Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bristol - A Luxury Collection Hotel 5 stars

Kärntner Ring 1, 01. Innere Stadt, 1015 Vienna, Austria

#25 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 568 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were kind, helpful, thoughtful and cheerful. They clearly enjoyed working in hospitality The enormous double bed in our mezzanine room was undoubtedly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Breakfast selection was of the highest quality and offered extensive choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointed by the hotel. The hotel does not correspond to 5 * neither by the level of service, nor by the state of the rooms. We have booked and fully paid for the Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Opera View. We specifically chose exactly such room, which, as it is in the description, “boast an impressive view of the Opera”. Instead we were offered a so-called Penthouse Junior Suite (Room 662). In fact, it is in the attic, instead of a window there is a glazed balcony door to the terrace with a high parapet, so that you see just a small piece of the Opers building from the room. An "impressive view" is only if you stand close to the railing and look straight down, but the view on the right and left is to the hotel roof. The room had a stale smell, the carpet on the floor with unexplained spots, a padded couch with stains and worn to the thread, drapes terribly dusty, a curtain hanging on a clothes peg. For allergy sufferers, like me, it would be a disaster to live in such conditions. And after all, we did not ask for a suite in the attic, we had paid good money for a normal Deluxe with an "impressive view” of the Opera. So we had to call for a manager who tried to convince us that everything is clean and this is such a historic interior. After some discussion that we are not satisfied with the historical dust and dirt, we were offered another room (Grand Deluxe) with a modern interior design, but, alas, with an unremarkable view to the Ring. The room in general corresponded to 5 *. Many boo-boos in details which put down the overall impression. The first two days the cleaning and evening room preparation were normal, on the third day we found no cups or teaspoons in the room after cleaning. We reported about this to the reception, but when we returned from the Opera late in the evening, we saw that everything remained as before. The situation changed only after a reminder. At check-in we were given a key not to our room but to another one.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient, the Opera is two steps away, so is the metro, the tram, one of the main pedestrian streets in round the corner, 10 minutes walk to Hofburg, the Art History Museum, the Albertina, St. Stephen's Cathedral, and other interesting places. The interiors of the lobby and the restaurant are really beautiful, with a historic atmosphere. Welcome champagne in the room upon arrival, a bottle of water per person every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A beautiful old world hotel with fantastic design and history. Located right beside the Opera House, we were right in the centre of things. A really thorough and thoughtful turndown service. We could have stayed for weeks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Andy, the bellman, went above and beyond in his service and very clearly showed his love for Bristol Vienna. Remodeled room was very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The toilet was broken many times -very uncomfortable 2. I was charged 319€, and I did book my stay for 269€. So they told me, it was blocked for the case of use of the mini-bar. It's been a week since I left Austria, and unfortunately I still did not get any refund of this amount ! I didn't use the minibar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture in the room was quite old - you get the feeling that you live in a museum

    Excellent location, smooth and quick check in and hotel's personnel very kind. WiFi signal is decent and stable. Room was large and clean. Housekeeping lady did a very good job. Breakfast area was large, comfortable and the menu was in standard expectation for this type of hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very warm in both my room and in the restaurant at the hotel. I don´t know if it is always like that or it was because the weather was somewhat cold outside but for a person from a country like Sweden it was too hot.

    Everything! Great room with a view and a balcony. Wonderful breakfast with an egg chef that prepared egg dishes in front of you. Polite and helpful staff. The cleaning of the rooms happened without me ever noticing it and there was a nightly fold down service where a piece of chocolate was left on your pillow along with a card with the next day´s weather forecast and a card with historical facts about the hotel. Lots of nice little bottles in the bathroom, a makeup mirror, plenty of room for my cosmetics and heated towel racks. I did not use room service myself but my daughter-in-law woke up hungry in the middle of the night and was promptly delivered a pizza from room service!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic room rather cramped and not sound proof

    Very helpful staff throughout the hotel. Excellent breakfast. Fantastic location immediately opposite opera house

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Then staff were excellent. We were given an upgrade to a mini suite over looking the Opera House. Amazing the comfort of the room was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ate in restaurant first night food not that great but service very good. Maybe a few changes to the menu would be a good idea instead of just doing the same as everyone else in Vienna

    Staff very friendly and professional, good location, room nice with a view of the opera house

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Opera Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite small, comfortable but no where to put your luggage but in the hall way to have it open

    The location was fantastic! The dining room was fabulous and the breakfast was out standing Beautifully presented & the selection was endless

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is a serious problem with the luggage staff. they were late in bringing the luggage and they were late at check out and they were late when the taxi arrived .. absolutely annoying. The concierge was really not welcoming at all, totally aggressive !!! not helpful, made me regret asking for his help. At check out, I called more than 10 times (seriously) to ask for my luggage to be taken for my checkout. Room was okay ,, old but well taken care of .. still missing some elements like coffee machine or water kettle. however the corridors are nice. Good space in the room and the bathroom. overall, disappointed for the value of money we paid.

    Some of the staff are really giving their best in providing a good service, especially the room service staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cannot use the bar if you are a non-smoker. Forced to use sitting area outside bar, which is in the reception area.

    Service was excellent right throughfrom front desk to housekeeping

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were tiny. Overall feeling of the hotel was more suitable for very old people in bow ties and suits. Very expensive for value.

    Location was convenient and very central. Clean facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should be another space for a dining room in that magnificent room Leave what is the dining room to lounge area.

    Beds and linens fantastic. Hotel should not be changing bed sheets daily/they should only be changed on request of guest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To leave...........

    This is just a perfect hotel to stay in Vienna. That is, if you love a hotel from "fin de siècle", the1890-ties. The dining-hall is magnificent. If I pay as much as a hotel like this cost it is because the building is a part of the reason to go. You can sit there for hours, especially with such a skilled pianist. He played for ten hours and I enjoyed every moment of it. The room was great, fifth floor, with a view towards the opera. Lots of space. Breakfast great too. I hope to come back, if I can afford it. If I meet a woman who deserves to be spoiled, then this will be the place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bar allowed smoking and dogs, and was very small, that was a bit odd

    the atmosphere was pure Vienna, it was charming, a little eccentric but lovely, beds very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first the room was cold but that was fixed at the second attempt. The room was a bit small, probably because the bed was enormous and took up a lot of space.

    Food was excellent and the staff very attentive and polite. Also the bed was very comfortable.The atmosphere was regal. Plenty of cupboard space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have paid for two nights but spent only one. We escaped from that hotel after one night. The hotel itself was probably pleasant in the past. Now, it's far from being a luxury one. The paint is worn-out, the bed is uncomfortable, one of the four light bulbs in the wall lighting was burned out, and the staff is... mostly unfriendly (respect to the exceptions). We were waiting for a table at breakfast time for half an hour with no success, and finally we had to go to a McDonalds.

    The location is perfect (for visiting shops that try to rip you off).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better

    This is a magnificent hotel, authentically old Vienna and not the ubiquitous international bland modern that has become so familiar. All the qualities of the 1880's hotel and its spectacular 1920s Art Deco embellishments are seamlessly blended with the highest specification modern embellishment to deliver absolute luxury. The dining room is a wonderful Art Deco panelled masterpiece and the bare is delightful, all reminiscent of the original Savoy in London.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is situated conveniently near the centre of Vienna next to the Staat Oper. The staff are friendly and efficient. The accommodation is comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated in an Art Deco style.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic concierge and reception services. Put guests preferences and priorities on the top and improvised to deliver the best services. Beautiful hotel and great location to tour around central Vienna. Love it's breakfast and room services. Very personalised and warm to heart.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I know they are updating the rooms. That is good. the hotel feels just a tad faded, but somehow still very elegant

    Wonderful restaurant. great Hotel service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the Room were rather tatty although it was very nice in general. Overall slightly disappointed with the general decor of the hotel. Not as glamorous as I was expecting. I only stayed one night and left early without breakfast so didn't see too muchA

    Good location next to the Staatsoper. Friendly staff especially the Room Service staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of our rooms was very dusty on the mantelpiece above the fire place, although they did get the room ready for us earlier than 3pm, so this may be why. A small criticism.

    This is a really special place, another level of luxury, and perfect for special occasions. The location was perfect for going to see an opera (less than 50m away), and for exploring the centre of Vienna. Breakfast was fantastic, with a huge selection, and chefs to cook your eggs however you like (try the omelette!). Coffee was excellent at breakfast. The restaurant menu was a little limited, but the concierge recommended some fantastic restaurants nearby. We went to the Italian San Carlo just behind the hotel, which was wonderful. Staff were friendly and helpful. We let them know our trip was to celebrate one of our group's birthday, and they left a bottle of sparkling wine and a card in her room, which was a lovely touch. Rooms were very comfortable, and bigger than expected. The opera view was incredible! The Bristol Bar was fantastic, with a very friendly bar man who made delicious cocktails! If you are a smoker, you are able to smoke inside this bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The side tables were too small to place glasses, watch, mobile phone etc! In the bathroom, again, there was not enough rack surface one could put toiletry bag, tooth brush etc! The bathtub was too narrow for a medium size person like my wife and I!

    Very comfy bed. Old classic luxury! The breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is allowed in the bar and all the furnishings in there reek of smoke. I understand smoking inside will be outlawed next year though.

    Beautiful bathroom with separate toilet. Balcony overlooking the Kartner Ring. Champagne on arrival flowers and fruit. Exceptionally prompt with every request including laundry room service etc very comfortable bed. Quiet room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel Room (at least our room) was worn, needs a refurbishment. The outside of the Hotel needs a basic and total overhall. For that reason we found the price too high.

    Location, nice ambience of the Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron board. Have to ask for kettle for coffee. (For a luxury hotel.... these things should be present in the room and not ask for it)

    Friendly staff. Excellent location near underground station. Tourist bus.good restaurants very near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very comfortable bed and linen. Quiet and clean room. A very nice bathroom. A good restaurant with an excellent Viennese schnitzel. A very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BATHROOM IS OF OLD DESIGN: --TUB/SHOWER TOO NARROW. --ONE SINK --NOT ENOUGH SPACE FOR 2 PEOPLE ALSO, HANDHELD BARELY WORKED AND THEREFOR NOT USABLE. TAKING A SHOWER WAS A BIT OF A WORKOUT.

    POLITE AND EFFICIENT STAFF VERY HELPFUL CONCIERGE GREAT LOCATION TOWELS AND ROBE ARE EXCELLENT

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, excellent breakfast, beautiful hotel, near to everything, excellent staff, clean, everyday green apples, near to opera and restaurants, nearby shopping street, metro &tram in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not only hotel - this is un historic institution. You feel proud to have opportunity to stay in hotel like this - like many famous persons in 125 years old history of Bristol hotel. For me it is synonym for luxury and good taste.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a tad pricey but it's what you'd expect to pay in a high end hotel establishment. However, the one big disappointment was the fact that smoking is allowed in the Lounge Bar and my husband and I couldn't sit in there on a number of occasions as the smoky atmosphere was too unpleasant (and, due to having had a lung transplant, I cannot stay in smoky conditions for obvious reasons). It's a real shame as it's a beautiful bar, really comfortable with pleasant staff and a great atmosphere.

    Excellent service, clean room, wonderful views, great location, polite and caring staff, very good restaurant. The restaurant menu was mostly traditional Viennese fare and of a very high quality. Would love to go back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would sum up this hotel as 'faded grandeur'. It's a little tired, and could use some updating. Also the bar allowed smoking. One of our vacation highlights is to get a drink to discuss the day's events, but we couldn't stand sitting in a smoke filled lounge. One night it was pouring and we wanted to get a light dinner there, but couldn't stand the thought of eating in a smoky bar, so we had to go out. Also, the lobby is not much of a traditional lobby. There were six club chairs there - not a place to congregate. It was a hotel which in it's day, I'm sure was grand, but now, not really. The staff was very polite and helpful, but overall, I think it was overpriced.

    The location was excellent, right next to the Vienna State Opera.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the age of facility, noise from outside and next room was heard from time to time.

    Great staff, Very convenient location, in front of opera, walking distance to almost everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the mattress on the bed was too soft, people were smoking at the bar so the non smoking option was to have drinks at the same place we had breakfast.

    the design of the hotel was beautiful, excellent room, staff was friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms on the inner courtyard have no view at all... The courtyard is thoroughly ugly and industrial looking.

    Large and beautifully decorated rooms. Elegant and classy establishment. Great staff. Bonus points for the electrically operated window shutters / blinds!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite old. Bathtub was very uncomfortable for bathing a young child. We asked to switch room but were told there would be quite a price difference which I found outrageous given we were already paying so much. The food was also generally quite mediocre for the quality and rating of the hotel especially the food delivered at room service.

    The location was great and the staff were also very friendly and attentive

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked spacey wardrobe with more hangers -we only had 3 ! -

    Liked their hospitality, location , and noise proof windows,as we were in the middle lucyof the traffic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been waiting for the waffles during breakfast for 40 min! Unfortunately we were unlucky to stay in an amazing room with balcony in the nastiest weather possible.Because of awful wind and snow it was really cold in the room.

    Amazing opera view room!Flowers and champagne were a very nice welcoming gesture.Really tasty breakfast.Beautiful Christmas decorations.Hope to come back for the Ball!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My personal opinion is that price of breakfast is a bit too high for what is offered as a variety. For 2 people the charge was 72 EUR. For this amount, you could easily have a good meal at a good restaurant including main dishes. Food was good quality but still 36 EUR per person is a bit too much. This could be improved.

    Location is perfect. Staff is very nice and friendly. The hotel has history and tradition and is next to the opera, pedestrian shopping street, metro and transport connections.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of the accomodation with a very high price 400€ per night, for a standard room looking at the glass ceiling of the ringgalerie passage, with old bathroom and furniture which was broken (room 42), breakfast NOT included ... Even for a 36 € breakfast, one should wait in a line of 10 persons waiting all for their eggs any style.. Not a value of a 5 * star rated hotel .. Disappointment totally..

    Perfect location next to the staatsoper

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there should be an additional more secluded restaurant specialising in Austrian food. The existing restaurant has no soul and left me feeling I had not received value for money

    Everything except the restaurant in the evening

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved every moment of our stay. Our requests for soft. Pillows and quiet room were acted on. The breakfast was superb and concierge very helpful. Will highly recommend the Bristol.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can't think of anything except maybe the wifi could be faster

    The staff was very friendly and helpful ! They gave my adult son and I a connecting room. It made such a difference in the enjoyment of our stay. The premises were extraordinary ! The food delicious. And the location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be some more little deteails in the bathroos, a little bit old.

    I enjoied everything, great rooms, great brekfast and location. It 'is very rappresentative of Vienna. But fisrt of all I DID ENJOY COURTSEY AND PROFESSIONALITY OF ALL THE STUFF, in particular of Mrs Sanskia, in the front office, that was so helpfull anf professional to solve big problems about the reservation before if my arriving. Thanks Sanskia. SHE WAS THE ONLY REASON WHY I DID NOT DELETE THE RESERVATION AND BOOK AT KEMPINSKY, WHRE THEY WERE WAITING FOR US AND HAD 2 GRET ROOMS READY.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and view of the opera house. Staff were most professional and helpful in providing guidance on local transport and recommendations ie. getting to Kahlenberg

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful location, next to all the sights, opera, museums. We had a wonderful large room with every luxurious facility and furnishing. Polite and helpful concierge and staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's probably something they could do better but I like the place too much to notice

    Helpful staff, old world charm with comfort. Fabulous room with view over the opera house with entrance hall and walk in wardrobe. Easy walking distance to music, art, shops, food and fun. The hotel feels like its part of the fabric of Austria - and that's what I'm looking for.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping with inconsistent service and inconvenient, inflexible timing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar not always open-décor bit tired

    great breakfast, nice free upgrade

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicely decorated room. Champagne in room was a nice touch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit slowly staf in the breakfast room

    Perfect dislocation, amicable staf in the reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for a very quiet room. The rooms to the main street is very very noisy.

    The hotel is very well located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have got a bigger room in size if I booked through the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast and great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is always polite and accommodating! Perfect location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excellent 👌😍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything......the american bar is class........breakfast fabulous.....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Very good location, very helpful concierge staff and reception staff , they help me booked the train ticket

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    brilliant experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Very close to the Opera.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit pricey!

    Location fantastic, very central . All the sights are walkable from here. Traditional hotel with all Home me comforts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old smelly carpets

    Sissi felling

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was too soft.

    Location, personnel and breakfast were excellent. Thank you for the restaurant reservations and all other additional services!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Opera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reciption staff morning shift

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent restaurant! The veal cheaks were the best ever.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We loved everything about our stay. Great great great :)

    It was just amazing. Staff great. Hotel great. Everything great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Opera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bristol never disappoints!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is very slow

    I like everything there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff are abrasive and not friendly - the hotel reception and service in general - far cry from the Bristol in Paris and London

    Only the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Fantastic Hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Very classy, beautiful ambiance! Professional staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea tray in the room would have been nice

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bristol - A Luxury Collection Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: