Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Linz 4 stars

Europaplatz 2, Franckviertel, 4020 Linz, Austria

#16 of 48 hotels in Linz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1544 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Extremely quite room considering the amount of conference...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The head on the shower was faulty & fell down when in use. I did make this known upon checkout at reception. Dinner in the bar was just ok, portions were small - I had the "large" wiener schnitzel, which was disappointing. Was surprised to see you had to pay for WiFi.

    Extremely quite room considering the amount of conference guests. Really comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Made to order omlettes were fantastic. Superb selection of fruit, cereal, meats & bread. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    correct 4* hotel , good breakfast , clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel not suitable for those who want to explore city center ( more than half hour non interesting walk ) , no parking around hotel / add 20€ to room rate for car garage overnight stay

    correct 4* hotel , good breakfast , clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Excellent service.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Curtains in room were not properly cleaned (though otherwise cleanliness good). One piece of soap for two people and to cover bath and wash basin was a bit minimal. Food: basic ingredients good to excellent but cooking not good. Breakfast buffet: the hot food was cold and had no spices or flavouring used in cooking. At dinner: pasta was cold and hard

    Excellent service. People always really, really helpful. Spacious and quiet room. Good location in quick and easy reach of town centre by bus/tram. Good fitness room. Appreciated all night shop for little things I did not have with me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Lovely part of the world with really nice people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest the only thing I wha sent happy about was leaving

    Extremely clean fantastic staff and very relaxing would of loved to stayed longer and I will defenetley recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.8
    We asked for a double bed and they give us 2 separate beds...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double bed and they give us 2 separate beds,the wifi was 5€,parking 20€ for one night,the price from booking is not same with the reception,they asked for more money when we get there and the hotel was almost empty but they refused to give us a double bed,in the morning from 9 o’clock they knoked at the door and made lot of noise we couldn’t sleep more ..in the end was the worst experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    The price for a good quality hotel was very reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel appears to be quite some way from the city centre. A bus plus tram journey is needed to access the city. Expensive parking

    The price for a good quality hotel was very reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind personal upon arrival, they were happy to answer any of my questions during our stay. The room was super nice, the AC and the minibar were amazing. The bed and the bed lining was super fresh and soft.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.8
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is bad, area, hotel staff at the reception not very friendly specially in the morning, rooms are not what we expected

    To be honest, didn't like anything this isn't mariott standard by any means

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full breakfast was 21 euros, but the kleine Fruhstuck’ was available weekdays for 12 euros and was very good. So not really a complaint.

    Sense of luxury, complimentary ice-cold mint water available in reception, large room, comfortable bed, easy access to city centre (2km to Hauptplatz) via bus and tram. We only paid £60 for the room, which was good value. Safe area for bike storage in underground car park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Sleeping like a baby and nothing much else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paid wifi: 5€ for 24h sounds a bit harsh for the hotel's prestige. Also the slippers, the toothbrush and the bath robe were missing, and I consider that a must for a 4* hotel.

    The room was clean and had all the basic facilities. Also: ultra comfy bed!!! 10/10 feels like sleeping on a fluffy cloud.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.5
    Nice hotel close to the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Here was written "with parking", but parking for 1 day is 20 euro, so you must to count the price + parking!

    We arrived just for one night, we wanted some hotel closed to the center, but with parking - and it was very good choice! The hotel is very nice, comfy, clean room and bathroom. What i really liked was - in the big bed was just one matrace! The breakfast very various.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent rooms - price is quite high!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was quite high- also for breakfast and garage! The room was excellent - I had a good view from 7th floor! very clean! Air condition a bit noisy! Overall it is a little dark- darkbrown wood etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable Stay in Linz with a touch of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfy, sauna and steam room were very nice, and the hotel restaurant has some great food. Staff is also excellent. Nice place, would stay here if I am ever in Linz again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.1
    Dinner in restaurant is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness is for public and hotel guest.

    Dinner in restaurant is good. Didn’t had breakfast but 20 Euro is over the top. Parking garage is per night 20 Euro. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    good for business work
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no breakfast in the price of the room, expensive breakfast to be paid at the property (21 eur), body wash products for 1 person in double room

    nice accomodation for business work, good food at the restaurant, good heating system, clean room, market near the reception with reasonable prices open 24/24 (sandwiches, fruits, body wash products, coffee, water, juices), big rooms, nice view, close to the train station, almost close to the city center (20 minutes walk or 5 minutes by taxi - 8 euro to the city center)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not so far from the central but it was complicated for me to access to the central by public transportation.

    The breakfast is excellent!! The friendly staffs always supported us well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    Amazing breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The covers did not smell good and the cleaning wasn’t so good - as Person who suffers from allergies I had a hard time to sleep and if I did not have my anti-allergics on me I would be in trouble.

    Amazing breakfast! Beautiful decorations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Friendly people at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet wasn't clean.

    Friendly people at the reception. Beds are extremely comfortable. I slept very well. Even if there was some kind of a concert going on next door, a closed window kept all noise outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Helpful staff, very good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in my room. I asked for radiator heater but the hotel didn't have it. They promised to make warmer directly from reception but here was not any result. Even extra blanket didn't help me to spend a night in comfortable temperature.

    Helpful staff, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.2
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only possible parking was Underground, not even one single place to park the car outside; bed not really comfortable; lack of amenities in the room if you consider the type of Hotel; 50€ as charging fee for what you might take out of the bar which is next to reception ?!?

    breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid wi-fi- 5 euro per day.....upsetting (((

    It was a short 2 day stay as part of business trip. Nice location, not far away from city center 15-20 min walk or 5-7 min by bus. Breakfast is of 2 types: warm or cold. I selected the warm one. In general it was quite good: different kinds of veggies, cheseses, pastries, waffles, sausages, eggs, fruits etc. Spacious room, friendly staff. Kettle in the room with tea sets is available. Linz has a beautiful old town- definitely worth seeing. P.S. In general the hotel is perfect for business travellers. It is close to industrial part of the city - 7-10 min drive to Chemie Park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good option for sleeping in Linz
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was what I would normally expect from a Courtyard by Marriott. The staff was good and helpful, the rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. It's a 10 minute walk from the main street in the center!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.6
    I didn't enjoy at all during my stay in that hotel. Wasn't espected that service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant should have more food options. Staff including receptionist have to be more communicable and polite, more helpful

    I like nothing there. That hotel shouldn't be 4star it could be 2 star rating. Never go to that hotel anymore

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    A very good hotel for groups of people, business people and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle needed descaling! No coffee maker and no slippers! Bad quality towels and too small and bad quality toilet paper!! Nothing for children to do!

    Beds very comfortable! Room good but not one shown and stated we would have. There was hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Two breakfasts, one 21€ (too expensive), one 12€ (poor). You can get breakfast from supermarkets and coffee shops very near the hotel! Restaurant and lounge good atmosphere and great staff! Not a lot of choice in menu but quality of food very good!! Could have more grilled food and salads and maybe some pulses!! Hotel situated near train station, near centre and near Danube harbour all between 20-30 minute walk!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Our first overnight stay during a 2 weeks bike tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Awesome hotel, good value for money. Gorgeous breakfast bufet. Good airco (not noisy!!) good bed. E-bike charging points in the parking!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Agreable stay in Linz's surroundings. Perfect to recover after a long trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite far from the city center (half an hour by foot). We had to pay extra 20 Euros for the parking, as the hotel parking was out of order.

    The comfort of a grand hotel at a reasonable price. Great breakfast with possibility to order your fresh omelett. Good indication at the reception on restaurant in town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay, watch for bogus advertising.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast was promised if the booking was made with Visa. We did book with Visa, but the hotel had no record of the free breakfast offer. The hotel advertises free wifi. This only applies to members.

    Very nice and clean rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Otherwise our stay was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is in the bathtub which is very high to step in to.After my shower I slipped in the tub, no rubber in it and got a big blood bruise on the middle of my leg. That did hurt alot. So it is very dangers to take a shower in that tub which has a dangers edge also.

    very good breakfast.The Lady at the reception desk was very friendly. Nice clean room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Big rooms, all the rest not impressed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For 12,5 eur in Marriot suppose to be breakfast "buffet" what means bread, few kinds of yougurt , few peaces of chease and ham. For this level Hotel it is absolotelly disapointing. Also - no free water in the roomm as usually should be. Expected much more from this level hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    Linz let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was awful, out of town and in terms of our room overlooking the Nestle factory. The pillows were old and not nice to look at (or lay on). The car park was a hefty €20, but why when so far out of town. They wanted us to pay €5 for the fast internet. Perhaps we should of as the ordinary internet was non existent in the morning. The credit card machine defaults to paying in sterling, probably at an unfavourable rate. I expected more of a 4 star Marriott Hotel. Sorry, I am just trying to be objective.

    Breakfast. Plenty of selection and of nice quality. The room was large & you could make coffee.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Short business stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    20 Euro for parking place per night was quite a lot.

    Front desk clerks were amazingly kind and helpful, simply flawless Rooms were very clean and tidy, perfect for business trips. Underground parking lot was big and there was an easy access to the hotel lobby and upper floors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable which made the room even cozier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While ordering on the terrace, we were "visited" by a small mouse. A bit of a turn off for the appetite.

    The bed was very comfortable which made the room even cozier than it looked. The restaurant served really good food, and the service is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    The hotel looks very luxury inside, the room was comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since it is 4 stars hotel, there could be parking included in the price (20 EUR for one day is really a lot). Also, wifi didn't work sufficiently, for higher speed (which is actually usual speed for hotels with lower quality) guests have to pay extra fee. There were lot of things only for guests with Marriott Rewards membership. This hotel I will not choose for my vacation because it's not friendly for "not business" guests.

    The hotel looks very luxury inside, the room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was absolutely perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    A well enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that we have to go to the receptionist to collect code for the internet. I believe this hotel is great enough to make access to internet a lot easier for its customers. If smaller hotels offer free internet service, Marriott Linz should do more.

    The staff members offered excellent service, very nice to customers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Clean hotel, not good location for old square area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not convenient to the old part of downtown which is why we were there. It's great if you want to be near the University. You have to walk quite a ways to the tram and the time to wait for a bus to get to area was long. I do not like that breakfast vouchers are not included for Platinum Marriott members like in some other countries. Overall, price wasn't any cheaper than for hotels right in old square area and more than some.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good in genersl, with the only remark that if the payments sys would be improved. im
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check out despite the money were blocked from account, somehow i paid cash and only more than a week later i got them back to be used, after intervention of the financial manager from The hotel who had to release them manually. This should have been automatically done, specially i paid in cash at check-out. I mention was not a big amount, but i wonder if i would stay for a week or more.... this was the only inconvenience. Thank you

    The accomodation, room, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    It was great experience to stay at country yard. Everything was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was great experience to stay at country yard in Linz. The staff was very generous and those welcome drinks while waiting for the room was amazing. Breakfast was superb specially the fresh gluten free bread offered to us on request immediately was kind from the staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel.

    The breakfast and the room were excellent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. One of the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Great location during the journey on the northern part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking

    Great location during the journey on the northern part of Italy like Livigno. Great, vary breakfast, helpful staff. I recommend this hotel with great pleasure!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    The price for the Hotel is expensive for what you get. On top of that extra parking and Wifi fees ma
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    20 Euro for Parking is really unecceptable. Also I can't believe you have to pay 5 Euro for one day Wifi. Really unbelievable. Rooms looking at the main street are noisy

    Stuff was really friendly and rooms are good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vacuum cleaning in the hallway and room during stay but only when room was released. Also don't let yourself fooled by the hotel name. Courtyard Marriott is NOT Marriott but more like Ibis hotels and for 110E per night + 20E per day parking when booking few months earlier a long stay you should get a real Marriott experience . Not something you will get here. Price should be no more than 90E per night and free parking. Linz isn't offering much during winter after all.

    Breakfast and personell attitude

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Marriott Linz review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instructions for air con or tv - limited choice tea coffee milk Need better instructions on public transport and link to airport shuttle and bus service

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    No complaints......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of the way for city centre minded crowd.

    Professionally, friendly staff. Excellent gym with state of the art equipment. Good bar and lounge facility.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel, but no free parking and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no free parking and wifi in the rooms, just in the lounge. The wifi price is 5EUR/day, the parking is 1EUR/0.5hours or 20EUR/day, these should be free at a 4 stars hotel.

    The breakfast was very good, lot of options, the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Convenient hotel in Linz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid WiFi

    The bed was super comfy. The room was typical hotel chain one but served it's purpose perfectly. The breakfast were super delicious, I loved the option off bubbles with your breakfast. the staff was friendly and helpful even when I lost my parking card.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant staff and well supplied mini store by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning/heating in one was creating super dry air. Wifi in halls & lobby only.

    Pleasant staff and well supplied mini store by reception/ very practical.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.5
    Very clean & elegant hotel, good & large rooms, very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free wifi in rooms, only in entry area. Breakfast dauntingly overloaded, considering the (high) extra price for BF this is absolutely a no-go.

    Very clean & elegant hotel, good & large rooms, very nice staff, well located.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Room was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was excellent. Quiet. Comfortable bed. Plenty of space. Member of staff was very accommodating as I arrived at 02.30 on Sunday night/Monday morning. Was not just a night porter !!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Martina
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amenities are small,it was fine for me for 1 night but in case of longer stay they r really small.

    Space in the room was very suprising. Bed is very comftarble. Staff is nice also,helped me with my luggage and all my questions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    not bad
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cost of breakfast was not added to the invoice at the beginning and i have two invoices, for room and breakfast. The authorization/deposite was done twice, seems my credit card has been charged without my notification, which caused me pretty nervous.

    the room which has two separated beds which is more convenient, thermos and beautiful sunshine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Great value for good money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I missed the pool or jacuzzi or whirpool to relax, two saunas and fitness are nice, but for me it wasnt enough to rest after hard day.

    Fantastic breakfest, very nice staff, kind, open and helpful. I ve git also some local tips, what to do and eat. I like the atmosphere in hotel and comfort. Really recommended for biznis or also family trip. Underground parking is also very comfortable and safe.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Clean and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking car need Euro 20

    Clean and quite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location only 20 mins walk from old town

    Paid internet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Room is so small
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is so small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    the parking to expansive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking to expansive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paking expensiv.

    Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed with nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Comfortable bed with nice breakfast. Good location as well. You need to visit here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    It was great
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi

    Bed extra comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Great gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Linz Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean, spacious room. Nice staff. Great breakfast. 10 minute walk to the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    You have to pay WIFI .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pay WIFI ........... no comments Towels are very small Orange juice at breakfast = low level

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Really close to the city center and easy access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay for the internet (2 euro/hour)...

    Really close to the city center and easy access.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    a big mess with the bill.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a big mess with the bill... it was impossibel to find out what was paid cash and what with CC

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! From location to standards to comfort!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Good confortable bed.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good confortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    3.3
    Totally disappointed !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to pay 20 € for parking and 5 € for Wi-Fi ...horrible!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean and nice bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wifi for free is difficult to use, guest will confuse to use wifi with service fee charge easily.

    Clean and nice bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    recomended!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    perfect for what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    free wifi totally hopeless

    We found all the staff especially helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Thanks alot for all hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks alot for all hotel staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    The bed is too much soft, but it depends what U prefer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too much soft, but it depends what U prefer.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Courtyard by Marriott Linz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: