Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pakat City Hotel Vienna 3 stars

Theresianumgasse 21a, 04. Wieden, 1040 Vienna, Austria

#192 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1133 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Subway and public transport stops are far from the hotel. Will be difficult to walk if you have luggage or children. Basic amenities such as soap, shampoo are not arranged in the bathroom when i checked-in. Later after raising concerns, staff has got them. Staff service at breakfast can be improved. It was not welcoming.

    Quiet place. Good variety of breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are some details which are negative,like no rubbish bin in the room.The rooms need renovating.As for its location its in a good neighbourhood but a long distance to walk to the center

    The hotel is quite good.Clean and with a very helpful staff.The breakfast is satisfactory.There is A/C which is important

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite hot when AC was not on (fortunately the room had AC). Some noise from the other guests who arrived later.

    Great location. Quiet street, but not too far from the train station and not too far from the center. Everything was clean and nice. Decent breakfast with enough options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The bed was perfect and the staff was amazing, especially Markus! They really try to do everything to make you comfortable. The young lady during check in was awesome too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on the reception ( especially a young man) was a delight , extremely service minded. We were very pleased with the location and the view was to die for. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    There was a young guy at the reception, he was very nice, very helpfull. Very quiet hotel in the heart of Vienna, close to Central train station. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hope it was a bit less expensive

    Lovely place, next to Belvedere. I really liked the staff ..they were really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing! Nice bed and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is just Ok with limited choice.

    I called hotel reception earlier as I would check in the hotel very late by 1AM. I had a very warm response and confirmation. Once arrived at late night, the staff also very kind to show me the parking lot where will be free of charge during the weekend. The hotel is just next to Spain embassy btw.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, no toiletries, even no soap until we asked, loud room on the first floor above the kitchen, croissants and omelet at breakfast quickly ran out.

    Good location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fluids available either from reception or tea, coffee, water available in the room. Requested to be moved from the first room due to the smell.. Staff member reluctant to do so initially but I insisted.. Then she said she knew where the smell was coming from.. Sewerage issue possibly

    Location Good for walking into city centre and train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is rather old and has dirty walls. The buffet breakfast is poor. The ventilation in the bathroom was not working. I paid 122 EUR for the room per night and it is much above the quality you get!

    Location, friendly stuff at the reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the things. There was no trash bin in the room, all the pictures of the hotel don't reflect the reality. The place is not renovated. You can see dirty walls, not painted. The furniture is old and the floor was also dirty when we arrived. We decided to only wear flip flops because of how dirty the floor was. The bathroom is really tiny and you can't properly move inside. For the price I paid, I think I could have booked a better hotel. I am not recommending this hotel to anyone. Inform yourself better before booking this property. I am totally dissapointed!

    The only positive thing was the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too flat for proper support and the breakfast area was a bit small for number of guests. Had to go early to make sure we could get a seat before the rush.

    Clean room, location walking distance from opera house in city and the staff are Friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is small but nice locate in the middle town next to the Spain's embassy, very close to the place interest St. Charles Churh and the main train station, comfortable to go anywhere in town, the staff are young very nice friendly, helpful, the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of cigarettes

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient in a quiet street between the Hauptbahnfof and the old city Center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot room if you don't use the aircon. Bathroom could be little biger. We were looking forward to make a cup of tea unfortunately there was no kettle in the room.

    Modern look of the room; possibility to open window for fresh air. Close to the public transport; quiet area. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door sign of our room was hidden behind another door and we were puzzled for a while before finally locating it. We hoped that our room could be brighter and enough for three. Not much choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very small, and the breakfast is limited (i.e., the protein selection is limited to hardboiled eggs and cured meats).

    The location is quite good, and the staff are friendly and accommodating. The internet was fast and the coffee was excellent. Also, I appreciate being able to open a window for fresh air.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the lights in the room were broken. We used the lamps but the room was slightly dark.

    The hotel is between the train station and the city center. It is not too far from the operhaus (about 10 min) so that it is possible just to walk there. The room was clean and quite. The staff was polite and kind. The breakfast was good, with both sweet and savoury options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room they gave us had dents in the doors, broken shower doors, a broken (but functional) hair dryer, and not even a pair of slippers for the cold floor in the winter. To top it all, though we were down for breakfast almost an hour before they closed the buffet, most of the trays were empty & they did not make an effort to fill them up, even after we asked.

    It is an easy walk from the train station, and right next to one of the palaces in Vienna. Thus, easily accessible by public transport. And about a 20 min walk to the center of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better, given the price. Upon arrival, no warm water was available due to a technical glitch - such things do occur, however, staff could have done more to get it resolved as soon as possible (and not just some time during the day after the problem occurred).

    Good location - close to all business-related sites and city centre. Also, the view of the city is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The ensuite bathroom was never cleaned in the whole 10 days I stayed at the hotel. Room was cleaned but not the bathroom, especially the toilet bowl. Strange, because generally the hotel was clean.

    Breakfast was adequate, scrambled eggs the best I've had. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Bed was comfy and room was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really poor price performance. I could get better deal for such price. I'm not saying the place is bad, but seems like booking.com is overrating it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel not far away from the city center. Very helpful staff. Marcus was great. He helped us with everything and even recommended some places to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled like cigarets, mostly in the bathroom. That was terrible. We had to sleep with our window open just so we could breath a little.

    Perfect location and great breakfast options at a fair price!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast service was ok but there was no staff around for assistance.

    The hotel is located in the peaceful neighborhood. Just a couple of blocks away from Belvedere which takes just 7 minutes walk. Not only a short walk distance from Belvedere but also just 10 minutes walk from Wien HB.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not told at the reception desk that the taxi to the airport would cost us a fixed fare which in fact was higher than the night tariff

    Great selection of food for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we were given was very small (number 12 just beside the lift). The breakfast room was also too small. On Sunday at approx. 8:30 there were people coming who couldn't find any place and they were obliged to wait.... For our next stay in Vienna we have already changed our reservation and we've chosen another hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast lacked variety but this is mostly due to the breakfast/first meal culture. Not your typical American breakfast but still good.

    Staff was very helpful in providing directions. Public transportation is easy to use and very accessible. Absolutely comfortable walking after dark.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location: OK, safe, people: very nice, breakfast: good, room: ok vith a little balcony to enjoy the morning fresh air, few minutes to public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. It was only the late airport pickup which I guess was not totally the hotel's fault. I provided our flight details prior to arrival and yet, the driver arrived an hour later. It would've been an overall better experience if he was prompt.

    The hotel is in the embassies area which makes it safe and quiet. Reception staff were very courteous and accommodating. We booked two rooms for a group of 4. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and the toilets were spotless. AC worked fine too. Breakfast was quite limited but I thought was fair with the price you pay for. Wifi is excellent. Location is quite far from the actual city center and transpo hubs but not a big issue since Uber rides in Vienna are pretty cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet street where the hotel is located. Delicious breakfast,comfortable rooms, I had a friedge and conditioner in my room,a balcony to a nice yard. Stuff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snug for three people and I thought we were going to get a balcony. But we were only there to sleep and for breakfast so it worked.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small details. We took out the duvet covers, as it was very warm there and two of them had stains. Also, window glasses were really dirty.

    Croissants were delicious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very close to Hauptbahnhof, on a quiet street, easy to walk into the city centre. Good-sized room, nice and friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air condition not working. Wifi very bad signal. Very strange and soft bed. Bad bathroom, a lot of things broken. Empty fridge. Panoramic view on what??? Balcony? where???? Sorry but for my opinion hotel was not very good

    Near subway station. Very nice and polited lady with glasses on reception :) Other lady and men on reception I didn't like.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty basic accommodation but adequate for our needs for a couple of nights. Not many frills, but OK

    Location to the Belvedere Palace and to the Subway and tram to dowmtown are very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small damage on the net curtain

    breakfast was great, room with window and balcony into the inneryard with green wall was quiet and enabled me to have window opern through night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area was abit small. No safety deposit box in room 52.

    Nice view from room, helpful staff and facility to store luggage. The hotel was only 15 minutes walk from the centre and locality felt relatively safe.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bacon at the breakfast. Only a small bin in the bathroom. No mini-bar.

    Profi and friendly hotel staff. Clean, spacious and modern room. Cosy atmosphere of the whole hotel. I can recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor. The amount of the fee was reserved in my credit card when we checked in. The location was close to a park and very quiet, difficult to walk alone or even a couple, at night, because of human abscence at all. No cafes and restaurants nearby

    The hotel was close to metro station and close to Belvedere. The room was the same we saw when we booked it. All the receptionists were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are nor very soundproofed, sometimes you can hear the neighbors talking. There are no normal hangers in the bathroom, for a large towel or clothes for example (only a low one under the sink). TV image quality is not very great, but I wasn't in Vienna to watch TV, so that was not a problem for me. Breakfast could have been more varied. Maybe room walls could be freshened up a little. Bathroom is a bit small for a double room.

    I booked a double small room for single stay. The location in great (central station and metro stations are 10 minutes walk from the hotel, Belvedere just around the corner, Billa and Spar markets nearby). The staff is very friendly and helpful (answering to all my questions and requests prior my arrival and during my stay). Comfortable bed, good heating system, very quiet area, fridge and safe box, decent size of the room, clean, TV channels in different languages (french, italian, german, russian, spanish). Breakfast was ok, not very varied though (tea, milk, coffee, juices, croissants, 2 kinds of yogurt, 1 type of cereals, 2 types of cheese, jam and ham, sliced tomatoes, cucumbers and peppers, boiled and scrumbled eggs, apples).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    all in all amazing because of the price in the off season. otherwise it would still be good just not amazing. great wifi, great breakie and great great bed. nice and clean too and close to the city centre but private. Its a good place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a good location for us, half way between railway station and the centre,about a 20 min walk either way. The breakfast was sufficient for this type of hotel. The staff were friendly particularly Tania who was very attentive to our needs.she is an asset to the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast is abundant, but just if you wake up early. In two different occasions I was forced to ask the waiter for more bread because it was over and no one was caring about it. In particular on the first of January we arrived at the buffet and it was basically empty: no croissant, no cake, no ham, no cheese, no yogurt, not even bread... and the funny part is that I was invited by the waiter (who was standind in front of the empty buffet in an ampty dining room) to "help myself at the buffet". I made him notice that everything was over, and asked if we could have something, and we got six buns for two people. it was our first breakfast there so we had no comparisons to make, but the following day we woke up earlier and we realised that the only way to have some choice for breakfast is to ensure to be there early (or before large groups!) In addition the last night we spent at the hotel it was very difficult to sleep because of a really strong disgusting smell coming from the bath tub and the sink that invaded our room- even keeping the door of the bathroom closed. the following morning we were forced open the window of the room and keep the door of the bathroom open while preparing ourselves- (and you can imagine that showering in front of an open window when outside is snowing it is not comfy). This kind of problem can happen, but the strenght of the smell make se suspect that they underestimated some problems with drainage or water pipes. I can't believe that it arrived to such point in a few hours withour giving any sign before.

    the location is good, and the hotel is renovated and looks very nice. it close to the city center and to the underground station, and located in a very safe area. the room was very silent. breakfast is abundant. the wi-fi works very well even in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like itin past I used it a lot of time during business trips, now I was thera after 5 years and again I have to say that this location staffs and property is the most one which I like for business trip acxomodation in Wien.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cleaned superficially the last night.

    Very well located. We had abeautiful view of Vienna (6th floor). Staff was great. Breakfast was good. The lady serving breakfast was very helpful. Transport to center very easy. Belvedere museum next door.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bad: -Rooms are quite small. They don't even include a small table on which to place your luggage so we spent the whole week with them on the floor beside the bed -The room was not available before 2pm (despite me calling ahead to check and being informed that it would be). Our flight was an early morning one and we arrived at 10am but had to leave the luggage in the storeroom at the lobby and wait until 2pm to actually check in (it's a small hotel, they had no other rooms ready). - The breakfast is unimpressive. Forget a full English breakfast, there is only a limited choice of cooked food (mainly scrambled and boiled eggs, and warm croissant). There's a selection of breakfast cereal, some juices and hot beverages, a few different types of bread, ham and cheeses and not much else. Refer to visitor photos. The ugly: - The air conditioner in the room was broken (it only blew hot air) and there were no other rooms. So despite it being 7 degrees C outside, the room itself was unbearably hot and stuffy. Opening the window was not really an option because of all the rain outside. We reported the fault on a Saturday, were informed the technician would look at it the following Monday, which he did, and indeed the AC worked fine on Monday, only to start blowing hot air again on Tuesday. It is very difficult to get a good night's sleep in a room where the temperature is above 25 degrees C (and yes, we switched off the radiator). We just kept tossing and turning all night.

    -Centrally located (600 meters from the Belvedere, two SPAR supermarkets within 250 and 600 meters respectively, lots of restaurants and cafes nearby) -Was one of the cheapest decent hotels in Vienna city center at the time of booking -Clean rooms, nicely finished, good bathrooms and quiet at night -Staff was very helpful. One of them found us a hop on/hop off bus that let us explore all the best tourist sites in Vienna for 3 days on just €25 per person (some special offer available from the desk - normal price is €25 per day, the hotel added a stamp that gives an extra day).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast can definitily develop, but is ok. The bathroom is ok, but need partly renovation and extra cleaning!

    The location is perfect if you are coming or should travel from the central station (Hauptbahnhof). Nice staff (some very very nice) and if you get a room on the sixth floor its a panorama view over the town!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic rooms and very basic breakfast.

    Personnel very helpful. Clean ambient with safe surroundings. Spacious rooms with very comfortable beds, would be nice to have some pictures on the walls

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is somewhat near the train station which was important for us because we had an early train to catch to Prague. The staff was friendly. It is a good value for your money. We just needed a place to sleep at. The rooms are very small but enough for 1 night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of tea/coffee-making facilities in room. Some mornings, breakfast food was in short supply - no fruit on 3 days out of 7

    Bed was comfortable. Bread was delicious tho' some days choice was very limited. Views were good. Reception staff were helpful Excellent restaurant just round the corner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bin in the room, not just in bathroom. Shower rail fell down and although the room was cleaned which meant housekeeper had bee in on my return shower curtain and rail still in the bath. The shower gel mechanism didn't work. Not much room for breakfast. And basic. But the. Croissants were good. Fresh fruit salad would have been good.

    Good location and friendly staff. Clean Think good value but not a lot of choice at my time of booking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None.

    Hotel location - 5-minute walk from Belvedere, the neigbourhood is quite, subway station in 7-minute walk. Room was clean and cosy, breakfast was excellent. Excellent hotel for short and long trips.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building interior very nice. Hotel have Close location to the center. The rooms nice designed. Excellent breakfast! Free and quality wifi. The staff very kind and useful. Good value of money. Definitely will come back to this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing in hotel leaves a lot to be desired.

    Some staff very helpful eg. Lady that does breakfast. 3 star hotel rating is appropriate. Rooms clean. Good use of space in room (storage, place to sit, etc...)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very limited breakfast, almost nothing to choose from. Very small room for breakfast too. Definitely needs some improvement.

    Friendly stuff. Nice location near Belvedere palace and metro station. Clean hotel, quiet rooms. There were a couple of issues during check-in, but they were fixed quickly and nicely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricy for two rooms. Not spacious. All the staff were not well-knowledgable of the area.

    Breakfast was excellent ! Location was less than a mile away from the metro and walkable distance to Belvedere Palace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi was perfect, the breakfast was nice but the same every day; very nice location on the quite street and not far away from the City Center and from the main Rail station.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent area, very calm, near to the city center, close to the U-bahn station Taubstummengasse, line U1. Or 13 min walk to Karlsplatz. Inform if you require a parking space, this hotel doesn't have it but other one (the same group) has it - 15 EUR per day. Very good breakfast-included, and very nice and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfasts were amazing: the choice is not very big, but everything was delicious and of very good quality. The room was very clean: towels, bed linens all that were immeculately clean and white. Metro station is 3 min walking distance. Very good option, will definetely stay again there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a disaster! We came at 9:30 (it should be available up to 10:30). Most of food was already gone. There was such a mess on all tables - the lady "caring" of the breakfast did not clean ANY dirty table up to 10:30 - we had to clean up the place for ourselves. Very bad impression for the last hour in this hotel.

    Good location, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing to complain off

    Generally bed, cleanliness, shower toiletries breakfast ,etc was good there were nothing falling short of any normal expectation. Sp Thanks, for the refund due to duplication of same booking The staff on duty was exemplary excellent prompt service provided for the necessary docs copies for the refund which was notified to the respective credit card/ bank

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A layer has 6 room, number 3 and 4 is near the elevator, so it may a little bit noisy during the night, but lucky the customer usually back before 11pm, so your living environment depend on your neighbors. The cleaning keep service forgot lock the window after cleaning, it might have risk the stolen. However, there is soldier on duty on the street, hope it will helpful.

    Vienna is more expensive than prague, but compare with the other Vienna hotel, the price is reasonable, the room is average size, a little small but lovely. Everything is perfect, the bed fill good, and view though the widows is fine. Near the bike station and convenient to attractive point. And they also have another hotel near this one, the reception is nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real issues. Would go back but it is a fairly basic hotel.

    Good value for money. Room was clean and bedding comfortable. City centre was about 20-30 min walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've been told my room will have a balcony. In fact it did have it, but it was to small to stay over there (there wasn't even a door-window). Moreover, I've contacted with a hotel asking for a room with a view not on the street. There was no answer for that request.

    Breakfast - nice, especially when you manage to start it when croissants are hot and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we booked it was written that it is a room with a balcony, which we didn't have. Room is rather small. Garage is in a different hotel, but not far away, 5 minutes walk.

    Clean room and bathroom, comfortable beds, decent breakfast. Nice part of the town, 20 minutes walk to the city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels and the second pillow would have been nice. There were three of us in the room and we only got two bath towels each day

    Guest room was clean and the breakfast was good. It was about a mile to the best tour pick up spot. An easy walk. Overall a very nice place to stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed is not so comfy

    The room was ok and clean. There were towels and soap. The breakfast was ok, but could be better. Free parking spot in weekend with no problem

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice breakfast,descent price (value for money), very quite area, close to monuments. i hoghly recommend it for any kind of journey

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a terrible smell in the bathroom, most likely from the sewer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small and used.

    Good place nearby downtown. But quiet. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls and furniture were a little dirty, pillows were to airy

    Good location, near the city center and train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast. Splendid location, very calm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey. Shower door is broken and wasn't fixed. A little far from down town.

    Very pleasant staff. Located on the quiet street.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pakat City Hotel Vienna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: