Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Continental Hotel-Pension 4 stars

Kirchengasse 1, 07. Neubau, 1070 Vienna, Austria

#29 of 82 B&Bs and Inns in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2182 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Exactly what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inexpensive but very nice facilities. The location was phenomenal! Staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely book again. Not luxurious but certainly more than adequate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    lovely, would recommend and would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was being decorated, and when we walked in, it gave a bad indication of the hotel - bit it was actually very nice

    lovely breakfast, lovely rooms, lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Never more. 4 star hotel with an experience of a 2 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole hotel was a building / construction site. We weren't aware of this prior to get to the hotel. We had no information about this. We booked for a 4 star hotel, and got the experience of a 2 (or less) star hotel. And the breakfast... wow, really low on options and quality.

    Not much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.0
    This hotel played it's part very well in making my brief stay in Vienna a success.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only slight criticism was that I found the breakfast good but un-exciting.

    The location was excellent - very handy for U-bahn. Room and beds were good - and quiet. Shower was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    great stay :) except for ongoing significant renovation :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is renovation happening during our stay (first wrek of July 2018) and i guess, it will last atleast another 8-12 months. This was not disclosed in the listing.

    Great location.. helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    We appreciated everything: the view from our room over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We appreciated everything: the view from our room over Mariahilfer Strasse, the position of the hotel, the cleanliness, the bed- very confortable and the personnel- very helpful. I would recomend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Location is good: close to two subway stations, to some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staircase of the hotel is under reconstruction. Though the construction noise didn’t reach our room, it was really unpleasant to go in and out of the room through the construction site. Upon our arrival, a person in reception didn’t speak English. Hotel has a very bad sound isolation. I guess, for the price this hotel is still OK, but I couldn’t overcome my very bad first impression, and I regret I’ve chosen this property for our stay.

    Location is good: close to two subway stations, to some attractions. Several good places to eat and Starbucks are in a walking distance. It's possible to reach the city center by foot (it not too tired/lazy). Our room was big enough; there was enough space for stuff both in a room and a bathroom. Breakfast was good (except for the coffee).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay; would like to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    A very pleasant stay in a comfortable and spacious room. The beds were comfortable with clean linen. The hotel was in a nice locality where you you could walk around even late in the night. Friendly front desk. They happily kept our luggage after checkout till it was time for us to leave,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice room and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice room and good breakfast....But when I opened the windows for air on our street-side room, it was very noisy with the buses going by (Bus stop). only a few steps to the shopping street - Mariahilferstrasse and the subway

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there with our 5 years old grand daughter to make her pleasure with wisiting of Haus des Meers, Palm house with butterflyes- booth in close proximity. Metro for Prater also in close proximity. Highly recommed for grand parents trip with grandchilds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Under construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was under construction while we were there. This construction was both very loud (just outside our room and starting early in the morning), and very dangerous (the guests need to walk through the middle of the construction zone).

    The room was fine, very large and clear. I also liked that they provided parking at a garage down the street for 18 EUR per night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Travelling with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed about the fact that the whole building was being renewed, so we were accomodated in the middle of the works, the lift didn't work properly neither was the wifi. Apart from this, the bedroom for 4 people is not very confortable.

    The location, the people were kind despite the situation of works.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Very enjoyable and would probably stay there again provided building works finished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the time of our stay the building is undergoing extensive renovation works which the staff say will be completed in two weeks. Our room on mezzanine floor meant we had to go through the works to access our room and the dining room.

    Room was big with plenty shelves and cupboards for clothing. Bathroom was excellent and spacious. Location is central with easy access to underground and buses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The renovations in the entrance and floors of the building No TV movies in english

    Large luxurious confortable room air conditioned clean lovely breakfast nice people

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay if the renovation has been done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is under renovation and we had to wake up at 7:00 am with the noise of hammering and drilling!

    The room was super spacious, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was so huge, shiny and I loved the shower. It has been located in an excellent spot, very close to the shopping center and public transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, reasonable prices, friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely no soundproofing to the street from the apartment. Breakfast: not bad, but not much variety and the same food every day.

    Great location, reasonable prices, friendly and helpful staff, clean and well equipped rooms. Public parking near the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    The staff were really nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon or fridge in room. Could have more tea and coffee making facilities in room. The pillows were shocking

    The staff were really nice! Great location! 5min walk into old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Best value for money and lovely host !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not to our taste / would have appreciated more fruits. Carpet in our room was very clean but I am not a fan.

    The location was perfect, right next to a terrific gelato. Despite facing the street, our room was very quiet. Breakfast was typical viennese (cold cut meat, cheese) so not our taste but there were cereals and fruits. The host was so warm and extremely helpful. It felt more like a B&B than a hotel. Loved how family oriented it looked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    It was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The person in the morning is very nice and helpful, but the other two are not.

    Good room, good beds. You have everything that is necessary . Close to the Museums Quarter and other. Nice neighborhood. Breakfast is pretty good for a three star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and exceptionally helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only issue was the size of the bathroom. I'm 6 foot 3 which I know is taller than most people but I couldn't even dry myself in the bathroom after showering through lack of space! But the shower itself was large enough to do this. The positives of this hotel far outweigh this one negative.

    This hotel was the best value for money we found in Vienna for our dates and I'm so pleased we found it! The location was perfect for us with a 2 minute walk from an underground stop, a 15 minute walk to the opera district and very close to the aquarium/torture museum! (The latter is perfect for a rainy day!) The staff were beyond helpful and also very friendly. Both men on the reception helped with directions for our plans and even drew us a map to the bus station for our next destination! Further to that, I was one of those stupid tourists that left something behind in our room and they were incredibly kind and sent the scarf and dress back out to me. The customer service really was exceptional and I can't thank them enough. The breakfast was brilliant, an all you can eat type continental breakfast of yogurt, fresh bread with cheeses and hams, cereal and other bits.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    The room and bathroom are super clean and the bed very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is old. The staff who received us was rude and not helpful! It does not seem a 4 star hotel.

    The room and bathroom are super clean and the bed very comfortable!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    A family trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have the possibility to make a cup of coffee or a tea in the room. The breakfast space is quite small and the choice is quite limited.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was cleaned up every day and also we received new towels every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Bathroom was Spotless clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was Spotless clean. Beds are very comfortable. Great breakfast. Close to everything, shops, restaurants, etc. Tibor the hotel manager is very helpful and friendly. If i have a chance to visit Vienna again i will stay in the same hotel. My friend and I had a great time in Vienna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Receptionist was helpful with explaining sightseeing routes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a warm evening and with window open was very noisy. Asked staff for remote for aircon but was told to open window. Partner couldn't sleep at night due to noise in street and window open.

    Receptionist was helpful with explaining sightseeing routes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    a very nice stay in vienna
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable room and nice to walk around the neighborhood. The beds are very goog for sleeping and all of the staff have been very helpfull and friendly and the museum are near to go

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    The staffs are super friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have air conditioning so we need to keep the window open. It is noisy outside. The hotel is not in the most convenient location.

    The staffs are super friendly and nice. We got a great room for the price we paid. Breakfast is not the best but adequate. Can’t complain as it is free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice room in the city centre next to a busy shopping...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice room in the city centre next to a busy shopping street and close to the excellent subway system (which brings you together with the CityAirportTransfer (train) from airport to hotel in 30min). Was here before and will come back too. Standard breakfast offered what you need, but nothing more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    As a returning guest, I can say that this hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a returning guest, I can say that this hotel is constantly kept in good condition; the rooms are nice and tidy, staff are kind, breakfast is very fine. The location is an extra advantage. All of these provide a very good value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Location is great, a step from a walking and shopping area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor but if you are not demanding just enough.

    Location is great, a step from a walking and shopping area and subway. The receptionist was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am surprised that this has been rated 4 stars. The rooms themselves are quite tired and could use an update. Towels were very thin and threadbare. Carpets were worn. Furnishings are clearly quite old.

    The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was close to the underground station and on a busy shopping street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    that it is an apartment building and not a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is by all means not a hotel. sorry, that it is an apartment building and not a hotel. no room service, the elevator is very small and breakfast is ok.

    This is not a bad place, depends on the price you get. the room is very nice comfortable it is just

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location, minor issues, but would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old styled wooden design in the room, but hardly worth complaining about. I dont think the aircon worked, had to keep the large juliet balcony door open, which highlighted the constant traffic noise outside, lorries, garbage trucks, busses (as there is a stop right outside), really only was an issue in the early hours of the morning however. To be expected really as central location.

    Good location, on a main shopping street that leads right down to the palace gardens and into the museum quarter. Easy to find, several signs. Local cheap shopping stores. We had a large room, modern large tv, cupboard, hairdryer, table, desk, and a minibar fridge which you can pay for.... or just use to store your own drinks. Large juliet balcony door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Very polite and helpful staff, perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very polite and helpful staff, perfect location. Hungarian speaking staff as well which is nice for us as came from Hungary. We will come back for sure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Very good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old traditional hotel without additional support such: gym, pool, sauna, ...

    Nice location (transport possibilities and available area of the city for walking and sightseeing) and satisfactory value for the money (clean comfortable room with breakfast).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    as we were a family the bed was small, I don’t mind paying extra for seperate bed for my kid, but for a family room was too small. I think it is booking.com fault. When I searched for room I opted reason of travel “leisure”, therefore, Such a small room should not have been suggested

    Friendly staff and clean room. Located in city center and near to most of attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location and friendly stuff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does not have its own parking place but they are very helpful to arrange car parking with convenient price.

    Great location and friendly stuff, good breakfast..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The staff was great and always smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The staff was great and always smiling. They were helpful. The facilities were really good, they had a laundry service, free computer to use and they even offer to print train or plajn tickets etc. They were helpful with the city, transportation and planning of our day. Breakfast was really good and the small breakfast room was so cute. It was a good start to the day thanks to them. Eventually, location of the place is GREAT. It is in the middle of mariafiller strasse, and when you step out the place you are in the middle of all the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Cosy and nice Hotel in the middle of the comerce area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have been 10/10 if the staff serving breakfast spoke better English. It was super difficult to order a cup of tea for example. (I wanted black and I got an Earl Grey)

    Close to the Subway, lots of restaurants and stores nearby. Good breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    The place is centrally located in Mariahilferstrasse, which...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is centrally located in Mariahilferstrasse, which is the shopping district of Vienna. It is just next to the subway station U3 Neubergasse which makes it very easy to access from all side, also from the Airport Train. The owner is a fantastic guy and very helpful. Please note that this is not state-of-the-art hotel, so you should manage your expectations: however, for the value-for-money, it is the best place so far in Vienna and I will for sure return.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Convenient transportation, close to tram stop and metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient transportation, close to tram stop and metro station. Walking distance to many tourist spots. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and cozy. Heating and hot water for shower.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Everything was on spot and the shower was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. A lot of people complain about the breakfast, but in terms of a european breakfast it wAs excellent.

    Everything was on spot and the shower was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect! Good heating, comfortable bed, quiet room, helpful staff and excellent location - few minutes walk to metro station for the city centre - or walkable distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    The room was big and in the centre of a shopping street.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too much, but to be picky: spare toilet in the corridor didn't have a basin. simple continental breakfast. Not city centre, but within a twenty minute walk.

    The room was big and in the centre of a shopping street. Breakfast a small, standard fare, bed was comfortable, bathroom was big and shower pressure was good. Family room featured a small kitchenette. Everything was clean. Metro station is a two minute walk away from hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good price for the value and excellent staff. Nagyon köszönöm!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV channel list is not really adequate. 7 out of 70 channels - russian propaganda vehicles.

    Staff is really excellent - it seems like they speak all the possible languages. Rooms are clean. Matresses good. Location is strategic, right next to main shopping street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Quite joyful stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building itself might be a little old, but facility was not at all unacceptable

    Service and room quality for the price Proximity to the Neubaugasse Station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Close to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Friendly staff, close to everything you could possibly need. Parking is wonderfully solved. U-bahn station is just steps away. Perfect spot for family vacation and good value for money. I highly recomend this place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Awesome stronghold for Vienna exploration
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've got a room with a window facing the street, and just under the window there is a bus stop, and in the morning buses start to make a lot of noise. If you have a choice, I'd advice you to pick a room facing the yard, it should be more silent and calm. Another negative thing is also about the noise, but in-house - on our floor, doors from corridor to the apartments had poor sound isolation, and when another guests start to wake up and come in/out their apartments, additional noise appears. Extremely subjective thing - the pillows were way too big as for my taste. Breakfast could be a bit more diverse, but still there is enough food and you won't be hungry. Nevertheless, I can definitely recommend the property and I'll book it again if one day I'm back to Vienna.

    Very friendly and helpful staff! Awesome geographic location - not that far from the Hauptbahnhof (about 30 min by foot), close to the historical center (about 10 min by foot), lots of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby, a subway station just a couple of dozens meters away from the door. Warm bathroom - during winter time this is important and useful. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Very cosy pension.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy pension. Excellent location, close to the city centre. Loved the fact that a cinema showing films in English was across the street. Made for a perfect evening programme with my 11-year-old daughter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Good helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little refurbishment in rooms.

    Good helpful staff. Good breakfast included. Great location, easy to catch one bus to and from Wein central station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.7
    Good location & reasonable offer for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental hotel is a bit more like hostel - nothing fancy, but serves its purpose Rooms might use some renovation Cleaning service more or less just touched the bed - haven’t cleaned much around; window carpets quite dirty,...

    Hotel in walkable distance from the city centre Nice breakfast - nothing extensive, but good & with good coffee Parking (18eur/day) available next to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Advice: for reduced price parking you have to use the nearby Garage Gerngross at your arrival, then the staff will guide you how to apply for the reduced price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    2.5
    Close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They told me on the phone that a room for next day will be €90 and I booked it by phone and the next day the owner told me that is €125 if I want to stay because other hotels have higher prices and he has to increase it too. This ruined our plans for the trip, very unprofessional owner. I do not recommend this hotel at all!

    Close to center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Our room was not very spacious but really comfortable and clean. It was a studio with everything that one could need for a pleasant experience in Vienna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, helpful staff, amazing location. Unimaginative breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm just not a fan of this continental breakfast that many European hotels go for: cheap ham/turkey/cheese and bread with salad. There was nothing wrong with it per se but I avoided it once I realised what was on offer. Boring breakfast. No kettle in the room although you could borrow one.

    Great location. Close to underground station, techno bar 2 streets down! supermarkets, restaurants and shops. Cosy room was clean with a decent shower. The mini fridge came in useful. Wifi broadband was fairly fast. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Apart from hotel staff, the location and room quality was good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The working staff was not welcoming and courteous. Especially the old reception person in the morning session and the staff serving breakfast. It seemed that they were hardly fulfilling their duty. No courtesy at all. The young guy who comes to the reception in evening was courteous and kind.

    The location was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Will book this hotel again if I come back to Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    I liked everything about this hotel. Location is unbeatable and staff is super friendly. There was no bacon at the breakfast but the meal was decent and plenty. Excellent hotel in Vienna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in beautiful Vienna!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I didn't like. Highly recommend this hotel to other travelers to Vienna!

    I liked everything of this hotel - the location is just perfect and everything I needed was within walking distance. It takes just 10 - 15 minutes of walking to almost all old town attractions. Subway and buses are just around the corner too. There are plenty of shops, restaurants, supermarkets on Mariahifer street right next to the hotel. Although the hotel is in the center of the most happening hood of Vienna, my hotel room was actually very quiet. Hotel staff were super helpful and friendly too. They recommended bus route and a very nice restaurant to me and helped me in many ways. Some people got picky with the breakfast, but actually the breakfast is very decent and plenty. Staff are very attentive to keep the food warm and sufficient to the guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    quality Hotel, so reccomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no cons, maybe the elevator area was cold without air conditioning.

    location is two metro stations from the stephan platz (center), beside the hotel there are many shopping centers! staff was too kind, so tasty breakfast and so many quality food varities to choose! room was clean, warm and well equiped!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant weekend in Wiena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent position of hotel, at the very MARIAHILFER Strasse, not far from Historical centar of town, close to the shopping area, clean and nice room with good breakfast, very kind and helpfull staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful! Definitely recommend a stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were wonderful and friendly, location was FANTASTIC. Vienna is expensive and this was great value for money...spacious triple room and a great continental breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice little hotel, good breakfast, great location! close to shopping right around the corner, bus stop outside door and train just around corner. Would return to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.3
    A simple hotel, good for a short visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic (albeit tasty) breakfast, the apartment was very dated and a bit creaky.

    Plenty of space, the apartment was large and included a kitchen with microwave and space to prepare food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    It was a comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It was a comfortable room. Very clean. Smaller intimate pension. Good location right on the edge of museum quarter and in middle of big shopping locale. Right next to the best underground system I've seen. You can get around town in minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with fantastic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent and very helpful. The continental breakfast was lovely as well. Location was on Mariahilfe shopping street with quick access to the metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This was a very nice Pension. The location was good, we walked all of Vienna from the Pension. Very nice continental breakfast as well. We used Uber to get to the property from the train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Good deal in center of Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is not really much to dislike, if you book this hotel knowing that it is a bit outdated and in the center of a busy commercial area. But for the price, it's a good deal.

    The location is excellent, right on Mariahifer Strasse, and about 1km to Stephansplatz. The rooms are a bit outdated, but functional, bed is comfortable and the bathroom is clean. The parking is across the street. 12E per day is not that much in Vienna, and definitely not that much for the location. Parking on the nearby streets is allmost imposible (Mariahilfer is the second busyiest shopping Area in Vienna), and you got only short term parking. The Breakfast is good, not really much to choose from, but the quality and the ambiance is good. The Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    The room 2 stars and not 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    My main complaint is about the parking. No that is was not convenient as it was published/promised to be free and they charged us for it.

    The room 2 stars and not 3. The location is amazing. The staff was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    The rooms are clean and tidy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is split between the main location where the reception and the restaurant are (and part of the rooms) and some rooms at another location some 400 meters from there. So, one has to walk this distance for breakfast (I didn't mind but others may find this inconvenient). There is no air-condition in the rooms at the second location.

    The rooms are clean and tidy. The staff are very friendly. Rooms at the second location are big and contain a small kitchen and a small balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok but won't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment not suitable for 4 adults who are not family. Had to go through 1 room to reach toilet & shower room. No large table for eating.

    Good choice of continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Happy to have chosen this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can have more variety on the breakfast buffet

    Location for shopping is awesome. Staff are helpful and well informed of attractions. Very safe and centrally located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    But anyway the hotel is very clean and we would stay here with our next visit in Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are wondering that this hotel has 4 stars. The equipment is old and the breakfast should be richer.

    Great location, on shopping Mariahilfer strasse. Nice staff. Garage in Gerngross shopping centre, opposite of the hotel, wide parking places, you feel save there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Family Weekend in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff kindness, detailed and quality instructions required for accommodation and parking. The location of the hotel is ideal for touring, shopping and sightseeing without a car. Breakfast is standard as in similar hotels, with a wide variety of food. The room is air-conditioned and clean. I recommend this type of accommodation for the family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel had an overall good feel, and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The paid parking was nearby, but I had to return the parking pass to the hotel, which means I had to park to run the pass upstairs to the lobby. Parking on the street near the hotel is almost impossible.

    The hotel had an overall good feel, and the staff were generous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a hotel but a bed and breakfast/pension. The entrance is shared with other institutions. Breakfast is minimal. Very worn towels.

    Very good located. Metro, shops and restaurants near. The room was large and confortable. The young receptionist was very frindly anh helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Staff is very kind and available to give you information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some difficulties to find the hotel since it is at the first floor of a building and in the front door there was not an evident plate. Furniture not really modern.

    Staff is very kind and available to give you information about city's attractions, restaurants, etc. Our room was clean. Good position: underground station very close to the hotel; many shops and restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Continental Hotel-Pension traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: