Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Boltzmann 4 stars

Boltzmanngasse 8, 09. Alsergrund, 1090 Vienna, Austria

#219 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 796 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast - open buffet with mindblowing variety and great quality! There's a parking lot available (paid extra), however the staff was kind enough to suggest other options - great park and ride in spittelau. Located in a quiet area, next to American embassy and in walking distance from rathausplatz.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    I will stay here everytime I go to Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was a little small.

    The restaurant in the hotel was perfect for breakfast each morning. The room was very comfortable and cool. We walked and took the tram and tube everywhere - extremely convenient location! Would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has no bells and whistles, no nice soaps, shampoos etc. The shower cabin was very small, with a shower curtain that clings to you while you have a shower. The water temperature was very hard to regulate - only a tiny adjustment brought the shower from cold to scalding, which I learnt the hard way.

    Great location, very clean rooms. Overall it's a pleasant hotel, not sure about the 4-star status though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant stay in Wein , close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wide range breakfast options available on table . Fresh pastries , bread , salmon , meat , bacon . Collection of tea and sparking wine . People in reception are very kind . Location is little away from crowded center , peaceful but walk able distance to the center . Good connection by tram . Rooms are of reasonable size and comfortable & clean .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hotel in Wien
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    My second stay at this hotel, and once again I was extremely happy with everything. I've written a positive review before and nothing has changed. It is still a perfect place to stay in Wien - recommended. Many Thanks to all the staff - and once again especially Sophia for arranging a wonderful room for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    The location was very silent and it was possible to hear...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was very uncomfortable, even they have not got slippers in the rooms, the hotel has got 4 stars but actually it can be 2 stars when everything is evaluated

    The location was very silent and it was possible to hear birds chirps especially in the morning times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, very close to University, clean rooms, quiet...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather old house with aspect of an old student camp that doesn’t give you the impression of a laisure facility.... I would have considered to worth less money for one basic room . I Also would considere necessary more pictures with the hotel to be displayed on Booking in order to have a clear view of what you will gonna get for the money you are paying

    Friendly staff, very close to University, clean rooms, quiet atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, public transport was near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, public transport was near. Breakfast was delicious and different every day. It was even possible to eat outside on the terrace. Room was really cosy, there were some paintings on the wall, also an air conditioner. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Elevator was a bit slow but again there were 6 floors. It was next to a university in a quiet area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Quiet nice hotel with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style of the hotel was a little bit old and the lobby had only two tables.The bathroom though was renovated.The WiFi was very slow and this was annoying.

    The staff was very friendly!Especially in the breakfast!The breakfast buffet was very nice and with a good variety.The hotel was close to the tram and next to the American embassy but in a very quiet neighborhood.Excellent for families like us.They allow us a late check in with a small difference that we really appreciate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    I will recommend the Hotel Boltzmann if you need some quiet especially when you are on business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no provision of space for the guest's personal stull. Provide some sort of a counter above the sink in the bathroom for guest's personal stuff. In the hallway a coat hanger can be very handy.

    The bed was comfy. Free WiFi worked perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.7
    Small quiet hotel in a quiet part of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too much of the color red throughout, it’s not a comfortable color, it’s everywhere except for the stairs. Besides the color get some comfortable chairs in the lobby. Maybe lower the lights in the bar to help calm down the red. You don’t encourage people to sit and spend if the surroundings are so loud. I have enjoyed a better breakfast for less money, replenish the pastry baskets when empty. Cold breakfast selection is not bad but you’ll be disappointed if you want something substantial and hot. I also don’t know why there is no tea/coffee facilities in the room but there is a limited mini bar. I say scrap the mini bar and put in the tea and coffee.

    House keeping did a great job, my room was exceptionally clean and towels changed daily, it’s not an easy job so I hope those people are paid accordingly. Other areas are also maintained very well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, except of the two minor issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a little bit hard and slightly uncomfortable, especially for couples. Also, the room was very hot during the night (it was winter time).

    The staff was very nice, and the value for that price was excellent. The room was very clean and nice. Also the breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Very good hotel with nice and calm location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very good hotel with nice and calm location. The breakfast is to die for...with frizantte, scrambled eggs to order for, ig range of tea and amazing coffee. The ladies who are working on the reception, bar and breakfast are very friendly and attentive. The rooms need to be for sure renovated, but for this price it is woth the money. We had the room 609 with an amazing terrace an view to the city. Totally perfect stay. Thank you very much for everyone, for sure will be reccomending this hotel!!:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some idiots protesting in front of the hotel and we couldn't park when we arrived, but this wasn't really the hotels fault

    We stayed only one night, the pro I can say it was clean and the radiator was working ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit expensive although they provided it at a discounted rate of 10 EUR and it was plentiful and good. (There is a bakery 5min walking from the hotel if one prefers a cheaper option.)

    Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, and quiet. Location is good - off the beaten track, quiet but well connected by public transportation (tram).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    a nice hotel near the historica&l heart of Vienna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a little bit expansive but a buffet of choice

    availability of the staff for all questions, orientations in the city.... A real plus and a great service for me. Rooms are spacy and quiet near the heart of historical vienna

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent, Pleasure time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    missing hot water for making tee/coffe in room little be tooo in the room (no regulation of temperature or ? I do not know)

    Breakfast, cleaning during weekend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not understood why the housekeeping started to visit the rooms at 9.00 a.m. I think the hotel is thin walled. The noise at the coridors can be heard from the room.

    Great value for the money. Very clean rooms and very helpfull&kind receptionists. Located in a nice and silent region of Vienna. Very close to trams which are lifesaving. Also two different U bahn's are at 10 mins. walk distance. I stayed at a hotel at 10th region (Favoriten) before but Alsergrund is clearly a much more better district to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would give this hotel a 3+ stars. Few things in the room could be improved with slight refurbishment, otherwise everything was very good.

    Good location, peaceful surroundings (near the US embassy and police station) and helpful staff. Nice balcony and modern lobby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Not 4 star quality but okay if not too expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not 4 stars as claimed. Room very small and very old. Bathroom old and not particularly clean. Mould on ceiling, bath not clean. Breakfast was nice but far too expensive for what it is. I would pay max. 8€ for breakfast at this hotel.

    Friendly staff, easy to find, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    We arrived with the nighttrain from Bologna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The airco wasn't that great. It did it's work and cooled the room (it was 37 degrees in Vienna that week......) but it was very noisy, and you can't keep it on at night. You dó hear the airco from the neighbors though...... The breakfast in the hotel was 14,50 per person. We found that a extremely overpriced (for any kind of breakfast, in any kind of hotel) so we didn't take that.

    We arrived with the nighttrain from Bologna. The room wasn't ready when we arrived, but that's normal, as we arrived at 9.30 and check-in was from 14.00. We were able to leave our luggage, so we could go in the city for some breakfast. With the booking, I requested a very quiet room (as always) and we got a room at the top of the hotel. I also wrote that we were on our honeymoon, but they didn't do anything with that (not even a "congratulations".) The beds were very comfortable though, and the shower was also very nice and chic. The little fridge was also very nice, so we could keep some food cool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Value for money for sure compared to other average properties at such high rates in vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the rooms were probably too thin because of which one could hear noises from the side rooms and footsteps and running from the rooms on the above floor. It felt a little uncomfortable, but was manageable.

    I really liked the overall ambience. The restaurant at the hotel had an open seating area which was really soothing to the soul while one has their yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoy staying at Hotel Boltzman
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very clean and tidy. Personnel was very polite and helpful. The breakfast was great. The location was in a quiet area and easily accessible by public transport. I liked staying in this hotel very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a four-star hotel. Room was very basic with old furniture. Bed was rather basic and not comfortable. Bed linen was basic and it didn't feel well to sleep in. Non-smoking hotel but there was strong smoke odor in our room. Overall experience is that the hotel feels like a two-star motel. Significant renovation is needed to qualify for a four-star level.

    Good location, welcoming staff. Parking on the street is easy but costs money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    A lot to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) First impression - very unpleasant chat with lady receptionist (felt really not welcomed); 2) Quite old-fashioned interior design (too much of red colour and buffet reminding soviet style); 3) Very poor wifi; 4) No iron at rooms and possibility to ask (rent) and bring it to your room, the only option is to ask at reception to bring it to the hotel buffet (!) downstairs and iron yourself their (what to do in in the morning if You want to iron in a hurry - to do it between tables with people having lunch? - weird..); 5) Air-conditioner was working too loud; 6) Hotel stuff forgot to supplement free bottle of drinking water few days, but haven't forgot to charge for small bottle of water from minibar (You should give it for present because I bought it just because of Your lack of attention and free water supplement missed); 7) There is at least 10-15 min walk to the closest metro station and with luggage hurrying to the airport you should keep it in mind; 8) We wanted to buy some wine in the hotel bar, but bartender suggested only a glass of drink, because "she should go to the cellar for the bottle" (What?? Don't You want to serve Your clients better and sell more??); 9) I asked to make coffee in larger cup in the hotel bar (to take away it to my room more safely), but got a refusal by bartender ("no, these cups are for only for tea"); 10) Expensive breakfast (in old fashioned buffet) - for 14 Euros (and even less) You can get superb breakfast in French cafe with teracce and view to Votive church close to the hotel.

    Spacy bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little far from downtown restaurants, if you want to walk. Take a public transportation pass. Very good breakfast, but it should be included in the price of the room, since there are no other restaurants close to the hotel.

    Clean, simple, modern but small rooms. Close to public transportation. Friendly staff who speak English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Boltzmann - June '17
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny criticisms: English Tv channels limited - but no problem for me... not in Vienna to watch tv. Lack of decent light around mirror in bathroom - for shaving.

    A good, clean hotel in a quiet location. Stayed in June during period of hot sunny weather - Room type: Single Business Class - has queen sized bed!!. Room variable aircon works great and really cooled the room well - a real bonus for a comfortable nights sleep. (Not many Vienna hotels in this price range offer this feature) Breakfast is a wide and varied buffet.. cooked eggs and bacon/cold meats/cheese/cereal/fruit/breads etc - juice and coffee. There is also a comfortable bar leading onto a small inner courtyard terrace. Staff are super friendly especially Sophia(?) on reception.. but its unfair to single out one ..they are all great :) Room and Bathroom very clean, bed comfortable and made up every day. Safe works with door pass card. Stocked Fridge in room. Nearest Tram stop is a 5 min stroll down a quiet side street - part of the excellent city Tram and Underground network. In summary - without hesitation, I'd recommend the Hotel Boltzmann and will definitely stay there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    I booked a standard double-room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a standard double-room. When I I was offered more luxurious room on the uppoer floor. With no extra charge..Only because the room was available and not used. Very good. I'm definitely coming back :) Thanks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    Average basic hotel, but go out for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were flat. There was no air conditioning and the room was very hot. The air conditioning apparently does not get turned on until summer despite the weekend being the hottest weekend in Vienna so far this year. I booked this hotel based on the fact that it advertised having air conditioning. The breakfast was very poor. Not very much choice. No bread available even though we went to breakfast 2 hours before it was finished. Not great at all.

    The location of the hotel very close to public transport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.0
    Doesn't correspond to 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every morning I was diturbed by stuff - at 9 a.m. cleaning laddy was knocking at my door to ask about cleaning, and another lady also knocked at my door to check a minibar in my room every two days. The quality of the building doesn't correspond to 4-stars hotel, it looks terrible, not like at photos. Sound insulation is poor - I heared every sound outside my door.

    Good location Balcony Cleanness in rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    The location was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. There wasn't any palece for putting my luggage so i had to move one of the desks near the bed.

    The location was good . The room was clean and quiet and they cleaned the room every day and put clean stuff in bathroom .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.5
    I received a different room than the one I booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was made for a double bed but I received a twin bed on the reson that my booking was made too early. There was no chance of getting a room with a double bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    Good money/value ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cheaper garage in the hotel or little more information about Vienna P+R garage at 3.40€/day.

    Bed was confortable. There was a balcony. Well warmed in very cold days.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Clean and big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Radiators was closed when we came to room. We have to ask employees how to open the radiators. We want double bed but they gave us two single bed side by side. Breakfast charge was too expensive. We can eat in the city centre for same price

    Clean and big room Helpfull Employee Easy transportation

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in Boltzmann's street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was fairly hard and the pillows too soft. The TV reception of ORF2 was hindered and one couldn't properly enjoy the New Year's concert. The elevator was also slow.

    The room was very comfortable. The hotel was at a great location, next to the Gurtel and right across from the Physics institute, appropriate for its name and the street in which it is in. The breakfast was very good as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Decent hotel for business
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing I could think of

    Nice hotel, staff helpful and accommodating of requests. I have stayes here several times and will stay more. It does not have extras (e.g., no spa) but all the basic stuff is there and good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    5.8
    Heads up for hidden breakfast cost---
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were some hidden charges. It seems the lady when I checked in was a bit confused- she said breakfast was included- but then i got a bill-- so i guess not. I came a few days before meeting up with a tour group, a friend was staying with me until the group arrived at which time I would be assigned a room mate from the group. I explained this when I checked in, but the lady at the desk was visibly upset at this. (This obvious by her loud typing on the keyboard) I then double checked the day the tour group was arriving to make sure it was all set and the lady that day was very nice and did not indicate any issues. The shower presented some issues going from blazing hot to freezing cold and it was difficult to find anything in the middle.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Amazing Wien
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn't like was the double bed witch was made out of 2 singles put one next to each other. I have especially asked in the booking to be a double bed.

    The room was a good size and very clean . The staff spoke perfect English and very helpful .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    6.3
    More like a 3 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - they did't change the towels the hole time i stayed - the walls were a little bit dirty - it is more like a 3 stars hotel

    - close to the center - tasty breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    Headache free
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The onky negative was the size of the room, although little time was spent there.

    The friendly and courteous staff was the bright spot at the Boltzmann. They did everything in their power to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Value for money, pet friendly, central location!
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I didn't like was the breakfast that was charged 14euro per person. Quite poor for this price.

    The location was excellent, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the beds were nice and comfortable. Total value for money if I compare it to any other 4* hotel in Vienna. Pet friendly too!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Very late check in and breakfast service
    • People with friends
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very late check in and breakfast service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No common dustbins on the floor

    Location, staff, room service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and the location was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    An enjoyable short city stay in a pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early morning cleaners!

    Small outdoor garden area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Decent value hotel - a bit worn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent value hotel - a bit worn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is perfect, just ten walking minutes from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, just ten walking minutes from the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms can be hot

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a quiet street, yet within walking distamce to subway and tram stations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.4
    Balcony!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should be a waterboiler in the room - a small thing that is really important..

    Balcony!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The area and the traffic with train and bus.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area and the traffic with train and bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast was delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was delicious. Wi-fi connection caused no trouble at all.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating

    Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    weather...

    perfect location, excellent staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Don’t go there if you have allergies
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got very bad allergies, I think either there was too much dust or material that was not made for me.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some lamps did not work, to little light in the bathroom. Ony one non-German language TV channel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    Breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Nice, friendly and very client-oriented personnel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, friendly and very client-oriented personnel; comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    The property is located in a good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a good size but the bed wasn’t comfortable.

    The property is located in a good place. You can either walk into town or talk the bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Close to city centre and has good city view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to city centre and has good city view. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi.

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Relatively good price value rate. 24 hours reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel but a cold welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -no private parking -cold welcoming

    -best breakfast ever -good location -clean -good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Bathroom was quite old and rustic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was quite old and rustic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.7
    I would not stay there again, unless I have to. I been to nicer places at less money.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff

    It was ok. It is 4*, but I would give 3 at a stretch. It was friendly helpful staff, but nothing special about hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice large rooms. Good location. We could walk to the center of the city in aprox. 15 min. Nice area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not comfortable (too flat) pillows, and even their number didn't improve the situation.

    Good breakfast, good location, air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very complicate parking for big cars

    Friendly employees Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Great deal in a great town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic breakfast! Well worth the 10€ upcharge. Air conditioner worked perfectly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Cheap but absolutely not a 4-star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The covers were unclean, the location is kind of narrow and crowded

    The staff was extremely friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC wasn't working

    Nice hotel, the beds were comfortable. The girls from the reception gave us info of how to get to the touristic places.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    We don't like a parking in hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't like a parking in hotel. It's vary complicated and made us a problem with car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included and pricey

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Boltzmann traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: