including recipies - very nice!). The breakfast was also grand!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Elegance In Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Made you feel like you were steeped in history of Vienna. Classic Old Town. Everything was classy including staff. Great breakfast. Lived the champagne to start the day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    A luxury stay at a very reasonable rate with a great breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a historic, luxury hotel with lots of beautiful pieces of porcelain, furniture, paintings and other antique objects around the hotel - it also had a comfortable sitting room and a library! The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was served in the beautiful restaurant and there was also an outside courtyard. The breakfast was superior to most included breakfasts with the range and quality offered.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Vienna! Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice accommodations worth the extra money best breakfast great dinner service was great temperature in room perfect bathroom very nice quiet and great location highly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location and beautiful building...but
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff were not welcoming. We were taking naps at 6:30 pm after a very long day of walking through the city. Woke up to a staff member walking in our room to ask if we needed our room cleaned. Our door was locked! Not appropriate at all to have someone enter a hotel guest's room that late in the evening with out calling first.

    Location was wonderful for walking to tourist sites and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Really good location, lovely hotel, helpful staff, nice bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location, lovely hotel, helpful staff, nice bar to return for a nightcap (with some delicious Austrian wines), good breakfast. Certainly would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Not a bad location to the centre of Vienna, good transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a bad location to the centre of Vienna, good transport access via the tram system outside the hotel door. Hotel is full of culture, but could do with an upgrade, rooms are dated. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    I totally recommend this hotel; it exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb breakfast. Very kind and polite staff. Room are fairly elegant, clean and comfortable. If I visit Vienna again in the future, would certainly return to this hotel. It is also located pretty close to old town, in a perfectly walkable distance, close to underground stations and tram stops. For sure, one of the best hotels that I have visited.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    One of the best restaurants in my view, breakfast buffet to die for ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff running the restaurant area itself, not so friendly, so wouldn't bother to eat there. !! Not so helpful at all , so for me the only downside. But maybe they were having a bad day...

    The staff are so very friendly and helpful at reception and concierge. Also at the breakfast staff are brilliant and the buffet is an experience in itself.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good old fashioned service were the customer always comes first. Your gretted with smiling staff from breakfast right through untill bedtime. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    I think it was the best what I could get close to Vienna center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning ladies entered my room two times in the morning while I was in the bathroom. For such price room was a bit small and had a view to the car parking.

    Staff was super-friendly and giving you a good mood. I loved that they have free luggage storage after the check out. Bathroom was big and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Classic old hotel vibe, excellent reception staff, very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtyard unusable because of the stench of cigarette smoke .

    Classic old hotel vibe, excellent reception staff, very nice breakfast. I had a single room and it was surprisingly well laid out and quiet. Very close to the canal with excellent running and walking paths in both directions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    A perfect city break to soak up the history and culture for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t experience anything we would of changed.

    We had one of our best experiences at Hotel Stephane.It had the best location you could ask for.Restaurants,shopping and the hop on hop off bus stop is just up the street.The river is a nice place to walk up at night.Vienna is a lovely safe city to walk about in day or night ,everyone is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old world charm. Near the old town first district. Just over the river so not so busy. Excellent breakfast with sparkling wine available. Superior rooms best bet as bigger. Fifth floor rooms are new with walk in shower. All the staff very efficient and Hotel Stefanie has an attractive bar where you can also eat or of course there is the restaurant and courtyard which is lovely. There are orchid plants everywhere. A great atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Definitely Stefanie!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor point is, although a lovely restaurant, the menu was a bit limited

    Traditional Austrian hotel with great staff just a few minutes walk from underground and trams. Superior rooms were quiet , spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    We did not spend a lot of time in the room. The hotel is in the 2nd district which made for convenie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unusually warm in Vienna last week and the room was not cool at all. Also you have to go to the bar to get ice otherwise they charge you for it, and one last thing. They advertise that they have money exchange and they don’t.

    They assigned us a room that was already occupied and sent us a bottle of champagne to apologize for the mistake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    We feel so comfortable at Hotel Stefanie we wish we could live there!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We loved Hotel Stefanie and plan to return there. The beds are so nice, we now have got European sheets and pillows to feel as good at home. The breakfasts and breakfast room, the service and the staff have made our stays at Hotel Stefanie most delightful. The location is super. It's just across the Danube Canal from city center. That means the street is quiet and easy; yet it is only a quick walk to the hub of museusms, history and Viennese culture. There are also several restaurants and parks quite close, even a lovely Veganista's frozen "ice cream" shop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Liked the atmosphere of the old hotel with antiques around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only small but irritating thing was the absence of clothes hooks in bathroom which made us put clothes or towels on a sink or toilet bowl.

    Perfect location, very nice breakfast on a terrace with good selection of meals and sparkling wine, fresh linen, welcoming stuff ready to help and a special atmosphere of the old hotel with antiques around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    I would highly recommend the Hotel Stefanie - it ticked all our boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower was a bit weak but it was adequate - plenty of hot water.so a minor issue really. My friend and I had single rooms which were a bit characterless, however all our needs were catered for.

    Super location. The staff are really helpful and courteous and there's a lovely feel to the hotel. It!s quiet and the decor is tasteful. You can tequest a free kettle/tea tray for your room which is great - mine was delivered very quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing “old school” hotel with authentic atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in the room not up to the standard of the hotel (old and poor quality materials, renovation needed)

    Amazing “old school” hotel with authentic atmosphere. Great food and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Just the break I needed and the hotel was the icing on the cake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The bed and room was bigger than I expected for a solo traveler. I really enjoyed the peacefulness of sitting the court yard with nice drink at the end of a days sight seeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    nice comfortable with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    better facilities and the place could use a little renovation... (carpets etc...)

    good breakfast, nice and kind staff, very nice ancient decoration, the location is good, just outside of the old historical city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location, several grocery stores nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location, several grocery stores nearby. Staffs are great and helpful. Breakfast is generally great. it would be much better if the breakfast menu is not the same every day though. (I spent a week there). Overall, I enjoy my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is currently being renovated and most rooms are a little dated

    Location is great with a walking distance to most landmarks; Staff made sure we had everything we needed; Breakfasts are really good and diverse; We got a very spacious, comfortable and light room. I wouldn’t recommend standard rooms as they seemed to be a little small and cosy. Overall, this is a very nice hotel and will be even better once the renovation is complete

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    a lovely experience.great city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the location is perfect for a tourist. the staff were welcoming. no noise.just peaceful ,easy to relax. excellent décor.would recommend it highly.breakfast super.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    A cozy hotel with an extraordinary character.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My bed was very small, but not necessarily uncomfortable. Again, this should be seen as a part of a unique character of this hotel, something that only few places can offer these days.

    I liked the character of the hotel. Things that you cannot simply reproduce elsewhere. The man with the extraordinary mustage at the reception, attention to small details in the hotel's corridor...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very impressed and happy enough to plan another stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the hotel, and I will definitely stay there again next time I'm in Vienna. The history and beauty of the hotel were complimented by the fantastic breakfast and the professionalism of the staff. The location is incredibly convenient, just blocks from major U stops, the airport bus, and the historic center. I stayed in one of the "single bed" rooms, but it was very comfortable and the value was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two minor suggestions: 1/ propose some gluten-free bread for breakfast 2/ provide a small "body cream" sample in the room, something difficult to bring in a plane due to security regulations.

    Everything was excellent. We had a very quiet and comfortable room. The breakfast set-up and staff was great. We hope to come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    A great location with wonderful breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet flush was broken and water kept running if you didn’t do it in a certain way. The bedroom was on the small side and a bit of a squeeze round the bed. The carpet looked like it needed a deep clean.

    The gentleman on reception was super friendly and the breakfasts were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Stylish place in the very heart of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only limited menu in The Courtyard Restaurant before 6 pm.

    Perfect location in the very heart of Vienna, most of attractions to be reached on foot, friendly and helpful staff, tasty breakfast, safe parking lot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great stuff so nice and helpful! We celebrated our engagment and they made our stay unforgettable from the welcoming till we left the hotel, always with smile :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very well situated close to public transport and within walking distance of the city center and main attractions. The bedroom was comfortable, clean and well-equipped. The staff were pleasant and very helpful. The buffet breakfast and restaurant were both excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    I had my bag stoled at the train of rail jet in VIENA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They gave us rooms very far from the reception, the main entrance and restaurants. My husband and my mother have knees problems and can't walk so much. I didn't like the view from the second floor. We did't received any perks for genius guest.

    The restaurant of the hotel is very elegant. The breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit outdated. I expected the better quality. It would be nice to have bathrobes and slippers in the room. The bed had two single mattresses, instead of one double mattress. Thus, there was a gap between them. The gap was small, but we still could fill it.

    The hotel has a great location. It is close to the historic center (15-20 mins by walk) and to the airport buses (10 mins, Vienna Airport Lines Val 2). There is a BILLA supermarket in 50 meters. The hotel interior is nice. There are some old furniture, dishes and watches in the lobby and corridors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Our stay at Hotel Stefanie made our 6 day trip to Vienna just that little bit extra special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing springs to mind.

    Hotel was traditional but with all the modern facilities: very elegant. Like stepping back in history. Loved all the paintings/antiques/artefacts in stairs/corridors and in particular in the dining room. Wide ranging selection of food/drinks at breakfast served by attentive staff in spacious large room. Perhaps if you had breakfast after 9.00am you might not like the wait but since we were in earlier not a problem for us. Hotel close to Danube canal(for boat trip bookings) and easy walk to Schwedenplatz for U Bahn etc. Also city centre and all the magnificent buildings not too far although those finding walking difficult may prefer to travel by U Bahn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing that I didn't like about this hotel.

    Hotel Stefanie offers top class comfort and service in an 'old-worldly' atmosphere. The staff at reception were brilliant and in cosy bar area ( special mention to friendly and very helpful Zladan..not sure how to spell his name). It's one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and it's in a very convenient location to city and sights, including St Stephens Cathedral . Well done!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    A perfect location for visiting the beautiful city of Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom was above an open veranda outside the restaurant where people smoked. The smoke rose and when our windows were open it entered our bedroom which was unpleasant.

    Central location only 10 minutes walk from the heart of the old city. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and overall experience at this hotel was excellent and the location of it is unbeatable; CAT train from the airport to Wien Mitte train station was €12 and took 15 minutes; from there 4 stops on the underground takes you to a 5-7 minute walk to the hotel downtown; couldn’t be better. I’ll defin stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable, friendly I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism was that the bath plug didn’t work properly.

    Hotel Stefanie completely met our expectations. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. All spoke English which made asking easy. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well equipped with a well stocked mini bar. Also in a good area to walk to the main attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    very good and i had a very good value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not located in the city center although it is about 15 mins walk from the center only; lining up for breakfast

    very good customer service staff at the front desk and bell service; good spread of breakfast options; the room was very clean and tidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Vienna was great, beautiful city and this was a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn’t work but wasn’t a problem

    The breakfast was lovely, room was warm and comfortable, nice size bathroom and staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    The bedroom was clean and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was clean and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet and restaurant were excellent. The hotel is very well situated close to public transport and within walking-distance of the city centre. The cost of our stay was also very reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious hotel in a central location, and ideal for that special romantic occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving late for the breakfast buffet the busy resteraunt meant a 5 minute wait to be seated/ for a table.

    The reception, consierge and resteraunt staff were ever so welcoming. The bed was ever so soft, large and welcoming after a days jaunt around Vienna' sights. Tram and bus stop within 50 metres of hotels front doors which was satisfyingly convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    A perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    It was a beautiful hotel, nice room, the cleaning very good. The location is perfect and the staff really kind. The breakfast is delicious and with a great variaty (perfect).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Vienna rocks go visit and have a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining area was rather warm.

    The staff were very pleasant and friendly. Room was very clean with an excellent breakfast. Finally the hotel was about 200 yards from the city tour bus route which was very handy. We really enjoyed our stay in the Hotel Stefanie.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Could have stayed longer, we were sorry to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Breakfast was excellent. All the staff were attentive and friendly. Location was great. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, lovely old hotel and comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More choice on the menu.

    Very nice hotel in a good location. Staff were helpful and friendly. The first room they showed us was very small but when I asked for another one, we were given a larger room straight away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    great stay in a lovely hotel close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent hotel with very friendly staff located close to city centre. Lovely breakfast. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Very good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we loved Hotel Stefanie

    Excellent old fashioned service, the hotel is lovely, secure car parking behind. Breakfast also excellent with champagne if you'd like, plenty of choice, both hot and cold, local viennese cakes, pastries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel . Good location ; friendly staff and very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I would have liked more was topping up the hair and body shampoo in the bathroom.

    The room was neat and tidy; breakfast choices were excellent;Staff were very accommodating with any request ie. extra pillows and complementary coffee / tea tray in room before our arrival.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    A hotel with a style and charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing I can think of. One of the greatest value for the money I've ever got.

    A hotel with a style and charm. The room was spaceous and comfortable with all needed facilities, and if it misses anything, don't hesitate to ask the room service for it. Outstanding breakfast. The location might be a bit distanced from the old city, but it's not a problem in Vienna as it's a pleasure to walk there. For those who prefer to use a transportation, a tram station is 3 minutes of walk and a metro station is within 10 minutes. You can get right to the Opera (which I highly recommend to visit) in like 15 minutes by tram. They have a secured parking, but the spots are limited, so you need to order it in advance (25 EUR per night)

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Stefanie traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: