Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Wolf Dietrich 4 stars

Wolf-Dietrich-Straße 7, Altstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#61 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1938 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in quiet part of town..... very close to train station as that’s how we arrived..... front desk staff where welcoming, helpful and friendly. Room great size for family if 4 and breakfast was perfect! Would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location walking distance to all of the sights and near many restaurants. Staff was super friendly. The breakfast was fresh and good with a large assortment of goodies. We stayed in a family room which was two rooms with a sliding door. One had a king and the other a couple of twin beds. The rooms were a bit snug. The place had an indoor pool which was fabulous because it was warm the day we got there. When the windows were closed it was surprisingly quiet. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was rather tired and dated with some minor plumbing issues.

    Location very good with very good access to the old centre of Salzburg. The staff were very good. Although the hotel was rather tired, this was part of its charm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The photos of our "Superior double room" on the website were much (really a lot!) better than reality. Quite disappointing. The hotel could do with a very drastic refurbishment, in the room but also on common areas such as lobby/staircase. - On the "value for money" topic this is way below average. For this money I have stayed in much nicer hotels! Hopefully the 40% extra or so than the "should-cost" goes into the budget for aforementioned renovation. - Breakfast was just OK but more for a 3-star hotel, not a 4-star one

    Excellent location Staff was very polite and helpful Convenient that payment for the off-site parking was taken care of with a ticket at the hotel Good cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did NOT have Air Conditioning so had to open windows and thus, dependent upon weather and outside noises. Pictures of Suite were not quite as luxurious as reality but size of Suite was good.

    The staff was Great and the location was good as we love to walk. We enjoyed breakfast and the size of our room (had Romantic Suite) was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO A/C IN OUR ROOM, BREAKFAST WAS OK APART FROM THE SCRAMBLED/FRIED/ MUSHUD UP EGGS THAT WER NOT ONE THING OR THE OTHER, I`M NOT SURE A 4 STAR RATING APLIES IN YOUR CASE, EVERY YEAR I GO TO AUSTRIA SKING AND THE 4 STAR HOTELS IN THE ALPS ARE EXCEPTIONAL,,,,,,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room has no air conditioning. Very uncomfortable. Difficult to sleep as hotel is very hot also. Old fashioned interior in single room also.

    Helpful and friendly staff. Big surprise is wonderful small swimming pool in the basement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in room could be better. Parking 3 mins walk from hotel.

    Great location, friendly staff, lovely pool/ spa area. Nice area off the main breakfast room to eat with the dog. Can drop off your luggage and take it to your room before parking the car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is amazing! It is a walking distance from the main attractions.The breakfast was very nice. The family suit which we were was great. It has a two room separated by a sliding door. We had a complimentary coffee and tea. Free parking is available 2 minutes from the hotel. Hope to see you soon again. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot food at breakfast was lukewarm and not much choice, overcooked scrambled eggs, cold pancakes. Had to walk over road from our room to main hotel where breakfast and pool were - not good when raining.

    The swimming pool though small was lovely and refreshing, clean and quiet. Staff pleasant and helpful. Liked having tea and coffee facilities and fridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We spent part of an evening in the lounge. Very comfortable. It would have been nice if the bar had a wider choice of Austrian wines.

    Comfortable hotel close to the centre of Salzburg. Breakfast was varied and tasty. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is pricey, and they dont have much inroom facility, everything you ask for you have to go and get it by yourself. Also they seem to have some internal communication problem because I clearly had a talk with Mr Andrew before traveling and when I reached the hotel they did not have a clue and they said there are the charges which a compulsory which Mr Andrew told me were optional. Overall a ok hotel, location is good but its pricey

    Overall the property was ok, the problem was that I had a talk about the accommodation with a staff member before coming to the property but they didnt know about it when i reached there and the details which i talked with them were different.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Assets could do with an upgrade / modernization. Very friendly reception but checkout was a bit grumpy.

    Fantastic location. Beautiful city. Clean and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all lovely.

    Central location in the city with a spa. The staff were so lovely and helpful especially Simone. Room was a good size and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very hot and although there was an airconditioner, we couldn't seem to get it to work. No instruction book provided.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is allowed on balconies, so cigarette smoke smell enters the room.

    Great location for walking to old town and Mirabelplatz. 5 min walk to Staatsbrucke. 15 min walk to main train station. Excellent breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was really bad nobody in the reception desk gives any attention. Dealing with them was uncomfortable.

    Location only The lady in the breakfast attendants Rosa was helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities for kids were better than I'd expected, with a little room downstairs from the family rooms with comfy chairs and toys and a small kitchenette area. The breakfast was really excellent and the welcome downstairs on Easter Sunday was lovely, with hand-painted eggs at the tables and a basket of chocolate lambs and bunnies on the breakfast bar, which delighted the children. Church bells go off over night between about 10pm and 7.30ish am, and otherwise it's quiet yet fairly centrally located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular to note. Our room was not as modern as most of the photographs, which look a lot more modern, but it was mentioned during booking so we weren’t completely surprised.

    Nice comfy room, clean and excellent breakfast. Very good for gluten free. Excellent location to the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    After checking out and travelling to a different city I discovered a very large charge additional to the payment pre-authorized on my credit card. This was apparently a mix-up by a staff member trying to make a reservation for another guest and accidentally using my credit card details instead. This was resolved by the hotel the next day with no harm done, but was a bit unnerving.

    Hotel was very comfortable. Room was quiet despite facing the street, and overall good value. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic and dated decor of the room did not mach pictures on booking.com and was very dissapointing Small shower room instead of a proper bathroom , no bath Beds didnt even had proper bedside tables, lights are fitted so low above the beds that we kept knocking them constantly, very harsh bright light in the room could not be adjusted, Marks from hot cups on top of the chest of drawers etc Our room felt more like it belongs to a low key 2 star oroperty rather than a 4 star hotel. Electric sockets in aukward places etc No restaurant

    Fairly good location Clean room Some of the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn‘t offer us breakfast 30min before breakfast time was finished. The staff was not appropiate for the price of the hotel. Our room was located in a different building than the main part of the hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in this hotel about 10 years ago, it was very good then and still excellent so we decided we would stay in this hotel again when visiting Salzburg for the first 2 nights of our holiday, so good that we’re coming back and spending the last night of our holiday there. Tom & Roisin Tobin

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not modern and had very tacky furniture. No shower was included which we did not know about.

    The staff were amazing and the pool facilities were clean and lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot in the room and there was no means of controlling the heating in individual rooms

    Nice hotel very close to the old town. Big room, nice breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy but it's Austria so not really a fault. Still good value for money.

    Good location old town across the bridge with reasonable price. Furnitures a bit aged. Room and bathroom is big. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room’s was very poor. Decoration’s and colour looks very cheap. Bathroom very small and very old tape. web site look’s very luxery hotel.But It was realy like two star hotel room’s.

    Breakfast was good. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel supplies soap in the shower. They will supply other items but you have to request them. An odd quirk.

    This is an excellent hotel. The staff are well trained and very helpful. We stayed in a duplex family room, which was clean and large. The kettle and tea and coffee in the room were a nice touch. The breakfast was simple but adequate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was €20 on top of the price for the room. If you stay in the residence rather than the main hotel using the pool is more awkward as is across the street.

    The location, although on the other side of the river from the Altstadt, was central and only a short walk to its bars, restaurants and shops. Being on a residential street it was very quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location and very friendly staff. Got a suite for 4 persons with two bathrooms and all facilities. Were able to borrow swim suits to use the indoor pool and spa area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not in the main hotel but across the street so we had to go to main hotel fir breakfast.

    Staff was so friendly and helpful. Rest of town was not. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have appreciated a top up of the toiletries - just a small bottle of each, not replaced. We had to buy some at the local supermarket! But a very small point.

    Beautifully central hotel. Friendly staff and superb room (the Zauberflote superior room) more like a small suite! The breakfasts here are some of the best ever and included in the room price. Our second stay and will not be the last.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Make sure you book a dinner somewhere during the day, as we had trouble finding places to eat that were seating larger parties (7 of us were travelling together and there was no space anywhere).

    The rooms were incredible - very comfortable beds with plenty of space! Breakfast was also wonderful, with a big selection. Close walk to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked a room in the main hotel but had to change it when we arrived. Only option was a room in the residence . One small window which was too high to see out of. Bit disappointing. Also sauna was not working.

    Central location , super breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was excellent - we walked everywhere, to four marvelous concert locations and heard Mozart every day of Mozart week. The hotel only did a good buffet breakfast, but there were many good inexpensive restaurants on the main street nearby. Lovely quiet city for walking and sleeping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Duplex Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room across the road Didn’t make it clear in the description about the sleeping arrangements no mention of a bed settee

    The staff and the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like. The comfort and location of the hotel were perfect. If we ever visit Salzburg again then we will choose to stay in this hotel again.

    We stayed in the residenz just across the road from the main hotel. It was very comfortable, warm, peaceful and quiet. It was a lovely room to go home to after a hard days sightseeing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite was short on plug sockets and heating quite hot.

    Great property, friendly staff, breakfast good. Stayed in suite first night then decided to extend trip, stayed in property opposite room 404, in my opinion even better than suite! Short walk to Old Town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite oldfashioned, with the old carpets all around, the doors are scratched and furniter looks quite used. For the price it has, I would expect, that they can afford reconstruction.

    The personell was very nice, breakfast was good and the position in the city centre is also perfect...the bedmateraces were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs! Stairs to our room, stairs to the pool area. Also I would have liked a face washer.

    The hotel was located well. After travelling for three weeks, access to the steam room and pool were very welcome. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is difficult to recall anything that was detrimental.

    Everything was of a standard that exceeded our expectations - the staff, location, room and breakfast - it is very difficult to fault the property!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive in comparison to similar or even better hotels in Vienna.

    A pleasant hotel a short walk to the old town. Very nice spa with pool. Excellent breakfast, they also cater well for Gluten free guests. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was EXTREMELY cramped. When seated on the toilet, there was 3cms of space between my knees and the shower! This room should only be given to children, really. The noise was a bit excessive at one point: however the 24 hr. reception staff had a word with my noisy neighbour and silenced him/her. The curtains need lining: even in winter, they let in far too much light.

    The breakfast was very good. The staff there in particular delivered a warm, friendly, professional service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is minute, you swim against a stream of water for exercise.Room 41 was adjacent to the lift. That caused a bit of noise, but the place was quite quiet - not a party hotel - so it was ok. Staff tried to move us (v helpful) but in the end we stayed in 41.

    Very helpful staff. Very good quality breakfast. Location excellent - close to centre, but sufficiently away to be quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I ordered my room, it was written that it would be 18m and in reality it was barely 12. Extremely disappointing as the room size was one of the most important criteria for me.

    The staff was very friendly, the location was just great. Small and cosy. The breakfast was great. The spa was extremely nice after walking all day in frozen city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Romantic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have a shower despite its size which meant going down to the basement to shower. The room got cleaned up yet empty mugs and water bottles were not taken away and just left. The style of the room was a little dated.

    Brilliant location, friendly staff, great breakfast! Allowed us to check in really early which was a very welcome bonus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was adventure It was difficult to entry and even more to get out of the closed zone Exit electronic was impossible to find Parkhouse is very far away Room was cold Breakfast poor and stuf wass very german way unfrendly,bossy

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lights were not functional, room was dim and created an eerie ambience. Beds were extremely soft, not to our liking

    Convenient area with great access to the old town

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff at reception was very professional. The breakfast was outstanding. I can't say enough...the location was perfect. The hotel is within easy walking distance of all the Altstadt attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the rooms was too high for the rooms provided. We booked two Superior Doubles but the rooms were nothing like the picture examples on booking.com. Both rooms were smaller than the photos, the decor was plain, old fashioned and very boring, unlike the photos. There were no mirrors in the rooms only in the bathroom so no full length mirror. There were only two English tv channels (Algezera and CNN). There was a safe in the room but it was in the wardrobe and not fixed at all so a thief could have stolen the whole safe. We were told the elevator is old and would not carry four persons. No toiletries except soap in bathroom. The bath towels were very thin, hard and only a little larger than hand towels. We asked for tea bags to be delivered as housekeeping had not replenished our supply but these were not forthcoming.

    The location was good. The hotel was warm in very cold outside temperature. The breakfast was good and the staff were all polite and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with our room, it was said to us in an email after requesting top floor that we would be placed very high, we were put on the first floor directly above the kitchen, we were woken up every morning about 6 by the kitchen staff, banging and chopping, the room was supposed to be a superior double, it was no way a superior but a family room, the mould around the bath was horrible and there were lots of dents and holes in the walls, very dated, for what we paid as well, we could have just had a double, we saw a couple when the maid was cleaning,as they looked as though they had all been recently decorated, I would appreciate an answer to my questions about this please

    It was warm and the water was always hot

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot with the central heating that we had to keep a window open whenever we were in the room, even though it was -1 degrees outside.

    Was a great area of Salzburg to stay. The breakfast menu was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very hot and we couldn't turn the heat down, plus the air con was noisy and had a light that flashed if left on at night.

    Great location for sightseeing. Very clean. Good breakfasts. Helpful, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a good location, in centre of village and beside the lake. Rooms are spacious and clean and well maintained. Breakfast is varied and of good quality. Staff is helpful and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lovely bedroom and very attentive staff who took my poor attempts at German and made them understandable! Really nice breakfast as well with a great selection of different foods and sweet treats.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of stair-steps to our room - family room. With big luggages, it was not convenient to carry them up and down the steps (even if the room was comfortable). Another thing which was not the hotel's responsibility but it was a concern was that there was construction closeby. It was not pleasant as it should be.

    Breakfast was excellent. The breakfast room atmosphere was warm and charming. Location of the hotel is convenient, within walking distance to other interesting spots. Beds are comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room allocated was a bit small although the view on the top floor at the rear of the property was excellent

    The staff very helpful and the breakfast really good quality, very fresh and constantly topped up.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single duvets for a double bed was a bit odd but that was the only little niggle with it.

    Service was excellent, friendly attentive staff, amazing breakfast buffet, clean and comfortable, close to everything, very accessible to all locations in Salzburg!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is included but I am not happy they charged me additional 10 euro just for my little kid to use breakfast.

    Our room is not in the same building with hotel and it is not quite convenience to use hotel facilities, such as spa and swimming pool. The room is big enough and they also prepared separated bed for my son. Parking is two blocks away with additional charge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and free standing bath but could gave had a shower fitted somewhere.

    Quirky room with excellent friendly and helpful staff. Well positioned in the town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were not told beforehand that we would be staying across the road, we were not best impressed.The mini bar hadnt been restocked. We ran out of shampoo in the bathroom as it hadnt been refilled.

    The location for us was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Residence
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The curtains, should cover at least the edges of the windows, unfortunately was not the case in our room. the tightness of the toilettes need improvements and should improve this hygiene level in toilettes and the room.

    the location is ideal, near to a touristic zone and 5 minutes walk from the central district.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is little small and I am a skinny person so wondered bigger person how can fit to there and the wooden floor creaky.

    I liked spa area, nice and relaxing. Bedroom was perfect for one night. I found everything what I needed, bed was comfortable and big size of single bed. Clean room. Breakfast was nice with nice staff. Good wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was left on really high through the night. We also had a little trouble with the lights in our room. It would not turn on. Staff worked quickly to resolve this. Overall we were happy.

    Great location with everything in walking distance. Simple and clean enough room and breakfast. Good for a short stay in Salzburg. Staff are also friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sauna. They need to say bathing suits to be worn. There were children enjoying this and the pool and some adult guests decided to stay for hours, naked and glaring at crying children.

    The staff were lovely and it clean and bright. Very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    "pool" might be an overstatement....it's a spacious bath. More for relaxing adults than unwinding children, although we made it work when my 9 year old wanted to swim.

    very spacious loft apartment, clean, comfortable. Parking is off site at public parking garage. It's very close, safe, big, but good to know you need to walk a few blocks. Love that the hotel is in pedestrian zone just a few blocks from the historic old town. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Room 44 was quiet and comfortable. We only spent evenings in and an afternoon or two whilst we used the very good pool and steam and sauna rooms. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Staff were there when needed but not in your face. Hope to return for Christmas markets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room: too warm Locker room in spa: too small Wifi didn't work properly Shower box in single room ridiculously small with broken doors Rolls and croissants at breakfast: not freshly baked Dirty windows

    The swimming pool and steam bath were positive experiences. The staff at breakfast (exept the old woman) was friendly, especially the middle age dark haired lady.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Nothing to fault.

    - Excellent location, right on the corner of shopping street, easy walking to all sightseeings. - I was traveling alone and stayed at single room, the space of room was excellent,not that small like many other European hotels. - Comfy bed, a writing desk, big wardrobe - Wonderful breakfast, not usually to see in most European hotels; - Very helpful staff. I booked my day trip to Hallstatt and show ticket of the puppet. ri - Price of value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked as I thought it was an old hotel but ended up in annex across the road which while comfortable had little charm. Family suite looked nothing like photos and the small dormer style windows made it a bit glum.Some of the staff members need to be more polite and hospitable.

    Good position, nice breakfast and spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It's all a bit old-school and classic but to be fair, that's typical old Austria and beautifully charming in it's own way. Classic but not very cool.

    Wonderful staff who went out of their way to accommodate us with a baby and provided a fan when it got a bit hot at night. Breakfast was great and the hotel is in walking distance of the best of Salzburg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting high quality for the price - room a little faded but ok

    The room was spacious. The location was very good - just a short walk to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a two room suite, as we were traveling with friends. In the photo, it looked like we would have two separate bedrooms. One bedroom was private. However, our bed was in a main open room, and our friends had to cut through several times to get to the bathroom. I felt the online photo for a two bedroom suite was a little misleading.

    It was very clean and nice. The staff were super friendly. Breakfast was included and it was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could be more friendly. smile occasionally and acknowledge guests as they enter. Very little information about local restaurants and sights.

    Excellent breakfast and the staff in restaurant were outstandingly helpful. Very good quality food. rooms good and great to have a fridge and safe. Plenty of hangers too . Pool super as well as sauna and steam room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor boards creaked a little

    Comfy beds, friendly staff, excellent breakfast choices, excellent location, easy to find, excellent spa and swimming pool, and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Wolf Dietrich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: