Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brandauers Villen 4 stars

Moosgasse 73, 5350 Strobl, Austria

#2 of 6 hotels in Strobl

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing and quiet stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are quite hard. The breakfast buffet could offer more, for example fresh fruit salad, ham and cakes. Wellness area: the Relaxation beds are as hard as rocks and therefore not usable.

    Wonderful view to the lake, even from the sauna. Very good dinner in the hotel restaurant. Salzburg is just 40 minutes away and Sankt Wolfgang 10 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Love the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. For the amount paid, was still more of a quaint/comfort hotel rather than a luxury hotel.

    Love the location and the view of the lake. We went swimming a little bit and LOVE the health and wellness center, that is a must!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    5.8
    Lovely location, but spoiled by unfriendly, rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All 3 of our rooms were very hot at night as there is no air conditioning. Not an option to leave the windows open as there are lots of bugs and the noise from the church bells which ring every 15minutes all during the night. We travelled as a party of 6 and everyone of us at sometime during the stay had an unpleasant experience with staff members. Some of the more mature staff in the restaurant/bar were very rude, only the reception staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Excellent location right on the lake and central for all Strobl restaurants, ferry etc. Beautiful lawned area and jetty with direct lake access. Very picturesque.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.6
    The Hotel has one of the best Position of the entire lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have booked "bergblick" (mountain view) room and I got street view room. The official answer to my remark has been that their "Bergblick" rooms are located on street view...A little bit of effort of creativity on it would have been appreciated :)

    The Hotel has one of the best Position of the entire lake. Staff and Service high Level. I will be back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing view, very nice and helpful staff, great restaurant,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, very nice and helpful staff, great restaurant, nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Super location next to lake and mountains.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi very slow.

    Super location next to lake and mountains. Excellent rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Great view lacking some amenities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC or any way to cool down the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect , staff is friendly and helpful , and location is beautiful.Room was big and clean.Will definitely return in spring.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.6
    Excellent hotel : spacious rooms, excellent breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower was a little bit uncomfortable. I didn't like the interior design (stairs) of the new building.

    Excellent hotel : spacious rooms, excellent breakfast, fantastic position in Strobl, free parking, very good wifi, etc.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.2
    The location right on the lake is fantastic--the views are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were there during a heat wave and there was no AC and no fans, which made our room incredibly hot. I would suggest having portable fans available for guests on these occasions.

    The location right on the lake is fantastic--the views are wonderful, and the private beach is very relaxing. It's only a short walk to the bus station.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    I was traveling with my daughter and meeting up with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room windows were unable to be fully opened. It was extremely hot and we would have enjoyed getting nightly breezes to cool the room.

    I was traveling with my daughter and meeting up with a group of friends. We enjoyed the luxury of the outdoor dining opportunities and access to the St. Woflgansee. We arrived during a heat wave so the lake was a refreshing treat. I could walk to the hiking trail connecting to St. Gilgen with ease.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.9
    Perfect location, very kind stuff in the reception and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed is small for this luxury suit. Mosquito net would be really useful. The minibar should have more stuff, like chocolate, nuts, or other juices, not just 2 bottle of water, beer, coke, wine. Some problems with cleaning: left the empty toilet paper roll in the bath; left the dirty glass on the table; they clean the upper side only of the table; one day forgot to refill the minibar; the ceiling have a lot of dusk; once forgot to make the bed. Some minor things only, but worth to mention. Just advice: the balcony should be seperated between the 2 suits.

    Perfect location, very kind stuff in the reception and in the restaurant. We were in the luxury suit, so we have perfect view to the lake and mountains. The space in this suit is more than enough for 3.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Everything.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: