Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Caroline 3 stars

Gudrunstraße 138, 10. Favoriten, 1100 Vienna, Austria

#85 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2541 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful and pleasant stay.. Would love to visit again.. Would recommend it to family and friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Very friendly staff.. always welcoming with a smile.. Hotel was easily accessible with public transportation.. Metro and supermarket nearby.. Even had the option to leave the luggage in the cloak room after checkout and retrieve it later.. It helped us to use the last day of our trip effectively..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great clean and spacious hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the location is great for it's transport links the area around it is not the best. At times it was a bit noisy (out side, not in the room) it was also fairly congested. Also I sometimes struggled to find restaurants serving Traditional Austrian cuisine, but there are lots of good Turkish food stores.

    Hotel staff were super friendly and extremely helpful. Check-in and check-out were very quick and effortless. Hotel was cleaned everyday as expected and the beds were very comfortable. The triple room was very spacious, had a minibar and modern bathroom. There is a bus stop near the entrance, Vienna's main station is a 10-15 min walk and the U1 line Keplerplatz station is a 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast is great, the rooms are clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The design of the rooms is very simple. I would prefer they've been cozier

    The breakfast is great, the rooms are clean and spacious. The staff is helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Horrific Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted a place to stay for 1 night, where I could make onward travel plans, update my travel blog and relax. Unfortunately, the wifi was less than any good. Pages taking ages to load and often timing out. I tried to access the Booking.com page to make contact about the issue and after 20 minutes of hanging I gave up and was forced to used my mobile provider data to raise a concern. I also used my data for a hotspot on my laptop, to use an independent wifi speed checker and the score was a very poor 2-2.5%. Not fit for purpose. I got a response from the morning manager who brought up the issue on my check out. He clearly stated they DO NOT guarantee and speed over 2-3mbps and he does not know of any place in Vienna that does high speed internet. He asked if I was unhappy, I said yes it was not fit for purpose, but what could he do now I am leaving. From leaving Hotel Caroline, I walked two blocks to McDonalds, had breakfast and booked an onward train, a hotel and a flight, all in the space of 20 minutes - all which I could not do in Hotel Caroline! I wonder if the manager will reply to that?

    The purpose of my stay was waiting for a transfer the next day. Local to the main train station, they kindly upgraded me to a double as the single room I had booked was not available? The double was two singles pushed together however? Good location, comfortable room and free water was appreciated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay, good breakfast, modern location near train station, easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room interior/furniture a little bit worn and walls have scratch marks, should be repainted/cleaned. Two light bulbs out, but not a big deal because lots of quality light options

    Overall very nice location with modern and clean look as well as lots of in house fitness and wellness. Delicious fresh breakfast buffet until 10am. Location only 10-15 mins walk to Vienna central station or subway station 2-3 mins walk. Also bus stop directly in front of the entrance. Very friendly staff and good services and wifi.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Our room was upgraded without us asking;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No decent restaurants close to the hotel. However metro station (Keplerplatz - red line) is just five minutes away on foot and one can be in St. Stephenplatz in ten minutes.

    Our room was upgraded without us asking; We were allowed to take a much needed shower when returning for the luggage after we had already checked out (we had an evening flight).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Good staff, room, breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I could complain about.

    Staff are really friendly. Location is good. Five minutes walk from Keplerplatz (U1), there's a supermarket nearby. Room is big, clean and comfy, with proper breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Decent hotel nearby underground station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasnt that stable though. Especially at night.

    The shower was really good! More than enough furnitures with plenty of drawers to stuff all my things.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel & great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small & the toilet was outside of the room, although this is my fault as I didn't read the small print.

    The staff were very helpful and let me store my bike in the garage. The breakfast was great and there is a communal computer, which is extremely useful when you've smashed your phone (like me! ).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    An excellent base for a Vienna city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit out of the centre of Vienna, but compensated by the five minute walk to U1, and only about 8 minutes to the main railway station, with its 15 minute connectivity to the airport.

    The staff make this hotel. Front desk, room cleanliness and breakfast staff were all excellent and made the basis for a very pleasant stay. Rooms were clean and tidy and quite spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Terrific place for nice price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather poor and repetitive breakfast, internet connection could be better at least on the 2nd floor

    Exceptionally big room and bathroom, comfortable beds, quiet room and clean place in general

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location and decent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited breakfast spread, were told there are only twin beds, missing curtains around the mirror area.

    Hotel located at convenient location, friendly staff; were very prompt in responding to my request of early checkin, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay, would definately stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not really a criticism because the breakfast was good but a hot breakfast buffet would have been nice - eggs, bacon sausages etc.

    Large spacious room, with sofa and large TV screen. Good breakfast, excellent staff, plenty of coffee on hand. Mini market nearby, Metro only a short walk away with only 3 or 4 stops to the centre St Stephens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    I can recommend this hotel. Good value for your money. Website photos are accurate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, offered a good selection to choose from. Although not direct downtown using public transportation is easy and gets you into the center in a few minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel close to shopping and restaurants, and reasonably close to train station,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cramped bathroom, and my room still had a CRT television.

    Good location close to shopping and restaurants and public trasportation Good breakfast. Property has been substantually upgraded since my last stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Very clean comfortable and high value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some hot dishes at breakfast like omelettes ,scrambled and fried eggs, waffles etc.

    Very comfortable and clean large rooms and bathrooms with all neccessory amenities. Stayed in the new block though I believe the old block is fine too. Breakfast was adequate and there was good variety of cold dishes. Reception was helpful and courteous. Area around hotel looks iffy but seems to be safe. If one does not plan to hang around the area then this hotel is great value for money and if you have trains to catch then this is even better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice deal in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi could be better. We had no problems, but the neighborhood didn't seem very safe at night. Breakfast could have bacon, eggs and sausages.

    Tram and metro stations really close. The room was huge and very clean. Decent breakfast too. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great hospitality! True and honest three stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Chairs in the yard would not hurt. Sometimes it is pleasant to stay within premises, to smoke and read a good book. If you come for breakfast around 9 am, the breakfast room can bee too crowded and a bit noisy.

    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast. Very close from Kepplerpatz metro station. Got lot of help and advice from receptionists as from where to have good supper to how to get to Falco grave. Stayed at the double room by the rate of single. On the third day of stay discovered that the room is equipped with air conditioning. The fixtures are Vileroy & Bosch. Very comfortable place to stay and sleep after long Vienna walks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    That will be our lasrt visit to vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vienna is not the Vienna we experienced a number of years ago. Felt it was really dirty , drunks around and many, many immigrants sitting in the squares allowing their children to run unattended everywhere.

    Great room and service the front desk was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    spacious and quiet apartment
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi in room not working, had to stand at staircase to get connection. neighbourhood not the best in town

    good variety breakfast ; very spacious and quiet room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A reasonable walk to the Metro station.

    Had a room looking over the tram sheds and felt like a little boy playing with trains. Loved it. Staff were understanding very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate in variety and presentation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean bright and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the large reception area was somewhat wasted and it would have been useful to have a bar or cafe in that area. Even drinks vending machines would have been a good idea. The double room that I used had no AC so we had to have the windows open onto a noisy street.

    The hotel was bright and clean and spacious with spotless rooms which have more than ample storage space, including a small dressing room. Staff were exceptionally helpful, especially going to the trouble to provide gluten free rolls for my coeliac friend. A very good continental buffet breakfast is served between 6am and 10am. There is a lift up to the upstairs rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    just right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i can recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for place to stay in vienna. it covers all the basic needs one can have from a hotel and it does that really good. i highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Very comfortable and clean, but location is terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location could have been better. It is a good distance away from the center of Vienna and major attractions. I think you can get a better location for the price, so I won't be staying here again.

    Very large room, very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    A great week made easier by Hotel Caroline.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I still yearn for a hot water pot in the room. But I travel with my own anyway.

    This was my fourth or fifth time at Hotel Caroline but my first staying in one of the new rooms -2E. Simply put - an amazing accommodation at a more than reasonable price. The dry sauna that is in the room was very relaxing at the end of long days. (I didn't even know it in the room when I booked it.) The gentlemen at the front desk are exactly that - gentlemen. They always assist me with my questions and requests. Many thanks to them!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel at city's centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is very good, Vienna's main railway station is just 1 km far. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfy. Breakfast was very good with variety of options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed 4 nights at hotel Caroline. The room was spacious, awesomely decorated and bright due to the fact that 2 out of 4 walls had really large windows. The bed was comfy, the bathroom was clean. All of these definitely created a nice and cozy atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Staffs are kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a peanut butter bread left in our fridge when we just checked in.

    Staffs are kind and helpful. Room is spacious enough. The hotel is near the public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Great renovated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located a bit away from attractions, restaurants, bars etc but short walk to metro station that can take you there in a couple stops.

    Generous room sizes in a recently renovated hotel. Good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, questionable neighborhood.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was in a dirty quarter, near an erotic shop.

    Good breakfast, good room, helpful folks at the reception. The location was close to the train station and trolley cars and subways, which are all good services in a great city. Vienna is our favorite city to visit. Everything in the hotel was fine, but adult shops in the neighborhood were not what we wanted to see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was too warm as it was an unusually warm spell for this time of year, and we understand the hotel's AC is set for the whole hotel

    Excellent service by staff. Proximity to U1 station so could get from hotel to centre of city in 20 minutes.. Good breakfasts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    Cosy place around U1 and 5min walk to main railway station. Comfortable place with big and light rooms, good location and very good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Good place for exploring City

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Stayed in the new part of the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic

    Stayed in the new part of the building. Really enjoyed a spacious and modern room. City center can easily be reached by public transport. Very close to train/bus station with directions to airport and neighboring countries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Convenient and comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was patchy and the wellness center was an extra 15 euros was a bit steep. I was under the impression it was all included when I booked the room.

    The bed was comfortable and the shower was powerful and had good temperature control. The room was quiet and relaxing. Great location if you are passing through Vienna Central station and need somewhere relatively inexpensive to stay the night. Excellent pizza restaurant next door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Rude aggressive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duty manager one Thomas Anton, persisted in trying to extract a tip from us to the point of becoming aggressive. I’ve stayed in hotels all over the world and even in third world countries have never encountered this type of behaviour. I will be contacting senior management to inform them. This sort of low level shake down is not expected and ruined our stay.

    Easy to access city centre by U1 underground

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, not to expensive, staff were all very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the old city centre though close to metrostation

    Very nice hotel, not to expensive, staff were all very friendly, didn't have to pay for the stamps, nice sauna/infrared/... for only 15€ per person, nice, big and comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for staying with a small baby in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing bad about our stay. The only thing I can point out is that the hotel is very simple and could use some renovations from an interior designer. Also, the hotel is 5 min walking from an U1 metro station, but it was ok.

    Staff very friendly and paid attention to details. Our room had a lot of space and it was near the elevator which was perfect because we were travelling with our baby. Possible to ask for gluten free bread for breakfast and crib for baby. Overall the price is great for what you get.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    A comfortable stay within easy reach of the city’s attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given it’s a three star hotel, it really can’t be faulted. Maybe the sauna suite is a little expensive at €15, so we didn’t try it.

    The rooms are enormous, the bathroom generous. This is a very comfortable hotel. Not in the city centre, but only minutes away from tram and metro stations, so no problem there. The staff are welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing especially. May be there should be olives in the breakfast.

    Staff is quite friendly. They upgraded our room to deluxe and it was perfectly comfortable and clean. From subway it takes 5 minutes to walk in. There were several kind of cheese for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    A bargain
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing striking me as obviously negative.

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast. We had a huge room, that I did not expect. It had even a two-seater, small kitchen-like table and two chairs. Plenty of space for luggage. Also quiet at night. Very close to the subway, one stop from the main train station and direct line to city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    I will be booking it again. Very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi should be better. Frequent disconnections.

    All was good. Clean and tidy rooms, excellent service. The double bed was excellent. The room was very spacey.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at a good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptioner was was a bit nervous when we checked in.

    The room was very clean an comfortable. There is an easy connection to the city center via metro. The hotel garage is easily accessible. The restaurant staff was friendly and helpful. It's great value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Rather good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason the hotel looked not as modern as on the photos. Dining room was a bit overbooked during the breakfast. No real issues, though! I spent here one night, it was a good choice.

    Really close to the railway station, a CAT+tram ride away from the airport. The staff are nice and helpful people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Warmly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is extremely spacious. The beds are comfortable and large. The breakfast is varied. The metro station is close to the hotel. The city center is 4 stops from the hotel, on line U1.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    A very convenient location.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor boards in the room creak.

    A very convenient location. There's a bus stop right in front of the hotel (14A) and a subway station (U1 line) close-by. Many shops and supermarkets in the vicinity. Walking time to the city center - about 40-45 minutes. All staff members were very nice and helpful. Good buffet breakfast, very convenient breakfast hours. The room was quiet, so we managed to get a good sleep. Very good internet connection.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.5
    A very good place to stay in when in Vienna.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extreamly helpful staff! Very big and spacious rooms with lot's of light. Teasty breakfast. Indoor parking. Close to the city - good place to start the sightseeing trips :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    If I ever go back to Vienna I would stay there again in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I would improve is that there was no way to get to breakfast without going down a flight of stairs. I was in a walking boot because of a healing broken fibula and an elevator to breakfast would have been nice. But that was such a minor inconvenience, really, since there WAS an elevator to my room.

    The breakfast was wonderful. At first I wondered where the excellent coffee I'd read about was, but it turns out they bring a fresh carafe of coffee to you as soon as you sit down at the table! Loved the breakfasts, loved the room, which was huge for a single room, much bigger than the photos had led me to believe. And it was only about a block to the O (letter, not numeral) S-bahn stop, with great connections to go anywhere. If that was too far, the 14A bus is literally right outside the door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Good location, spotless rooms, reception was average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no solution to solve wifi problems

    We were upgraded bec airport pickup didn’t show up, (thanks) the wifi was soo poor on the last days and reception can’t do anything about it. Room was niceand toilet was clean and spacious. Housekeeping was very good and breakfast was good! Overall recommend for young couple and thanks to syed for recommendations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel. Easy access to town. Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a short distance on the underground to the centre. There is a shopping centre a few mins walk from the hotel and an Aldi store a minute away. The staff were amazing. So friendly and helpful. The rooms are tidy. Comfortable and spacious. Really great value for the cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    It deserves 4-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room size is generous,newly renovated,wooden floor,good heating, lots of cabinets and hangers. For this trip, we've been to Munich, Barcelona, Madrid, Budapest, Bratislava, Vienna and Prague, 3 to 5 stars hotels, up to this moment, this is the best hotel among all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    The room was nice, clean and quiet, windows towards the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only Romanian TV channel is "România TV" a channel not very popular in Romania that broadcasts fake news. Better to not have any Romanian channels rather than a channel like this.

    The room was nice, clean and quiet, windows towards the interior court. Bed was comfy, breakfast good and reception staff very kind. Hotel is close to public transportation system (bus, tram, metro). For an additional fee the hotel has a private parking lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay, I totally recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sauna facilities of the hotel where not free(included in the room price), and in the winter, after a long day walking would have been very nice to be able to use the Sauna and Wellness center. I cannot say it was a bad point, but could have been included if they have it.

    The room was very clean, big and cheerful. The hotel is not so far from the main railway station. You can get there just walking about 10 minutes and is very close to the metro station(you have just around 3 km to the City Center - I don;t know how many metro stations as we just walked very day from the hotel to the center). Also, near the hotel you have 2 supermarkets: Hofer and Spar where you can find everything you need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Cherished our comfortable stay at Hotel Caroline.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good breakfast and comfortable stay. Location was very good, connections were great and the staff guided us very politely and carefully. Had an amazing stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    Great accomodation for business trip. Cheap, clean, tasty breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small tv with small range remote, you have to stay up to switch off the tv. Or set a timer :-)

    Great value for money. In standard room furniture and TV are quite oldfashioned but the room was clean, private bathroom, electronic door lock. Quite location. Definitely PLUS when arriving by car - private parking in garage just behind the building for only 14 eur/night. Kind stuff and very tasty breakfast. Next time I will try the modern room type.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice, clear and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice, clear and comfortable hotel. Good location, close to the metro station. Very good, fresh, breakfast. Very kind staff. Excellent price/ratio quality. Recommendation for a nice and comfortable stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Very impressed with hotel for the price-no hesitation in recommending this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have no kettle or hot drink facilities.

    Good breakfast buffet. Nice flakey croissants and a big pot of strong fresh coffee. Clean comfortable room with high end bathroom fitting including bidet!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    The staff made the stay happier
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was €9.50 which I didn't pay. It would be nice to have a cheaper option for guests who do not eat a lot.

    The room was large, it was nice to sit on a sofa and watch TV. In the room there was plenty of storage, a big ensuite bathroom and the bed was very comfy. The staff were very helpful with maps, tourist attractions and getting around Vienna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    This hotel is a true gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can easily pick up a better location than Favoriten to stay in Vienna, but this surprisingly good hotel is worth trying it. Lovely rooms, great design, super friendly staff, very good value for money. The location is safe and very close to public transport. I enjoyed a lot staying at Caroline! Definitely will return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Everything was really good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was really good. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is delicious. The public transport is very close to the hotel and easy to reach the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location nearby main train station, just a 15 min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated interior, but no complaints really!

    Good location nearby main train station, just a 15 min walk. Pretty far from city centre (40-50 min walk), but only 15-20 min with car/Uber. Room was huge! We were able to check-in already around 1 pm, almost an hour before regular check-in. Breakfast and it’s variety were very good. Great value for money! And receptionist was very polite and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Location excellent for main railway station and public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location excellent for main railway station and public transport. easy access to Old City for sightseeing Staff very friendly Would consider staying there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Perfect Hotel close by to Train Station
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were spacious and they were furnished as per modern taste. While the building is apparently old it does not seem so at any point. There is a bus stop exactly infront of the hotel which makes it very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I strongly recommend to stay at this hotel. This is because, staffs are very kind and warm, breakfast is delicious, the security is fine, the room is clean and comfortable, the location is great that close to the main train station and subway station from which easy to go to the centre of Vienna. If I visit Vienna again, want to stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.0
    Decent hotel, I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near tram interchange and main road hence very noisy at times especially if your room faces onto the road. Not within walking distance of main Vienna so you'll need a travel pass if you're staying longer.

    The breakfast was good, varied selection of bread and cheese. The location was good as well, about 10minutes walk from Wien hauptbahnhoff or just a stop on the subway (keplerplatz).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay especially if you are coming by train to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to stay especially if you are coming by train to Wien Hbf. The place is walking distance from there. Located closed to shopping area. Rooms clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    The room was big and clean, the bathroom was new, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It takes a little navigating to get to the hotel. 20-25 minutes from the main station. Next time we will take the tram and walk for less than 5 minutes.

    The room was big and clean, the bathroom was new, clean and well-lit. There is bus stop right in front of the hotel, very easy to go into other part of the city. Also a walking distance to city-tram and to the Main Train Station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Different from hunderd other hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Single light switch for the bedroom and the hallway, not very convinient if you need something from a wardrobe and your partner is already asleep. The towels and bed sheets could be washed better, there were stains all over. The kitchen staff was so noisy, you wouldn't want to go for a breakfast having been drinking local beer the night before, the dishes clang was a disaster.

    The bathroom was most impressive. First of all, it had an extra door to the toilet, which is very useful when you travel not alone. But the most unexpected thing was a separate infra-red cabin! We really enjoyed warming up there after a chilly autumn day outside. The location is good (3 min walk from a metro station, 10 min from a train station to go to the airport), the area didn't look too safe though. The staff is friendly, but not more than germans (sorry, austrians) could be. The breakfast choice is acceptable (no fried eggs/sausages at all).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Convenient Location and Good Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think it was not unsafe but some guests may feel unsafe because there are some adult shop between metro and hotel.

    Convenient location close to Metro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    My stay was marred by a fall away from the hotel ut overall it was OK and I think we would stay agai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outside, It looks like it has been redone inside My Vienese friend said it was not in a good neighborhood but I felt safe and walked to restaurants, a pharmacy and took transportation

    I liked this hotel once yougot inside. The outside is great and yellow trimmed but the inside just great . Service was professional. In our bath not enough hand towels. . Breakfast was also good- soft boiled eggs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Being many many times in the hotel during past 12 years and it is great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Eggs were too soft (almost rare) to my taste. Humble suggestion, perhaps they can offer two types of boiled eggs, i.e. 4 minutes and 7 minutes.

    Very clean and tidy. Free safe parking on the street. Metro and tram stops 3 minutes away. Lot of good restaurants close by. Those who travel by car, very easy and quick access to the highway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Great value in a pricey city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There area was not so nice it seemed a bit scruffy at night , erotic shop on the corner, it was safe but not glamorous

    Liked the nice breakfast and room was big enough since they were old apartments lots of dressing area. Nice new bathroom and like the safe at a reasonable height not in the bottom shelf . The desk clerk Thomas was very helpful recommmeded a great pub Columbus for good food and beer and a close laundromat .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Good location and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. There was no vending machine but they are in the process of building a bar in an extension which should be finished soon.

    Nice big room and bathroom. The manager was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant 3 day stay, 3 mins from underground 3 stops from central area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom/shower area could have been a little larger (taken some room off the bedroom)

    Plenty of space in bedroom, two chairs and settee, no noise from road outside, breakfast very good, plenty of fresh bread, fruit and hams/cheeses

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not as close to the city centre. Everything quite basic, lack of attention to detail-curtains too narrow, single-use set of toiletries never replaced during our stay, despite explicitly asking for it

    Friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    We had very nice 4 nights in here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are some dusts under the table and beds.. And the shower booth door can't be perfectly closed.

    We received really large and neat room. All the facilities were very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: