Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HUMANOMED BLEIBERGERHOF**** Gesundheits- & Wellnesshotel 4 stars

Drei Lärchen 150, 9530 Bad Bleiberg, Austria

#5 of 6 hotels in Bad Bleiberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 660 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    So the pool was nice and the personal were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, was not so clean, the Wc was also dirty, the walls were written, so dirty and also the carpet were full with spots. Is not the problem from personal cleaning, is the problem of an investment, that is! In Photos you see everything very nice, clean and perfect, but in reality is not. We travel a lot, especially in Austria and we like to visit new hotels every time but this one, sorry but never again! And also I find a big problem with the pools, sauna and garden. There is a nudity place but this place is together with the oders and was so many kids at the pool and they saw the people from “ Nudity place” and this is not right and also I don’ t want to see , sorry, a granny naked a few steps away from me! This was so awkward! I was there, like so many others to relax not to have after that a bad dream! So please make a wall or a fence, something, nobody wants to pay for something like a naked granny, especially when you are with Kids! And also when the hotel is for this things, write in Description, it’s correct that people to know about it! Thank you but never again!

    So the pool was nice and the personal were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    Bad location I don't recommend for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Aquamarine
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is really far and hard to reach for everything. No A/C , and no air fan. The woman that supervise the breakfast is really unpleasant and don't give any kind of hospitality.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect place if you want to move away from city rush with just 20min ride to lovely city Villach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of food at breakfas was poor and only one waitress for whole restaurant, there was no supervision in SPA/sauna part, water in SPA was at reception - not usefull as it is way of spa part, no fruits in spa.

    The saunas were clean, pools also, with great temperature. Loved the outside sauna and natural pool. Rooms are perfect, also bathroom and loggia, peaceful surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Aquamarine
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some areas of the hotel could use a little renovation, eg fresh paint on the walls

    nice location surrounded by mountains, good wellness and spa facilities, decent food, several lakes and hiking paths close by, ideal to relax for a few days!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    We booked the hotel only for one night on our way to Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even if announced in advance, we didn't have prepared beds for our kids. The stay was booked for 4 person, family room, but there were only two beds prepared. The breakfast selection was not so good (no eggs, no sausages, no vegetables :( ...).

    We booked the hotel only for one night on our way to Tuscany. The wellness was really very nice, unfortunately we didn't have time enough to use it. We were surprised, that the restaurant doesn't have a la cart menu, but even we had'nt book dinner in advance, they provided us with some. But the price was really huge!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    the hotel is very well run, the spa is the jewel of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 4 nights

    don't be put out by the outside appearance of the hotel, it can look a bit old.

    the hotel is very well run, the spa is the jewel of the place, inside area around the pool full of place to relax, the spa with the different saunas very good and clean, the outside is amazing, you are surrounded by this high green mountains and swim in a warm pool, when the sun is too high and it is very hot you can soak in the cold pool and refresh yourself, and it can go very hot. the dinner with different choices is good and the staff excellent, speak German, English, and Italian. very close there is a big supermarket and a little town to visit and 10 mins drive the famous mines to visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    It’s a beautiful resort with many pool, spa, mineral pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that we only stayed one night!!

    It’s a beautiful resort with many pool, spa, mineral pool options. The resort is very well decorated and the food/staff were excellent. It’s also located in a beautiful natural landscape.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    A great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfasts were very good. Our bed exceptionally comfortable. The staff very friendly and welcoming. The saunas and the thermal pool kept at 33 C was never crowded and we enjoyed fantastic swims surrounded by snow and mountain views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice and calmly weekend off. Nice staff, good food, good wellness (it could be bigger).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant opens at 5 pm so we had to wait, in the city are none restaurations only Market. We couldnt go anywhere because of the snow.. Expensive food(lunch, dinner).

    Good food, nice staff, good wellness, beautiful location and view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Great for weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature in the room. It was too much hot though the heating was off. I was missing electric kettle for coffee or tea in the room.

    Delicious breakfast, a lot to choose from. Outside heated pool was great, especially because there was snow all around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    We spent two days in this beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent two days in this beautiful hotel. We enjoyed a lot the thermal area which was spacious, full of comforts and very clean. We also had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and we loved everything we ate. We will come back for sure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    I had a spectacular video of the heated pool, mountain and snow, but it won’t upload to the review
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was a bit cold.

    Stunning heated pool area with lovely mountain view. Shockingly beautiful drive & very large ‘Opal’ room. Staff was quite kind to a well-behaved, charming little dog.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Paradise in winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ther was no possibility for late check out in the price. It costs plus money.

    It was like paradise could be in winter. Our room looked to the hills the area was full with nice trees covered with snow the air is crystal clear. The staff was really helpful in the spa at the breakfast and at the reception as well. The spa facilities are amazing: sauna area with steam cabin different saunas and sauna outside ( the onky strange thing is that austrians does the sauna sessions nude:), thermal water pool with pool outside looking tomthe hills and the nice pine trees also civered with snow. The room is clean comfortable with ver py good cosmetics , creams soaps. The breakfast is very very good with omlette, delicious sausages lots kind of grains and yoghurts.they have a large parking place in front of the hotel for free. The heating was pwrfect in the room, they gave us nice robes for the spa and at the spa there is a possibilty for drinking lemon water, mint tee from samovar for free. We did not use massage but they offered it too for charge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Just OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very basic rooms. Breakfast (esp. drinks) not regularly refilled after 9:30.

    Heated pool. Nice view to Dobratsch. Very quiet. A lot of parking places. Close to SPAR shopping facility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    definetely go back here for another relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 1 night

    the place is amazing, the heated pool surroundings by the mountains is fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Dinner is extremely expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner is extremely expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    great interactions with the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great interactions with the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    Thermal water and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Thermal water and swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    The location is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is stunning. The spa and relaxation rooms are great! The breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    The heated pool was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heated pool was amazing. The rooms are quite big. Generally good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a little distant from Villach and the road was narrow

    Excellent spa facilities,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Rich breakfast, delicious dinner, great wellness area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rich breakfast, delicious dinner, great wellness area, wonderful surroundings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    wellness closed at 20.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Granat
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wellness closed at 20.00

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Surroundings, pool and spa, excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings, pool and spa, excellent value for money!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect spa and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Aquamarine
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent pool and spa area, fantastic location

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: