Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central 4 stars

Münchner Straße 41, 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Austria

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 45

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa hours, wish they were open in the mornings and later at night. Although they were willing to open it for us , the hours were only from 2-8pm.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. They treated us extra special for our anniversary and set up our breakfast table with decor and prosecco!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I went to me room. At 4 pm. The noise was unbearable. I went straight back down to ask for a change of room. The receptionist was rude. There is nothing we can do. We are fully booked. Lol. She found a small room. Tiny room. Told me that they would try and resolve the room situation later in the week. I have no boots of room 211. The food. I have photos also. First day made me nearly got sick. Second day food was burnt. So I ended up eating in the Eden with my friend.

    From the moment I called into hotel. The hair stood on my head. I had been staying in the Eden Hotel. An excellent hotel I e stayed in plenty of times. But this hotel central was the worst. I have several photos to prove to you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whirpool bath can be maintained better.

    Very clean, friendly and quite. Actually i've cancelled another stop in order to stay here again at the end of my vacation. Good breakfast, nice dinner. Unusually (for Europe) comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning not to like.

    Great location , fabulous breakfast , hot and cold options . Didn't have dinner so can't comment on that food. Would defo recommend .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very Clean rooms Very friendly receptionists, helpful smiling all the time Location excellent Breakfast wide range of choices & deleciciouse I would love to visit this hotel again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room fits for 6 person with only one bathroom. The bathroom has a smell. There is no trash bin in the bathroom or in one of the shower room. There is no door between the main bedroom and the sofa beds, only curtain which was ok for me as I am having my kids with me. There wasn't a water boiler so i can prepare the tea. The billow is so low and thin that won't make you sleep comfortable. The location of the mirror above the bed makes it hard to use.

    Excellent location. Lovely and friendly receptionists. Big room. The breakfast was ok. The parking was free and easy to find a spot for your car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, even the housekeeper (Bozana) was friendly. Room was clean and spacious with a large balcony. Thank you Ölhafen family for a wonderful job.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Room Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing.

    Large, comfortable, very clean rooms and bathroom. Balcony with view to the surrounding Alps. Kitchenette with all the necessary things. Very friendly and helpful staff. Available free parking, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C which is common in Austria.

    The young lady that checked us in was welcoming, and she checked us out two days later with the same gusto. The breakfast included fruit and cereals, rolls and jams, meats and cheeses, and an omelot station. Both days included thunderstorms. We had traveled to watch a niece play with the Northern Ambassadors, but the concert was canceled due to the outdoor location. Did hike on the Alps before the storm, would recommend the Rosshutte for an iced coffee or cappuccino with a stupendous view and a second cable car if you are not afraid of heights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel very friendly staff, specially Jennifer who was very friendly and helpfull. It is not a 4 star property but 5 star will definately repeat it. This hotel is a gem

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only have coffee making facilities and coffee cups in room, it would be good to have tea cups as well. Our son and his wife had a room with a balcony but it would have been nice if staff had informed them that it was a shared balcony , instead of the surprise they got when seeing some one else there as well.

    The breakfast in the morning was excellent and the dinner at night was very good. Location was very good and our room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful and friendly receptionist, free upgrade and use of spa facilities on site plus secure parking for motorbike. Brilliant breakfast selection!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are too thin, we asked for an extra pillow and still it wasn't enough

    Spacious clean and nicely decorated room. Good facilities, great location and amazing staff. We had breakfast and dinner at the hotel and both were good. We really enjoyed our stay :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Room Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent hotel. The room was spacious and clean with a lovely bathroom and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was fantastic with a huge range of hot and cold options. We also ate in the restaurant for dinner and it was very good too. The service was exceptional, everybody was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only tiny grumbles! Kettle and t bags / not charged for coffee would be nice in the bedroom; blinds / opaque curtains at the street facing bedroom window to let in light while maintaining privacy.

    Ths was a late booked stop over on the way to Italy in a town we did not know, which was set in stunning surtoundings. The hotel staff and owner were utterly charming and helpful; bed was comfortable; great breakfast; huge dinner...actually too much for both of us and quantity rather than haute cuisine...but then we are not huge eaters! It was a great middle of the road family hotel and I would recommend it without hesitation. Thank you to the hard workng team

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Room Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We loved everything about being here. We came for 1 night only but ended up staying for 7. That's how great this place was!

    DELICIOUS half-board meals which include breakfast of Kings (literally) and their multiple course dinner with gorgeous fresh salads and pickled veggies are so delicious I stuffed myself every single day! Happily gaining a few kgs in 7 days ;) Every single Austrian here is a DELIGHTFUL & BEAUTIFUL human being ❤️ So immensely grateful to have found such a lovely place with first class service. Btw this comes from someone who is very nit-picky and sensitive about everything as I have such high standards. So this says a lot...

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, truly central. Solid breakfast. Good wellness area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Great Welcome when we arrived

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, mediocre breakfast

    Location, dinner, room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, nice owner.. Extreme good value for money !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Homely atmosphere. Superb location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Generous breakfast, big room, friendly staff, perfect location. Even the wifi connection was fast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing, the rooms were great. The restaurant is really good!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of

    Very friendly staff, good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, owners, staff, beautiful location in alps, we really loved it

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could look into providing complimentary coffee/tea in the room.

    Central location to everything (train station, ski slope, ski school, ski rental, bus terminal, Seefeld zentrum). Excellent and personalized service (owners, reception, housekeeping, F&B). Nice balcony with seating for 2 and view to the main street and distant snow-capped mountains. Clean room and bathroom, with change of bed linen and different "pillow design" everyday. Hotel owners actually care about their guests and greet them personally everyday. They also take care of every little detail in décor, comfort and service. Staff is efficient, friendly and professional; and always serves with a smile.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant staff consisted of two males who at dinner and breakfast excelled at looking through us and being generally unhelpful. Evening set menu matched their poor performance,was an over fried allegedly chicken remnant left behind probably from a previous decade.awful!

    Good location with good reception staff.sauna was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A splendid hotel. Friendly and welcoming owners and staff. They tried their best to make us feel welcome. Comfortable room, good food, easy parking. We will go again for sure.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too soft or worn and breakfast eggs and bacon were cold for some reason. However, we did not feel the need to complain as we were only here a couple of days.

    Friendly staff, good location and service. Rooms were spacious including the bathroom. Despite a couple of issue we would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleaniness of the toilette was not madr well before our check in

    Very beutifull place to relax in the town, very nice and big private parking area. Staff are helpfull.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet hotel considering being at a major intersection. Our room was on the second floor roadside with balcony and there was little noise at night. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection with friendly breakfast staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    just add some additional bed-cushions

    The location, steps away from the city-center and 5 minutes walking to the railway-station is pleasant. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Dinner options were good (we booked HB)

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows were uncomfortable and rooms should have a kettle.

    The staff were very friendly and efficient especially Melanii. Breakfast was great. Rooms were nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The breakfast buffet had a wide selection. the evening meals were always excellent. the staff were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed relaxing in the spa area after days spent in the snow.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is well situated in the center: everything is near - especially the slopes for small (or bigger) children. You can also go ice-skating or swimming just by foot, like we did. The food was good and the staff very friendly. Our room was comfortable and quiet and we slept very well. The cleaning ladies were friendly and did their job very well. Everything was very nice, thanks :)

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A faultless stay - wonderful location, courteous and friendly staff; nothing was too much trouble, excellent food of a very high standard with plenty of choice and all fresh ingredients, friendly bar and spacious areas to sit and enjoy a pre dinner drink - the whole experience was truly wonderful and we are already planning our return trip

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen very poorly equipped don't plan to self cater Reception staff very hit and miss, lack of local knowledge

    Location, Room Comfort Excellent, Evening Meal generally good,but some very strange menu combinations. Choice at breakfast excellent. Overall ambiance excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cakes can be improved

    Great Staff, very helpful and great location

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location & facilities . Extremely friendly owners & staff. Made for a very enjoyable holiday

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    So close to every where..Well controlled prices..Perfect hospitality..& breakfast..

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nice hotel, well located for the town centre, and with friendly and helpful staff. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow/unrealiable WiFi at times, somewhat hard bed.

    Large room, excellent location. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good hotel with fantastic staff and lovely food. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi is poor at some locations

    Fantastic hospitality and very good meal

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 45

Guests also reviewed these properties: