Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CLC Alpine Centre

Harham 46, 5760 Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer, Austria

#33 of 47 hotels in Saalfelden am Steinernen Meer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 398 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are somehow outdated, but clean and comfy. The wifi provided is a disaster. Really slow and laggy + you have to log in every time you close the browser.

    Swimming pool and sauna, great breakfast, very good food in restaurant, nice garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a bath. Sofa could have been better - not good for relaxing.

    The beds very comfy. The house keeping and restaurant staff exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the pool was warmer. Was hoping to relax in a warm pool after skiing.

    Our room was large with amazing balcony. The view was wonderful. Breakfast was standard but very well done. My kids spent a lot of time at the ping pong table. Great for families

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed pulled out from the wall, wasn't too comfortable.

    We stayed for 5 days. The breakfast was humble and nice. The staff helped a lot! They helped us choose a ski resort around. The room was cosy with a wonderful view! Swimming pool and sauna was great and the playroom served us well. The location was perfect - not too close and not too far! There is a walking path right behind the hotel and it is MAGICAL! (very recommended)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (4 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    I liked everything about this hotel. It's design is spectacular. Very sepacious rooms with all necessary amenities. There were two balconies both were overlooking a breathtaking view. The location was perfect. I want to take my comment as a chance to give a great thanks to Norbert and laszlo for thier kindness, helping and respect. If i will plan to visit this hotel again, they will be the most important reason to try it again and again. I highly recommend all tourists to try this wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were quite some wasp who prefent you from sitting outside or havimg the window open. The street passing the hotel is a national one so do not expect it to be too silent

    Quite funny hotel with a mix of old and new - rooms are well equipped

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden staff was not friendly since he was shouting at my daughter because he said she threw small stones in the fountain while the area is designed for kids playing. Also the toilet was not washed it is only wrapped by towels.

    The staff was friendly and helpfully The parking was available alm times

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy location in busy area. No air conditioning . Expensive No option for a single less expensive room as we didn't need the kitchenette.

    Excellent for access to hiking trails. Upgraded spacious suite with comfortable bed and well equipped kitchen. Towels and linens were top quality. Breakfast buffet was excellent. We were upgraded to a larger suite than we paid for!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived late, with a big group of children. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast. Safe parking for our car loaded with bicycles. The murphy-bed was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was really smart. Reception staff were super friendly. Bathrooms a bit on the old fashioned side. But clean and not jaded. Restaurant was simple and adequate but it is closed on Wednesday evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain about :)

    Very nice hotel with helpful and friendly staff, free spacious parking, nice rooms with mountain view, very tasty breakfast and nice restaurant with local dishes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiters in the restaurant didn't understand everything. We wanted to order soft boiled eggs but they didn't understand and at the end they brought some hard boiled easter-eggs...

    Very friendly staff, big swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (4 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were a bit thin and uncomfortable.

    Friendly & helpful staff, great breakfast, lovely swimming pool & free games (pool & table tennis).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love this place. It is a timeshare property but when the rooms aren´t booked by the owners they are made available over booking.com. I think its great value for money. The apartments are well equiped so you can cater for yourself but the breakfast buffet is included in the price. For me this is the best combination for a successful family ski holiday. It is out of town so more suited to families than the apres ski party set. You need a car. The staff are very freindly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Locaiton near the main road - one could expect a more quiet place once going to the Alps

    Sport facilities (swimming pool, table tenis, billard) were good. Breakfasts were fine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very short stay for us so we have NOTHING negative to say about this hotel. :)

    Great location for a one night stop off for us. Spacious and well equipped 2 bedroom apartment with a fantastic view. Friendly staff, especially the blonde Rumanian lady working in the restaurant - she's an asset to your company ;) Breakfast was plentiful. The apartment was very comfortable, you could spend a week here easily. We were pleasantly surprised by the fantastic pool with warm water - our kids LOVED it! We booked very late with not many options so it was a little pricier than we usually go but this was worth every penny and we would happily go back there again for a longer stay. THANKYOU.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double room with a kitchen and the facilities you need. Everything was quite clean and tidy. The hotel has so much to offer about the activities like hiking, bicycle renting, tours etc. There is so much to see around. The kids enjoyed it very much. Friendly and helpfull staff makes the hotel more lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed a warm pool very much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the cx our has to be before 11 am 😑

    Room is big!! Quite hotel, close to the center!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was sporadic in the room. Breakfast is a bit limited.

    Very friendly staff. Bedroom and lounge spacious. Great view of the mountains.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Chance mattresses!

    The breakfast was satisfactory. The place was very nice. We liked it really! Unfortunately the beds were all very uncomfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Facilities (pool, sauna, entertainment). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (4 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no

    go

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restorant within "normal" walking distance.

    Very friendly stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    it was avrage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (4 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Every thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Balcony (4 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna and Spa facilities Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was really nice!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming Pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night was no person .

    The working people and the apartment. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wsa ecxelent as everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to the road, because it is noisy in the morning. Not perfect sound insulation

    Clean, great large swimming pool and a sauna. Cool staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect big room! Good stuff and best value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful stay,20min from National park.absolutely happy with the staff..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was poor - small variety of cheese, no vegetables at all. Room's furniture was a bit old - bed was squeaking.

    Staff was very helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Great view from the room.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good location. Big , convinient rooms, convinient furniture with a lot of spaces. Exit from salon to inner garden. Nice view from windows to mountains. Equipped kitchen. Very nice swimming pool with view to mountains.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No guard staff and swimming facility for the young childredn. but It was good memories with my children.

    Best Swimming pool and sauna facility. Very kind staff and Clean room. Good apartment stuffs.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately, we didn´t get the room we originally booked and that was a huge disappointment. We booked an apartment with a balcony and a view because we wanted to see the mountains and the fireworks during New Year´s Eve. Upon our arrival, we got a different room. Moreover, we didn´t get any discount as they said we were upgraded (we got a noisy apartment on the ground floor with no balcony and no view, huge but useless for 2 people). One of the purposes to book via Booking.com is to get an exact room. Something similar has happened twice with different owners in the past, but all of them took responsibility, apologised for the inconvenience and offered a sizeable discount or another solution. I cannot recommend this accommodation as you cannot be sure you will get your room.

    Nice location. Amazing pool. Friendly and attentive staff. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    near the highway so it's noisy at night no a/c beds mattresses need to be changed to better ones

    staff are friendly specially ( Ricardo ) he will help you even to get tours in the city of zell am see huge parking lot

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Old fashion furniture and interior design (from 80-ties). Hotel located directly next to the street and family apartments located directly over parking place - so quite laud from the cars. Limited offering for breakfast - no vegetables, no fresh fruit, freshly made eggs, limited offer of bread, etc. We did not try swimming pool so cannot comment on that. At the date of arrival reception member informed us to use kitchen carefully (not to create too much steam) so we do not initiate fire alarm. If we do so we will be charged for it. Maybe kitchen ventilation design should be changed? Definitely not worth regular price of 199EUR.

    We rented family apartment. Altogether apparent was spacious although bed room for children was very small and without windows - they would need to sleep in the leaving room. Other rooms were bigger. Clean and sheets fresh.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That it was a bit far from Zell am see, so I would advice to rent a car.

    Satff were really friendly and helpful (Agnes and Norbert)! They had the table tennis and billiards downstairs for the kids to play. The indoor swimming pool. The Walking path was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location: all those beautiful places are only accessible by car.

    Everything except the location: Excellent staff, nice facilities (even a laundry!), comfortable bed, fitness room.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The menu in the restaurant is a little limited.

    The staff were excellent, and couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms were comfortable and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is out of town so you need a car. There are no other eating/drinking opportunities within walking distance.

    This place has the best of both worlds. the kitchen was well kitted out so you could prepare dinner but breakfast was included. So if you need it be up and put early to hit the slopes it was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to complain about.

    We stopped here for one night due to its proximity to our final destination of Saalbach. The staff were brilliant and I would seriously consider staying for longer another time due to this alone and the VERY good value for money that we experienced. Great place.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet connection was a little slow.

    Very very nice staff, nice people, good breakfast, nice service

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Swimming pool was great for the children. Staff were all really friendly.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfasts were ok but with no vagetables - no tomato nor cucamber, nothing green nor pickled

    clean and well heated room,

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is boring a little.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Snow fall came a little late upon check out :(

    Spacious and quiet

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We have booked a room with balcony for first night but in real there was a small room without balcony

    Staff

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: