Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Club Hotel Cortina This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hietzinger Hauptstraße 134, 13. Hietzing, 1130 Vienna, Austria

#196 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 682 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location. Free parking is possible in the streets around the hotel. It may take a bit to find it. Underground to the center 5 minutes of walking from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.3
    Nice breakfast, very clean room, nice staff, big bathroom...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit too far from the town center (about 30mn to Stephenplatz by subway), but if it's just to come back sleeping it's very enough.

    Nice breakfast, very clean room, nice staff, big bathroom with a bathtub <3. In a quiet area :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2018

    6.3
    Spacious room, pricing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor WIFI, very old bathroom facility, water boiler w/out tea/coffee (only if you pay for it), water was pretty tepid (hot shower not possible)

    Spacious room, pricing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were a bit old they were screeching at the slightest movement

    The staff was very friendly and fulfilled any of our requests.The room was very clean, spacious and warm.The hotel is located in a quiet area and has shops around the corner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room (double), very nice staff, easy and fast check-in/check-out, elevator available, quite, good location, parking not super easy, but you should find a public spot within 2-5min walking distance, super close to fancy district "Hietzing" and some famous restaurants and cafe

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel in quiet and remote part of Vienna.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was definitively OK for the price so nothing to complaint.

    Decent hotel. Needed to be in that area for business, however this is not a very attractive part of Vienna. It is safe and clean for sure, but not much action. Luckily there are 2 or 3 restaurants very nearby so at least you can have dinner. Breakfast in the hotel itself is OK. If you want to go to the city centre, that's another 30 minutes away by public transport. Staff was very friendly and nice. The lady at check-in even borrowed me 50 euros because I had not enough cash to pay my airport taxi (who refused to take credit cards :( )

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel with friendly staff, but should provide tea/coffee.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For 3 out of 4 days, the water in the shower was cold (not freezing, but far from warm). It was supposed to be fixed, but wasn't, and there was no information about it until I asked. I was also a bit dissapointed not to find any tea/coffee in the room, this is now a standard in hotels. My neighbours from other rooms were quite noisy at night, slamming doors, etc. Someone should intervene, I think.

    Very nice staff, very clean, very comfortable bed and nice room with refrigerator, desk, closet, large mirror, pretty bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    5.4
    If you’re searching for a 4 star hotel, than keep on searching
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated hotel throughout. Small dated room and bathroom. Stayed in Austria before but a 4 star hotel was of a much higher standard.

    Nice staff, extra plus for Ivan from reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    6.7
    Staff were excellent and it is very close to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was very hot and stuffy (we were there in summer and the 36° heat lingered in the air due to no air conditioning or ceiling fan)

    Staff were excellent and it is very close to public transport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was so comfy and the decor in our room was very stylish. The hotel bar was cheap so good for pre-drinks and we were pointed in the direction of a lovely traditional Austrian restaurant (top of the road then round the corner). Also 10 minutes walk to the underground so not long from centre of Vienna at all. We didn't bother with breakfast because at 15 Euro a head we could get it cheaper elsewhere but overall this hotel was great value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    8.8
    Two days in Vienna during the Spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was not very dark. This was a problem because the Sun was rising very early during my trip. However, this was the only problem I had during my stay in this excellent hotel.

    Excellent staff and location. The hotel is less than 5 min. walking from a subway station and it is located in a very calm neighborhood. The breakfast is also good. I had a really good time and I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    3.3
    no aircondition over 30 degrees with 4 star rated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they can't accept customers until putting air condition as four star level hotel. over 30 degree I can't stay room like sauna without air conditioning. They provide air fan with 5 dollars deposit and feel humiliating by staffs. When I need room key with magnetic plastic, they request me another 5 dollars deposit. it is the first time to ask for 5 euros deposit for extra key due to giving me only one key.

    free Wi-Fi and free street parking due to away from the center of the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    7.1
    The window is in the height of the ground or some roof with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The window is in the height of the ground or some roof with the grass and chimney right in front. Although at the booking.com page it is stated that the hotel is paid at the end of the stay, the hotel was already charged my credit card at the time I signed up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    8.3
    A friendly and comfortable environment with a full range of accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The non-availability in the hotel of meals other than breakfast meant daily concern about where and when to eat, there being limited such facilities in the near area. Such additional facilities would of course imply a different hotel staffing model.

    Staff able and willing to compensate for our poor command of the German language. 24 hour support available, with good command of information about local activity. Quiet location but handy for the U-Bahn. Room & bathroom clean, although shower area a bit cramped. Airy and bright dining area for breakfast. Hotel was able to support an impromptu pre-wedding evening for a number of guests and their relations. The city itself offers a full and diverse cultural experience, with excellent transport links.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    10
    Price/quality the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is too expensive.

    The hotel is located in very peaceful area, within 7 min walk to the metro station that makes it's quite easy to get to the city centre. The room was really big, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel 25min away from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is 20min far away from the center with the subway and 5 minutes by foot to get the subway you have to count 30 min to go to the city center. Otherwise the room was good but very fancy. Hotel good for not staying home the whole day but just to sleep and visit the city.

    Room was clean and the staff was okay :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    9.2
    Good for Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi sometimes was poor, but it was only three times during our stay, so that is ok

    This hotel is situated in 6 minutes from the underground station, which goes direct to the city centre. The trip to city centre takes 10-12 minutes. It was a very nice price for the hotel with such location in Vienna. The breakfast was very nice and was included in price for the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    7.5
    It s a good 10 min walk from the tube station but in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good value for money BUT not a 4**** quite far from the comfort of it. From soap dispenser instead of shower/shampoo to duvets that are more blankets, it is a 3*** basic level. Alsl, if you do not leave the room in the morning, the cleaning lady will no longer clean the room after that.

    It s a good 10 min walk from the tube station but in a very nice residential area. The staff is extremely nice and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    10
    Thank you for a cozy stay at Hotel Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a bad luck with the metro, which was under construction and didn´t go all the way to the hotel´s nearest station. So to get there we first took metro to the Schönbrunn´s station and then continued with a bus.

    The staff was nice and the hotel was clean and cozy. 10/10

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    THE MAIDEN DOESN'T SPEAK ANYTHING BUT GERMAN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    THE MAIDEN DOESN'T SPEAK ANYTHING BUT GERMAN

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    Charming hotel in a leafy Viennese suburb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and fulfilled any of our requests. The room was very clean andspacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very friendly and fulfilled any of our requests. The room was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    7.0
    Convenient location for my purposes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I don't know why they provide kettles and cups but no coffee or tea?

    Proximity to where I was working

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    8.8
    Best value for the moneu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator for the low value rooms

    Very good, free parking, clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for a great city escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit squeaky beds but very confortable pillows

    Cozy hotel. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    The staff was very kind and help every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t know that they have airport transfer

    Everithing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and great staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    7.1
    That it is very difficult to find staff who speak in English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That it is very difficult to find staff who speak in English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    10
    Totally recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything ok

    Nice room, very clean, warm and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure it's a 4**** hotel. No parking.

    Nice clean hotel. Staff was kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer than one night but this hotel was convenient and a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a bit cramped. However it was perfectly clean and an adequate size for 2 people (taking turns).

    Very clean, comfortable, quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.5
    Nice 2-3 star hotel far from City center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurant, no bar, far from City center

    Wi fi, clean room and polite staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel near Vienna metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nichts!

    Perfect quiet location, lovely room with terrace, no stairs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    7.9
    parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    speed at reception

    parking area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.3
    Europ trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room

    Convenion transportation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    3.3
    Under so so
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe I was a victim of bedbugs. Now, I am suffering from its scars.

    I do not come to think about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    7.9
    Good room for a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small bathroom

    Kind staff with good room and free parking on the street in the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    8.8
    Rainy weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception desk wanted 10 Eur as à deposit for two umbrellas (probably forgotten by previous guests) we borrowed. Else, everything ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    8.3
    Quality/price ratio is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quilt is too warm, making people sweating.

    Quality/price ratio is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful weekend in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and.coffee missing in room

    Room was excellent a suite rather than a room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    9.2
    Good as
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a bit hard

    The staff were nice and the room was nicely sized with reasonably priced minibar items.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    7.9
    was extremely cold in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was extremely cold in the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    7.1
    Nice place, clean and pleasant staff, too rigid bed suitable for such customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too rigid or solid bed.

    Staff, cleanness, location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    6.3
    Stuff are helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was far from the town

    Stuff are helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2016

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, very clean, value for money, 5 min from U-bahn

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    9.2
    amazing staff and good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    amazing staff and good position

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    10
    Grt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    👍

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    3.3
    unsatisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather was quite hot at the time of my visit, there weren't a fan or air conditioner either.

    my booking was without breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    9.2
    The rooms need airconditioning, especially in summer times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Small Double Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms need airconditioning, especially in summer times

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    9.6
    very good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - calm and nice area, - very good coffee - clean room - helpful and kind personnel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    6.7
    Staff is very good and try to help as much as they can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No slippers, no kettle, no tea, no water included.. :( For 4 star hotel, I think, they are necessarry..

    Staff is very good and try to help as much as they can. :)

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2016

    5.0
    Liked the work desk and sofa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning was superficial, missed trash like wine bottle cap from minibar. Shower was extremely small in our room. No sewing kit, no simple things usually found in 4*. Dogs cost 10eur/night. Breakfast better taken in the city (Look for Ulrich as an option).

    Liked the work desk and sofa. Staff was friendly, called a taxi for us.

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2016

    9.6
    1. Internet connection, (first floor) | in the lobby very...
    • Solo traveler

    1. 12 euro for breakfast, the breakfast very poor. 2. Goodies in mini bar is not for free ;-)

    1. Internet connection, (first floor) | in the lobby very poor 2. 8 min walking for Underground U4 station Ober St. Veit 3. The receptionist, Anna was very polite.

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2015

    9.2
    The beds are comfortable, the room is spacious and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pricey breakfast (12€), that's why we didn't eat there. Parking is on the street, but at least with no charges applied. We found something near but I guess we were lucky.

    The beds are comfortable, the room is spacious and very clean. We had a bathtub, which was a pleasant surprise. We liked the fact that it was quiet. Nice that it was not far away from Schonbrunn so we took a walk in the Palace Park.

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2015

    9.6
    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful with travel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing. The hotel is 8 min walk from the metro station. However, it is safe to walk back to the hotel late at night even as a solo female traveller. The neighbourhood is residential and quiet.

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful with travel advice. The room was clean, spacious with high ceiling. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area, about 8 min walk from Ober St Veit metro station, which is just a 20 min train ride from Karlplatz and 5 min ride from Schoenbrunn palace. There is a supermarket just 1 min walk away. Very convenient and safe neighbourhood.

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2015

    8.8
    Quiet, Good bus connection with the U4 station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was a problem with room to room telephone communication.

    Quiet, Good bus connection with the U4 station. Nice neighbourhood. Travel time to Karl's Platz around 25 minutes

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    8.3
    Friendly, clean and functional hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Extremely poor internet connection makes this hotel a "No Go" for the business traveler that needs to work at the hotel.

    Friendly, clean and functional hotel.

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2015

    10
    In a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In a very convenient location. Very nice rooms, wonderful beds, we loved our kitchen and extra space. Really nice staff, you could not ask for more, and such a reasonable price. We cannot wait to come back.

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    9.2
    Lovely residential neighborhood close to Metro,bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing......I would stay there again if in Vienna

    Lovely residential neighborhood close to Metro,bus and market....staff was extremely helpful always.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    7.5
    The rooms were very clean and kept clean through our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There wasn't anything I didn't like though an aircondition would have made our stay more comfortable.

    The rooms were very clean and kept clean through our stay. The cleaners visited our rooms at around 11am and were happy to come later when this was requested.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    10
    Very close to tube station which takes you into Vienna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to tube station which takes you into Vienna. Lovely, helpful and friendly staff. Large room and bed. Really enjoyed staying at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It takes some time to get there, using the U-bahn and per foot, so 20 min at least from Karlsplatz.

    The hotel was great! Nice staff, very helpful. Clean and quiet. It was a bit far from the city centre, but for us it was still a great choice!

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2015

    7.1
    At first i saw the building and felt disappionted a bit, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The elevator was so small that two people with baggages got into, it was too small.

    At first i saw the building and felt disappionted a bit, but when i actually went into the room it was cozy and suitable for two people.

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2015

    7.1
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For a 4 star hotel not to have air conditioning it's outrageous. We had to stay with the windows open and all kinds of bugs got in because they had no nets at the windows. The mini bar was not working. Also the elevator made a big noise when is was running.

    The location. The personnel

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2015

    7.5
    Quietness, cleanliness, space, and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Location: too far from the city centre; The only tourist attraction nearby is Shoenbrunn, which is four or five stops by metro. And it's ten minutes walk from the metro station, which was quite difficult for me with a huge luggage. Breakfast was not included in the price, and it was rather expensive, like everything else in Vienna.

    Quietness, cleanliness, space, and good facilities

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    6.3
    quiet neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Advertised as "free breakfast" - true, but the food that comes "free" is no option. So you need to fork out more cash - classic rip-off. Even after paying the "menu" is rathed limited.

    quiet neighbourhood

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2015

    5.0
    Front desk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    ABSOLUTELY NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL!! 1. Bad Smell in one of the numbers 2. Old looking rooms 3. Breakfast - was poor. very 4. No AC (it was really hot in Vienna and especially in our rooms) 5. in 4 nights - never changed the sheets 6. In bathrooms ONLY SOAP!!! AND TOWELS

    Front desk! Very very nice! One (from 2) NUMBER was nice NICE BATHROOM IN THE BIG NUMBER

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2015

    8.5
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Should have a radio/ DVD player, if unable to under stand Deutsch. No ice machine or ability to make same. Got ice thu staff.

    Very nice location. Further out from Historic Vienna than expected. Great staff very helpful, accommodating. Fluency of English a plus. Had a unit with kitchen, was supposed to be a hotel type room, but we stayed thru RCI for a week after. Worked out great for us. Booked this extra 1 night stay in Feb. TY

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2015

    4.2
    friendly staff (but they lied about heating)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not like pictures. It's a old hotel Night was so cold (28 May 2015). We asked receptionist to turn on heating. Because we had 4 month old baby. Receptionist said they opened heating. But it was a lie. Radiators in room cold like ice. They only gave us extra blanket.We have worried about our baby all night. Thank god he didn't got sick. There wasn't a double blanket. Me and my wife have seperate blanket in double bed.

    friendly staff (but they lied about heating) large rooms breakfast

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2015

    8.8
    Good positioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was very bad and water was going out of the bathtub. After one shower the bathroom was unusable. I have reported to the reception and they said will fix this. The breakfast was pretty poor, but judging the price, it was good enough :)

    Good positioning. Quiet area. Free parking across the hotel. Good wifi. Big room and confortable bed

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2015

    8.8
    The staff was really kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Considering the price and the fact that this is a 4 stars hotel, we expected a little bit more, but we still enjoyed our stay.

    The staff was really kind and helpful. Hotel is near to the metro station so that is a plus. Room was clean and cozy. Parking on the streets around the hotel is free.

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2015

    9.2
    I attended a conference at the nearby Don Bosco house so the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I was in a cheap single room and the shower stall was tiny. I am 5 feet nine inches (175 cm) tall and overweight but not obese. I couldn't comfortably wash without knocking on the sliding stall doors so inevitably the bathroom floor got flooded. Some of their other rooms may have larger shower stalls or a shower over bath. If you are tall it would be worth checking because I think this shower would be really uncomfortable for a larger person. The room was warm in springtime. There is no air conditioning so it probably would be uncomfortable during a hot summer.

    I attended a conference at the nearby Don Bosco house so the location was ideal for me. The price was really good for Vienna. It is an easy metro ride to the centre. The Schönbrunn Palace and gardens is a 25 minute walk away (or just a few metro stops if you want to save your energy for walking around the palace and grounds).

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2015

    9.6
    Close to the ZOO and castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast is very expensive and Metro is not so close

    Close to the ZOO and castle. Staff very kind. Close to hotel Spar etc. places where you can have very nice and cheaper breakfast

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: