Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bräuwirt 4 stars

Neugasse 9, 6365 Kirchberg in Tirol, Austria

#14 of 30 hotels in Kirchberg in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.1
    Clean and comfortable without charm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow shower. No hotel lounge. Only a couch and a couple of chairs in the reception area, where also smoking was allowed. The ski and ski boot room was in a separate building.

    Big, comfortable and newly renovated room, but with total lack of charm. Quiet area of Kirchberg.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel for short ski break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses seemed to sag a bit in the middle so could be time for update. I thought the breakfast was a little meagre only boiled eggs and scrambled eggs that were hot. The tables were allocated to the Rooms for breakfast but each morning there was no allocated table so a bit of a hassle to get one sorted. Small issues for what is a nice hotel.

    This is a nice quiet hotel. Large modern room and bathroom with bath. Room and hotel warm with lots of hot water. Very clean. Free wi fi. Nice little bar. NiceLocation very good within short distance of centre with many shops, restaurants and ski rental. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful arranging our lift passes for collection. The ski bus stops outside the hotel but we had a car so didn't use it. Kitzbuel was 12 mins drive away but you could ski over. We had a nice stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault anything!

    The breakfast was plentiful... lots of choice. The rooms were nice, clean and warm and we had a great view from our room. When we checked in we mentioned in passing that it was our daughter's birthday the next day and that morning they presented her with a chocolate lava cake and a huge candle... so thoughtful!! The staff were also very helpful and always very happy to help. Our shower was not too hot the first night but was fine after that. It was -25C so that may have had something to do with it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very spacious room. Recently remodeled to suit disabled so lots of space very modern.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    The cleanliness of the hotel and bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cleanliness of the hotel and bedrooms. Liked the friendliness of the staff, especially Clare on reception who was wonderful. Breakfast was top class with great selection. Location is very central to town and ski lifts. This hotel has a wonderful sauna and steam room - you don't even need your shorts!!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    10
    The rooms were really spacious and had a luxious bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really hard to find fault with the hotel but it would have been lovely to have tea and coffee provided in the room....

    The rooms were really spacious and had a luxious bathroom. Our room had a balcony too. The hotel was very clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We had an evening meal at the hotel each night and really enjoyed each meal. One of the best hotels I have stayed in...

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    7.5
    Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Small Bar Pay Wifi

    Good Breakfast Helpful Staff

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Excellent breakfast. Clean and spacious rooms with good beds.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Very nice hotel with great facilities.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    6.3
    Nice Sauna area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Buffet and eating hall at first day

    Nice Sauna area

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    9.2
    Spacious clean bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spacious clean bedrooms. Good food and welcoming. Opp ski bus stop

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    7.5
    Spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Smoking in the restaurant and bar area allowed. Very annoying. All cloths smell after one day. Besiddes that, all good.

    Spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    9.6
    LStaff,owners, atmosphere,location,excellent spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    LStaff,owners, atmosphere,location,excellent spacious room.great food.clean & lovely

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: