Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Central 4 stars

Gerlos 179, 6281 Gerlos, Austria

#21 of 26 hotels in Gerlos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to ski slopes. Right in the middle of the village :-) Rooms are quiet, the evening party crew are in the basement of the hotel. Great breakfast, and a practical ski room. Parking right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is in a great location and the staff were very friendly. Hotel was very clean and the leisure facilities were very good. Excellent breakfast and overall a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found some hair in the gulley. Would have like new soap the third day. Breakfast and checkout only starts at 8:00.

    Very friendly and responsive staff and very centrally located in Gerlos

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was below average and the Spa and pool was cold.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing that we did not like

    The hotel and staff were friendly and at all times helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice and cozy hotel, staff very friendly and rooms were excellent. I've been here before and I'll definitely come back again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house cleaning.. The room wasn't clean well

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Common in Austria, but still not enjoyable at all: the smell of cigarette in the hotel facilities.

    Nice room and spacious bathroom. Parking is a plus in central Gerlos.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool was quite cold, there was a weak wifi signal in the room and I had to work with my computer at vestibul. Dinner was not as good as we expected.

    Excellent, willing and very nice staff as well as Great approach of the owner of hotel when someone had broken one of our ski poles.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to say

    Beautiful hotel, clean and big room, good wifi, very friendly receptionists always ready to help u, underground garage for motorbike, good food. U feel like at home also if u are far. Gerlos is a perfect start for walks or for motorbike trips around the beautiful austrian roads and towns

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    After a very long ride in the rain with the motorbikes we arrived and received a very warm welcome...in our own language (Dutch). The staff guided us to the garage for the bikes, took care of our wet clothes and we could use the rooms, swimming pool and sauna. What a nice place to stay...I am sure we will come back. Probably not next year but next time we come for a trip through Austria in 2017. Thanks for all the good cares...Berlaarse Motor Club Martine Budts

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Superb location, excellent facilities and great staff

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: