Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Brückenwirt 4 stars

Kaiserstraße 18, 6380 Sankt Johann in Tirol, Austria

#15 of 17 hotels in Sankt Johann in Tirol

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - internet was so slow and coverage was so bad, had to book expensive mobile data volume in order to get necessary work things done - employees were hardly welcoming. When we asked why the WiFi didn’t work the first night, the response was that reception is not open anymore so there’s nothing she can do - wellness area consists of one sauna and only four flat chairs that were occupied by some used towels from other guests. We had to head back up to our room to cool down. What a joke - the property sells itself as a luxury choice however the facilities (neither the rooms nor the common areas) were actually not even average. Could’ve gotten Much better value for the money if they hadn’t sold themselves as a luxury property - breakfast was okay if you head down in the first hour. After that, the fruit plate is gone, the scrambled eggs are dry and the cheese has dry corners. No effort has been put in to keep things fresh. - the bathroom door didn’t stay open - we had to prop it open when we wanted to air it out. There was no vent in the bathroom itself and the amenities looked like at least 10 years old.

    Location was good given the proximity to the town center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on arrival; no parking (inadequate provision for the number of guests); cleanliness of bed linen.

    The presentation of the hotel was fantastic. Breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little noisy from the street if facing that way. Limited on site parking, but plenty 2 mins down the road.

    Very cosy and friendly hotel. Feels like a home away from home. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was just so-so, room could have been a bit larger.

    Nice, clean room, businesslike staff. Location excellent, within 2 minutes walk from pedestrian zone, easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wi-Fi is a bit slow. They offer faster paid Wi-Fi but i didn't try it.

    Nicely located about 5 minutes walk from the centre of town and less than 10 minutes from the main gondola. Friendly bar popular with locals and friendly staff. Free parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room without Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Change staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Zimmer für 3 Personen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet No parking

    Location and the possibility to go to the local public swimming pool Staff is friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Zimmer für 3 Personen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly, especially in the bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hospitality! Julia and her stuff did everything she could that we will have a good vacation! מומלץ מומלץ מומלץ!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room. Missing refrigerator. Coffee machine would be nice.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Considering the high price the facilities are not at all worth the money. We had a "Deluxe Room" which has two separate matratzes. It is 2 beds put togehter that separate during night. So while you are sleeping you constantly fall into the whole. Very uncomfortable for couples. The deluxe rooms are the oldest one in the hotel but cost around 50 EURO more per night. The location is in St. Johann. It is the smallest skiing resort in the area. If you want to go to Kitzbühl it takes you around half an hour by car. The wellness area in the hotel moreover is also very old and dirty.

    The staff was very friendly. Moreover the breakfast was excellent

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no way of controlling room heat unless opened a window, then got traffic noise from road. Quirky decorations and art work....perhaps not to everyone's taste. Also- this is not a not smoking property in public areas.

    Helpfulness of Marita on reception- brilliant woman with excellent English. Substantial breakfast.Comfortable room. Good position for mixed groups- close to town centre and ski bus stop directly across road

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like with this hotel but there are a few things people should be aware of. Firstly, there is a very small free car park that is always busy but luckily we managed to get a spot every day. The slopes are walking distance but takes about 15 minutes but as I said there is a free ski bus. The only other thing is that I am a wheelchair and took a punt with the hotel because it didn't say it was wheelchair accessible but it did have a lift, there is steps into the hotel which we managed to get round and also a large threshold in one of the corridors however it was still fine for us (husband just pulled me up the steps into the hotel).

    Fantastic hotel, the staff are fantastic, very eager to please and polite. The food was great, huge selection for breakfast and the restaurant was superb. We stayed in the family suite with my husband and his parents for a skiing holiday, the rooms were very large with a double room with extra single bed with fitted wardrobes, a twin room with fitted wardrobes, a separate sitting area with sofa, desk and TV which was great for socialising in the evening. There is also 2 bathrooms 1 with a shower and 1 with a bath. The rooms were spotless everyday! The location is great with lovely shops, restaurants and close to the slopes which were outstanding, we drove and went into Kitzbuhel etc and to lots of the local slopes which was great for convenience but there is a free ski bus that is every 20 mins which picks up from right outside the hotel. We are already planning another stay

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very bad parking (only few places), smoking inside bar

    good location,

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good size room and bathroom area. Near to centre.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast, great home base for your ski vacation

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing...a lovely hotel to stay in

    Convenience of having stayed here before on a few occasions so know what I am getting when I book it

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Brückenwirt traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: