Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe 4 stars

Trabrennstraße 4, 02. Leopoldstadt, 1020 Vienna, Austria

#101 of 316 hotels in Vienna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2449 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location in a new modern area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location in a new modern area. The city center is 15 minutes by metro. Near the park and the Vienna University of Economics and Business. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    More expensive hotel with Less facilities for guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No room service and expensive restaurant foods are major setbacks. Also 20 euro per day for car parking is too much even though they have a good spacious garage that can fit more vehicles. Not more than 5 English channels in TV. when we requested for additional channels to add they said its not possible at all. Free internet is very slow and you have to pay for faster Internet that charges 5 to 10 euro per day.

    Hotel location is very near to underground metro so connection to city is really good. Walkable distance to Prater Messe. Rooms are very clean and compact. Toiletries are good. Front desk ladies are very good in handling customers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price for the breakfast - 22Euros, might be lower. The safety locker on the door preventing full opening of the room's door from outside did not function in my room. I believe this was only bad luck so yours may work properly.

    The location of the hotel near to the Prater and underground station - Krieau might be advantage. The area around the hotel is very pleasant - it is part of the business park with a small lake. The breakfast was great even it was not included in the price for the accomodation because of the selected type of the accomodation type in Booking.com. It was paid separately.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    Unpleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not friendly I was not able to check in until 4:30 because they allowed their VIP to stay in the suite until 4pm. I paid my room too! They only compensated one drink in the bar and I was so tired after 13 hrs flight, how could I enjoy it?! The opening hour for gym and sauna is not flexible

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is mot that bad; 2 mns away walking from the train station, 10 mns away from the center by train Very very quit Neighbour hood nth around it

    The staff were great. Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    i would come back anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the view to the prater in the evening was beautiful. anyway the hotel is perfect. we were on a concert very close to the hotel, and on the next day we went to the prater, and both of them was very close.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room internet very slow and drop offs too many times. Restaurant food was average for the price charged. Also need more healthy choices. Too much emphasis on fried food

    Great rooms, great location, good breakfast. Prices very reasonable. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Marriott as it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like restaurant downstairs: food and service were both not good. And there were no other places to eat nearby.

    It's just a usual Marriott - modern design, a lot of light, helpful service, good quality of food on breakfast, a lot of space. It's located in business area but it's a little pond next to the hotel and some trees so you don't feel like you are in city jungle. Liked the atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    The hotel looks nice from outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is a little bit friendly , not very co operative. The cleaning of the room, is to some what poor. The complementary water not available although it is summer time

    The hotel looks nice from outside. The room is good size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Liked the quiet area after a long day in the city. Easy to unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast too expensive. Limited places to eat in the evening, had to return to the City.

    Room on the 5th floor excellent, very comfortable King size bed. Dinner was good, bar and restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. We thought breakfast at 22 Euro each, was too expensive, so we ate in the local café. Underground station literally on the doorstep. Very peaceful sitting outside after returning from a busy day, having a beer next to the ponds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    I like the hotel and facilities specially lady at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the hotel and facilities specially lady at the receptionist Name is Ayse Ak She is truly very lovely positive person very helpful throughout our stay she guided everything make us comfortable for all hotel and city information we appreciate her Hospitality and services we highly recommended this Hotel and services to Everyone. And looking foreword our next stay in couple of weeks time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Top stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free parking lots, but I guess that's anywhere in Vienna.

    Clean, silent and comfy room, with adjustable AC. The 2 separated beds of the double room we booked were queen size. Wide and clean bathroom with tub. Friendly staff available 24 hours a day, had no breakfast there, but coffee and tea were free in the room. I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    We chose the hotel mainly because we were going to an event...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the hotel mainly because we were going to an event at the stadium. Excellent location for this event and easy to get home after. Hotel was also really close to the underground network making visiting the city centre during the day very easy 😃

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice, clean, comfy hotel and also room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice, clean, comfy hotel and also room. Wifi is free, in case you wish to have faster WiFi, you have to pay. If you love crossfit, you can go to crossfit gym which is not far from the hotel (cca 70m). Moreover, Prater is not far from there, you can go to walk or run to the park, buy some food in Billa which is really close and it is also really close to metro and stadium.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a pool!

    Clean and spacious rooms, staff were very friendly and helpful. Very close to the tube station and local Spar supermarket. Felt like a hotel you would stay at for work but we were very happy for our short break in Vienna. We would stay again due to he location and cleanliness of rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.0
    Staff at the breakfast was very courteous and efficient 😁😁,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance; complained twice about the plumbing issue ( both sink and bathing tub)nobody bothered to fix it, strange for Marriott hotel......

    Staff at the breakfast was very courteous and efficient 😁😁, would like to appreciate their excellent service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reserved one room with king bed, at reception I was told none is anymore available to I got a twin OR an amazing superior room BUT I had to pay extra for that. Unpleasant, nothing less.

    Very comfortable bed, pillows. Clean room, nice view from windows. Breakfast was amazing, lots of choices, warm and cold food, fruits, helpful staff. Location is extremely close to anything you need in Vienna.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've gotten accout blocked for 2 rooms in case we use extras,and even one day after checkout I didnt got unblocked and money returned which making me not to understand the purpose of so long blockage

    Accesibility from the airport to the hotel without major issues and room comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no store or restaurant within 5 mins of walking distance.

    Bed was very comfortable and room was very clean and neat. My room had lot of windows. Train station was only 2-3 mins walking from hotel which was a plus point. Overall very nice stay !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was very clean and new, Air Condition worked properly. Using the parking Garage was very convinient. Personal at the reception was friendly, competent and helpful. Metro Station is just 5 min away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, very polite, kind and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and wellness facilities would be good to have.

    Great location, very polite, kind and helpful staff, comfortable and spatious gym. The rooms are fit for purpose and nice, though not enormous. Close to public transport and the Prater, really convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for staying was around 90 Euros but l was charged 150 Euros, when I asked why the Hotel said they take this as some kind of deposit and then they give you it back. I don't like or support this as I still don't know if the money has been refunded.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Good reception, a choice of pillows, clean room, good bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good reception, a choice of pillows, clean room, good bed, excellent facilities, excellent location for my needs, good room service and generally exactly what I would expect from Marriott.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Close to station and easy to get to city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a family member just passed away and as booking was non refundable they didnot understood the circumstances for cancellation or amend booking for future dates after requesting them. AVOID non refundable booking.

    Location close from station Staff at reception helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, ideal location for using public transport and near good choice of entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very helpful in the catering area. Lack of a range of TV channels. Not enough coffee in the room.

    Very good bed and gym facilities. Very Helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    2 sleepless nights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very uncomfortable bed and disappointed with no room service or water in the room. Overall disappointing stay.

    Just the fact that it was close to the congress centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    This is a hotel we would definitely recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very good for us, being so close to a U-Bahn station. We liked the lake-like water features around the hotel. It was very easy to get to the airport, using a U2 train to Praterstern then going by the S7 line directly to the airport. The reception staff were unfailingly pleasant, friendly and helpful, and our room was large and airy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Stragetic location and comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no restaurant nearby hotel, unless you eat in the hotel cafe.

    Location is superb, about 10mts away from city centre with train. Very comfortable hotel and the wifi is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Below Par
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi!! I had no wifi the whole time I was there. When i arrived my room didn't have hot water and after asking the staff twice to deal with this problem nothing happened which was disappointing!! Obviously customers do not come first at this hotel group!

    Good Location and it's in a nice area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When leaving, accidentally drove back to the garage. To my surprise I was asked to pay 2 EUR parking fee, éven though I was already changed for the parking over night at 20 EUR . As I was late from a meeting, and to avoid waiting for a manager to come , I agreed to pay. Despite my repeated request to be able to leave asap , it took about 10 minutes for the front desk to handle my request. I spent yearly 5-10 nights here for the last few years , but this was probably the last time :(

    Very nice sauna/steam/fitness facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mini-bar in the room would be appreciated. My credit card has been charged +50 euros upon arrival (as kind of guarantee for consuming ?)

    Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Tea/coffee possibility

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good bed and very quiet after a busy day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good bed and very quiet after a busy day. The fitness room was quite large and enough for your needs. Transportation is quite good. Just few minutes to the nearest Metro U2 Krieau station. To the airport: I prefer to go with Vienna Airport Line (VAL3), just within 23 minutes you are in the airport, once per hour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    quiet, nice and clean looking room, mini-fridge, comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pricey hotel mini-convenience store (x4 compared to a nearby supermarket)

    quiet, nice and clean looking room, mini-fridge, comfortable bed, gym (didn't use it though)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness might have been a little bit better equipped and the room was a bit noisy.

    The location is great, the hotel is clean and it has a nice fitness room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    They have the sauna facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast costs too much, I guess.

    They have the sauna facility. After a long travel, we can put ourselves at ease there. It totally measured up my expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    I would not recommend this hotel, as it has a strange...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend this hotel, as it has a strange habbit: Without mentioning in the reservation, they request, in the reception, as a condition for the check-in, to make a 50€ deposit, but they don’t release it, at check-out, as you might think to be normal; although I requested that, as I needed the amount to make another payment, by card, to another hotel and the receptionist promised to do so, they did not respect that. As a result of this, I experienced unpleasant situations. Never to come again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, modern hotel, in the heart of Prater.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is still too expensive, 22 eur/person.

    We stay in this hotel 4-5 times a year, the rooms are big, clean and very nice, the staff is professional and charming.It is just one step from Prater and from the subway, you can reach downtown in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    bed very comfy, breakfast really good, fantastic sauna &...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit more flexibility on the rules. apparently no children are allowed to the wellness area. Even though the wellness was empty, the staff did not allow to enter. First they agreed as nobody was there, but than changed their mind - which resulted in a crying boy , whom we promised to check the steambath. again, I understand the rules, but in a totally empty sauna and bath , a bit fun for a child would not have caused any harm. Especially that I am a returning customer here and seen many children there earlier " breaking the rules "

    bed very comfy, breakfast really good, fantastic sauna & steambath !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money. Perfect for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - A bit far away from the main attractions, but we had a car so it wasn't a very big issue. Parking very expensive (20€/day), not sure if there are any free or cheaper street parking options nearby. Free wi-fi very slow, there is an option to upgrade for 10€/day and there is also a business lounge with a faster connection. More suited for business trips, less for leisure.

    + Super comfy bed and pillows. Extremely nice and helpful front desk staff. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Clean, stylish, precise. Not comfortable or warm feeling. Met expectations but was a bit abraisive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was stylish but not comfortable at all, and the staff could’ve been a little friendlier. The currency exchange was worse than if we had gone to a local shop.

    Very clean and precise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    5 *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, specially the reception young man working in the late afternoons, outstanding! Plus the wellness facilities on the top floor, all you can ask for on a cold winter day!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice and comfort rooms, the bed was really good and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are not to much hotels without breakfast inclusive, but this one is one of them, if you want to have a breakfast you need to extra pay. Wanted to connect my notebook with TV bud personal told that this is impossible and didn't give a HDMI cabel.

    Nice and comfort rooms, the bed was really good and big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No room service however they do have an order and pick up service for a limited number of choices.

    Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant for dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In winter period there aren't any good restaurants or stores nearby the hotel so you actually have to go to the center of the city, which is not that close.

    Kind staff, nice hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.8
    Neutral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff that continually made errors with the booking and payments. Limited free WiFi also. Location is too far from the main city

    Modern hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Great stay, big nice room and great location (only 5 min by public transport from the city centre).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked with this hotel because of the convenient location right next to the U2 public metro. We could easily travel into the city centre in less than 5 minutes or connect to other tube lines very easily. The room was very big and cosy, beautiful and clean bathroom and nice reception area to chill out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    a cozy and modern hotel with unpleasant reception
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception was rather cold, did not keep eye contact with her customers, and seemed she did not enjoy her position as a hotelier. Isn't first impression pretty much everything in the hospitality industry? .. .

    The room was clean and spacious. We did not expect a skyline view of UN city from the room but enjoyed a little bit of firework in Silvester.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    great stay, definitely would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower could use a door

    bed was super comfortable and location was good. street parking possible about 200m away from the property (close to subway station).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Simply amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s location. It was 15 minutes from the Center by car and I guess 20 by train. But comparing it to the price we saved atleast 270 euros a night so it was worth it and I’d do it again.

    We just slept the night but the room was so comfortable. Bathroom amazing. They had a parking which was 20 euros a day. Amazing price for the expensive hotels of Vienna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Clean room and bathroom with comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not the most helpful. We were there over Christmas and no one informed us if the hotel was organising something...the nicest person at the reception was a trainee. We had to ask to obtain a city map. No information was ever offered by the reception proactively.

    Clean room and bathroom with comfortable bed. Also very close to a metro station which makes moving around the city quite convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Luxus stay in Vienna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine,!

    We went to the hotel through the parking place because we were by car but it was really easy to find the underground parking because if the signs. The staff was heplful they gave us the possibility of late ceheck out nextndy. There is a spar 5 minutes from the hotel if you do not wantnto eat inside. The lobby is very nice amnd comfy tomrelax, the rooms ar spacious, the bed is comfortable. They have very good sauna sction with big sauna cabin and large steam cabin in the hotel. The parking place is closed under the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.6
    Last year I booked Amsterdam as well.....was horrible staying
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ....we payed 40E .....black eggs inside..... fruits older...... breakfast from 2satars .....is better!!!!!and racists people who's working their......

    The breakfast was not included....than we payed ..... horrible breakfast....eggs black inside.....past....I think from 3/4days cooked..... and the mandarin with green fungi....and the serves..... very Racismus with others culture!!!!!!why?I'm Amsterdam also,but less then hier......by courtyard Marriott.... begining in reception when we arrived!!!!!why people from hier so Racismus with people no. White!!!!!!???????and we stayed one more night....and n contact with

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    5.8
    Viena over weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is too far from city center, so in case you need to return to hotel for rest is taking quite a long time ( one hour, back and forth)

    Clean, and quick access to metro rail. Breakfast well organized, even during rush hour you did not wait for something.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Good for business reasons rather than couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive and we did not buy breakfast for this reason. It looks more like a business hotel than a touristic one. Not much to do around the area.

    It was clean, quiet and the personell was nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice comfortable hotel with clean renovated rooms, but heating systems was not working properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heating system in the room was not working properly. Cold air instead of warm was coming out of the unit in the wall, so the room was cold and the temperature outside was only a few degrees C above zero (we stayed end of November). When I contacted the reception, they managed to give us a portable heating unit which solved partially the issue with the cold room for the first night, so the next day I asked them to fix the issue and the reception proposed to move us to another room. There again the same issue with the heating. This took place during the weekend so when I proposed that someone could come & have a look they mentioned that the maintenance guy would not be available until Monday. I very much appreciated the heating unit & extra blankets, but would be better if I could be in a hot room with no issue from the start.

    Nice breakfast with a variety of food, nice rooms with comfortable beds & great location right next to the Krieau metro station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend this hotel for a long weekend. It’s 15 minutes to the city centre by underground
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the business and university area and there wasn’t much near the hotel to do or places to eat

    The hotel was lovely and the staff most helpful. The station is a five minute walk from the hotel. Room was clean and a good size. No complaints really

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Good - Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircondition was a little bit noisy and I did the reservation through Booking and the reservation was on the name of my Guest that i put in Booking!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast is super cool with everything one could wish...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating was not working on its full potential even when turned it to absolute maximum, so the room was a bit cold during the night.

    The breakfast is super cool with everything one could wish for and the fitness and sauna were fine as well. Bed is comfy and the view from our window overlooking to a small pond was grand. Its an ideal stay for those who take the FRM exam in the conference room of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    The reception employees were kind and helpful and managed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area surrounding the hotel did not offer options for eating or other activities therefore I would recommend getting the metro to city centre which is actually very fast. The hotel restaurant offer is very limited, especially when traveling with a 3yo kid, but considering this is more of a business hotel than a family one it could do.

    The reception employees were kind and helpful and managed to accomplish all our requests. The hotel was very quiet and just across the street from Messe and the metro station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    It's a great hotel and it's the second time I stayed...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative thing I have to say is, that parking and breakfast are just too expensive, which is why I never book it.

    It's a great hotel and it's the second time I stayed there. The location is perfect for when you have to visit the Messe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    It was OK. Nothing overwhelmingly good or bad. No "Wow" factor or sparkle. Just a place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was merely adequate. Bread was OK but the cakes were extremely dry to the point of being stale. This might be because they were laid out in the dining room during the previous evening with no cover or protection...

    Busy hotel as is usual for a hotel directly by an Expo-Centre. Rooms very comfortable it was fine for a weekend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    3.3
    deceivant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very very poor and slow internet connection, all time cut and to be reconnected 100 times a day . and the worst, if you are connected by chance, the connection is too slow that you can not enjoy live streams. very poor spa (hammam and sauna below zero) and u have to call someone to put them in action and wait 30 min before reaching the ideal temparature No bathrobe in the rooms very limited number !!! of shower gel + shampoing (only one little bottle per room !!) you are not allowed to take shower more than one a day !!! No sleepers in the rooms and spa ! over all, this hotel seemed to be a three star + hotel and rather than 4 star martiott brand name's hotel

    acceptable distance to the city center calm region

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location. Hassle free travel and luxurious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive and it was not value for money. The quality could be improved.

    Location was perfect and public transport was at stones throw. Very easy to get into metro and reach the city centre in 15 mins. Room was very large and oozes out luxury.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Hotels and the rooms are nice and confortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is too expensive. Must be free for the guests. The mini bars in the room were empty. The road view windows in the rooms were making so much noise bacause of the wind.

    Hotels and the rooms are nice and confortable .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.8
    Never again in Marriott after this experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the worst disappointments ever. We chose Marriott in order to have everything working as we were planning to stay at the hotel and not head to downtown that night. The personnel was like they had been eating mud when I gave some feed back. There were no cloth hangers in the room. They had given us an extra heated inva-room and there was no info about restaurant menu/room service as we arrived hungry and there was nothing nearby but a Spar market open until 20:00. I called the reception and they told me that the menu should be in info-tv. It was not. Info screen stated the bistro to be open until eleven. It wasn't. Room service was self pick-up. First i needed to go down to the restaurant to order pub snacks and then again to pick-up because of the before mentioned lack of information in the room. Then again later in the evening we had planned to eat again in the bistro. Checked the info-tv the opening hours and went downstairs. Bistro was closed and personnel just shook their heads arrogantly that there is nothing nearby you can get food from at 22:00. Bad tasting cold sandwiches from the hotel-kiosk then. I then asked the receptionist kindly cancel our second night as we did not want to stay there anymore. That at least was successful. I travel a lot both for work and leasure time. I have never given this kind of a feedback. Marriott - never again. We changed to Hilton Vienna. That was brilliant for the same price.

    Club sandwich and the nachos were good. Sauna and gym were nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection was non-existant. Being a buiness trip I needed to have wifi access so this was a big NO for the next trip.

    The room was clean, the hotel was calm and overall is was a good stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice and modern, though far from the cenfer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a Sightseeing trip the hotel is quite far from the city, but it's connected well by train (15 minutes to the center). The breakfast was too expensive with 20 Euros per person.

    Super nice room and good fitness area. Everything was very clean and modern. Next to the reception you can buy snacks for 24 hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    I was charged 50E after i left the property for no reason...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was charged 50E after i left the property for no reason and i was not even advised the reason after i sent an email requesting the money to be return ASAP. And i have yet to receive the money back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.0
    good for one day only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt disappointment about the hotel honestly... the service was bad no bath necessities such as teeth brush and and soup...the breakfast was acceptable but not for 4star>... the location not bad ..honestly the hotel doesn't deserve this rate....they deduct more money from may card around 150 $ and still not returned

    the reception was great and the staff was professional

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Short , but lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1- there was no cotton buds, or such things in bathroom, no robes, no slippers. the view is located infront of company building so no way to open curtain during working hours. the break fast was not included so we had to buy it every day - parking was not for free.

    The Location is good . few minutes from Metro in a quite area. room is nice and clean. staff are so friendly. very near to the fair lang so great for families with kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    Disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My credit card was rejected under the reason that is not valid, being on the last month of the validity. Then from the other credit card I give they blocked the entire amount for 2 nights and at check out they wanted to transfer again the amount from my card leaving blocked the first one. On my complain they transferred de money already blocked from my credit card. I had to come twice from the underground parking to the reception to validate the ticket even if the parking was paid from the beginning . Breakfast is poor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    DISAPPOINTED
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had booked 2 rooms from BOOKING for two adults with two children because they told us we could not stay in a room. When we went to the reception desk the receptionist said there was no problem to be in one room. I asked her if we would have a problem because we booked two rooms and she tells me that there will be no problem , without telling me that we will be charged the first night for the other room. I asked her twice at least, and her answer was the same. After I saw that they had taken us money I talked to the manager who claimed that the staff had no power to make such changes. Тhe manager also said that he had asked the staff for this case, but there was no such thing, and therefore it goes out that we are lying! I ask" how we were then accommodated in one room"? It turns out we paid for 2 rooms for the first night and we slept in one room! In such a hotel must be better communication between staff and customers and also between staff and the manager because there is no such communication. We are disappointed with their response to this case! It is not about money but about people's morality!

    Тhe hotel is in a quiet area with many office buildings around ,it close to a metro station but it is far from the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    relax day in Vienna near the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    away from the city and no restaurant near by. the sign of the hotel is tiny you could not identify it from a distance

    it is clean hotel but far from the city center. close to the park , very quite district. very close to the transportation , the parking available in the same hotel , it 20 EU but under the hotel. the bed is very nice and comfort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    It's just ok , nothing special.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar. Poor breakfast choice compared to other hotels of the same category . It took 2 people and more than 20 min complete registration registration ... unbelievable!!!

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Kind and helpful staff, comfy, clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of bathrobe in the room.

    Kind and helpful staff, comfy, clean and spacious room. 5 minutes walk to Prater park. Walking distance to Ernst Happel Stadium.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: