Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Uno City Vienna 4 stars

Wagramer Straße 16-18, 22. Donaustadt, 1220 Vienna, Austria

#109 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2001 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    4.6
    Great facilities but policy of charging the customer should be reasonable. No booking.com again
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    By mistake I requested 9 days. requested hotel charge me for exact number of days (8) they refused. thoroughly disgusted about it. Bathroom shower in the tub is not safe. No meals served in the room.

    We liked the hotel andt breakfast served although the items served were same everyday. Location was ideal as it was closed to the subway station and UN Center where I participated for a conference.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location close to U1 station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Good location close to U1 station. Standard, good sized room, breakfast included. Underground garage is available and parking is free for hotel guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was comfortable and clean but the human touch and the hospitality was absent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurant closing without notice and the staff was not concerned as to how the guest was to find the dinner and did not provide even any friendly advice and the guest who was a stranger was left to himself only with a "sorry closed today !!!!!"

    The cleanliness, the location and some feeling of the traditional Austrian nature of the premises and the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Breakfasts were nice and the staff at the reception too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sound insulation in rooms which are internally connected by door is absolutely insufficient. I have extra mentioned in my reservation that I'd prefer a quiet room and ended up in a room which connects to another room by a door. If you want to have a quiet stay, you have to specify extra that you prefer a room which doesn't connect to any other room (only to the hall). Otherwise the stay was OK.

    Breakfasts were nice and the staff at the reception too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for a city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was big but the matras was old. The breakfast was little bit a mess, there was no structure. The breakfast personal could connect more with there guests . The room furniture could modernize a bit.

    A good and free parking place under the hotel. Breakfast food was ok. Very close to the metro. The watertap in the sink(bathroom) was not working well. They changed it for a new one immediately

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    The sound and light proofing on the windows was amazing, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound and light proofing on the windows was amazing, the size of the room was great, the breakfast had everything you need and the staff were excellent and accommodating to any additional requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Big room in such a quiet/fresh-air nbhood just 10min by subway to historical places,will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is not what I did not like, just few advises, or recommendations: 1) no complimentary water in rooms, I guess 50c bottle each day is not a burden for hotel 2) there is no single movie channel, despite excellent set of all world news 3) slippers are advised to carry unless hotel decide to offer those sometime in future)

    Hotel staff at reception was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We got very quick response on any request, like safe operation or lost/found items or else.. Seems like people are truly caring on hotel reputation. Also liked: very good breakfast, comfortable and clean bed linen, little things in each room like dryer, kettle for boiling tea, iron with board, fridge, etc. And finally, the main idea why I booked it was to have a good sleep - well-achieved thanks to very quiet side of building so having windows opened all night, I am pretty sure impossible to get in downtown location. Not to forget "american" room size, I guess family travellers know what I am talking about, 24 sq m against 15 in downtown makes whole stay different. Direct airport bus stop (Line 3) right across hotel doors. Billa market - just another 100 yards. If it is closed (on Sunday) or late night - SPAR is right next (at gas station), so you can get water,coke, snacks 24/7. Will certainly stay here if visiting or transferring via Vienna again. Special thanks to Peter! If anyone get a chance to meet him when checking or other case at reception - You will see why I got such a feeling of pleasant stay and hospitality

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    excellent and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I had to check out and leave!

    Location, very good connection from the airport, literally door to door. Best breakfast ever, room is very neat, clean and spacious, I loved that they had an iron box in the room that I used while I was there. Another thing is that the trains are 3 min away and on time. I got a good deal and excellent value for my money. I will book it again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    We were accommodated in the Family room who was decent,...
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like dirty and stained carpet. Toilet wasn't cleaned well.

    We were accommodated in the Family room who was decent, spacious with comfortable beds. Breakfast was various: pastries, various kinds of cheese, fruits, tea, coffee, juice, eggs, bacon, ham, all kind of jam. The staff is kind. Wi-Fi is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    perfect location for attending conferences on the Donauinsel. Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice spread of breakfast options, friendly and helpful staff, very comfortable bed and much larger room than expected. Absolutely ideal location for us as our conference was just across the road, but also close to the tube, allowing us to get into town quickly and without fuss (maybe 15min tube ride). Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Good quality ratio (parking is free!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 4 star hotel, interior decoration and furnishings are of modest quality (we stayed in the new wing of the hotel). The bathroom is equipped with a bathtub (we would have preferred the shower, which we believe is more hygienic), no bathing slippers, vanity set, sewing kit,... things that most 4 star hotels offer.

    Polite staff, very clean hotel, comfortable mattresses and very good breakfast. Close to the metro station which makes it easy to reach downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.5
    I would stay again as hotel was fine overall
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had fairly noisy people in the next room that had an adjoining door to mine. I noticed there was some poo in the toilet when I first went to use it which I have not encountered anywhere before and I travel a lot.

    Reception staff were efficient. Breakfast was very good. My room was comfortable and clean apart from (see below). Location of hotel was very convenient to my work place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Vienna vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first morning, cabin stewardess took personal towel probably by mistake, and that was immediately reported to the reception. Second day I asked again, nothing, 3rd day I asked again the same guy and was almost like surprised, yes he was remembering something...On the check out, nobody mentioned anything about the towel and I didn't want to ask for the 4th time. Very unprofessional, since I'm coming from the same background and industry. The worst thing is that I was 3 nights there, and nobody did anything. Imagine that you forget something and leave. You can say good bye to your staff.

    Location, great breakfast, warn but very comfy room, garage free of charge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    An excellent location with friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management need to make sure everything is well coordinated and all staff work to the same high standards. Also the hotel could consider how to make the hotel more "green". I have stayed in other Park Inns which emphasise this more.

    Some of the staff were outstandingly helpful. The hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.3
    MOST LIKELY WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1- THE NEED TO WALK IN THE BACKYARD IN THE COLD WEATHER. WE WERE OFFERED A ROOM IN A SEPARATE BUILDING AND REQUIRED TO WEAR OUR JACKETS TO COME DOWN FOR BREAKFAST 2- BAD RESPONSE BY ONE OF THE STAFF IN OUR FIRST DAY AS MY WIFE HAS CALLED THE BAR ASKING FOR TWO BOTTLES OF WATER AROUND 7 PM BUT THE GUY WHO ANSWERED WAS RUDE. HE TOLD HER "NO ONE IS HERE, DO NOT DO THIS AGAIN" THEN HE ASKED ABOUT THE ROOM NUMBER AND TOLD HER THAT ITS OK FOR THIS TIME AND WILL SEND THE BOTTLES. BY THE END WE DID NOT GET ANY WATER BOTTLES

    THE LOCATION IS NEAR TO THE INTERNATIONAL AUSTRIAN CENTER AS MY WIFE HAD AN EXAM TO WRITE A QUICK RESPONSE FROM THE MANAGEMENT REGARDING AN ISSUE I'VE MENTIONED IN THINGS I DID NOT LIKE MENTIONED DOWN BY SENDING AN APOLOGY LETTER AND TWO BOTTLES OF WATER FREE OF CHARGE

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to also have a small gym or excersize machines.

    Very conveniently located near VIC and subway. Nice clean place with friendly staff. Breakfast was wonderful and all required amneties for a business trip available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect choice for short stays
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage was a bit narrow and it would not fit a high car such as a SUV with a box on top. We were luckly we took the smaller car and could park in the garage.

    The hotel was perfect for a one-night stay. The room was small but it was very clean and it had everything we needed. The breakfast was excellent, with a lot of choices and even gluten free bread. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect business hotel, especially for meetings at the VIC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the last day the WiFi was down due to technical issues, which was clearly not the hotel's fault. Some of my colleagues who had rooms located in the front building looking at the street reported that the rooms were a bit noisy.

    Perfectly located for meetings at the VIC, metro station close by which is a plus. I had a family room in the rear builing which was calm and quite spacy. The hotel was very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Brealfast was very good with a variety of choice of food and drinks. They had a coffee machine (also for Espresso and Cappuchino), which I personally like very much. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Fine hotel at the subway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was nice and pretty big. The hotel is located at a big street in the business area, but close to a subway that leads directly to the heart of Vienna in about 10 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    A very good place on the Vienna map with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for a room with a double bed and view at the garden which we have not received (probably due to full booking in New Year's Eve time) but still 2 joined single beds were not very comfortable. Additionally, there is no clear mention on the site that some of the rooms (including ours) is in a separate building which had no passage from the main one (where breakfast was served). The path was short and with a roof, but still in winter it may be difficult to get in worse weather.

    The most distinctive thing was staff - always helpful and smiling. They were also excellent with managing fully occupied restaurant at breakfast time. The breakfast itself was quite diverse (with Austrian cuisine features like delicious Vienna sausages) and tasty. The room was very quiet, well equiped (e.g. kettle, iron with ironing desk, modern 37" TV) and daily cleaning. The hotel is placed about 5 minutes (walking distance) from metro station Kaisermühlen VIC - which is a big plus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    We had a junior suite with a very large bed for a very...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is rather narrow and it was difficult to entry/exit as it was very crowded

    We had a junior suite with a very large bed for a very reasonable price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    the definition of value for money is Park Inn UN City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that for two consecutive nights, the water was not very hot in the shower. In fairness, this might be just an accident, as never before I had this problem before in this hotel and I didn't even bother to report it to the front desk. I mentioned it just because usually I had nothing to complain about when staying here

    This is our hotel of choice when travelling to Vienna, everything is well organized, clean, value for money and the breakfast is amazing. The metro station is also 2 minutes away, so I'd say this is an excellent choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    very friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very friendly staff, clean and well-sized room, good location, close to subway and city center, good breakfast with fresh fruits (watermelon, etc.) free hotel parking,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Instead of family room, 2 large bedrooms were waiting on us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage wasn't well connected with the part of the hotel were we stayed in and this small objection keeps me away of giving a clean 10stars.

    Instead of family room, 2 large bedrooms were waiting on us. Clean, spacious,good bedding, kettle for the tea or coffee, outer parking place free of charge, good location just 5' from metro station that takes you in the centre in 15', helpfull staff, reach breakfast in cozy restaurant. Supernice place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    When we reached the hotel for check-in the room was not yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we reached the hotel for check-in the room was not yet ready even we showed up during the correct time. But they offer us a drink in the lobby for the waiting time of 20 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice place for a short stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the doors to the building where the rooms are situated, shall be locked-for safety purposes only...

    - Nice reception with free drinks, maps and newspapers - Hotel easy to find - Quiet rooms (perhaps soundproof) - Rich breakfast (really anything you want, even sparkling wine;-)) - Efficient staff - Free parking in the neighbourhood

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    price/value ratio not really a bargain, but the hotel can be recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel itself a bit worn, as per knowing the Park Inn standard from other places/cities/countries, this was bellow the par.. but still good enough, clean and tidy

    good breakfast - broad range, parking ok, friendly and helpfull staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    OK value for money, offers everything a hotel should for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating in the bathroom couldn't be switched off, bit noisy with street noise, and all in all a bit more basic than I would have expected for a Park Inn hotel

    OK value for money, offers everything a hotel should for a basic stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location with the airport shuttle (note: I had to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Airconditioning not good. It was a bit warm day, but cooling system did not really work.

    Convenient location with the airport shuttle (note: I had to pay with cash only on board); the price-included breakfast was just fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    A good stay at the hotel and was a value for money , well connected by underground train station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel said smoke free hotel however I still found people smoking in the gardens .

    Right opposite to UNO city and underground train system of Vienna so well connected .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    A nice hotel with everything you need for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice hotel with everything you need for a short stay. It is not too big and feels rather cozy. Pleasant staff, nice breakfast and a quiet room (I had one in the bulding facing the courtyard). It had a bath tub :) and ironing facilities in the room which is real comfort factor for me :) There is a selection of tea available from the reception to make some tea (a kettle available in the room).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nearby restaurants

    The size of my room and the size of the bathroom. Coffee is available 24H in the lobby and with some biscuits. Good wifi signal inside the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location and Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No on site restaurant, but others are close by.

    Secure parking for motors, rooms good, breakfast good, transportation to city within walking distances.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is too economic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast pastry was a very poor quality. In the bathroom there was no toiletries except for a soap foam.

    I liked the free parking and the cooling system in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Radisson In and out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a bathtub but to small to use it. A shower would fit better. Water pressure went down during a shower for approximately 1 minute and the showerhose insisted to point at 1 direction of his own choice.

    Friendly personnel, nice accommodation, parking facility, spacious rooms. Near the metro station and in 6 stops you're in the middle of the city centre. The minibar is empty to allow you to create your "bar" good thinking!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Spacious suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking garage is quite full, not easy to find a space.

    The suite is huge with two big beds enough for 4 people. The breakfast is great and there is air conditioning in room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Close to metro station (direct line to Stephanplatz);
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet; a bit noisy; gym facility with few and quite old equipments, very small room; water in the refrigerator there would be appreciated;

    Close to metro station (direct line to Stephanplatz); clean; parking available;

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not what it could have been for a hotel in Vienna. Seemed like the breakfast staff could not keep up with the amount of guests.

    I felt the bed was a bit too soft. We wondered why there was only coffee in the room and no tea bags.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Good choice for a car in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No restaurants with in walking distance.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here in May. Admitting it is a budget business hotel, our experience exceeded that. We asked for a quiet room on an upper floor facing away from the street. They gave us exactly that, top floor, facing the rear with a large dormer for our window which gave the room a real design effect. Very large room and bath. Quiet. All the staff was not only competent but personable. We arrived late on a Tuesday in late May and there was plenty of secure parking in the basement. By Thursday night car spaces were few. Very nice breakfast. Easy to get to and leave by car (not counting Vienna's highways) Very close access to the underground thus to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    A good place to stay in Wien!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Number and location of outlets were totally inadequate - bring an extension cord! Also, no 115/220 combo outlet in bathroom. Parking lot was very cramped, working well only if you have a Mini or a Smart Car.

    Location, breakfast, staff (especially Franz at the restaurant), free parking, proximity of U-Bahn and concierge services were all pluses.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Ideal location and comfort
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food for the evening meal was pretty boring, and bland. Goulash never seemed to have heard of paprika.

    The little courtyard to sit in the sun and have coffee/beer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice upgrade
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly, but not very up--to-date about sighseeing facilities in vienna. So I took my baggage with ne i to town but there were no possibilities to store it somewhere Traffic noise

    Nice upgrade

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Brilliant location for sightseeing in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had kettle in room but only provided instant white coffee .... i drink black coffee. Would bring some from home for next visit. ( was not worth buying a jar for a couple of days but missed my early morning coffee)

    Great location for U bahn but was walkable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel, easy access to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in room not brilliiant. Had to ask for tea and black coffee (which comes in powdered espresso form) as only powdered white coffee in room.

    Room was enormous with large en-suite bathroom and dressing area. Beds were soft and extremely comfortable with warm but not heavy duvets. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice including cereals, croissants, fresh fruit salad, various rolls and a selection of cheeses and meats - what was not to like! Tea, coffee and several fruit juices to drink plus chilled sparkling wine! All staff very friendly and helpful. U-bahn station less than 5 minutes walk away with frequent, fast and clean service to city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Very Good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to do a lot of desk work and the chairs in the room were not that comfortable.

    The staff were super professional, the rooms were comfortable despite being on the street side. The noise was limited almost not there. The breakfast was OK also had some champagne. Very good location close to the shopping malls and train stations. The hotel has parking in case you have I would recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.3
    Close to the Austria City Center, but not much else
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rude bartender--my husband struck his head on the slanted ceiling in our room, and went down to the bar and asked the bartender for ice. The bartender acted like my husband was inconveniencing him and snapped at him to wait!

    Continental breakfast buffet was convenient as there wasn't much else around to eat! Can't eat the hot breakfast for more than a few days though--it'll make you sick!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Quiet room, garden view, enjoyed in song of birds and frog...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet room, garden view, enjoyed in song of birds and frog sounds since small lake is nearby. 5 min walk from metro and Austria Center Vienna and Vienna International Center (UN hq). Prater is only 3 stops away, 1 stop away from Danube restaurants and near the hotel is 24 hour working Spar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice base for Vienna business or holiday visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant disappointing (outside breakfast). Rickety chairs in bedroom.

    Large & quiet room. Good bathroom. Super TV. Excellent breakfast included. Proximity to U-Bahn and Vienna International City very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Miss a lady from Hongkong, working at the reception.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone said it was too expensive... comparing their stay in the same hotel.

    Miss a lady from Hongkong, working at the reception. Very kind and warm smile.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location for the Vienna Marathon, right on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a kettle in the room but the refreshments were limited to instant coffee with skimmed milk already mixed in. Tea would have been nice.

    Perfect location for the Vienna Marathon, right on the starting line.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Surprisingly close to Stephansdome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping crew was too anxious to get in both mornings. My own fault for failing to hang the don't disturb sign, but after waking me once I didn't expect a second knock.

    The breakfast is very good without being too "brunch" it was quick and well thought out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast is adequate buffet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal options and quality is poor, would not recommended it. To get to your room, you must go outside the building after leaving reception, not nice in freezing conditions

    Breakfast is adequate buffet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.0
    Worse than expected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I couldn't pay with my Maestro card, although I had already asked through mail whether it's acceptable or not, and certainly got "Yes" from the hotel before coming. The man at the reception desk at that moment pretended to try my card on the machine and just got it back to me, requiring cash or other cards. I have no idea why it was then acceptable on the day of checking-out to pay for other service fees. 2. At the first day of my stay, I was shocked at the taste of cappuccino in the breakfast buffet and then realized its milk had gone bad. Too bad that I and my mother suffered from stomachache right from that day on... Plus, I booked this hotel mostly because I saw several positive reviews on the breakfast buffet, but well, then I should say that it was way lower than expected (especially as a 4-star hotel). 3. I used Eurail Pass throughout my stay in Vienna, but unfortunately this hotel is reachable by U-Bahn (Kaisermühlen VIC is the name of the closest station), which is not covered by the Pass. In short, we need to buy the ticket to take the metro and it costs €2.20 per person for one-way.

    I stayed at this hotel almost a week, but the weather was not so generous. Then we found a radiator in the bathroom and it worked pretty well — it even served as a laundry dryer, I mean, the laundaries were dried pretty well beside it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    The staff is great, excellent service and the breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heater was not working, so I got cold. This hotel is not good for sightseeing purpose since it is located far from major sightseeing places.

    The staff is great, excellent service and the breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Hotel near by river
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is a bit higher that I would feel comfortable, but positive feeling of the hotel, personal, room push the feeling of higher cost on the sideline.

    Hotel was very nice, location quite quiet, it is near by main road, but windows are sealing very good. our room was located into garden which was beneficial. Breakfast was really good, they added, fruits, vege, salami, cheese, during breakfast time several times. Location is also good for sports people, near by river (Donau canal), perfect for early morning run or bike. Near by hotel is also metro (U-bahn) station, to center within 5-7min.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little parking and very tight spaces - first night I got a space - second night I had to park on the street - drove around about 15 minutes looking and then had a good walk to the hotel. You can't count on getting a parking place there. Then the staff kinda laughed and said, "On the website it says - ' based on availability"- " I didn't find it funny. Breakfast was ok - nothing special.

    The room was nice and big. Wifi was fast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    ...touch of a mountain cottage in the urban Vienna center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For travelers having business arrangements related to VIC, this is an excellent choice. The location is perfect, just across the VIC. There is a park near by for relaxing and the metro station is on 3 minutes walk. Breakfast is also very good. In general, the ambient offers a touch of a mountain cottage in the urban Vienna center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.8
    Been there, done that, would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lactose free milk available as requested when booking Instant coffee (HAG) served as decaffinated coffee in the evening, expected better from a 4Star hotel

    The size of the room was good Bathroom was OK

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Basic and adequate
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Don't take restaurant advice from staff. One of the nearby restaurants they recommended was abysmal. The gym does not open till 8 maybe 9 AM (apparently the gym equipment made a lot of noise which would disturb those sleeping!) and so I couldn't use it - needed to leave early. My wife who used the gym said it was very basic and poorly equipped. The reason why we stayed here was proximity to the conference centre. While that's true next time I'll stay in the city centre and take the train to the conference centre - train stops right outside the conference centre!

    The breakfast was included and was good. The staff were friendly. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Got a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    3.8
    Not worth 4 stars!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel deserves 3 stars at its best. Not worth the over 200€ per night. Very boring and worn-out. No services, just a room and a bed. The "gym" was smaller than my room! I saw only 3 staff members, non were enthusiastic to serve. I have had good experience with the Radisson chain before, but this one was a total abuse of the brand. My first room had such a poor sound insulation I could hear every word whispered next door and also their alarm clock every morning at 6 o'clock! I chose this hotel for its proximity to Vienna International Centre, but the centre is just outside the U-bahn station and its much easier and better to stay in the city and take the train, as walking from this hotel takes you 10-15 minutes anyway. Will never go back!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Rooms are clean and large.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was in a separate building, which was not very convinient due to the cold weather.

    Rooms are clean and large. It was close to the office I need to go on meeting, but its close to metro stops, as well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    A wonderful breakfast to choose from, extremely clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wonderful breakfast to choose from, extremely clean facility, easy access to metro (across street and up a ramp), easy parking beneath building, wonderful sized family rooms and beds were all comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Enjoying Vienna in nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont't have any complaints

    Hotel staff was nice, breakfast is excellent, hotel is 2 min from U Bahn station and you can be at Stephansplazt in about 10 min.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    We've enjoyed our holidays at Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    What could have been better? That's the right question in the form but I have no answer :-)

    This is our second stay in this hotel. Located in a nice quiet area, next to UNO, Oracle and International Vienna Centre offices. There is a Billa supermarket in 500m distance and a bus stop to Vienna airport just in front of the hotel. Within 10-15 minutes by U-Bahn you can reach the city centre. Breakfast was one of the best comparing to others from all our trips. If you need to use a computer or print out documents, then you can use hotel's business corner free of charge. Our triple room was upgraded to the larger Junior Suite room without any request from our side. Also we've checked in at 11am with no extra charge while standard time is at 3pm. Thank you for your hospitality!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    The room and breakfast were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and breakfast were excellent! Big room and bathroom, friendly staff. There is free parking for guests. Pretty good location: subway station U1 line is located in 5 minutes on foot and 6 stations to city centre. Internet connection was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpet in the room can be renovated not big deal but it was worn.

    During booking I asked about room under the roof (optionally) and I got it, was pleased with staff. You can get a lot useful stuff at reception (just ask). UN office nearby, metro station in 3 min walk, great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Great value for money and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No daily drinking water in the room.

    Large rooms with comfortable bed Friendly and helpful staff Breakfast was very good Close to the underground station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very well connected to the other parts of the city by public transport and it has its own garage for guests' cars. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff was very kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.8
    OK overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we had was a splited apartment, meaning that instead of a full wall, we had a closed door between our room and the neighbours's room so we could hear absolutely everything and this was REALLY disturbing. The breakfast is fair, but nothing special.

    Nice and competent staff. Ok as a hotel overall but nothing special. Close to the metro station, even if it's pretty far from the center.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.5
    Functional and well located for the Vienna International Centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soap in the bathroom from a dispenser. Air conditioning / heating made quite a bit of noise. Bed covers are presented in the German style, i.e. individual comforters that are actually quite small.

    The location is excellent for meetings at the UN complex, and there is easy access to public transport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Well-located, comfortable, with nice breakfast but getting slightly old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a very modern hotel. The heating distribution in the room was uneven and the bathroom felt oldish.

    The hotel location is very good: right in front of the metro U1 taking you in 10 minutes in the centre of town, and in front of a direct bus to the airport. Staff was nice, I was upgraded to a junior suite without asking, which was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfast room is nice too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.8
    A nice hotel, but jot necessarily a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the room is not working very well. Maybe we were unlucky. Be sure you will jot get a room in the secondary building under the fitness room. It is opened all night and it is incredibly loud. We asked for another room and they solved it immediately.

    The breackfast was excellent. Near the hotel you can find a gas station that has Spar express opened 24/7, which is perfect because everything closes in Vienna between Saturday 18.00 and Monday morning. Another advantage of this hotel is that you have U-bahn station across the street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    3.3
    Disappointing and unhelpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not the room I booked. As a couple we wanted a double bed instead we were given two singles pushed together in a disabled room. The shower was at our wait level with no way to adjust to higher. This room was provided after we complained about the first one given which was a family room with bunk beds in an external building. For the price I paid I should have got the room I booked and staff on duty said it was 'nothing to do' with him. It also took nearly an hour on checkout as the hotel refused to accept my employers credit card until telephoned and a form filled in.

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound isolation of rooms with connection door between them very poor. If strangers live in such rooms it is very uncomfortable to hear everything in the other room.

    Champaign and croissants at breakfast. Good access to subway, very close to VIC and Austria International Centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast were really good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room service woman was really annoying as she was trying to clean the room at 10 a.m. even when there was a sign "do not disturb" on the door. And it was impossible to communicate with her as she only spoke german.

    Breakfast were really good. Location is very close to U-Bahn, so you can reach the city center in under 15 minutes. Also it is probably the closest hotel to VIC.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: