Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rogner Bad Blumau 4 stars

Bad Blumau 100, 8283 Bad Blumau, Austria

#6 of 6 hotels in Bad Blumau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1032 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Ok relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For new arrivals - especially foreigners - it really lacks explanation on what is where on the property, and how it works (for instance info on walks nearby or on how the sauna system is expected to be used, which is very Austrian). Also not all staff speaks good English, and the daily bulletin with the schedule of activities is in English only. The staff is polite but often not around when you need them. Also the many doors towards the pool area were inexplicably locked, and it was not marked which door is open - so it takes a lot of walking around to figure that out. Also the garage system is counterintuitive and difficult to figure out upon arrival. Food ranging from good to very mediocre on our first evening.

    Exceptionally clean, cute architecture submerged in greenery, polite staff, nice surroundings. Lovely breakfast with many fresh juices and a lot of local produce. Pleasant pools, could use some expanding though. Not overcrowded though. Everyone nice to our baby and a good crib provided in a spacious room, if somewhat minimally furnished.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay with no negatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Perhaps a few more designated walks near the property - organised walks say in the afternoon would have been variety for someone there for a week or more.

    The swimming and bathing pools, the sauna. Buffet meals were wholesome and good but not extravagant. They did no become monotonous even though I was there for 9 days. Mi wife and I stayed 3 years ago and it had not changed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    The spa facilities are exceptional, the outdoor swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not every room has the same level/comfort in the same price cathegory (e.g. a room looking to the forest on the ground floor, vs. a room on the second floor with view of the Hundertwasser architecture/buildings.

    The spa facilities are exceptional, the outdoor swimming pool and thermal water even in winter conditions to enjoy. Friendly staff, good food, cleanliness. The unique style of Hundertwasser.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice place, but the service doesn't catch up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of receptionist was terrible, very aloof and unhelpful. Poor English speaking capacity, and even refuse to communicate in English. Also when I was checking out, the receptionist allowed a German-speaking lady to cut in the line right in front of me, which was absolutely ridiculous.

    It's a nice design of Hundertwasser, and the facilities are quite complete.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Architecture is unforgettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furniture in rooms is getting old. Wi-fi is slow and unstable. Free drinks excluded from prepaid dinner is simply greed.

    Architecture is unforgettable. SPA area is fantastic. Breakfast is very good. Free parking onsite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful spa place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered transfer from Graz hotel, specifying exactly Ibis budget hotel as pick up place Had to call twice to reception as for some reason driver went to other Ibis.That was a dissapointing 30 minutes as we start to worry if anyone at all is coming?! All ended well but I think paying to accuracy on fetails would be considered more from prople responsible for transfer.

    Polite staff, great recreational facilitues, excellent food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Almost everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too soft.

    Almost everything was perfect. The staff was polite and helpful, many speaks our mother tongue, Hungarian. The building is like a house from a fairy tale.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    The spa facilities themself were amazing and the design was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet dinner included in the half board was quite mediocre. It was quite expensive to stay - it was worth it for the experience but if I was to return I think staying at a cheaper nearby hotel and just paying for spa access might be my preferred option.

    The spa facilities themself were amazing and the design was incredible. Staff were all friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.2
    Overrated, can't understand the rave reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a hot spring it is very overrated. Dinner was very average. Reception was disorganised and at checkout reception staff were rude and aggressive.

    Breakfast was good. Transfer drivers and table staff were good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Overall excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that people are allowed to smoke in bar area so we could not go in and enjoy the nice live music, very unpleasant and known to be cancer causing, hope they stop this soon , as we would like to go back.

    Fabulous spa and fabulous food. Best for couples of all ages. I liked that there are not focused on kids and teenagers ( nothing much for them here ), so it was peaceful and relaxing. Helpful and charming staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Must be there at least once in your life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small things: missing rubber sealing in the shower, no English description of foods, information is mainly written only in German.

    The buildings and the environment is beautiful. Breakfast and dinner are extremely delicious, wide variety of food. Spa (indoor and outdoor) is really super, lot of pools, no crowd. Open till 11 p.m. :-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful time at Rogner Bad Bumau.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like leaving.

    We had the best time here. We loved exploring - everything is connected and so many beautiful views and gardens. We loved the Sauna - sign up for special infusions etc. the food was excellent with many different dining options. We went to see the Architecture by Hundertwasser and were not let down as every surface is embellished and in harmony...and yet we were enchanted by all the extra thought that made it a wholistic experience for every guest. The staff were magnificent and helped us out a lot as we only speak English language.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Great facility but service friendliness can be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff was unfriendly , esp rude was Adam Rezneki, even when we were the only guests, and emphasized at one or other request that "my colleague does that, that's not my job". Why would i as a guest care about their role division?! If something is another colleague's job then please inform this colleague!

    Location, spa area, saunas (sanarium), architecture

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Good leisure trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mosquito nets on the window - I was bitten by mosquitoes an awful lot. I would appreciate a Russian speaking person from the staff - was difficult to get all the necessary information.

    The surroundings were nice, good facilities an friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff do not tell you when you arrive that there are classes on that you have to book. Ask at reception what is on and how to book.

    The entire complex is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    A spa and resort hotel worth staying for 2 days or more!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning. I asked for a fan that the receptionist misunderstood but the houskeepers (most are very yong) knew immediately. Room is very basic and not fancy.

    Free shuttle to and from the train station. You may either call earlier (like me, one day ago) or use the phone at the train station. Most people drive. Large landscape. Pools are OK but not very entertaining. Whirpools are better but not many people use. Air jets are way too strong for me. I believe it is not suitable for the elderly. Many tea bags, instant cofees in the room and re-filled everyday. I got a room with two windows on the third floor. Buffet breakfast and dinner are of many choices and large portion. I liked that they required smart casual dress code for the main dining room. Table setting is very classy, too. Staff are generally nice and helpful. I tried a belly massage (30 min) at the spa but it is quite strange that the massage room is not close to the spa reception and you need to take some time to find it. The massage is fine but not of top class. On the day I leave, the driver take me to the train station and it is easy to take a train running to the opposite direction as there is only one track there. The driver signalled me not to take the one and waited for me until I boarded the right train. Thank you!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many staffs speak German only, not English. Many signs and instruction are also German only. No air condition in the room and it's very hot in summer.

    Excellent resort. Very artistic design by Hundertwasser. Relax and have lots of fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    the design
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist insisted bluntly that we needed to pay for the third person even though i told her we paid already n found it unnecessary to apologize after she found out herself being wrong, a poor welcome !

    the design

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast buffet is substantial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast buffet is substantial. Service and food in the steak restaurant were fantastic - plus: the outside terrace is really nice. In general, the blooming trees and flowers amidst Hundertwassers architecture make for a very beautiful setting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Very beautiful area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal lost our reservation. It was only one instead of two rooms. Bicycle is very expensive -9 euros per 4 hours. It was very hot - no fans, no conditioner in the room. For such a big price 275 euros any bottle of water provided!. There is a cattle in the room but only ugly chocolate drink.... no coffee. No conditioner in the bath. Shampoo finished after first shower. Serviettes finished ( only two in the box). At check out time card machine didnt work normally. I spent half of hour making final payment. And all time they wright Russland!!! I not Russland!!!!! I am from Ukraine!

    Very beautiful area! A lot of different terms. Huge buffet. Bio breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    enjoyable spa vocation hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is not convenience.

    Both buffet breakfast and dinner are great. The waitress of dinner buffet was kind but the one of breakfast buffet was not very helpful. The Spa is great and lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Functional, colorful, playful wonderland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The architecture does it all ... you are in wonderland and there's no flaw anywhere in spite of no straight line ... Room size perfect, good food, enough variety, plenty of activities to choose from, decent afternoon choices for a sweet indulgence, olimpic swimming pool. Loved the waves pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    I recommend this locations!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any things to complain !!!

    The architecture for the spa!!everything was perfect!even it is a little expensive it worth every penny!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    The dream of a lifetime come true
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better or more fascinating or comfortable.

    Living inside a hundertwasser work of art. Beyond awesome. One of the great art experiences of my life.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Must visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place which is absolutely must visit at least once in your life! Especially in case you love art and nature. The hotel is very unusual. Nice decorated, clean and relaxing. You are welcomed by glass of prosecco what is nice after long driving) Breakfast was enormous rich, healthy and delicious. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Dreamy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was originally supposed to stay for only one night, but because of snow in Lake Hallstatt and Salzburg I extended my stay to three nights, and I'm so happy I did. The property is so beautiful, and even though I was alone and was possibly the only native English speaker guest there (the staff speaks very good English), I enjoyed my stay SO much. From the thermal pools, to wandering around in my robe and flip flops and discovering all the nooks and crannies of the beautiful property, to the excellent and included (free) breakfast and dinner, and my comfortable room, I was a very happy woman. I also really like the electronic watch they give you that gives you access to your room, lockers by the pools, and the ability to charge your lunch to your room. Also, because I had a rental car I was able to drive around one day and visit the Zotter Chocolate Factory (really worth it, but make a reservation for the tour, even it it's a weekday and you think you don't need it), and Riegersburg Castle (gorgeous!). I had seen a photo of this Hundertwasser designed spa in a magazine when it opened 20 years ago and had dreamed of visiting ever since. It lived up to my expectations...and then some. Hope I will get back there some day!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place, wonderful people, wonderful food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Put better information signs on the neighbourhood roads guiding towards the hotel main entrance as well as inside the area. My GPS brought us to the employees' gate and it took half an hour to figure out how to get to the reception, being navigated by the receptionist :)

    Very friendly and professional staff. Excellent food and facilities. My family and I had a really good time there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.3
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what we were expecting. It was very busy. Chairs everywhere and towels. Not as private as we thought it would be. Didn't realize it would be open to the public.

    The volcano pool was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a bit remote, but since you won't want to leave the property, it doesn't really matter

    You want a different kind of hotel while still getting 5 star service? This is it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    No need to mention how brilliant the facilities or pool is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No need to mention how brilliant the facilities or pool is in Bad Blauma. Here, I want to thank for the friendly staff. They offered shuttle from the small train station to the hotel (although it's 10-15 minutes by walking, it is not so lovely walking in winter). When I found I lost my new jacket after I left the hotel, they picked me up in the station and sent me back and forward, and looked for my jacket. Really nice service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.1
    Hotel Rogner Bad Blumau was a nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not very friendly. If you arrive before room is ready you get 1 chip to lock one locker for 2 people in the wellness area which is very awkward for a couple with winter shoes, coat,etc...

    The bed was fantastic,very comfortable. The room was very acceptable. Wellness area good and can be used till 11pm which was the highlight of our stay. The evening meal was ok as was breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    You can not find better place for relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    You can not find better place for relaxing. Everything was perfect: room large enough, clean with big and comfort bed. Clean and very comfortable spa with Vulkania where you want stay forever. And the delicious food! We will come back soon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I left the place .. wanted to stay more Nights:)

    All was Amazing. Staff, Food, and Service was extraordinary . Spa and Wellness area was comfortable My Anniversary was just unforgettable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    One of my favorite places on earth
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got into room very late. But nothing really major to complain about.

    One of my favorite places on earth. Great spa facilities. Excellent food .Good wines. A fabulous place to relax.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    the hotel is great, amazingly decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that bothered me is that there were no English signs anywhere. During Dinner and Breakfast I needed to double check what is written and what is the food that they serve (since I'm vegetarian) and most of the people do not speak English well. I think they should adapt more to the tourist (since everything in the hotel is in German)

    the hotel is great, amazingly decorated. great Food the pools are fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Relax inside an art work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Volcano was a dissapointment. Could have added more effects to it.

    Great location with medicinal thermal pools. Wonderful place. Architecture was a pure art work.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Amazing SPA experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was on the small side and the mattresses on the bed were to soft and generally uncomfortable.

    Loved the location, meals and spa facilities. They were just superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    8.8
    suitable for family with kids who love pool and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    best designed hotel----beautiful architecture and internal decoration. The whole hotel fits into the surrounding so well. Food is fresh and delicious. we enjoyed everything in the hotel. We also tried their salt spa in the salt cave. it is a very unique experience. plenty of bath robes and towels. we got their by train. we should have called the hotel for them to pick us up from the train stn as it is still quite some walk from stn to hotel. Hotel sent us to train stn with free shuttle after we checked out. We appreciate it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    10/10 - Amazing Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One day is too little, i suggest minimum of 2-3 days to truly enjoy.

    A very special place, which is extraordinary inside and out, everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The decor, space, location, health aspect, best spa and pool area, good food and spacious room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    excellent staff, perfect spa services, fabulous milieu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vulkania Fire Dance show was a little bit poor.

    excellent staff, perfect spa services, fabulous milieu

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    We can use already the facilitate even though the room ist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can use already the facilitate even though the room ist not yet for occupied. Like the weakness area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    It was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An additional extra charge above the booking.com price for weekend days.

    It was amazing! Vielen dank Herr Rogner! ;)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Excellent vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    I loved the organic food, non-dairy alternatives and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the organic food, non-dairy alternatives and fragrance-free toiletries. The facilities are wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Swimming pools , excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    extremely warm in the rooms even when the temperature went down. Beds not really comfortable

    Swimming pools , excellent food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great design resort with full facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great design resort with full facilities. The spa area was huge with various types of pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    A truly unique, quirky place to stay - a must on any Austrian itinerary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could be better, but it's OK

    Fabulous architecture Wonderful facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for rehabilitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Lavish breakfast buffet, great spa area, nice comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lavish breakfast buffet, great spa area, nice comfortable and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Really good environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good environment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Good place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner and breakfast buffet is awesome and diversity. The bed is comfortable. Spa facilities is excellent. We enjoy the time stay here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Incredible and inimitable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible and inimitable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Hundertwasser masterpiece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The architecture.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    9.2
    amazing experience with manufactured design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa pool is a bit too deep for my family even though she is adult.

    All the structures are merged into nature, and spa is quite well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi in pool area would be a plus.

    Food was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Surprised us by celebrating a special breakfast with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprised us by celebrating a special breakfast with champagne for my Husband's birthday as well as a mini-cake. Lovely place!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.0
    Amazing design
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    design, access to the spa, quality of the food. My stay was too short but long enough to make sure I'll come back .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a perfect stay.

    The staff was very attentive and the food was amazing. Hope to come back soon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Steak-Restaurant, die ganze Therme
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Friedensreich Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steak-Restaurant, die ganze Therme

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    A "must go". We like traveling. You rarely have the pleasure of staying at a place like Bad Blumau
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Kunsthaus Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. It's an amazing and unique place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.3
    The building is beautiful to look at, everywhere you look...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A somewhat rude receptionist when we first arrived. She asked if this was our first time here, I answered yes, and she then drew a line on a map, and said walk here and here. It was approx ten minutes walk away from main building, with heavy suitcases. Luckily the taxi driver was more aware of good protocol than she was. Other receptionists were better on other days. We were unlucky.

    The building is beautiful to look at, everywhere you look there is something gorgeous to notice.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff were great.
    • Couple

    British travellers should be aware that the locals are unfriendly, but that's probably our Prime Minister's fault. Soft drinks could conceivably be included at dinner time.

    The staff were great. Thomas is an exceptionally knowledgeable therapist with an excellent command of medical vocabulary. The food is good too, with nothing too pretentious.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.5
    warm outdoor hot spring pool, big indoor pool area, natural...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    slow internet and sometimes unavailable, not all staff are warm or well trained

    warm outdoor hot spring pool, big indoor pool area, natural and fantastical design, organic food

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    3.3
    The spa would have been nice if it was cleaner and not so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bandaids and diaper swimming in the pool, no fruits besides apples in entire hotel, no place to sit in spa as it is full

    The spa would have been nice if it was cleaner and not so overpacked with people

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    10
    A wonderful place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was fancy and creative except the dinners (I had a half-board). They were just normal. But you can find something fancy for additional cost.

    A wonderful place to relax. Great service and beautiful interior.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.2
    Great atmosphere, nice enviroment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have preferred a free choice Silvester menu. When we have received the only delicious course, we weren't hungry any more.

    Great atmosphere, nice enviroment.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Nothing surprising, everything matching the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Probably the most unpleasant staff we found in all the 6 hotels we were in Austria. Specially in the restaurant, where we tried to speak 4 different languages to find a common language to communicate (ok, I don't speak german, bu I speak other 4, and I don't work in tourism, shouldn't they speak at least 2...?!), but some of the staff kept replying in german to our questions, and we only managed to get a menu in english because we accidentally saw one in another table. Also, the flyers and information (in the reception, in the room and in the swimming pools) with the Hotel rules, opening times of facilities, group activities and access rules are all in german. Or maybe there are some in other languages but we weren't lucky to be given any...! Very difficult to move around and find your way like this. Feels very unprofessional and very unpleasant when you can't read anything and also cannot ask, since no one will be able (or willing) to answer back.

    Nothing surprising, everything matching the hotel description.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    Absolutely outstanding design, wonderful spa experience and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely outstanding design, wonderful spa experience and really good and healthy food. I would definitely recommend anyone to be there. Just a pity it was only one day.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    Everything, specially the local,seasonal,organic produce;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location:very beautiful, but difficult to reach by public transport

    Everything, specially the local,seasonal,organic produce; the Ayurveda treatment; the architecture; the natural environment; kindness of staff; the relaxed atmosphere; the care given to the whole ambience and the food.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff were extremely knowledgeable about gluten-free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is the most expensive spa in the region, but it's so unique, that you almost don't mind.

    The staff were extremely knowledgeable about gluten-free meal options, providing us with a list of foods that were gluten-free. The thermal spa and sauna can't be beat.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    splendid location,architecture,excellent room service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    splendid location,architecture,excellent room service, efficient staff, amazing food, drinks, everything in bio or organic quality during our whole stay.Fully equipped spa resort with positive minded staff.An ideal place to relaxing. No complaints at all.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    Great pools, great buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it is a pity the restaurant a la carte Where to dine wearing the bathrobe Got much worse compare to last year, we missed the joy of a swim right after dinner

    Great pools, great buffet

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.1
    I like the Pools & Spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning & rooms are stuffy no air , I didn't open the main door cos of Mosquitos , only widow had mesh net curtain,

    I like the Pools & Spa facilities.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: