Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bokan Exclusiv 4 stars

Mainersbergstraße 1, Eggenberg, 8051 Graz, Austria

#27 of 46 hotels in Graz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 440 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice, clean, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed just over night, but the hotel is quite nice - great location if you're visiting Graz by car or in transit, very kind and helpful staff, clean rooms, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    We will stay here again, probably in February 2018, with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was nothing to rave about.

    Staff were REALLY pleasant, helpful & knowlegible. Both of us thought breakfast was VERY good. Comfortable bedding, I think we had one of the better rooms ( 269 ) as only another room on one side, but very quiet anyway. Balcony outside room. Bus to town about 300m away. The staff have better knowlege of buses than tourist information. Not a long way ( too far to walk ) to Eggenberg Schloss ( a UNESCO must see) & Arnie's house is a nice drive about 30 minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    6.3
    Weekend in Graz
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the rooms would have been nice but we did have a mini bar with nibbles . Staff with a smile would have been nice - polite enough though .

    There was a wide choice for breakfast , both hot and cold - plenty to suit all palettes .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    5.8
    It was a secure place to stay for one night, and it had plenty of parking for the bikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included with the stay. Thermostats in all three rooms were disabled and the rooms were extremely hot. Had to sleep with the doors wide open and worried about rain entering the room over night.

    Covered parking for Harley during bad weather conditions. Breakfast was really nice with a good selection of items.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly receptionists. Clean, spacious room, good breakfast, parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, easy parking, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    little bit cold room, no extra blanket

    Friendly staff, easy parking, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Large room, freindly staff, however people smoke in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel lobby smells bad as people are smoking inside.

    Large room with full facility including fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    Wifi only at one spot around reception desk.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad internet connection

    Wifi only at one spot around reception desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    6.3
    Good hotel on the skirt of Graz
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was quite far from city center and the WiFi was unreliable

    The staffs were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and modern

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    The under floor heating in the bathroom was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 pillow each and no substance to that either! No tea/coffee facilities in the room

    The under floor heating in the bathroom was lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Do not miss Graz and, especially Bokan Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Wonderful hotel, beautiful town! Good and friendly staff, good food...all is at superlative!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    8.8
    i liked the spa and the cleanliness of the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i liked the spa and the cleanliness of the room. comfort was reasonable and well within limits. if i could choose again i would take a room that is facing away from the road - for obvious reasons.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Manager's attitude was a bit rude and not helpful at all. For 1 adult and 2 children (7 and 4 years old) I was asked to pay more for a double room than the cost for a triple room. At the end manager agreed to charge me only for one child after I said that I am leaving the hotel.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was great. Liked the balcony outside the room too. Location was nice and quiet (though you'll need a car really, plenty of parking so that's not a problem). It's a taxi ride into Graz for the evening. Stayed here for the F1 at the Red Bull Ring and it was less than an hour to get to the track.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    big terrace and nice environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the bathroom there isn't anything apart liquid soap for general usage, in a 4 stars hotel I would expect (maybe by extra payment) the availability of other tools (different type of soap, shampoo, tooth brush or razor kit), now I don't know if I did not see because I did not search enough well but at first sight I cannot find.

    big terrace and nice environment

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.8
    Mir, parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mir, parking. Bokan restoran

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    10
    location and environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    location and environment

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    Hotel, was nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't have wifi signal for whole week..

    Hotel, was nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice rooms and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice rooms and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.8
    Close to highway
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Distance to city centre Open balcony

    Close to highway

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Clean hotel with all required facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The smell of tobacco smoke on corridors

    Clean hotel with all required facilities

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.4
    Heating didn't work, door didn't lock, no double...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heating didn't work, door didn't lock, no double beds, no gym but staff were friendly.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: