Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of City Rooms Pension

Daungasse 1/6-7, 08. Josefstadt, 1080 Vienna, Austria

#45 of 89 B&Bs and Inns in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 480 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Fine location, public garage is near too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning.

    Fine location, public garage is near too. If you missed to check in time possibility to check in on phone and they tell you entrance code by phone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice, modern place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pension is a bit far from the center on foot, but if you don't mind walking, it's great since the area is nice.

    Everything was great. The room was well-equipped (hair dryer, soap, fan, fridge) and beautiful, the bathroom was big. We enjoyed staying there, it's a comfortable place. The corridors are really nice and modern, too. It's in a calm and good area, there were more shops near to the place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked our stay at the City Rooms Pension! Everything was just as described. The rooms were well-equipped. The beds were comfortable. We have stayed at this hotel two times and at both occasions we were able to park the car just outside the hotel door, which was convenient. Breakfast was abundant and very delicious. The neighbourhood is safe and beautiful. The City Centre can be reached either by walking or public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the morning the light came into the room through the window, because the curtains do not cover the whole window on the sides.

    Comfortable and spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee or jug available in rooms.

    Central to tourist attractions easy to walk or bus and tram stops within 80 meters. as well as major shopping district easily accessed. Restaurants, clubs and food outlets close by, with a Mexican restaurant next door.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Very friendly helpful staff. On a tram route. Selection of eating places nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was tired.

    Very good breakfast. Hairdryer in bathroom. Drinks available in a machine. Would really like continental hotels to provide a kettle in the room but very few do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    It was clean.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basically the room was not like in the advertisement. It was a very small room with the window facing a small luminator. Looked like a cell. Just good for sleeping. Make sure that you get the room as in their images when you book.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, great location with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are rather thin, hardwood floor in the hall that clearly lets you know when people are coming and going at all hours

    Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, great location with excellent public transport links

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    The double room is big and clean, literally with facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room isn't soundproof at all... Especially my room is at the same floor of the reception, it can be really noisy when people come and go.

    The double room is big and clean, literally with facilities I need for a short stay. The bed is also comfortable, heater is warm enough. Location is easily accessed by public transportation from Hbf and to City Center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no private parking,it was 23 euro at the carpark for one day,too expensive

    The lady at reception was very kind and helpful,the room was superclean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a walking distance from major landmarks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not very stable; there were some minor marks on the bed linens.

    Really enjoyed our stay at City Rooms. Even though the reception works only until 17:00, we managed to check-in later (informed the venue in prior and got the key from the postbox). Hotel's location is also great - just 10-15 minutes walk from the Rathaus, Votivkirche and other landmarks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.8
    Good location for Rathause Christmas Market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was noisy lots of bangs and crashes along with pub kicking out time, area not very grand covered in graffiti, For, £130 per night each room only, must have been dirt cheap for Vienna, would I stay here again NO.

    It was a warm room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Totally recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location , clean rooms, comfy beds, ten minutes walk to to Rathausplatz. Underground parking available on a nearby location. Very good access to bus and metro station. Wonderful place to stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    The room was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very comfortable and clean. 10 minutes of walking from the metro station. Personal was very kind and helped us with all the informations we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Location, cleanliness and the system for late check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When a double bed is offered and two single beds are put together instead :(

    Location, cleanliness and the system for late check-in. The city is quite expensive, so the room was value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    I never recommend there...Look for othere one which review is higher
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall was thin...voices of sex and laughing, loud musicd were heard from the next room for hours....it was extremely uncomfortable and I couldn't sleep...Also from around 7:00am, trams began to pass by the hotel...it's so noisy and I couldn't sleep during day time to late at night.... Believe me..the wall is really thin and windows are not for noise shutting...

    City center was close

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Noise complaints and no staff at night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was there on business so sleep was essential. The first night after a long day the guests upstairs decided to have a crazy party. It was soo loud that it felt like i was at the party. I quickly realised that no one works in the building at night (after 6pm). As you can imagine i had to listen to the party until 4am. I managed to find a number to call and when i eventually spoke to someone they said no one is close by to deal with the situation and it might be worth calling the police. After a lengthy chat on the phone the guy i spoke to said he would send someone out. After a few hours the noise calmed down but unsure wether someone came out or not. When i spoke to the receptionist the next day they said someone was in the building and if it was that loud something would have been done. This was disappointing to hear because it insinuated that i was lying about that night. However they did shift me to another room which was a bit nicer than the first room so i can't complain too much. I found the reception lady to be disinterested in anything and in general not the most welcoming. If your traveling on business I would possibly think about somewhere else because you might run into a similar problems.

    Its close to the centre, maybe around 10-15min walk. Lots of shops and restaurants close by too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Awesome Accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful place to stay. We arrived quite early in the morning, and we were very fortunate to able to check in so early. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. In a quiet area with lovely views out the window. Would highly recommend and hope to return some day!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Facilities central enough for the town, very comfortable bed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4 less positive issues: no air conditioning in a very hot night, a lot of noise coming from the neighboring rooms, no stores to cut off the light and lack of waters in the distributor.

    Facilities central enough for the town, very comfortable bed and well organized after hours check-in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    4.2
    Just location. 2star facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is really poor. Bed, wardrobe and table. Found no cups or glasses for water. Think it is 2star hotel. Bathroom smelled with smoking, i think it was from ventilation

    Location - 10 min by walk to Rathaus

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.1
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception was open only between 9-12 and 13-17. We had a flight at night and checked out from the room. Therefore our luggages were in some special room and we hadn't got the key. So you can't expect a personal, who is at the reception all the time.

    The location was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    There was not temperature control in the room and it was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not temperature control in the room and it was too warm. We did open the windows but it was noisy at times. Otherwise it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    good quality/price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite poor door between closet and bedroom. Closed window did not allow to get any view on the street. Poor noise insulation, We could hear not only inhabitants but every trum going nearby.

    Decent location not far from RauntHause. Quite cheap. Easy to pay and order. Good staff. Soft and clean bed, good bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in a very warm period but it was written Location is not a very good point but you can go to the city center walking

    Clean room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    The room was clean and very enough for single travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and very enough for single travel. I enjoyed my staying.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    i feel you could get better value with more features
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no air-con,& it was warm. summer would be ???? no fridge.

    they had an elevator. public trans was handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    So quite and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So quite and comfortable.though,a nice city!yeah~

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opening hours of the reception; Furniture, curtains bathroom etc. out of age; Neighbourhood not really sexy

    handy location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Everything was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Not bad location- some cool bars around and not too far a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were noisy from the neighbouring rooms and apartments.

    Not bad location- some cool bars around and not too far a walk to the first district.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is only staffed a few hours a day.

    Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    It'a very nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It'a very nice hotel. The staff is helpful. Higly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    There inside door between our room To the near So u can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There inside door between our room To the near So u can hear everythink. Theres a little bit low privacy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    It was great, location good, easy to get there with public transport from airport, friendly help
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit noisy since my room was directly facing the street. Lucky I didn't need to sleep with the window open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Pension with a good location, good breakfast and super clean!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property was always super clean. The breakfast was very good and complete.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    At the end of trip they wanted us to pay more 5 euros for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the end of trip they wanted us to pay more 5 euros for city tax. while it was not mentioned before

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    kind staff, good break fast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no staff in reception when we check in

    kind staff, good break fast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed.

    The Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Easy to get to the city centre via public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to the city centre via public transport. Good for a couple of days to see Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    The room was totally OK, nothing special, but comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's noisy because of the traffic on the streets

    The room was totally OK, nothing special, but comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location, clean and light room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    air-conditioning = a fan

    Good location, clean and light room. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location, close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to the city center. Delicious breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was ok, bed was confortable, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating did not work and the walls between rooms are very very light

    Breakfast was ok, bed was confortable, clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    Soundproof is non existent, and there was a weird smell when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproof is non existent, and there was a weird smell when entering the building

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    5.8
    Quite place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The value was really hight for this kind of hotel

    Quite place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.1
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction on the building during our stay. Work being done outside our window...not much privacy. Thin walls

    Clean rooms. Close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.9
    The location was perfect for me: close to the AKH campus...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As the others have said, the entrance to the building is a bit off-putting, but only downstairs. The carpeting in the room could definitely use some renovation, and the drainage in the shower was slow. The curtains didn't really block out the light in the morning. The reception only works quite limited hours.

    The location was perfect for me: close to the AKH campus where I needed to be, and one minute from a tram stop. The staff were extra helpful, including things such as getting hold of a kettle (which was not in the room by default) or a pressing iron and board, switching on the heating, and taking care of a late arrival. Didn't try the breakfast but there are excellent options nearby, including the lovely Cafe Florianihof. Of course it's not a Ritz, but great value overall, especially for Vienna.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Everything was just great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was just great. The high quality service for this price seems a perfect ratio. Nice big bathroom with a window, very clean, stuff is friendly, always ready to help and multilingual, nice breakfast, fast WIFI. Vending machine in the lobby where I could get some snacks was a good advantage. I was a bit worrying because of the late check-in as the front desk works till six, but everything went smoothly with a keybox. Also great location in the centre – everything is within a walking distance. Definitely will stay there again when coming to Vienna. Thank you for making my stay in Vienna so comfy!

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.5
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The variety of food in the breakfast menu is poor and insufficient and the quality of the coffee leaves a lot to be desired. I would recommend a decent coffee machine, fruit yogurt, different types of cheese, also spreadable and the decent bread and baked goods Vienna is famous for.

    Spacious room. Pleasant staff. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.7
    The room was comfortable and quite without noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The coffee quality was bad and the breakfast boring. I spent 3 days in the room without a rubbish bin. I have told this to the cleaning lady but she did not understand.

    The room was comfortable and quite without noise. Good for sleeping.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.5
    friendly stff and extrememly handy for walking ino own
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was a loud club underneath the rooms it was only a problem on one evening but i was so loud we couldn sleep ad it didn stop till 3 in the morning

    friendly stff and extrememly handy for walking ino own

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.3
    - Excellent position close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Excellent position close to the city center. Tram lines 5 and 33 Laudongasse stop. Bus 13A from Wien Hauptbahnhof. - cleaning of the room. - kindness of reception's staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    7.1
    Nice rooms with all your needs covered.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The WiFi was terribly slow, not good when you are on business travel and not good enough to sustain a video Skype meeting. The reception is only staffed four-five hours a day which could be a problem if you arrive late for check-in.

    Nice rooms with all your needs covered.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to have an ice cold shower a couple of times as there was no hot water. We would have had breakfast but it didn't look like there was much to choose from.

    Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Very clean apartment, helpful staff and good transport links.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    The lady working at the check in was really kind, she even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady working at the check in was really kind, she even gave us the tip where to park our car and which tickets to get. The guy that was with her was rather quiet and seemed uninteressted. The bed was really comfortable. The electricity is activate with the room key card which is good in one way cause you cant forget to turn off things, but its bad cause you cant leave anything to charge while youre out. But all in all it was an amazing stay and its really clean and cozy would do it again!

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    The room was big, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls are very thin and you can listen to every little thing that is going on, but we had very quiet neighbors. You have to keep in mind that the reception is available only in certain hours every day, especially if you want to check in / out. That is not an issue, once you know it and can make your arrangements in advance. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay!

    The room was big, comfortable and clean. The hotel is located in a 25' walking distance from the city center, but you can also use the tram or the bus to go where you want. We really enjoyed staying there and would totally recommend it! Also, the staff was very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.0
    Good location, double bed is very comfortable, private and...
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't receieved a key code, then, in order to access to the room, I had to make international calling which cost me extra money. The refrigeration didn't work and the table lamp didn't work as well.

    Good location, double bed is very comfortable, private and clean toilet, and very good internet connection

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Super cheap and still perfectly fine and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception times are unusal but not a real problem. Our room had no aircondition, only a fan.

    Super cheap and still perfectly fine and clean! It felt like having a own home in Vienna.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.3
    Hotel location is walking distance from main museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no air conditioning in the room and it was 35C in Vienna during our stay. It was impossible to sleep at night. Check in works only few hours per day. There was no one available in the morning when we wanted to check out...

    Hotel location is walking distance from main museums. Rooms are clean. It is possible to park a car for 19e per day, quite good compared to other options.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    Big and comfortable room, very clean, the empty mini fridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a little too hot in the room, felt the need for some AC... finally we slept with the balcony door open.

    Big and comfortable room, very clean, the empty mini fridge came in handy, since it was very hot and needed to keep some stuff there. It was very nice for an over-night stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    7.1
    It obviously depends on which country you come from, but if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you are used to stay in the very city center, this hotel might just a bit farther than usual.

    It obviously depends on which country you come from, but if you find Vienna a bit over your budget, this hotel is a good option in terms of price.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    8.8
    Everthing else was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The door to the bathroom was out of its angle. You could not close it properly. If you are two people it might be disturbing aquatic

    Everthing else was fine

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    The facilities were very nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The drapes were very thin and I woke up at 5 a.m. every morning from the light. The bed was a little too short for my 6'2" height, which would be alright as I am used to it, except that the frame of the bed comes all the way to the height of the mattress, so my feet were resting on it. A little uncomfortable. Finally, I was told about breakfast when coming in, but wasn't told it would be 10€ extra (it was in my booking, but I had forgotten), so I was a little peeved when they charged it at the end.

    The facilities were very nice and clean. It was well located, 10 minutes away walk from the university where I was attending a conference, and there were many restaurants and coffee houses around. The breakfast is quite nice. The place was very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.5
    Got a spacious double room on the backside of the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Be aware! There are strict reception opening times (8-11am and 2-5pm). Arrange beforehand, if your check-in/-out is outside of these times. For connection to airport by public transport you need to change several times to get there.

    Got a spacious double room on the backside of the building. Though most rooms are on a quiet street also. With an extra sofa. Very comfortable mattresses. Plenty of space to lay off my luggage. Only few minutes walk to nearest tram-/busstops, which will get you into old city centre within minutes. But also walkable in 10 min.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    Great location, trams next to hotel, restaurants, walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi was unusable from room 11, intermittent connection, slower than dial-up. And I know reception closes at 5pm, but would be great to have a microwave and/or water boiler in the waiting room.

    Great location, trams next to hotel, restaurants, walking distance to main attractions.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    3.8
    very close to the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We found an used towel in the bathroom when we arrived. We stayed there 5 days and they did not change the bedlinen and I'm not sure that the sheets were clean in the beginning. In the room you could feel a fried fish smell which came from the bathroom.The room is very small.They do not have a private parking and we parked in a public garage. They said that the parking is 19 euros/day. We parked the car there for 4 days and we payed for 5. The parking had a broken display and showed that is full but was not, so we initially parked somewhere else for 4 hours and we payed 12 euros.

    very close to the centre of the city

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    6.3
    The bed was so comfortable, the area is quiet and the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was not great. The didn't have reception for the time that we got there.

    The bed was so comfortable, the area is quiet and the room was big.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    4.6
    Internet, A small fridge & the bed is comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a hotel, just rooms, no lobby no facilities, no services because there is no reception, the reception is just 6 hours per day for check out & check in! the breakfast ist expensive. The toilett has no sink and is seperate from the bath. It's actually disappointing. You pay for 4Stars but it isn't.

    Internet, A small fridge & the bed is comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    7.5
    Good quality for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor sound isolation, we could hear everything in the room next to us. If you are checking in after 5, you must let them know otherwise, you will have to find a phone and call them for a password to unlock your key as they don't have 24h reception.

    Good quality for money. Good Location, is close to the city centre. Nice room, very clean, and they had no problem with late check-in. The lady in the reception was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    5.4
    Location was quite good, quite area, free wifi, enough space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom door... that was ridiculous! It a sliding door, and you can't close it. You can see everything what's going on inside from the huge holes on the sides. If shower were more or less concealed, toilet was easily visible... not cool :( Also, it was impossible to close the curtains fully, so forget about sleeping for a long time, sun will wake you up for sure. No essential utilities like kettle. Really easy to hear your neighbours through walls.

    Location was quite good, quite area, free wifi, enough space for 2 with a lot of luggage

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    6.7
    - very good location, 10 minutes to the city centre.
    • Couple

    - poor sound isolation (noise from the hall, ventilation vibration, from other rooms) - entrance look (looks more like some basement corridor) - lack of 24/7 reception

    - very good location, 10 minutes to the city centre. - nice staff

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.5
    Spatious bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Broken blinds. I couldn't sleep as good as I could have without so much light. Not possible to change the temperature of the radiatior and it was too hot.

    Spatious bedrooms. Good quality for its price. Nice and calm area.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    5.8
    - Clean and carpeted hotel rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Reception until 5pm only.. we had issue with our keycard (which we collect from the safebox at the hotel entrance - we need to call them for password once we arrived), then we have to wait for the staff to come and assist us (thus waited with our luggage outside the room for 15-20 mins after a long journey was not fun). - Wifi did not work on blackberry and newer OS of apple gadgets for some reason... Staff couldn't rectify the problem, she just said, "it's not working on blackberry".. WOW!

    - Clean and carpeted hotel rooms

There are also 52 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse City Rooms Pension traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: