Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alpen-Karawanserai 4 stars

Dorfstraße 222, Hinterglemm, 5754 Saalbach Hinterglemm, Austria

#48 of 74 hotels in Saalbach Hinterglemm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    Good facility, but poor staff and we did not feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roulette Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Watch the "roulette room" rule - you can be moved around the hotel basically every night. We were "only" moved once during the 3-night stay, but the "roulette room" was something new to me and unexpected for EUR 280/night in a 4* hotel... Some rooms can also be a bit noisy, so stay away from the elevators and main corridors...

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, modern, non traditional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Roulette Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mobile phones not allowed in lobby or breakfast. Part of the sauna closed during our visit. Lighting in the rooms could be improved.

    Excellent location around 100m to the Reiterkogel ski lift. Modern décor. Courteous staff. Nice spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.7
    We enjoyed our stay but feel it was over priced for what we received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lots of little things that I would expect to be taken care of when you are paying the amount that the hotel charge. One morning there was a broken piece of the tea pot in the pot which filtered in to my tea cup and caught my lip when I was drinking my tea. The hotel computer did not have a keyboard attached to it and it took us 3 days and 4 times of asking to get a keyboard. Once this was provided the hotel staff did not know how to connect the computer to the internet so we still did not have access to the computer and this was not resolved before we left. You are allocated a table in the restaurant for the duration of your stay however in numerous occasions we turned up to eat and our table was already in use or had been used by other guests. The layout of the bathroom is awful. The shower is open and next to the toilet, the water saturated the bathroom and we had to squeeze the bath mat out after every shower. The toilet roll had to be taken off the holder everytime we showered to prevent it becoming soaked through.

    The staff were friendly and polite. The spa facilities were exceptional. The food options available at breakfast and dinner were fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like all Staff was really friendly and helpful All was perfect Will sure come again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Spring skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ski lifts essentially on the doorstep.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    To expensive, but a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, and the size of the room

    Almost everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    9.6
    beatiuful, clean, luxury place to stay, eat and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was not working in our room during a whole stay. We asked twice for it to be repaired, nothing happened. So my husband, who has to answer important e-mails even during his vacation, had to sit on the stairs in a hallway to work - humiliating:(

    beatiuful, clean, luxury place to stay, eat and relax...

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.6
    The staff is really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is really friendly. Warm welcome with the best chai tee I've ever had. The spa is perfect

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: