Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutiquehotel Stadthalle 3 stars

Hackengasse 20, 15. Rudolfsheim-Fünfhaus, 1150 Vienna, Austria

#29 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1479 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom cabinet is not comfortable for 2 people. Light hits the other room partner, and minimal privacy. Shower too small Weather has changed; Vienna needs air conditioned during june-july-august, even though few 3 star hotels have it. The alternative offered was a fan and opening the window. Even though the hotel location is really good for practical purposes, the hotel from the outside is very inconspicuous and my perception of the street is untidy (for Vienna standards) and slightly decaying. Some people may not care about this and some other do (i.e. my wife does)

    Breakfast is very good; I would say it is the best from this hotel. Everything organic and fresh. Very good variety The hotel is well located for practical purposes (4 min walk to west banhof, easy connections to downtown highlights Staff super friendly and always available

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    Peaceful location, close to transport links, restful garden. Lovely fresh breakfast, very welcoming and efficient staff throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel due to it’s proximity to the Weiner Stadthalle as we were attending a concert. Lovely clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Excellent choice for breakfast and the only downside was that they don’t have a bar - the drinks are served by reception. The hotel is close to public transport to get around the city so ideal if you want to see the sights but don’t want to stay in the city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent, quiet position, clean room, kind service, excellent breakfast etc.. Westbahnhof station is near, so you can explore whole city without any problem...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, beautiful garden for having a drink in the evening and for breakfast. Great choices for breakfast - we didn't miss a thing! And it was all organic. The eco-concept is very convincing and applied throughout the premises. We will surely return. The neighbourhood is not necessarily wonderful, but it was fine, since it was close to the Metro and a tram line with great connections.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we wanted that wasn't provided or that could have been bettered.

    Bed was extremely comfortable, courtyard of hotel was an oasis in the city, very peaceful. Staff were excellent in all ways. The choice of organic food at breakfast was plentiful and a superb range of leaf teas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed (both mattress and pillows) could have been more comfortable, also bathrooms (showers) were really tiny.

    The breakfast was wonderful, as well as the garden. Location was nice, in colorful and vibrant neighborhood of Rudolfsheim, public transport was near.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to upgrade to comfort room as outside facing room too noisy from street traffic. Different rooms not shown on booking.com website

    Good access to public facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little out of town but close to Westbahnhof station.

    Comfortable rooms. Quiet hotel. Excellent breakfast. Really helpful staff. Lovely courtyard gardens full of birds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no direct access to the parking, which is not a big deal, but unpacking was a bit of hassle. The room was nicely equipped but a bit too small.

    The attitude towards organic products is great and is really executed well. The garden is beautiful, full of gorgeous plants and nice benches. Our room was "garden view" hence very pleasant and silent. Finding the hotel is easy by car and commuting to the downtown using the U3 subway line is also convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom/shower

    More nice armosphere than a 4* hotel. Very frendly staff. Breakfast - everything BIO, electricity and hot water made by themselves. Soap/shower gel also BIO

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk could have been friendlier. I asked and paid for a triple room but the second bed was more like a pull out couch and was uncomfortable.

    The breakfast buffet exceeded our expectations. There were many vegan items for us to choose from. The staff in the dining room were very nice. I liked the fact that it’s an eco-friendly hotel .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hard to adjust the temperature to cool the room down. Bathroom was tiny and not well lit for applying makeup; the sink took up most of the room on the counter so putting any cosmetics on the counter was almost impossible.

    Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was varied and good quality. Staff was very friendly and kind. Restaurant recommendation was excellent. It was also easy to find and fairly close to public transport (tram and train).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. Comfortable rooms. Close to Tram and Underground with excellent links to City Centre. Green ethos of hotel. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The new plastic "bathroom" is ... I am sorry, appalling. Next time I will specifically request a "classical" room, with an old-fashioned bathroom. Everything else was exceptional.

    Good location, not far from Mariahilfer Strasse. A lot of bio-stuff for breakfast, very tasty. Nice clean rooms, comfortable beds, everything spotless. Great that the hotel is self-sufficient in terms of energy ( if I understood correctly).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating has two modes: off and real hot. Bed was not very comfortable and breakfast food options were a bit limited to my taste.

    Excellent location, helpful staff, quiet room. Nice patio!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE like soft goose down pillows. The pillows seemed to be synthetic and for us a little too firm.

    Breakfasts fantastic. The authentic eco philosophy of the hotel owners is wonderfully executed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    They actually gave me the room I had requested (special room) and the breakfast hours were long and the offer was great, all organic and lots of quite some options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room wasn’t very nice. The door opened into the bathroom! The shower seemed very cheap and flimsy. The duvet for the double bed was a single. There was no room service so I had to order dinner from a fast food outlet to the hotel, and when I requested something to the room I had to take the elevator down to the reception and pick it up myself. Other than that staff were polite and spoke hood English, and the lobby decor was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet paper was a bit on the hard side, which is expected since it's probably made from recycled paper. All for a good cause, but still worth mentioning!

    Extremely well designed hotel with a beautiful inner garden, staff was very nice, the room was super clean and breakfast was great. Also, the hotel is located just next to Wiener Stadhalle, which is great if you're in Vienna for a concert!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit to soft and the room was very hot - the heating system can't be controled.

    The room was very clen and tidy, the staff was really nice and fiendly. Breakfast was delicious. The hotel is close to city center and just a few minutes walk away from Stadthalle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is excellent. It was very quiet but has great restaurants nearby. We took the metro everywhere, and for our return to the US, we caught the airport bus only a couple of blocks away. We loved the fact that the hotel is environmentally friendly. Our room was small but efficient, and very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants are 10 to 15 minutes away and only average

    Very friendly and helpful staff reasonable sized room. Bathroom and toilet are quite small but adequate. Excellent choices for breakfast Eco friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to report.

    Our room was beautiful, spacious and very comfortable. The beds we really comfty. The bathroom was generous and we had 2 sinks. The location is just out out of the city, but it's a 4 minute walk to the Ubhan and on S3 line, 5 stops from St. Stephansplatz. A lovely hotel with a really nice 'green' ethic. Breakfast was delicious and we we're spoilt for choice, homemade conserves . The staff were really friendly, helpful and always had a smile on their faces. I would definitely recommend this place and will stay again if I'm ever in Vienna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular. You need a ten minute walk to get to metro station, but the surroundings are good, so that's not really a problem.

    The breakfast is great, really an experience by itself - everything is fresh and biologic, very well chosen products. The room is good, well decorated and pretty. It is also very functional. You have a supermarket right in front of the hotel door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Please note this is not against the hotel but the only thing we did not like is the noise in the morning by the off load truck for the supermarket opposite the hotel. If your room is street facing, make sure you have the windows closed or else you will be woken up at around 5 - 6 in the morning. I suggest to ask for rooms that are facing the garden if possible.

    We loved how our room always smelt fresh due to the vent that connects to their garden (smell of ginger and lime if i'm not wrong). The staff was great, very helpful and informative. Location is good, close to the train station. The breakfast is fantastic, always clean, tidy and never out of food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult access to Internet and sometimes was cut... It was necessary to come in reception twice in 3 days to access it again and again... It is urgent to correct it as soon as possible! Please! This is not according the good quality of another dimensions of this hotel! It is a pity... At less qualified hotels we can access it easier...

    The oriented concept of the hotel management (green view). Good breakfast. Good access to the main interesting points to visit by public transports. The silent around during the night with the room windows looking to the garden inside. Excellent! Maybe possible to come again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Everything was just perfect in the hotel. The staff very helpful and polite. The breaksfast was very good, lots of choises and all bio product and the best quality. The hotel was on good location a bit outside of the city center but with exellent transport connections everywhere. The hotel rooms was big and the view to the inside yard was fantastic. We admired how clean everyhing was, the way how all thought so egolocigal to save nature and energy in hotel. The staff was great, thank you. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little small!

    Everything was perfect! We had a ground floor room overlooking the garden! Location was central, close to tram and train and bus! Staff were very friendly and accommodating!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went mid September and the dining room gets hot so air conditioning is needed at least in the dining area .

    The hotel is about 300 metres from a train Subway and tram station so has good transport links .The staff are very helpful and friendly . The food is very good the rooms spacious and beds are comfortable There is a supermarket across the road if you need anything .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Odd room layout. Toilet and shower were not separated from the rest of the room. No real privacy for the toilet and shower, as the dividing walls were somewhat see through. Noise travels quite easily from the toilet to the rest of the room. We received a discounted price, which in my opinion was quite fair for the room provided. If we had booked this property with the normal rate (which was 3x what we paid) then I would think that this room was way overpriced.

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was quite good with a lot of options to choose from. The bed itself was very comfortable and the facilities were quite clean. The location was in between the city center and the palace, which was convenient, but also needed public transportation or a 30 minute walk to reach any points of interest.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well upon checking out I was given a key to store my luggage until I needed it, I was told “don’t take this key home with you, when you’re done please return it to us” so I went into the city and looked about when I got my stuff and gave the key back the woman had a go at me in front of other guests! If that’s the case go with the guests and lock it and keep hold of the key! I didn’t think they only had one! There are no English tv channels which can obviously be a bit boring at night, no minibar so when you’re dying of thirst during the night you have to go downstairs and the process is so long winded.

    The bed was so comfy! But it was two singles pushed together and to top it off 2 single duvets? Found that weird... It’s so cosy in the rooms, showers are nice and strong too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very warm, even though the radiators were off. A bit strange since it is all very Eco-friendly.

    Very nice rooms! Excellent breakfast! Super friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lavish and delicious breakfast Comfortable bed Lemon water in the lobby 2min walk from the tram that brings you straight to the center 7 min walk to U3 which brings you directly to Wien Mitte/ Landstraße

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really was not anything to complain about. Just be aware that the door to the bathroom is semi-transparent. I am not a fan of the art work in the stairway, but that's about all I have to say here.

    Breakfast was simply amazing. A rich selection of biological produce, lots of fruits and very good hot drinks served at your seat. One can eat in the garden in the courtyard which is very green and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The douche cabine is very narrow and the door opens into this narrow space. The doors of the toilet and douche are semi-transparant so not suitable for prudish companies. The rooms have no airconditioning and were very warm after 2 weeks of 30+ degrees temperatures.

    The employees were very friendly and helpfull. I liked the garden and green plant-wall. The parking garage is very near and parking was well organized. Enough choice at breakfast. Metro station close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room for the actual toilet a little small..and stuffed..could use some holes for air :P You will understand when you see it...

    Hotel is not in the centre of the historical city, but... right outside is the tram 49 goes to karl ringen- right next to volksgarten , and two blocks away is the subway , that brings you everywhere you want. - takes 15 min to stephansdom You can also take a different tram to Schønbrunn , three blocks away - takes 15 min Safe neighboorhood, staff told us they had never experienced any problems.. Staff are great! So helpful! Lovely city!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    Lovely central location, great staff, very quiet, comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast. The smallest single rooms are small but there is everything you need in them, so they are fine; the bigger rooms are more spacious and would be great for a couple.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of air conditioning Bathroom wasn't separate to room Noisy street below

    Excellent breakfast Courtyard garden Lounge with computers Excellent tram and metro very close

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at night and the curtains were already drawn in our room. We didn't realise the window was open until we were woken by the sounds of delivery trucks unloading loudly in the street below our 1st floor window very early the next morning. It was like they were in our room it was so loud. Check your windows are closed if you arrive after dark unless you want an early morning wake up call.

    The most amazing range of organic products for breakfast that I've ever seen. Top quality!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would love it if they were more explicit in letting you know that there is NO AIR CONDITIONING, especially if you are booking for July. Fortunately there was another room which was cooler (for an extra €10 per night).

    The staff was VERY accommodating when we became aware of the fact that there was NO AIR CONDITIONING in the hotel and our room was very hot. They suggested another room on a lower floor facing the garden that was much more comfortable. They went out of their way to make us happy and comfortable, turning an unpleasant situation into a positive one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second day when we arrived the room had not been cleaned. Towel on the floor, upper side of the bin on the sofa, bed not finished, glasses of water half full in the room. No apples. I asked the reception, they only apologised, but did nothing more. She suggested we left "do-not-disturb" sign in the door. NO, the room was half cleaned, bins were emptied, bed was began to be made... i don't understand, she gave me the towel, no more comments, any compensation the day after. Not coming again. Also the place is great, but it is close to rail station with clubs and sex shops you have to go by when going back to hotel at night.

    The breakfast. Near metro and city centre. Lovely garden. Quiet if room faces garden.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner so windows needed to be open. A bit noisy in the street. A great place but I highly recommend a courtyard room!

    Very friendly staff! Excellent breakfast! Easy walk to tram then a 10 minute ride to city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were good but something that I liked on one day wouldn't necessarily be there on another !

    Our room was very individual. Quirky but nice !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exceptional service, friendly staff, large clean comfy room, superb breakfasts with lots of choice, lovely garden to relax in, very close to the tram stop that takes 10 mins to the city, eco friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The "new style" non-segregated bathrooms are not my cup of tea. The lack of aircon may be a problem in summer.

    Lovely quiet hotel, great breakfast, excellent staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small point - although it's a hotel, it only serves breakfast. No lunch or evening meal available.

    Expertly run hotel. Strong green policy, well designed rooms, generous and healthy breakfast, helpful staff. Exceptional value. Also, excellent location - near main shopping street (Mariapilfer Strasse) but quiet. Note: the airport bus stops at the nearby train station (Westbanhof). Never stayed at a better hotel - seriously.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More private bathroom facilities

    Mainly the staff were always willing to help and very friendly . . . everything else was excellent. We would like to have had a better selection of restaurants and bar/lounges nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good things at one place.

    Welcome drink at reception with some of cookies and apples was excellent . Sharing of the info and extending help to tourists to explore Vienna was amazing too . The way to offer various tastes of the TEA was again very very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    Comfortable rooms attractively furnished. Lovely staff who couldn't have been more helpful. Quiet location but close enough to the centre to make it easy to get in and out, a really nice hotel which I would love to return to one day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very warm with no way of cooling it down. The Bathroom and toilet are cornered off with frosted glass doors. For the toilet the galss is not private enough.

    The Location was very convenient , and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel isn't in the city centre, but it's very easy to get there - 5 minute walk to the train station and just a few stops on the underground to get into central Vienna.

    The staff at the hotel are excellent, very friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely; good sized and the 'quirky' decorations are a nice touch! Comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. Breakfast is fantastic, huge variety of foods in a lovely sunny dining room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel with a fantastic design of rooms and common areas. The breakfast is absolutely gorgeous with a wide variety of cheeses, hot dishes, tea, coffee, fresh bread and lots of organic products. Absolutely awesome experience, and the highest recommendations!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Excellent place - eco, clean, modern but cosy. Fabulous breakfast. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Location also very good - 5 mins walk to tube station. Definitely one of my top favourites.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Boutiquehotel Stadthalle is on a quiet street a few minutes' walk from Vienna's Westbahnhof. It has a cosy feel to it and this theme is artistically reflected in its room and public area decor. The bed was comfortable and the heating was exceptional to the point that I had to keep the window slightly ajar to regulate the heat! In line with their eco-friendly outlook, the room has no minibar or air-conditioning. Public area lighting goes off automatically when no one is around. The breakfast area was classy with a good variety of food and the personalised offer of a hot beverage was a nice touch. All the staff I met were friendly and helpful. Although somewhat isolated, a supermarket is directly opposite. If you can spare the time, forego the tram or metro and use the 25 minutes to enjoy the sights on the walk to the city centre. A quaint and interesting experience for a nice break away from the hustle.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No drinking water/bottles given in the rooms and it is not specified if the water is drinkable. A bit overpriced for the position: not immediately in the city center, although Maria Hilfer Strasse is nice. While cleaning, probably one of our t-shirt was lost. Not a lot of effort from the staff to find it or offer something in exchange.

    Breakfast was incredible We had a very nice room Close to metro U3 Quiet and cozy Storage room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom is rather small but extra from the WC which is good. Both are very small

    Very nice atmosphere, nice colours and trendy furniture. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a bit out of hand, although you can walk a bit to the metro line that takes you to the center, but during the night there's nothing to do around the hotel. The hotel looks much more fun and interesting in the pictures. In reality it looked a random, boring place, the rooms were nothing special. We payed extra to have a room with views to the garden, but since we where on the 5th floor all we could see was the emergency staircase. It was not worth it. We opened a wine bottle from the room bar service and it looked spoiled, with deposit particles. I had to go to the reception to complain however they didn't charged us the wine. The staff was nice but they wouldn't go out of their way to help you.

    The breakfast was very nice with a lot of different healthy things to try. I guess during the summer months when you can enjoy the outside garden it might be a bit better.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really didn't understand the "excellent" opinion on Booking.com. This is an average hotel with average rooms with extremely small bathrooms. Breakfast was not good at all and it is far from the city center. I won't come again

    Clean hotel and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Genuinely nothing! Location good for public transport connections at Westbahnof, there's not much around the immediate area but at least you will have a peaceful night's sleep.

    Awesome breakfast! Worth staying here for that alone, but it is a great hotel in many ways. Very comfortable, clean and tastefully designed. Pleasant and helpful staff. Impressive green credentials.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No criticism.

    Friendly and helpful staff (especially the young man in reception on Monday morning), clean and spacious room. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic every day, variety of fresh local products (especially cheese), large selection of teas, juice etc. The hotel is located in quiet street near metro and tram station and Westbahnhoff. Ideal location for visitors of concerts in the Stadshalle (3 minutes) Thanks for the painting by Marc Chagall in the room, I love his paintings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit uncomfortable even for my 50kg GF.

    Service, cleanliness & staff. They def went out of there way. Even to get me so special vegan breakfast items. Close to some great restaurants. Will stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect stay over the week-end at this lovely hotel. Staff is excellent and overall service very good. Breakfast with bio products is large and all products taste good. I liked all the efforts to keep the hotel the most green as possible for our planet. Good job !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could be equipped with kettle (but in the other hand, I do not know if this would not harm the idea of "energy balanced hotel").

    Breakfast was very delicious and perfect each day. Location of the hotel is fantastic - about 20 minutes walking to Schonbrunn, 5 minutes to metro, and mall just across the street. Staff was friendly and helpful all the time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The passive house environmental control system meant the room was a bit warm and stuffy at times. Ask for a room overlooking the garden so you can open the windows whilst avoiding road noise.

    Well furnished rooms, we loved the ensuite unit. Good organic toiletries and an apple a day were nice touches. Good breakfast with variety of fresh produce and plenty of coffee. Staff were attentive, friendly and helpful. My birthday took place during my stay and I given a gift by the hotel accompanied by a card signed by all the staff - very thoughtful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Without leaving the hotel , we saw the perfect scenery at room.There is a excellent garden,lake side and beautiful plant, just for guest near supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Altough it was mid Septemper the weather was still very warm and we found it difficult at times to keep our room cool enough for sleeping. However, as the wether turned colder during the last cuople of days that was not a problem anymore.

    The staff is always so friendly and helpful no matter who is standing behind the reception desk. The rooms are cozy and spacios, too, and I love the breakfast all kinds of delicious bio products. The place is located on a quiet side street close to West bahnhof with good connections to virtually every part of the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is hotel on a quiet street a few minutes walk from the Westbahnhof so it's very accessible. My room was small but very comfortable and clean and so very peaceful. Staff very helpful. Breakfast organic and very "green".

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of fruits during breakfast was the same all 4 days and except of sundaythere was no fruit salad available.

    The junior suite was really nice, calm andI liked the terasse and view very much as well as the charming garden for having breakfast outside. Choices of bread was excellent The bed was very good. The wall decoration at stairway is very creative

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If they tell you to go by metro to the city centre, ignore them and instead take the tram from up the road - you'll see more and have more options as to where to get off.

    It's a fascinating hotel in itself with many ecological features. It is near a tram route into the city and a short walk from Westbahnhof where there is metro and tram to Central Station (Hauptbahnhof) - you didn't fly did you? Helpful staff and a nice location for the excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fresh air in all eco hotel. The plastic cabin with wc is opisite the bed. This kind of rooms must cost not more 50 euro.price and quality is different.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Eco-friendly" to the extreme. No minibar. No airconditioning! (temperature of 31C!). Only one hot item for breakfast.

    Location, nice staff, hotel garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location isn't bad, however, unless you walk a long way you have to take the U Bahn (subway) or tram to the city centre and most of the old sights. We did like the "local" feel of the location, however, and there were things to see nearby as well.

    The staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. The room was large and clean and for a reasonable price we were upgraded to the top floor with a private balcony - which was wonderful! A great place to sit and relax after walking all day long. We also appreciated the efforts at being a green hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is eco friendly and thus doesn't have air conditioning. A big no in hot summer months. Location was great for stadthalle event, but I wouldn't recommend it for city explorers.

    The fresh smell of urban garden in the room was just amazing. Breakfast options were healthy and various. Room was very spacious with build in bathroom. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasantly the weather in Vienna was worm but so was our room facing the street. The ventilation system, blowing fresh air from the garden, was not sufficient. The external facade of our room was not covered with vegetation: that would have lowered the temperature in our room.

    Nice to be in a zero energy balance hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Boutiquehotel Stadthalle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: