Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chalet Hilde

Omesberg 433, 6764 Lech am Arlberg, Austria

#16 of 40 Holiday rentals in Lech am Arlberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we missed some more proactive help due to the difficulty to leave the hotel by car due to the snow -considering the price we paid during our staying- . Only after insisting a couple of times, it was where we get some help from the personnel located in Hotel Tannbergerhof (located near to Chalet Hilde). The personnel at the reception at Tannbergerhof (where payments/arrival and check out is managed) is very kind, but the hotel is still retaining an amount on my card even though all reservation payments were already made last Saturday. Still waiting formal response on this issue. I wouldn´t like to have my money retained any longer. it never happened to me before.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told when we got there that we needed to go back into town and check in at another hotel. Lady said it was noted in our confirmation email which it wasn't. She said that I would have received an email stating this but we didn't and previous reviews stated the same thing. So for everyone staying here, you need to check in at Horel Tannberghof first :)

    Room was clean and spacious. Beautiful views and good breakfast :) Plus we had snow!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an uphill walk to get to the hotel from the centre and there is a very steep driveway to/from the hotel to get to the street to the centre.

    Quiet location away from the busy centre but still very close. Breakfast was superb with a great variety and the hostess at the property could not be faulted. Fresh fruit/pastries left out for guests each day. When we first arrived, the TV reception was quite poor. Within 15 minutes of us mentioning this, a new TV was installed in our room with English cable channels. Wi-fi was fast and free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If there is one thing to complain about is the internet connection. It works for basic things. But you should not go there to work anyway, so who cares?

    We rented an apartment for 3 night and we spend a long weekend in the superb region of Vorarlberg. The apartment was perfect: one bedroom, one sitting room, bathroom and a small kitchen with all the necessary for two people (including dish washer, microwave, but no oven). There was also a Nespresso coffee machine. Everything in very good condition, nice rustic furniture, modern bathroom. There is a 5-10 minutes walk to the center of Lech, so the chalet is located in a very quiet area and all the rooms have a view. You can have breakfast for an additional charge of 15 EUR per person, but we did not take it. We used the kitchen and the table in front garden :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we realised that there were no catering facilities with a double room we spoke with the management at the main hotel who immediately offered a change to an apartment with great facilities. We were obviously prepared to pay the additional cost but were told at checkout that they honoured the original booking cost with no extra cost Truly appreciated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy snow making access to chalet a little challenging because of steep hill

    Beautiful village lots to see and do even if you don't ski. Great atmosphere fabulous restaurants. Chalet very clean staff at hotel and chalet very friendly indeed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has Sauna and indoor swimming pool. But operation hours are limited in early evening only. After finished dinner it was too late and missed.

    Spacious room and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small breakfast rooms.

    Nice pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking 3 km away Staff not polite enough Very poor breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately Lech is very expensive. So would only stay a night or two.

    Fabulous breakfast. Lovely host. Very good price for Lech.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tasty breakfast, comfortable room, helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were too hot.

    The property was comfortable, the apartment large and well stocked.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    In Lech one is spoilt for choice, provided there are no budget constraints or it is not the middle of the skiing season. The length of stay might influence the choice as well, as does the wish for freedom of movement, or the wish to be pampered 24/7. A group of friends might prefer a different accom than a family with young children. Choosing Chalet Hilde therefore is a very personal choice - If you prefer a hotel and all that comes with it, you would not choose the Chalet, which is more private, and cosy. I chose Chalet Hilde, for the 3rd time in as many years - and if the price permits will do so again.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    a quiet location, luxury apartment with kitchen (Nr.4 - 5 beds in 3 rooms), Wi-Fi without problem, amazing swimming pool.. Nice during the summer and certainly during the winter!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything! Fantastic chalet with superb facilities, lots of space and fabulous bathroom. The Hotel Tannbergerhof where we had to register was lovely. Great staff and the best dinner of our holiday. Definitely look to come here for skiing!

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The little road to the property can be extremely slippery and is really dangerous to go on foot. I do not understand why the owners don't do anything about it. We will not return due to this reason.

    The appartment was very clean and well equipped. Good wellness. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in was in hotel 1km away from chalet

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Very hospitality & friendly More than plenty of breakfast which was delicious

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic quiet location

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice pool & spa facilities. Spacious apartment. Great to be avid to use ski & boot room at the Tannbergerhof. Friendly helpful staff.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: