Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bierwirt 4 stars

Bichlweg 2, Amras, 6020 Innsbruck, Austria

#37 of 66 hotels in Innsbruck

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 739 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don't have an adequate A/C system and it can get hot in the summer. Depending on preference it can be a little far away from Innsbruck centre. However good value for money.

    The Staff is really amazing, the Hotel (especially the bathrooms) is truly sparkling clean. The breakfast is good, better than average, whitout truly standing out. The restaurant however is great, fair priced and it serves wonderful food, has a good wine selection and it is whitout doubt the strong point of the entire business.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report here :)

    The hotel is in an excellent location (close to the Ambras castle) and approx. 10 minutes from the city center by taxi. Facilities were clean, everything was okay. Kudos to the staff - they were extremely friendly with almost family-like attitude to the guests, communicating in several languages (I heard German, English, Italian at least) and happily answering any questions or providing assistance whenever needed. Check-in and check-out were flawless and quick. Hotel restaurant had delicious food and again, the staff were very friendly. When I'm back in Innsbruck I'll stay here again, this hotel set the bar very high.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is quite expensive for a family of 5, needing 2 rooms. We had 2 triple rooms that shared a common entrance which was awesome.

    Very very clean. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were in the separate structure which was not indicated while booking and it was not so good with the bad weather. The additional bed (we took room for 4 adults) was creaking a lot with every small movement and waking up all others during the night. Only 2 rechargable soaps was the whole curtesy offer in the bathroom and 1 chair for 4 adults.

    The restaurant was excellent. The ornament details everywhere beautiful. Breakfast to be enjoyed! Big, spacious rooms isolated from the part of the wall very well. Very big bathroom and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower small in double room and had a view of the car park from first floor room. Friends in quadruple room on third floor had good views of town and large bath room facilities

    Excellent breakfast and main facilities very traditional and staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I called the hotel hours before arriving to confirm the room reservation and the attendant refused to confirm, arguing that I was a client of booking.com, not of the hotel. Unnecessary to treat customers like that. I experienced a better treatment in the hotel, still I was frustrated about the way treated on the phone.

    Nice accomodation for families with a car. Large rooms and good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Efficient and friendly staff, funky modern and very comfortable room. I particularly liked the welcome cocktail which is a lovely touch & after stressful travel much appreciated!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Non-smoking common areas are not available. Austria is the only country in the Western world which smoking indoors is still allowed. Hence, places that receive many foreigners should at least be flexible by offering non-smoking common areas (for breakfast, dinner, etc). This differentiates it from many other hotels and make it more appealing to foreigners.

    - Check-in on later time (until 23.30) has greatly facilitated me. Not many options in Innsbruck with this time span. - Very close to Schloss Ambras Park, which in my opinion gives the city overview. - Nice architecture and cozy atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative!

    Perfect charming hotel. Lovely and so comfortable. Located away from hustle of town yet close to bus/tram 20 minutes to town. We absolutely loved it. Restaurant was fabulous and breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoke in the bedroom and passage ways.

    Comfortable, homely and unique hotel . Lovely local decor , steam and sauna. Helpful staff and sumptuous breakfast. The meals must have been good seeing the numbers they had , but I did not get to go as had other arrangements

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff sometimes very business like, being family run expected more friendliness from patrons room temperature tended to be on warm side, no aircon The pillows and mattresses were not very comfortable, but there was a nice duvet Buses pass early morning and disturb if window left open restaurant: food was excellent but a bit pricey for a family tour The toilet's door in the room is made of transparent glass. there is little privacy for sharing room

    typical alpine furnishings, cosy welcoming Very good breakfast in front of bus stop walking distance from tram stop, plenty of free parking very helpful at reception and in general very clean and in order

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room across the road was dark and very hot. There is no air con. The view was of the car park!! The rooms are very small and are not soundproof. We could here guests shutting doors all night and talking in the corridor. In the early hours of the morning there was more noise in the corridor. If you want a good night sleep do not stay here. In the morning at 7.30 the maids were noisy outside our room. When we discussed this with the owner he asked me why I did not go to reception at 1.30am to complain!! I told reception in the morning but the owner did not want to know and walked off. He does not deserve the business and has no idea how to deal with customers.

    Breakfast was good. Most of staff pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning. Noisy with the windows open

    Very nice hotel in the Bavarian style. Nicely appointed rooms. Hotel didn't have air conditioning and the rooms were hot. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was a little out of the way but the bus stop was right across the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room on the ground floor. Parking was next to our windows. We almost didn't sleep! Didn't expect this parking would be so popular during the night. Very noisy! There is no air conditioning in the room, it was hot.

    Room was nice and clean, restourant is fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No mini-fridge or tea/coffee making facilities. Though they did have a coin pay food and drink dispenser in the hallways.

    The best breakfast we have ever had, everything you could possibly want and plenty of it. The homemade bread selection was amazing, and delicious! The room was spacious, bed comfortable, and shower good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were informed when we got there that we would have to pay extra if we wanted our room cleaned towels and toilet rolls I have never had this before in a so called four star hotel very poor then on leaving the hotel I had to pay €50 for the cleaning of the room for the next guests so beware of this

    Location excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful, traditional and authentic little hotel; offers all needed basics at best quality. Staff always greets you with a smile and accomodates all requests in no time. Very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I stayed for two weeks in one of the apartments. Very comfortable, clean, and private - though staff were always willing to help if I asked for something. You can walk less than ten minutes to a bus stop and grocery store. Great place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very various. C line of public transports departs in front of the hotel and reachs city center in 15 minutes, so you can safely leave your car at the hotel. The hotel is located in a very quiet area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoking at the bar / restaurant, this really should be forbidden.

    I stay here often, and I keep coming back for their hospitality, their top Tirolean food and drinks, their friendly staff and owners and because it's nearby my customers place..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No items in the bathroom. Just a cheap soup. No extra towels. No cups for water.

    Great interiors, excellent breakfast and restaraunt, clean, wooden rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant being closed and having to go looking for supper.

    Their breakfast was amazing !!! That alone made it special. We had a very good view and most of the places we went to check out weren't very far away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the second stay, the bathroom was VERY small, with no bath, unlike our first booking. My husband stood at the bar waiting to order a drink for a very long time with staff walking past him and ignoring him, so he gave up. Manager was a little brusque and it felt like we were inconveniencing him at times. The duvet on the bed were very short, so our feet were not covered!

    There was a nice relaxed feel and the food was very good. Nice quiet location and helpful girl at the desk. Our first stay was very good, lovely spacious room with good sized bathroom, and very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness of the staff. Attention to our special needs. The excellent Austrian style food in the restaurant. The quiet location outside busy Innsbruck suited us. There are regular trams and buses to the town centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit treacherous. Getting in and out of the tub required stepping down about 26" in a slippery tub. There is a step down into the bathroom just past the door which at night could be dangerous. The shower door was incredibly dangerous. If you are traveling with someone with any physical limitations (like I was) it could be a disaster.

    The hotel was serviceable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room furniture wasn't so new. The shower gets cold and hot randomly: pretty annoying. One of the abat-jours was not functioning. The room we had, had only one window that looked... on a wall one meter off.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had no air con. They were unbelievably warm. This meant we had to open the window and that meant we had traffic noise for most of the night from the small road outside.

    Gluten free bread---believe it or not that is why we booked it !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one member of the staff was smiling and friendly, the rest rather not welcoming attitude The shower is a catastrophe. No enough water pressure and it takes ages to heat up the water. You can hear any single noise on the floor- so no relaxing sleep although beds were comfortable I am wondering about the four stars...still room for improvements in my opinion

    Comfy beds, very good breakfast offering

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of a typical Austrian issue - other guests smoking when you are dining. Rooms are a bit on the small side.

    Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to support and accommodate - even out of ordinary requests. Restaurant food was very much enjoyed - especially on the patio.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was very noisy from passing traffic, considering the hotel was on the outskirts of town. No air conditioning meant having the (small) window open as the room was extremely hot. This obviously exacerbated the street noise.

    Beds very comfortable. Fantastic shower! Hotel location very convenient for en-route travel. Lovely Tirolean built hotel, carved wood panelling everywhere, very picturesque. Free parking and free WiFi (albeit signal very weak in our room). Only the noise and lack of air-con let this hotel down.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    View from the balcony was a 30 foot high concrete wall and not really what we expected.

    Staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. Nice restaurant and clientele.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exellent food and local home made Tyrolian beer! Additionally I feel there like in home!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was perfect and there was plenty of choice at breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location very friendly staff excellent value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    I liked all / the possibility to be within 10 minutes by bus to the center is cool / calm place / breakfast very fresh and rich

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stuff and excellent dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room and quality of food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is just a lovely hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top place to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of free water in room, lack of complimentary toiletries

    Very good breakfast and restaurant. Breakfast from 630!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot eigh no air conditioning, lots of noice

    Stuff, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Excellent but expensive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant and the hotel ambience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absence of second easy chair in main room

    It was suitable for our needs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very hot.

    The general ambiance and the restaurant were exceptional

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice family room. Parking. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Delicious breakfast and amazing sauna. 5 minute walk to pathway up mountain or streetcar into town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    +++wonderful location+++ +++clean spacious rooms+++ +++very close to highway and to Glacier ski areas+++ +++affordable price+++

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an unrenovated room with old fashion bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Cleaners were great. Breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very good breakfast service, very friendly and helpful receptionist :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and lack of tea making facilities.

    Tha atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smoking in the bar inside the hotel. Terrible

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna is wonderful and has everything that you could want (even freshly made snow to cool off with)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They charged me 61 € for a lanundry that I could have gotten in the city center for 3 €, they should have informed me of the price. They ironed everything (even my underwear!), a service I had not asked for. WiFi disconnected every 3 minutes, I had to relogin again and again.

    Friendly staff (except that they didn't do well their job), good breakfast, cozy restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi wasn't working in my room and somebody of the staff told me I couldn't talk with my cellphone in the dinning room, those were my vacations and I wasn't allow to use my cellphone??? That was terrible.

    Nice place.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Room was comfortable. Staff very helpful and spoke with a young lady who was on the phone the whole of breakfast time! She stopped. Food was excellent, had then chicken breast. Wine excellent. Parking good. Excellent breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausages and everything else that you could wish for.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    People, who aren't living in the hotel, still come to the hotel's sauna and restaurant, what causes ques in sauna and in the reastaurant, no free places on the parking, etc. Also, there is a strong smell of smoke, which you can feel almost everywhere in the hotel. By unknown reason while paying the final bill the receptionist made the payment by credit card, which is nominated in EUR, in USD.

    Room is quite nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is ordinary however publuc transport is virtually at the door so that is a plus.

    Good staff.Despite asking for assistance at a busy time desk staff were attentive at all times.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was a great little lodge/guesthouse. I liked that it was outside of town a bit, with a great view of the mountains. Or was an easy walk to the center, and any even easier 10€ can ride home at night. The restaurant was good, the rooms were comfortable and reasonably priced. I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The stairs to climb to second floor, but understand we are in our 70 and 80 year range. For a young couple that would not be a problem. For Americans; bring washcloth, Kleenex and bags for garbage and remember this is an apt not hotel room. Did not like to have to pay cleaning fee when you arrive AND when you leave. That sounds excessive to me

    Location, parking, and the friendliness and helpfulness of staff. I had the apt in an adjacent building. It was quiet , clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was here more than once and I'll be back again, this typically regional hotel offers you everything Tirol is famous for; Typical pinewood decoration everywhere, "Dirndl-girls" serving fantastic traditional Austrian dishes, local beers and wines, and you get a nice room with all you need for more than honest money.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bierwirt has become our favorite hotel in Innsbruck. We have stayed here several times in the last few years. The food in the restaurants is predictably very good and portions are generous.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for a fan, as it was so hot. They didn't have one! They should probably purchase a few!

    The breakfast was the best out of all our B&B's.....over the top.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    DVD didn't work. Wasn't advised of €50 cleaning cost until we were booking in:suggest that is clearly included in cost at outset.

    Comfortable, quiet &clean apartment with good layout.Small but well designed kitchen. Good bathroom facilities. Good sense of privacy.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not much near the hotel, and it's a 30-40 minute walk to get to the town centre. I didn't find the bed very comfortable, and there seemed to be a lot of echoing noise from other people walking to/from their rooms.

    Friendly staff, and they provided me with covered parking for my motorbike. Room was comfortable and free Wifi extended over both buildings. There's a dairy 2 streets away where you can get fresh milk from a vending machine.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel had a very warm and cozy environment. The interior is decorated in Tirol style and the waitresses wear traditional clothing. What really stood out for us was the kind and helpful personnel. Our room was really clean and the bathroom was great, it even had a rain shower! Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air-con, poor TV (few channels, bad image, only German speaking channels), far from the downtown (but close to tram and bus stops).

    Tranquility, large rooms, kitchen and kitchenwares, friendly staff, strong wi-fi, sleep well.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel lacks AC. My room opened to the noisy street below. Hot and humid. No escape from the heat or noise. I changed rooms the second night and it was better. The hotel is a long walk to the attractions in Innsbruck. Buy the Innsbruck Card.

    The staff were very accommodating and friendly. It was appreciated. The room was fine - clean etc. Breakfast was quite good.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were expecting to get a room with balcony according to our reservation. Unfortunately, none were available, and our selection at the time of booking 'room with balcony' was not properly communicated to the hotel. The room we stayed was ok, but no balcony and too dark!

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is very generous. The quality of food at the restaurant is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    we were given 2 double beds . one of them were too small for 2 . yet given that we have booked 1 hours before our arrival at night . it could be that they did not have much to do

    the hotel . the staff .breakfast . the view .

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Login to WiFi required for every access, bad smell from shower drain in my room (229), one of receptionist dont know code for opening garage (which is in other house, than hotel), parking in garage is very expensive, in sundays not operated reception in evening (!), and also restaurant, heating in my room was without regulation (room was too overheated), poor sound insulation in rooms.

    Very cozy and clean rooms with wood furniture, modern bathroom with nice Hansgrohe shower (both fixed and hand!), nice public hotels spaces, free sauna, free wifi in all hotel places and rooms, good draught beers in bar, excellent breakfasts, clean environment, free parking outside, good position near highway (street is silent) nad near ski resorts.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Couple

    very good restaurant calm sleeping place

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Lovely big room, very quiet, clean. Big comfy bed

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bierwirt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: