Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cordial Theaterhotel Wien 4 stars

Josefstädter Straße 22, 08. Josefstadt, 1080 Vienna, Austria

#170 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 725 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work half of the time (general error). The hotel didn't switch the towels.

    Good breakfast. The room is very big. Public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was out the first day, which meant I had to travel a couple km to take a call. It would have been nice if the property had offered a discount as a result. Also, breakfast costs extra and is expensive for the area, and the king bed in the suite was actually two full mattresses sharing a box spring.

    The room, and the common areas, were very quaint. Restaurants nearby seemed the best in Wein. And very easy access to all the places you'd want to see in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I traveled for a business trip. I stayed for 5 nights and I had no wifi in 4 of them. No explanation, no compensation. It is false advertisement if the hotel claims to have wifi and cannot provide it. I would have never chosen this place if they would have told me about this. Being on a business trip without internet is a heavy burden! Rooms are much smaller than they look. They are relatively clean.

    The location is nice and staff tries to be helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was down on the two nights we were there

    The beds were comfortable and the staff were very nice in helping us check in and out. Remember to ask for a kettle from the reception since they don't provide one in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is very friendly, hotel cleanliness is excellent. Location as well, 5 minutes walk to the parlament. A restaurant a few meter across the street called Marienhof is excellent to eat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything is really good

    Very comfortable beds Very friendly and helpful staff Perfect location Bathroom is really nice and shampoos, lotions and other facilities were at the high level

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment had a kitchenette but all appliences were locked in a cupboard and to get a key you had to pay daily. That’s not cool. If there is a kitchenette in the room it should be available to use. On the webpage it didn’t say anywhere that there is an extra charge for this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was offered late checkout (3pm) for 80Euros which was almost what we paid for the night! Clearly nobody staying there that day so why not be a bit more reasonable. Breakfast was 15E which I thought was very expensive given what it was.

    Nice staff, good sized rooms, very clean and spacious. Were kind enough to let us leave our bags there in the day once we checked out. Good location near to Rathaus u-bahn station in a nice area. Hotel has lots of character.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked junior suite to get extra space, but the suite is very small, there is no space around the bed (Although the bed is very small too. and they use two mattresses, so one can only use half of the bed). coffeemaker with no coffee refill. No kettle, the breakfast area should not be called restaurant, they repeated the same few dishes every day. there is a Kitchenette but you have to pay extra to use it, the sofa bed is not comfort. And tour Tickets was not available in the reception desk! also I found a spider in the room. it is overrated, should be 2 or 3 stars.

    the location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a kitchen in the room, but no cooking pots etc. There was no water boiler as well

    The hotel is so nice and location is very good. Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the family with young children, the room was not ideal; a sofa bed upstairs and bathroom and double bed downstairs. The stairs was not the safest, especially as my children tend to get up during the night. I was careful, and although he did not hurt himself, my 5 year old fell down the last few steps on the second day. The room was quite old fashioned but typical Viennese.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. It is possible to walk to the centre in less than 20 minutes. The area itself has a lovely mix of cafes, shops and restaurants. 1 minutes walk from the tram and bus stops that take you anywhere. The staff are helpful It is possible to buy tram tickets and tour tickets at the reception. The breakfast had good choice, although not inexpensive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Use of cooking equipment only against payment. However there was a coffeemaking machine in the room.

    Breakfast is excellent. When information was asked by us, we received a helpfull answer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was extra fee (10 eur) for kitchenette usage, parking fee was relatively expensive (18 eur/day).

    Breakfast was excellent, we loved it! Suite was comfortable, bathroom was nice. Our child got some present (colouring pencils) at the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed in a suite which is supposedly the biggest and best room in the hotel but it was disappointing as it had only one bathroom and a suite should have two. Also to use the kitchenette I had to pay 10 Euros a day! There was no telephone in the suite and no room service. In addition the breakfast was not very good, the variety was poor and I saw the same cake being served for 4 days in a row without change, which is unacceptable, food served should be fresh. These were facilities for a 2 star hotel not a 4 star one, a more honest approach would have made it less disappointing.

    The bedding was comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in a junior suite (room 304); a lot of space! Great very service minded staff. Good Breakfast, public transport nearby, nice choice of restaurants and Vienna Kaffee's nearby, Recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no real restaurant belonging to the Hotel. Not a real stylist hotel room but more like a refurbished small apartments. Overrated for a 4* hotel. Would be a very good 3* instead.

    Was nice to have a kitchen access to warm up and prepare the baby food. The location was very nice and the breakfast also very good. Price vs quality/location was the best choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower sprayed straight down at an angle toward the wall so it made it difficult to shower. The breakfast room played the same CD on repeat every morning which got old real fast. The hotel seemed a bit dated but every hotel I looked at seemed dated too.

    Nice big room with small kitchenette so the extra space was a bonus. Breakfast had many options hot and cold. Great restaurants and shops on the same street, and a close enough walk to the tourist sites.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in the room with complimentary tea or coffee. A shame, after full days out and about, to be unable to relax with a hot drink before bed.

    The people in the breakfast room were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an open bottle of beer in the mini bar on arrival. A bit noisy from the other rooms / corridor. No kettle to make a cup of tea / coffee in the room (it’s +10 eur per night to use the kitchen equipment in the room). No information about the sauna or massage treatments and how to book them. No shower cap / sewing kit or anything else than a body gel / shampoo in one in the bathroom.

    Perfect location for the city centre and museums, easy for public transport. Friendly staff. Lots of wardrobe space. Clean and good sized room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some receptionist were hard to communicate in English. Moreover, despite I have chosen paying in the hotel and there would have been no prepay, the hotel blocked an amount more than the one-day room cost. Moreover, they did this twice. Actually, they have said relieving the blockage of the cost as soon as I pay the cost of the room when I leave the room, even if I appeared and stayed in the room as I promised.

    The hotel was situated near the Old city amd rathause. There were a nice-skating area settled and the area was vivid. I remember drom my past visit the Vienna, in this area open concerts have been performed. So the hotel location was perferct. The room was so large, there is a sitting area with couch and table and tv, moreover, there was a separate room for parents. The bathroom was also big. I am not even mentioning the kitchen area.:) overall, the hotel look old with modern touch. There is a grocery store and were also various restraunts near the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast buffet was quite ordinary. though a lot of choice on it, things did not look the freshest by 8am - just a bit "worn down". the bar had to be paid in cash rather than charging to the room & it was hard to get a staff member on duty to show up in the bar.

    well the location was really the main driver and it did deliver on that 100%. it's a perfectly fine property. could do with a renovation though. the staff was friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the super comfy bed they have. I slept like a baby! And the location is close to rathaus metro/tube station and in front of tram no 2 that goes to museum quartier! Love it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows are not at all soundproof, so you can hear everything from the street (from trams to conversations of the people), even at upper floors.

    The position is fantastic, in the center of the town at 100m from the city hall, very nice and friendly staff, very large room (in fact almost an apartment), very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast, huge and varied, everything of very good quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really nice in general but one was a bit uncaring

    Good location with U2 and trams (not too much of a hassle getting there from the airport) Buffet breakfast was good!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was kitchenette in the room, but you can use it only for extra 10.-€ per day. Not even kettle available.

    The breakfast was good, although bit crowded.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful, able to provide directions around the city, very efficient. Good central location close to metro and Christmas markets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't have any negative feelings.

    Location, Location, Location. Room had view only into the inner court, but that is a positive because we were not disturbed by the trams.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay for everything: breakfast - 18€, parking - 18€, using the kitchen - 10€ (what the heck, you offer only rooms with kitchens and then you charge people for using them?!)

    Great location, near to Rathaus and the metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You had to pay 10 EUR to get pots and stuff to make your pot of tea or cook your egg, while the kitchenette was in the room. Silly!

    Very kind and efficient staff trying to support and assist on requests or needs we had in the team travelling to Vienna. Breakfast was nice and rich. Location good close to city hall and its Xmas celebrations and stalls. Great fun. Fantastic restaurant "Fromme Helene" just across the road!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure about the charge for the use of the 'kitchen'. A kettle for tea/coffee would have been welcome.

    Very quiet rooms ensured a goodnight's sleep. Spacious rooms and well trained staff who were courteous and helpful. The level of cleanliness was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Old forniture, the style is too "vintage". - We were in a double room, but the bed was made by two single beds close one to the other, instead of a single king size bed.

    - Good location, close to the metro station and within walking distance by the city centre (approx. 15 mins). - Room is small, but clean. - Nice staff, very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always like breakfast. The room was expensive for no breakfast, and to add a breakfast was over 20euros per person. Not worth it.

    The breakfast is really expensive so we just skipped it and ate at the many locations nearby. The location is fantastic and the rooms surprisingly roomy, though a bit dated. It has lots of charm and good service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle and some complimentary coffee in the room would have been great.

    Perfect location, decent and clean room, helpful staff. Tram Line 2 stops 1 min away from the hotel and takes you pretty much anywhere in Vienna. There is a big Spar supermarket just across the hotel and neighborhood is safe and cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff took very little interest in the customers need, even when asked fore. Other were more helpful. When leaving for the airport (on a monday) the hotel-staff ordered a "taxi" without taximeter, wich resulted in 50 % higher cost than both the hotel-staff and the travelguide had estimated as normal. There were no traffic queue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little bit dark. I don't think the hotel overall is a 4* hotel. Furniture/room are a bit outdated.

    A good value for money hotel. Very close to the Ratthouse. 15 min walking distance away from all central amenities. Staff was very polite. The bed was very comfy! Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff, they came to our door 3 times for check out, when we left at 11.45 the housekeeping lady still had other rooms to clean. they can be more polite and flexible. Also we could check in at 2pm so i think there is enough time.

    nice design comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel has unique style, room Toscanini we loved very much. Very bright, can open windows for ventilation, heater worked properly, stylish tap, taking a bath is a pleasure, staff cheerful, helpful, friendly and provided everything we asked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok but the pillows were very ordinary. We didn't have the breakfast. Overall I think it was a bit pricey and dated.

    The location/area was quite good, a few nice cafes/bars close by

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Parking is located a few blocks off-site, first-come first-serve, using a few spaces the hotel leases from the Astoria Parking Garage. Unfortunately there is no street parking nearby, and the closest public garage is even further away and more expensive. There really is not much of a business center - just some chairs/tables with A/C and Wi-Fi beside the hotel's cafe. Shower lacks adequate water pressure, but we made it work.

    The staff really went out of their way to accommodate our special requests and reservation changes. This is a very nice boutique European hotel; it was very comfortable and quite clean, though a bit dated. Although the breakfast seems pricey, there was quite a selection available, and there are not many other breakfast options in the immediate area. There are several grocery stores and restaurants within a 1-5 minute walk. We would definitely consider bringing our family here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a few streets away - so not great if arriving late or travelling with a 5 year old as we did. Our fault. Staff helpfully guided us, though.

    Lovely traditional hotel. Family room was spacious with two rooms. The bed was enormous. The staff were amazing. Couldn't have helped more. Offered us free bigger room upgrade as travelling with 5 year old. We declined this offer as it was midnight and didn't want to bother staff. Happily stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It might be a bit off from the subway but it is located in a quite neighborhood, which is the plus.

    I love the bedding in the hotel. It was so comfy. The hotel was very charming. Even though it was old, I found that the room was incredibly clean. The staff were also helpful and informative about the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay but there was no complimentary coffee or tea in rooms Rooms need a refurbish

    Location was good and the 2 ladies on reception duty were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows did not have shutters or thick curtains to prevent the light from entering the room in the morning.

    The hotel is not exactly in the city center, but is well located and easy to find, being in a "walkable" distance from Vienna's main attractions in the city center, specially the Rathaus. It is also close to a metro station from where you can reach any part of the city. The interior of the hotel is very beautiful and our room was amazing -- very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and provided us lots of information about the city upon arrival. There are two supermarkets right across the street and lots of coffee shops nearby. Overall, we think it is a very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Wi-Fi is so slow it's not usable. (Couldn't load a single website or app) -dated look.

    -quite, -very well positioned, -spacious room, -well equipped room,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. the bed was made of two matresses not just one which made it uncomfortable even if each one was comfortable 2. even though there was no specification when booking our room was kind of an attic one, which created a claustrophobic feeling. and the price was not lower than a regular room. 3. the parking they provided was very far and expensive

    the location was great, and the overall impression was positive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available, you can reserve it through the hotel though, but it costs €18/day. There was a little sharp step in the entrance to the bathroom & it was pretty painful when you forgot that it's there-we both hurt ourselves a few times on it. The breakfast was outrageously expensive-€18/day per person! You can get much cheaper breakfast in the restaurants around the hotel, but it would have been more convenient for us to eat at the hotel, but NOT for that price!

    Love that the hotel was decorated in theater style, even had a play schedule displayed! Also love that it was not a new, modern building, but the original old one with tall ceilings. Close to the Rathaus where you could hop on the subway and explore the city. The room was pretty big with a huge mirror across the whole wall, there was a two burner stove and a sink which was awesome since it was hot and we constantly needed to refill our dog's water bowl, lol. The room was pretty clean, with thick curtains that wouldn't let the light in in the morning. There is a fan right above the bed which came in handy in this heat! All the staff were nice, helpful and polite :). There is a grocery store right across the hotel and plenty of restaurants everywhere. Very happy that we could travel with our dog <3!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel in the top center of Vienna, only 200m to Rathaus and Parliament. The staff was very polite, the suite was very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was very good, everything was delicious and fresh. We taste for the first time traditional cheeses. I strongly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - poor equipment of kitchen (no microwave oven and electric kettle) - salt and swipe were absence and it was quite uncomfortable

    - Perfect location. - Good breakfast (various food, you can choose anything you like). - Huge number with mini-kitchen and several supermarkets in 2-3 min by foot. - Cleaning of the room every day. - Good coffe in the room for free - Using of the kitchen for suit fo free (no extra price)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel with wonderful staff and in a brilliant location. Comfy, clean, friendly - we will definitely return. The staff attended to all of our needs, the room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was great and the kitchenette well stocked and perfect for our needs. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be lovely to have a kettle with 2 cups and complimentary tea and coffee.

    Excellent location! Friendly, very helpful staff, our room was huuuuuge! Lots of local restaurants around, a lovely tradicional Austrian restaurant just down in the corner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is not air conditioner and the main street can be a bit noisy if you open a window (we stayed in the winter so the windows were closed and the heat was on).

    Wonderful hotel. We stayed in a mini apartment (two rooms), it was spacious and had a big bathroom. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Very nice breakfast The location is very good, near restaurants, supermarket and the train station is not far.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a little monotonous in variety: one bug-a-boo - the hot bacon and egg kept in same container with same spoons used to help yourselves - result, bacon contaminated with disgusting egg!

    Very good atmosphere and slightly old fashioned large room, with extra private lounge included. We've stayed here twice before and will do so again if we re-visit Vienna

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is amazing! It is really near to the city center - less than 10 minutes from Rathaus. It is perfectly clean and tidy. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are big, and the room was cleaned every day. There are some restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    booked a taxi transfer service via hotel reception from airport to the hotel, but the taxi driver didnot show up.

    very comfort room with great bedding, the location is quite in the middle, but 5 mins walk from subway station

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities and no toiletries. But we knew that before we booked however missed these facilities.

    Convenient location, clear and roomy. Comfortable beds. I know the beds received some criticism but although they were Soft mattresses they were comfortable. Same with the wifi, initially I could not connect and I went and asked the lovely young man at reception and he connected it for me and I did not have trouble for the rest of our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aweful bed and sofa, mattresses probably haven't been changed since hotel was opened . I had back pain the following morning. There is sort of kitchen in the room but absolutely no utensils, even no glasses for water. All in all hotel need renovation, it had its time.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Room smelt of cigarettes 2. Seperate mattresses (Queen sized bed is the perfect size but would prefer not falling in the middle) 3. Seperate Blankets

    1. Friendly Staff. 2. Trust 3. Parking 4. Basic Hotel (not fancy/ snobby)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette in our 2-level suite was small and difficult to prepare meal for 4 people. However , I think there may be different rooms with a different layout.

    Great breakfast. Lovely staff. Short walk from parliament and ringstrasse.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This a hotel 3 stars, never 4. The photos show a bedroom totally different. The wifi is not good and the beds are uncomfortable. Sofa bed is unusable. We had to ask for a real bed to replace it. All the decorations seem old. We are totally disappointed about this hotel.

    Location is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel felt as if it had known better times, but for €70 a night the value was quite good. Distinct lack of oomph in the tiny pillows. Breakfast option way too expensive to consider. Not a problem of course, as this is Vienna: plenty of bakeries, coffee shops, and stores nearby. I was unpleasantly surprised at check-out time when the receptionist asked me how I wanted to pay, despite having paid up-front with my credit card when I booked this room via booking.com. At that time a charge reservation was duly made by the hotel, but apparently they let that reservation lapse by the time we arrived, ostensibly because they felt the need to verify that I actually owned the credit card I paid with. Luckily I did carry my credit card with me, but as I am not in the habit of doing so (to minimise risk; I use the card exclusively for foreign online internet payments) this felt like a shady thing to ask for a reputable hotel. The receptionist wanted to use a terminal to validate the payment at first, but as I do not normally use this card physically (I use Maestro bank cards in the EU) the terminal could not be used because it asked for a PIN-number (which I don't even know, or care to know). She resigned to accepting the credit card as-is in the end, but this episode left a sour note at the end of an otherwise excellent stay. (Cordial: if you respond to this review, please don't include the boilerplate thank-you text you use in every other reply, rather, directly address the issue at hand.)

    The bed in general (especially the mattress) exceeded the comfort usually found in hotels by far. Great location in residential neighbourhood near U-bahn. Spacious room with shag carpetting.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price a bit too expensive.

    Hotel with charm. Decorated in the old Viennese style. Authentic. Really good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a junior suite for 3 adults and it was perfect. Great location for exploring Vienna.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, nice staff Excellent position to visit Wien

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower control and stream was horrible

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful staff, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't find the garage and keeping our car on the city parking. (We had previously reservation)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi in our room had a very bad signal

    I like the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed was not very comfortable and the coffee from the machine not good at all, you would expect much better coffee in Vienna hotel

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, good for kids, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in room, could not sleep

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything’s great. The room is quite nice and very clean! The breakfast is also fantastic! I will definitely come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice rooms, perfect breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super helpful staff at front desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to museums, Hapsburg palaces and city centre. Staff friendly, breakfasts are excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cordial Theaterhotel Wien traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: