Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Burgfellnerhof 4 stars

Reiterkreuzweg 16, 8971 Schladming, Austria

#13 of 43 hotels in Schladming

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the property has 2 buildings and for some reason we ended staying in the old one. Besides that, the staff didn’t know that we booked a room in their house... somehow they’ve missed out our reservation.

    The view was just amazing. I loved the size of the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is an excellent family run hotel where the service is excellent and you are made to feel welcome and looked after. We had dietary requirements and they managed without any problem

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the parking lot was an open air one without any protection for the cars against hail or strong sunshine

    large, comfortable, clean rooms with a balcony overlooking the Alps clean air, a restaurant offering four good, variable and healthy courses in a half board afternoon tea with cakes nice staff beautiful hiking places all around 2 minutes from Schladming with all its amenities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - no non-sweet meals available outside breakfast and dinner times

    - good starting place for hiking trips - well trained staff and very good customer service e.g. each day we had weather report ready on our breakfast table and a menu to choose for dinner! - Sommercard and various materials on touristic spots in Dachstein area - enjoyable 4-course dinners (some of them really delicious!) - very tasty home-made sweets available free during afternoons - big rooms with big beds and comfortable shower cubicules - beautiful view from the hotel - big private parking site Fantastic place to stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the dinner menu and the service was a bit slow.

    Martin at the front desk very friendly and informative. Great breakfast. Amazing location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area got a little crowded at peak times

    Lovely location, food was fabulous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ski in - Ski out! very good location next to the piste Good SPA facilities Excellent Breakfast and very good Dinners

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism was access to the internet; very unstable and rarely available.

    Ski in, ski out. Excellent food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Matresses were too soft.

    Delicious food. Fantastic panorama. Spacious rooms. Very polite staff. Free sommercard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Smoking is allowed in the bar, which you must cross when you want to enter the restaurant. In result you and your clothes smell cigaretts every time you to eat sth. As bar and restaurant are not seperated with doors unfortunatelly you can smell cigaretts during meals, especially during the dinner when many people smoke cigarettes at the bar The mattress was to soft Outfit of our room was oldfashion. There was a smell of cigarettes in the bathroom ans even in our room when our neigbours smoke.

    Very good food - wide selecion of products in breakfast buffet, cakes and tea/coffee in the afternoon, 3 course dinner menu with apetizers Comfortable location - a few meters from blue slope, near chair lift station Beautiful view on Dachstein from the room.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location for skiing or hiking superb. You can ski right to and from the door. Several mountains to choose from above Schladming, interconnected with lifts both Summer and Winter. Food is brilliant, fantastic quality Austrian cuisine, beautifully presented. Staff are helpful and friendly. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms and wonderful views. One of the best places we have stayed.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked cakes and tea/coffee in the afternoon and dinner menu. The hotel has a good access to the lifts.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and the Room with amazing views, very friendly staff, really delicious food, the sauna... It is simply perfect for holidays!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Walking distance to the piste. Delicious meals.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: