Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bräu 4 stars

Zentrum, 6280 Zell am Ziller, Austria

#9 of 16 hotels in Zell am Ziller

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Really great hotel for our ski holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On our first morning when we went down to the restaurant to have breakfast there was no one at the entrance to greet us so we simply chose a table which we liked. Then a waiter came quickly to us and in an annoyed and rather rude tone explained that we were not allowed to sit there and took us to another room. It took some back and forth between the restaurant and the reception to clarify and I think this situation could have been avoided. The fact is - there is a nice, bright room for the guests who book half-board accommodation, and another, darker and simpler room for the rest, but nobody explained this clearly to us. Also, we think that having to pay 5 euros rent for a bathrobe is a bit "cheap" for a 4-star hotel. Given how much the room costs I think the bathrobes could have been offered for free. Slippers would also be appreciated.

    The hotel has great interiors and a nice, classy atmosphere. We were upgraded to a bigger room which was very spacious and nice. The facilities are great - we really liked the sauna and the relaxing area. The restaurant is good and the breakfast offer is great. Herr Kolbitsch (?) was especially friendly and forthcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Quick weekend skiing with friends. Good price, didn't expect the hotel to be that nice for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It turns out, it's no-where near the ski lifts. You have to either drive there (2-3 mins drive and excellent parking at the lifts) or take the bus (bit of a pain). Also there's no pool or hot tub which would be nice after skiing.

    Excellent location right in the centre of the town. Good (and free) parking, comfortable room and excellent breakfast. Nice bar to have a drink in, nearby to other restaurants to try.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    A short weekend to celebrate NY in leisure..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, esp on weekends should be available a bit longer - probably ok for those who set out to ski early AM but we were there just to relax for the NY weekend and would have liked to avoid rushing out of bed on 1 Jan :) The buffet table should be set up closer to the other dining areas. The dining area is spread over multiple rooms, with the buffet in the main room at one end. If seated in one of the outer rooms, going back n forth to the buffet is tiresome. We felt that the staff, although friendly, could be a bit more attentive to "foreign-looking" tourists. The sauna facilities and the dinner restaurant could be open a bit longer into the evening.

    Large double room, great interiors, classy ambience, friendly staff. Good breakfast and sufficient parking. P:S. Wrong address / GPS coordinates on Booking.com.. so we first ended up a few streets away. It's on Dorfplatz 1, 6280 Zell am Ziller, Austria

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    A very friendly hotell with comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very friendly hotell with comfortable rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Great location, hotel, and amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is all about relaxation, the facilities are all well equipped and the staff are top. Ski cellar and heated shoe racks are great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable with excellent Austrian decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better seating arrangements for solo guests for Dinner (and breakfast)

    Excellent Spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Great Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast buffet was lovely

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is very cozy and provides superb relaxation zone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very cozy and provides superb relaxation zone and sauna facilities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, nice interiors, good food, superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No kettle in room, bed's mattress way to soft, breakfast served from 7:30 (7:00 would be way more convenient)

    Excellent location, nice interiors, good food, superb breakfast, cosy sauna & relaxation area with complimentary fruit and juices

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    6.7
    The ski area is great, the spa facilities are new and nice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    At the last day we asked to prepare a breakfast to take away due to the fact that we left early in the morning and it was like awful. The photos in booking are way better than in real.

    The ski area is great, the spa facilities are new and nice, the stuff is helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    6.7
    - Location of the hotel, close to railway station and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - not to many places to eat around the hotel - WiFi internet can be bought for in room use. However limited no of devices can be connected, use of username & password is required which is very annoying as these need to be used at any reconnection. Random expiration of the internet account for which a visit to reception for new account is needed. - restaurant is quite old-ish atmosphere. However dinner can be served also in the hotel bar which is quite nice. - not a quite warm interaction from the hotel staff (waiters, barman). Receptionists & hotel management very nice and willing to help.

    - Location of the hotel, close to railway station and very close to ski bus - very nice sauna options - ski storage room with heated supports for ski boots - very nice and cozy bar in which diner can be served as well - reception & management personnel very friendly and willing to help

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.5
    Refurbished rooms, amazing sauna area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The floors have not been renovated, one can here all the moves by the neighbours from above.

    Refurbished rooms, amazing sauna area

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: