Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bloberger Hof 3 stars

Hammerauer Straße 4, Leopoldskron-Moos, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#3 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 839 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Wonderful find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful helpfull staff, very clean and pleasant hotel. Not far out of Salzburg, 20 minutes on 21 bus which stops right outside of hotel. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    We would go back in a minute. Had a wonderful relaxing stay. Staff is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant on site was perfect for delicious dinner after a busy day. Bus route is great. You pick up the bus across the street and it drops you in the heart of Salzburg by the busiest shopping district.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms get warm and stuffy on hot days (no AC)

    The restaurant offers excellent food at very reasonable prices. Charming room and staff. Convenient bus ride into town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good place to spend your long weekend in Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we did not like it, is the fact that our room, located in the back, next to the street behind the property, become noisy in the morning, due to the noise from the cars. Luckily, we had earplugs, so we were able to sleep in peace.

    The property is sparkling clean. The breakfast is sufficient. To coffee is very good. The owner is pleasant, kind and helpful. The bed was comfortable. We enjoyed our time there. The property is outside the city center. You can easily get into downtown by bus, in 20 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Quintessential Austrian hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't a single thing we didn't like about this location!

    In our 12 day European Adventure in 4 different cities, this was BY FAR the best all around! The staff were amazing hosts - even providing us with sandwiches for our early morning departure to the Munich Airport! While the location is a bit out of City Centre, the fresh air, mountain views and sunsets over the mountains were definitely worth the short bus ride! STRONGLY encourage anyone visiting Salzburg to consider staying at this location - they are the definition of hospitality! Breakfast was provided and absolutely delicious!! There are also a couple quaint restaurants a short walk from the hotel. The bus stop is a short walk from the front doors. Public Transport was very easy for our group of multi-generation women traveling together (75 year old, 54 year old, 44 year old and 20 year old) to navigate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    We would definitely return. A clean, spacious room with a great view, breakfast and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no air conditioning, though there was a fan in the room. With the cooler night temp, open window and the fan, it was sufficient. I don't know if that would be the case on a very hot day.

    The view was spectacular. The on-site bikes that you can borrow (free of charge) were an awesome bonus! There is a bike trail you can take to get into the city or ride the roads, as many people there are biking. Our room was very spacious and I liked that the toilet was in a separate space than the shower. For breakfast along with the buffet, you can order eggs, as you choose.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful place with Mountain View, quiet and calm setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining closed while there- would have been nice to offer a light refreshment in the evening

    The personal care by Eve, delicious breakfast and very close proximity to the bus line.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    A quiet, picturesque location close to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning, but to be fair, Austria doesn’t usually experience heat waves - we were just lucky, I guess! The one other item that could be improved (and which seems to be the case in all the hotels we stayed in) is the hair dryer.

    They had a lovely breakfast buffet, the room was spacious and overlooked the mountains. It was super easy and convenient to get to Salzburg’s city centre - a 20 minute bus ride; during the week the bus came every 15 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Lovely family hotel at countryside but still close the town center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was hot so the air condition would have been useful, the fan was not quite adequate but of course better than nothing.The fridge was integrated at the desk, I was a little worried of the fire 'cause it made the desk really warm.

    The hotel was very neat and well taken care of. The breakfast was excellent. We arrived later than expected but nevertheless they waited for us. The kids loved the dog Snoopy. It was nice to see horse riders and cows from the balcony. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Well recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything!

    Beautiful hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. On excellent bus route into the centre of Salzburg. In a lovely, quiet and picturesque location out of the busy town. Food very tasty and reasonable. Great breakfast with plenty of variety.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation in a lovely location. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C would be wonderful to have in the hot weather.

    We enjoyed everything about Bloberger Hof! The room was spacious and very comfortable . No a/c but a fan provided.Excellent bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and dinner on the terrace was delicious. We ate there four nights. The staff were very friendly and professional. So nice staying in a semi rural location but just 15 mins from the city centre by local bus. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    For fans of the countryside and amazing mountain views, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For fans of the countryside and amazing mountain views, the location is superb, Right next to a horse and cow farm. Peaceful. Only a 25 minute bus ride from the center of Salzburg, which during the day, can be overwhelmed with tourists. The bikes available to guests are in mint condition. There are many bike trails and paths right outside Bloberger Hof's doors. The family that owns and manages the inn are accommodating, responsive, and work very hard to provide guests with a superb experience. We ate dinner four times at the inn's restaurant because the food was fabulous. Breakfasts were scrumptious: eggs, breads, fruit, yoghurt, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, ham, cheese. Comfortable and inviting room - an alpine delight. A wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Beautifully located at the foot of Mt Untersbergbahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about the property that we didn't like...

    Beautifully located at the foot of Mt Untersbergbahn...located about 15 minutes from Old Town...traditional austrian accommodation...close to bus stop Staff were very friendly and helpful Breakfasts were excellent Being able to have dinner at this place was another bonus..great menu with traditional Hungarian meals...very family orientated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with warm, authentic feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a lovely hotel with a very authentic, friendly atmosphere. The location is nice and quiet, a short distance from town. Rooms were nice, and staff were very attentive and happy to help with anything we needed. The restaurant at the hotel is great. Breakfast was fantastic, and we also ate dinner one night which was lovely, with the option to sit indoors or outdoors to eat. If you don't want to stay in the heart of the city I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a few more choices on restaurant menu and tea/coffee provided in room for free

    Immaculately clean, friendly staff, wonderful room and view. Also easy access to Salzburg by bus without being in the noisy city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    The property location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no air conditioning- it can be uncomfortable on hot summer nights. We were provided a table fan upon request. This helped somewhat but AC would have been nice.

    The property location is excellent. It is more like a farmhouse set in the backdrop of mountains. It is a 10 minute drive from Salzburg City Centre. There is free parking on the property. There is a public bus also available to visit the city. The hotel is like an enlarged B&B. The property is run by a warm and hospitable family. We were very happy with the service. The room was large and comfortable. Even the bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was included. It had all the usual staples. They even served freshly cooked eggs as per our choice. They have a small outdoor seating where you can enjoy breakfast with some sunshine. They have a dinner-only restaurant as well. The menu seemed decent and we were tempted to try. We were not disappointed. The food was tasty and good. The setting of the property is beautiful. The hosts are warm and the ambiance is cozy. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    This was a wonderful "pension", a bed and breakfast. It is located in a very scenic area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a wonderful room with a balcony facing the Alps. The owners were very helpful and the breakfast was wonderful. You could order eggs if you liked and coffee service was provided. The area was lovely. We wished we could have stayed longer. We ate at the restaurant one evening and the food was good there as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Austrian charm and the best owners ever. Can't top this!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! It was perfect!

    The owners are so helpful and so kind. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The property is beautiful. Our kids were so happy to be outside the city. The restaurant is very good both breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    We'll be going back , loved it!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in the countryside, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room , food served for breakfast & dinner we could not fault . Inga and her family were excellent hosts with a personal touch . The number 21 bus into Salzburg was 2 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    It was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extra comfy and the view was exceptional. Breakfast was absolutely delicious! The staff were so helpful and could help with everything, they sell bus tickets which is only about 15 mins to the centre. They hire out bikes which was perfect for us to do the sound of music tour

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Not as spectacular as the photographs show when advertising the property but very well run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The prices of the wine and the laundry fee rather extortionate. I paid 21 euros for half a bottle of rose wine and 40 euros for one load of white laundry and one of white, no ironing included. Another failing is room 3 is on the car park gravel side and near the road so the noise of vehicles driving up and down and cars entering and leaving the car park is rather annoying. An excellent restaurant called Marchants is 4 km down the road and has an excellent menu including Thai, Asian, steak and a couple more, excellent value for money, we never tried any others close by.

    Excellent breakfast and friendly staff, all very well presented and conducted themselves very professionally.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    A great spot - its out in the countryside near Salzburg but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great spot - its out in the countryside near Salzburg but a Salzburg bus runs 100m from the hotel - they even sell bus tickets and have the timetable. (last bus after 11pm). We had a great stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    I like the Breakfast,staff and the location is quite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the internet is slow and disconnected

    I like the Breakfast,staff and the location is quite and outside the city, and the Hotel let us to ride the Bicycle free of charge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The location was heavenly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was heavenly located....it gave the feeling of real Switzerland.....very calm and you feel that you are just surrounded by beautiful mountains and greenery all around. I would highly recommend this place to stay. The staff had been really nice and kind and the property is too awesome to stay....it gives you the real feeling of being in Europe. 7 stars goes for this property

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyable stay, wonderful hosts, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all was good

    Loved the furniture and furnishings, authentic Austria. Breakfast was very good with eggs made to order. Dinner was very good and we ate there both nights of our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful family run hotel. Nice quiet location but only 15 minutes by bus from the old town. Good value restaurant with great food for evening meals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Everything was absolute perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only thing I was worried about was my one year old knocking over the beautiful decor lamp in our room. Otherwise it was very child friendly.

    Everything was absolute perfection. You feel comfortable and at home staying at the Bloberger Hof - something a hotel could never accomplish. Breathtaking location surrounded by mountains and horses and a beautiful residential area. Purchased a 24 hour bus ticket from the front desk and walked 5 minutes up the road to the bus stop, which provided quick and seamless transfer into Old Town Salzburg. On site restaurant was fantastic. I wouldn't think twice about staying here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay. Will come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon. It was a bit warm when we came. We opened the door and it was ok. This is minor inconvenience

    Very clean. Location Had a good view of the Mountain. Great Service. Yummy food. Excellent breakfast. Good place for dinner too. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel, very clean, great location and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was other visitors being allowed to smoke on their balconies and it blowing into our room, so we couldn’t leave our balcony door open on such a hot evening.

    A beautiful hotel, very clean, great location and very friendly helpful staff. The food in the restaurant for an evening meal and breakfast were both outstanding. Breathtaking views all around. Easy access to the centre of Salzburg, overall it was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    I will definitely come to this property again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When you return to the hotel second time, after remembering all the beautiful things about your first visit, there is always a concern about it. But, everything about the Blobergerhof was exactly match to my expectations. Comfy beds, attentive and personal service, very good breakfast, plentiful parking – just efficient and convenient. The only thing I would like to share with the review readers and it has nothing with the Blobergerhof. One of the main hobbies of the Austrian authorities is to spread traffic cameras along the whole country and to collect fines of the unaware travellers. So, the long Mooserstrasse that brings you from the Salzburg centre to the hotel has a 50 kmh limit with 2 sections of 40 kmh limits. One evening I didn’t payed attention to the change fast enough and I saw the speed camera flash on my 46 kmh. In my opinion it’s outrageous. Again, nothing to do with the hotel, which is above any expectations. I will definitely come to this property again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and the staff were lovely, friendly and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel and the staff were lovely, friendly and very accommodating. We stayed in the junior suite and the spacious rooms were clean with fabulous views. Great location in the countryside and a regular bus service to town. Buffet breakfast was delicious with varied choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    95 out of 100 (the lack of free coffee in the room let it down slightly)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee in the room. Although there was a kettle you had to get a coffee pack from reception which was at an extra cost. I would have assumed at the nightly cost of the hotel, that this would have been in the room at no extra cost. A Nespresso machine would be my suggestion.

    the full experience in the main exceeded our expectations considering it is family run hotel when compared to a brand hotel. Would recommend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    My stay was perfect, met all my expecations once again I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything about this property exceeded my expectations again this was my 3rd time staying here I have enjoyed it each and every time. I really like that it is no to far away from Old town Salzburg we walked there twice took about 1hr 15min or take the bus 2.60 euro per person to Old Town takes about 20min. The breakfast was excellent as always and we ate dinner there also ate dinner there one night during our stay which is probably best in Salzburg, very reasonable priced. The room was very clean and well furnished. They owners and everyone that works there makes you feel very welcomed, always there to help with anything you need.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    It was just what we wanted to experience when in Salzburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    It was just what we wanted to experience when in Salzburg. We drove - easy ride into the city and close to other activities. The restaurant food and atmosphere was outstanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Rare gem that can’t be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Everything was First Class. Owners could not have been more accommodating. A really nice place to stay; for nothingany purpose. Excellent breakfast + eggs to order. Convenient place to bus(100meters) with 15 minutes trip to center of Salzburg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Stunning, typically Austrian hotel in superb location, definitely going back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything!! Location, very picturesque and beautifully appointed, typically Austrian and spotlessly clean. Attention to detail is evident and Sylvia, Inga and the team work very hard to ensure your stay is enjoyable. If I could suggest a very small thing for us it would be to have tea, coffee milk and sugar in the rooms as there is a kettle and mugs but this wasn’t provided as part of the room package but certainly wouldn’t be a deal breaker! Perfect, idyllic hotel - 10/10

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is very lovely. The room is okay , bed is comfortable and clean. Breakfast is excellent. Bus stop is only few minutes down the road and few stops into town , very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Wanted to stay extra nights but it was full.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable big rooms, outstanding service, friendly welcoming staff. Fresh produce served in restaurant. Kitchen door is always ajar so you can see in. So clean and the amazing aromas fill the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay in comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room was a bit flakey.

    Very comfortable and spacious room with beautiful view across to mountains. Well equipped with modern bathroom. Very hospitable host and staff (including Snoopy the dog!). Good breakfast. Dinner was good value. Bit out of town but a short walk to public bus into Salzberg city centre. Handy to other restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A perfect combo for food location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its situated a little far from the city center but there is a bus stop right next to the hotel. I couldn't have asked for a better location and an excellent view from the hotel room. Food is excellent and the staff is amazing. And snoopy the dog is also wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    A lovely and comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little food smell and though the room is spacious, the layout seems to make a little waste on the use, no space in the bathroom to put toiletries. But all this doesn’t make the room uncomfortable to stay.

    Lovely and cosy environment, comfortable bed, access to public transport to old town. The surroundings and the hotel itself also make it part of a lovely travel experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful. Worth the short trip into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very well maintained, clean, neat small hotel lovingly cared for by its friendly owners. It appears to be pretty new. It is solid and quiet with a very nice interior. Located on the edge of Salzburg in a beautiful setting near the mountains, it is a few kilometers south of the old city, but access is easy by buses that stop about 100 yards from the door. We loved using their free bicycles to ride to town and around the countryside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved it here. We were so impressed with the detail in the facility - woodwork, etc. - just beautiful. Staff was kind, welcoming, and accommodating! Our junior suite was wonderful for the two of us! Breakfast was great!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable stay at Pension Blogberger hof at Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from city centre though bus no 21 takes you within 15 minutes and runs every 30 minutes

    It is a small cosy type boutique property. The view from room is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent friendly family run hotel in beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast and dinner were lovely. Nice friendly atmosphere, all staff very helpful. Hotel is located outside town in a lovely slightly rural area but very easy to get to Salzburg on bus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Friendly, comfortable and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the dining room could have been a little more muted.

    The food served at this hotel is some of the best we have had in Germany/Austria - traditional fair but with a light touch. Steak with white asparagus was truly delicious and well-cooked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Perfect vacay in Austria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This adorable hotel with mountain background was in a quiet lovely neighborhood and a 5 minute walk to the bus stop that took us to the center of Salzburg and all of our events and tours! The restaurant on property was so yummy and reasonable we ate dinner there twice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    A beautiful traditional homely hotel with excellent staff and a lovely dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent could not fault anything from service price and location

    The staff were very friendly the room was great we felt at home Breakfast was plentiful and served in a lovely room The location was great about 20mibs from centre of Salzburg by the no 21 bus which was just over the road

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Stay here, you won't regret it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea provided in the room had to pay €3 but that was the only thing I could think of!

    Loved the location, the owners were friendly and made us feel so welcome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    A great out of town location for a Salzburg visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually very easy to find off the main road into Salzburg but our satnav led us in through devious country back roads.

    We booked a junior suite which provided a spacious lounge and a large separate bedroom upstairs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Faultless. Stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complimentary tea/coffee was the only thing missing. Available for a few euros.

    Local food was freshly cooked,of excellent quality and served by a fantastic team

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Excellent !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We traveled from England - very much enjoyed our stay - so clean - great breakfast & dinner - very friendly staff and we loved SNOOPY the dog !! Hope we will return one day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Family run hotel, very welcoming, nice, polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay for Tea/coffee and asking for towels as only 1 set of Towels provided both days in a double room

    Family run hotel, very welcoming, nice, polite and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    The room looks lovely.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was a little hard. The hotel is a bit too far away from town. 20mins on the bus, that only comes every 15mins or 30mins on sundays.

    The room looks lovely. The food for breakfast nice and staff lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Sparkling clean and spacious room, the staff polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sparkling clean and spacious room, the staff polite and friendly, location around 15-20min by bus to downtown, breakfast excellent, overall very nice stay we really enjoyed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Location is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is spectacular. Staff is so friendly and willing to help with anything and everything: directions, arranging transportation, daily breakfast is delightful. Had our last dinner at their restaurant. Amazing food and very reasonable prices. Would only stay here if I went back to Salzburg.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    The perfect place to stay in Salzburg is here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heaven!!!everything is perfect at the Bloberger Hof!we sleeped like never before!!the food is nice and the host very friendly!!the place is amazing!!recomand !!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice quiet location within 10 minutes drive of Salzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Property was an easy drive from the old town in a quiet area. We decided to have dinner in the restaurant on our second night which was delicious and affordable. Breakfast was very nice and staff very attentive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel, great service, reasonable price, comfortable bus ride to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a 15-20 minute bus ride from downtown, but buses come quite frequently

    Owners friendly and helpful, hotel beautifully decorated. Gave us option of several rooms when we arrived--we picked the one with the view. Breakfast had lots of options, including made-to-order eggs. A plus: evening dine-in option for people staying there which we used one night and had a good dinner for a reasonable price in very nice atmosphere--cute room beautifully decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from main city centre but an easy bus ride and still has restaurants near by ( walking distance).

    Beautiful location a little bit outside the city but closer to a beautiful mountain view. The staff were lovely, and very good at speaking English which was very helpful for us. The breakfast was excellent and everything was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location and comfort hotel. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found quite a lot dust on Sesame leaves in salad for dinner. It may represent the nature part of the leaves, while it will be good if Restaurant pay more attention on this details

    Good breakfast. Super view. Very convenient with the bus reaching to most of the tourist sites. Clean and spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Bloberg did not disappoint. We will recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say. All was very good

    Everything. Staff were lovely. Food was good. The room was very nice and clean and parking was great and the hotel was near the bustop. All im all very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet was free, but in our room was super slow, so I had to go to the hallway to have a better reception., but in other areas of the hotel was ok.

    This was a boutique Hotel, very quiet and clean. They have elevator and free breakfast. also they have a restaurant for dinner and the food was delicious. Very friendly staff. Snoopy ( The dog) is waiting for all the guest outside the Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and staff were just wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is located away from city center and nice and quiet with the exception of some early morning traffic noise from the road next to facility. Loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    I selected this place because of others' reviews and we were not disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly hosts, great food, we had breakfast every day and dinner one night. The other guests were very friendly as well. After our days of sightseeing it was very comfortable to come home to! We wished we could have stayed longer to explore other sights in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Greeted by friendly staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greeted by friendly staff and service. Breakfast and dinner were amazing. The hotel is in a Beautiful location and has easy access to tourists locations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Restaurant was a very nice plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our internet was very spotty...we were in Room #1 and we had a very difficult time accessing and keeping a connection.

    Restaurant was a very nice plus!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    This was a wonderful, beautiful, first class experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we would have changed was the location--Rather than walk 20 min., we took a bus to get into town; we would have preferred easier access to downtown.

    Everything about this property was first class--the staff, the decor throughout, our suite & bathroom, the breakfast... Given such quality, we were amazed at the value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    100% in love with this little piece of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could have been a bit bigger, but it had no influence on our overall impressions and satisfaction.

    I loved everything! Beautiful little gem in Austria. Location is great. We came by car. There is plenty of free parking space. We went to city center by bus, bus stop is just down the street. Nice and comfortable rooms, traditionally decorated and very clean. We got just the one we wanted! Huge wardrobe. Great view of the mountains. Good wi-fi. Excellent breakfast. We had dinner there both days. Food was outstanding and the prices were reasonable. Great coffee, too. Wonderful and helpful staff. I loved the dog, too. Highly recommended! I would be more than happy to come back to this little paradise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Treat yourself to this gasthof!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without a car or bike, it is a bit far from city although there is a bus. It worked well for us however.

    This was my third or fourth bisit.Beautiful mountain views. Family-run business. Quality furnishings and food. At this hotel, they have thought of everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    If visiting the area again, we will plan to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the hotel. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, quality of the food in their restaurant was very good, and location was outside the city but the city was easily accessible. Also the hotel itself is very pretty and our rooms were very spacious and immaculate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A beautiful location with mountain views. Staff were very professional, friendly and kind. All facilities were as expected and the hotel has an authentically Austrian feel. Food excellent too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were very nice and very traditional alpine decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very nice and very traditional alpine decor. The breakfast was very good with specially prepared eggs, cereal, yogurt, meats and cheeses, fruit and lovely coffee in a beautiful setting. The staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Loved the Bloberger Hof. The quiet country outlook and mountain views, the amazing meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Liked the friendly helpful staff. The comfort of the rooms, the lovely breakfasts and dinners that can be enjoyed at the hotel and the beautiful quiet country outlook and mountain views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Super place and nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good. Our beds were a bit firmer than we are use to, but outside of that it was a most pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Bloberger Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: