Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cordial Golf & Wellness Hotel Kitzbühel 4 stars

Cordialplatz 1, 6370 Reith bei Kitzbühel, Austria

#7 of 11 hotels in Reith bei Kitzbühel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 666 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We fully understand that 120 euros is not a big price in the Kitzbuhel area, where many tourists have more money than sense. However, small things matter, and our modest request for two extra pillows took two phone calls, one email and three hours to fulfil. We honestly didn't think it was very difficult. We were also surprised that there was no tea/coffee making facility in the room. The soap dispensers in the bathroom had poor quality products in them.

    It is a really lovely hotel. The suite was spacious, with sitting area and nice balcony. We thought it a bit strange that it had a table and chairs as if for self-catering, and concluded that it was probably formerly a time share or self-catering conversion. Bizarrely, there were two toilets.The breakfast was truly magnificent, though we wondered why an establishment offering 'wellness' would fry the bacon and not grill it. It was delicious anyway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was OK till I had to walk down to our rented brand new Mercedes 200D and discover that the windshield was cracked. It was after the he k out so I headed back to the office to report the incident and see what the cameras say... No cameras - they said. And no way to dial to the rental company from the hotel as the numbers on out calls aren't working. Meaning is you can not press one or two or whatever after the initial answer. That was pretty shocking after what we expected from such hotel with such facilities as winter swimming pool and saunas and gold curses and much snow going on outside. We had no choice but driving to Kirchberg Police Station and report the incident. Later I emailed the rental company about the crack in the windshield which as the police officer said was most probably caused by the hotel workers clearing the snow from a drive way and since the car was parked nearby in such cold any small hit can cause the crack. So...

    We arrived late night and were greeted by an Italian barman from Naples - a professional who went out of hos way to perform all the roles of the host. Ricardo was his name I believe. He directed us to Kitzbuhel places to see at tat late hour of close to midnight, waited on us when we came back empty handed and looked for English version of the Hotel facilities explanations, handed us a kettle for the room and made great Cappucino with Soya Milk which is not an easy thing to find in those extreme sports ski resorts. The room was excellent and for some 100 plus euros we were given 2 room sauna filled two balcony palace which was unbelievable. We went to sleep like royalties and all was OK till....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not entirely comfy. No tea / coffee / cattle facilities although staying in apartman.

    Extremely nice and helpful service at dinner and also at the reception. Clean and spacious room. Quiet location (we stayed at remoted challet) Nice indoor pool. Close to ski resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    swimming pool and leisure area neglected, we ordered an anti allergic room, had to change the pillows because they were stuffed with feathers, had to ask twice in the 7 nights to get room dusted and cleaned, not much ambiance in general.

    staff were helpful, breakfast good, dinner below average for price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment needs more glass like wine glasses or so.

    Food was absolutely delicious. Extremely nice service at the restaurant and very nice front desk staff. Very nice spa area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner was not very good. Sauna only opens from 13.00, would be nice to have it available from the morning at least in the autumn season.

    The rooms are nice and spacious, we even received an upgrade. Breakfast is good. Pool is nice and a nice sauna area. very close to golf and the very good restaurant Pfander'l.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tiled floor on the balcony was dirty, particularly the grout in between the tiles. Could have done with a good clean. Our stay was pleasant but it is a hotel especially catering for children - I would not necessarily stay here again but there was nothing bad about the hotel but a lot of positive.

    The bed was very comfortable, there were tea/coffee facilities in the room, the bar/restaurant manager was very friendly and served us lunch mid afternoon the two days we stayed there. The local convenience store down the road was extremely handy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was in neighborhood to the Street , It was very loudly

    The big areas in all public accomodations and all the stuff was very friendly, also the food was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have tea facilities in the bedroom.

    Amazing location, very clean and tidy. Very helpful and polite staff. The half board option was exceptional. The restaurant food was excellent! Fully recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spectacular views, beautiful place to stay. Spacious hotel and rooms, great spa area with pools and amazing breakfast. Staff was friendly and well trained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Junior Suite does not accomodate 3-4 adults as it is stated in the booking.com or hotel information. Sleeping capacity is only equal to a double room. Therefore a low mark on the value for the money. The pull out sofa bed is terrible. I had at time of reservation called the hotel to check if the sofa bed was of better quality suitable for adults, as we were in need of that as additional bedding solution. I was told it was of very good quality and suitable for adults. Thus our choice of the Junior Suite and that extra cost. 2 days before arrival I notified the hotel of our need of bedding for the sofa bed as we had a late arrival planned. To our surprise it turned out to be a very simple sofa bed, and it had not been prepared prior to our arrival at 22.30. The only available staff was very kind and tried to fix bedding, but it turned out there wasn't any suitable mattress, just extra sheets available. Next morning I notified the reception and they were kind and promised to have the sofa bed arranged with a suitable mattress. Upon return from a full day of skiing I was surprised to see that there was no mattress just a thin and simple bed cover under the sheet. Once again the reception staff was very kind and customer oriented and called to have the sofa bed properly arranged. After several hours and a few reminders to the reception as well as the receptionist repeatedly calling housekeeping, a fold out bed with a mattress that looked as it came from the fourties was produced. I could not accept this obviously. A few more tries and housekeeping finally produced a thin but fairly OK mattress. This in combination with the bed cover "had to be" acceptable as we realized it would not get very much better... Note that we are not a picky family as we are both campers and backpackers aside from regular visitors to major high end hotels. But a warning is in place in case you are a family with young adults or a party of 3-4.

    Great breakfast. Convenient location. Walking distance to several good restaurants. Plenty of space in the junior suite. Good parking facilities. Excellent ski and boot room. Great staff that always wore a smile. Most staff that I met were either excellent or fluent in English. We did not take the opportunity to dine in the restaurant. Convenient with ski rental facilities in the hotel. Major credit cards accepted!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - process of serving main course should be improved (60 minutes after order is too long) - replacement of hangings damaged by pets would be appropriate

    Nice relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar fridge in the room was not cold

    The food was delicious and they were accomodating for children. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, friendly staff, great facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room and good view with a very good breakfast. Nice personal and a good place to spend your holidays.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Location, accomodatiob

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room itself which too small; I didn't like the furniture and the hard bed

    I liked the indoorpool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked 2 rooms - they were in different buildings...

    Food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff could be a bit more fluent in English as this is a major tourist hotspot. Food was excellent though

    Big rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No minus.

    Always smiling Staff. Room quiet, cosy, comfotable, spacious. Wellness amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice people at the reception. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Positive and helpfull stuf Fantastic spa area Clean and funcrional family rooms Great food in restourant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got an upgrade for free and stayed in a junior suit! Very nice room and excellent staff!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow Internet

    Spa

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The structure is quite old. The service of dining room was not good.when we arrived to have donnetta the buffet of vegetables and bread was finished.

    The price was good according to the season and the position.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No information what so ever from the staff at check in about the hotel facilities and routines, dinner, breakfast etc. The reception staff was actually quite reluctant to assist during our our four day stay. The staff, hotel and the rooms are missing the personal "touch" that makes you fell welcome which we so many times have experienced in Austria and northern part of Italy, quite a disappointment! For a not so sheep stay. The hotel could not gives anything at all to eat at our arrival 10pm, this we have never experienced befor we , had to buy beer and peanuts in the bar...

    The spa area is great and the restaurant food tasted well, well composed menues Parking was close to the entrance

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent hotel, staff and restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great pleace. Calm, quiet. Nice swim pool and kindly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No Wi-Fi...

    Everything is perfect...the location,the view,the stuff,food etc...

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: