Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg 4 stars

Rainerstraße 6, Altstadt, 5020 Salzburg, Austria

#37 of 110 hotels in Salzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2372 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wish we would have booked this hotel for a couple more days!

    Hotel is centrally located with easy walking distances to train station and the sites of old town. Staff was very warm and welcoming as well as helpful. The schnitzel and potatoes were the best I have ever eaten.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location! About a 10 minute walk from the central train station, 5 minute walk to Mirabell Gardens and the Alstadt or the old town and shopping district. Lots of restaurants nearby. You may also eat at their restaurant which serves great food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I faced accidental parking garage trouble while my trip in therer but kindly staff helped us to solve it voluntarily. I really apliciate for their kindness and friendly attitude.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a safety box in every room, which is quite convenient, but the one in our room was not working. We complained twice at the reception, but it was never repaired.

    The room is very comfortable. Location is great. Breakfast was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful staff who found us a room to check in when we arrived at 10.30am, even though check in was officially 3pm. Really helpful giving us a map of the city and giving us plenty of advice about what we could do. Lovely big room and we had a delicious meal in the rooftop restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our heated towel rack was not working.

    New hotel with spacious room, very close to Mirabell gardens and walking distance to many restaurants. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was incredibly helpful. We had trouble getting dinner reservations with the language barrier and they handled it for us. Also, ate at the restaurant and it was terrific! Great dinner and breakfast every morning was great as well- omelette station is a total plus! Great location- easy to walk into the main part of Salzburg too! Would come back here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on a third floor room and we can hear walking and moving of chairs from our ceiling.

    Good location. Good staff. Very good breakfast included. Free bottled water everyday. They also give €5 hotel voucher when you don't request for room cleaning - this is to decrease waste produced from using laundry detergent. This is an eco-friendly hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop restaurant has absolutely amazing food. The staff are really helpful and we were traveling with children and the caring, helpful service really impressed us. Cannot recommendation enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything in the hotel was very good. Staff were very helpful and always carries smile on their face. Specially would like to mention of RENE, she was very helpful. Good location- between main train station and main area. We were family with 2 kids. Kids had their separate room with bathroom. Room was big enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really.

    Rene's helpfulness at reception, the modern and stylish room with comfortable bed, the Bulgari amenities, the excellent service and dinner we experienced in the IMLAUER Sky - Bar & Restaurant, sitting on the L7 terrace enjoying breakfast and views of Salzburg and snow-capped mountains in the distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I liked everything about this hotel, the staff, the service, the restaurant, the location. This is why this was our third stay in our three visits to Salzburg in the past four years.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we could have received some basic continental breakfast included with the room. Breakfast was e20 per person and just too expensive.

    The hotel was very nice and rooms large and well appointed. Great location. This hotel was a splurge for us but well worth it as we had limited time in Salzburg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not cleaned everyday properly. No soap or body liquid to wash. No counter in shower to place wash items. Hotel foyer not smelling good. Construction and repair on outside of hotel woke us up at 7am every morning. Too much noise

    Restaurant on 6th was fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    All of the staff went out of their way to be helpful and were so welcoming and informative. Details of bus travel from the airport to the hotel were on the hotel website and were accurate. It was very easy to reach for 5 Euro return each. Hotel very close to Mirabell Gardens and in easy reach of old town. Excellent rooftop bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had no issues.

    The room was a decent size for the three of us, the beds were comfortable and the location to all that we wanted to do was perfect. The interaction that I had with the staff was positive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rains!

    The hotel is superb with top notch rooms and perfect location. Staff is super friendly and went out of the way to help in all manners. Pls buy the salsburg city card they sell, it is worth every penny. Very highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Placement of shower at one end of the tub, with a narrow glass screen was awkward. Could also use more shelf space in the bathroom for toiletries.

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel undergoing some exterior work, no view at all from the room. No mirror near the dressing table. Bathroom door made from opaque glass, but not completely private.

    Breakfast overabundant. Staff great, but atmosphere rather impersonal. Ice making machine really useful. Discount facility for waiving room service appreciated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought their parking space for any guest free of charges, but unfortunately they have charged me at the time of checking out (approximately 36 euros) without informing me since checking in.

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disappointing to find half the hotel covered in scaffolding, looked like we had arrived at a building site. There was no mention on the website that further renovations were being done. Room was impacted by the building work which after expressing my dissatisfaction, staff quickly located me to another room. Without the building work this is an excellent hotel, but clients should be informed about renovations.

    The Sky Bar and Restaurant are excellent. Food and service very good. Rooms very clean. The location is very good, easy 10 minute walk to old town but also close to shops and cafes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everyone who worked there was very friendly! we met the Manager himself randomly, he didnt only greeted us he even helped us with our luggages at the time of check out. the breakfast at the top terrace! the free upgrade into a "Suite with City view".

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction at 0715 was a bit annoying.

    The extra space in the room was outstanding and a nice surprise. Breakfast was excellent. And the location mad eit easy to see everything on our list.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from the window, the whole exterior is under construction and no information prior to our arrival from the hotel, workers were walking right next to us. Parking is 3min walk in a different building.

    Very good location - 10min walk to the oldtown, amazing breakfast and very professional staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym should not qualify as a gym and I was charged €161 for half a load of laundry. And was NOT notified that it would cost that much before.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast : We stay for 5 days and BF are the same everyday. - Room cleaning : Tidy up well but not so clean. - Ski Rental : Not enough staff - we have to wait for a long time because there was only 1 person in the shop.

    - Dinner : Excellent - Everything was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit remote for my liking (although Salzburg is a small town)

    Very nice hotel with modern and comfortable rooms. Excellent reception staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested double bed and instead two single beds which were going apart so easily. Breakfast was really expensive, 19eur per person is quite pricey.

    Really nice new hotel, clean and close to old town. Lovely rooftop terrace which must be amazing in summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative. Excellent experience all throughout.

    The bed was a dream to sleep in. The room and bathroom were excellently appointed and comfortable. Salzburg is a small historic town known for being home to Mozart, and this hotel is a great starting point for walking around town and exploring all its attractions. Highly recommend asking the friendly hotel staff to help you book seats in the nightly Mirabell Music Concert, where you'll feel like a King being treated to a personal concert in a small room (about 60 seats) in the Mirabell palace. Take the stroll through the park and into the old town, get some Mozart sweets, visit the monestary and the fortress, and maybe take a tour to the hills where The Sound of Music was filmed. Stop at the bakeries along the way to get some apricot/organge donuts and coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Half of the 3rd and 4th floors were being renovated, which made it quite an 'adventure' getting to the bar and restaurant on the 6th floor. The hotel is large and soulless. The downstairs Pitter Keller was closed for the whole of February, which was a shame, because it looked quite interesting.

    We were upgraded to a Junior Suite, which was well furnished, clean, large and comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful for the most part.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint,we were celebrating my 40th birthday and had a candle to put on a slice of cake-anything would have done-even a croissant as my group had made an effort with presents..we were told no,yet table beside us at the police ball got a slice of cake at the same time with huge firework candle..could not fault anything else tho

    Everything...reception staff so friendly on arrival..cleanliness,bed huge and comfortable! All the refreshments and products in bathroom,difficult to fault!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have been staying here for the last 10 years not good - staff in the beer keller - lack of respect / need basic training !!!!!!!!!!

    hotel is fine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i left an expensive coat and some books which was my fault when i returned to stay 3 days later - nothing in lost property !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    the room / the pitter keller / the sky bar - fantastic views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    The front desk staff were excellent - friendly, polite and helpful. Easy walk to the centre and the railway station. Good breakfast and the food in the basement 'Beer Keller' was out of this world. Not the place to go if you need to diet!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would love to have run a bath from time to time, but water not hot enough. However, for my husband who is not so able we were provided with a splendid walk in shower, so can't complain.

    Breakfast buffet was so interesting, varied and replenished at all times. Restaurant staff were charming and everything ran like clockwork. Staff at all times were very attentive to my husbands' needs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The suite was beautifully refurbished and a good size - plenty of room. The bathroom was enormous and really well layed out. The top floor restaurant and bar were fabulous - excellent food and views.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t a friendly welcome. I’m used to a nice welcome at the door at a Crowne Plaza but the desk is quite far from the door so feels impersonal. The main issue was that our non smoking family suite reeked of smoke. We were tired so couldn’t be fussed to beg for a room change at the desk, but it is annoying to have a room that smells like a smoky bar especially when you have very young kids with you. I had to wash their cuddly toys when we got home as they smelled of cigarettes.

    Large rooms, nice pillows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had noisy guests above our room but hotel cannot control that!!

    Location fab, breakfast fab, service fab! Reception booked tours for us, answered any questions we had and were so professional and helpful. Would love to stay again when finances allow as it is not a budget hotel. You get what you pay for.....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was not notified of change of menu for in room dining. Was planning on a restful night in but had to go out and find other food as the new menu did not meet our dietary requirements and staff would not assist with any modifications.

    It was walking distance to the old town area and underground parking was nearby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do like a double bed with a double bed duvet, but my experience in general across Europe has been even on a double they place two 3/4 duvets.

    The Crowne Plaze - The Pitter has a sensational location within a couple of minutes walk from the beautiful Mirabell Palace Gardens which continues on the same path to the Old City. The Hotel is within a 6 Euro Taxi ride from the Salzburg Main Station. We did a day trip to St Gilgen and to St Wolfgang, and the nr 150 bus leaves from the Mirabell Plaza, right apposite the palace, again easy access. Free fast WIFI, and daily complimentary water in the room, and two great restaurants in-house.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the other staff were not like Juan. We asked behind the front counter if we could collect our bags to leave and the young lady behind the counter had a very blank look on her face and she she didn't put them away. So after we asked if we could check the storage places (I believe there are only two ) we found them. Then with approx 5 or 6 staff behind the front desk and only one customer to be attended to they all watched as my twelve year old daughter, mother in law struggle down the front stairs with their suitcases.

    Juan on the front desk was great. He was very helpful with storing our bags and assisting with some room issues.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little tired but was comfortable.

    Excellent location near the train station and within 10 mins walk to the old town. The junior suite was very spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only the bathroom needs a little of an update. Wifi could be faster.

    Really nice hotel, very modern and spacious rooms. Our superior rooms were lovely and modern. Front desk staff were very nice. Restaurants were nice too. About a ten minute walk to the old town, but very close to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit off the centre.

    Breakfast, the restaurant which seemed very popular.the food was really good there. Room was very comfortable staff was very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information on checkin (not even the WiFi password or facilities) and no booklets in the room. Mostly rude staff, no one offered to help with our bags, minutes of waiting in the restaurant just to be told that it’s full. Looks to be suitable for business travelers but bad for personal travel.

    Nice restaurants and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they didn’t have painkillers in the reception, my partner had periods that night, I had to go at 3am at the pharmacy, which I spent one hour to find. But that was an adventure itself.

    I liked the bed, it was very comfortable. Also liked the ice dispenser, very useful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a pity that breakfast wasn’t included and €19 per person for breakfast is expensive. We can recommend Cup & Cino that is literally across the road from the hotel. That’s our only gripe, as the hotel was very good.

    Room was excellent with very comfortable bed. Good size too. Excellent location very close to all attractions and only a leisurely 10 minute stroll to the Salzburg HBF Ststion. Staff very friendly and checking in and check out easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, luxury, clean hotel with a fine breakfast and a beautiful, cozy restaurant. Not far from the historical center. Good continuity to urban transport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Classic room was way too dated and miserably small. You have to stand inside the bathtub for shower. Have to pay extra for the renovated room. Check in staff can make the request for change of room more pleasant.

    Good location . Porter and some staff at sky bar were very attentive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't have any suggestions for improvement. We were very pleased with our stay.

    The front desk personnel were very helpful when we were checking in. They quickly connected us with the Sound of Music Tour and gave us suggestions for seeing Salzburg in one day. We followed their suggestions and had a wonderful time in our short time in Salzburg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Underground parking is very tight. Not suitable for a large car. Needed to park in an open parking where the payment machine was only working with coins. Imagine paying 50 euro in coins. The hotel blocked 150 euro from my card without telling me. 25 days later the amount is still blocked. The rooms are super small.

    Location is ok. Pretty clean. Nice view from the rooftop restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room quite cramped in its design, superfluous furniture made navigating around the bed difficult. Room and bathroom felt in need of updating.

    The room was clean, but a little cramped in its design and felt quite dated. The bed itself was very comfortable and the linens good, but the pillows were not so comfy. The bottle of water and the squares of chocolate much appreciated. The location is quiet and not too far from the Mirabell and the railway station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the options for breakfast for vegetarians was less and the staff at the check in was not so friendly. The quality of customer service was not up to the mark . In my room there was no room service menu for dinner .

    The view while having breakfast was soo awsume and even the staff was good at the breakfast hall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The view from the restaurant on the top floor was spectacular! Sort of dinning room could have lingered for hours ! Looking forward to staying again soon

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sky bar restaurant staff. Where rude and unhelpful .Never told us when we asked for a table for breakfast that it would close ten minutes later but still charged the 19 euro each for it. We tried to book a table for dinner and just said NO TURNED and walked away no other conversation. Staff at check in reception where great where so helpful with maps and showing us the way to the old town answering any questions we had . lovely hotel pity it is ruined by the sky restaurant staff.

    Central location a short walk into the old town and near the flower gardens

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far from the old town. The parking fee is quite expensive. Our reservation has no bf included, so we didn't try. The room is quite small comparing to the money we paid.

    The staff is very helpful and informative. Room temperature is nice. Parking lot is not within the hotel...need to walk, but not that far (there's drop-off spot in front of the hotel, so u can drop your luggage first).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too expensive, so we ate at the coffee shop across the street. We ate at the Brau Haus down the road for dinner. The room was very hot so we kept the windows open.

    Handy to downtown. Nice room and bathroom. It wasn't too expensive for a downtown hotel, but it was very clean and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight negative reception could be more informative about hotel and trips

    Location friendliness of staff and restaurant on 6th floor so if too tired to go out so handy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you book through any other website apart from direct you are unable to get any points or benefits from your membership.

    Clean and well situated. Close to bridge to main sites. Comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was the room was far too hot and the air conditioning had been switched off. The room was on the main street so it was far too noisy to open the window so I had no choice but to swelter in the heat all night. Otherwise excellent

    Great location, spacious room and good wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many thanks to Ms. Fatimah at the reception, she was very helpful. The hotel facilities are pretty old but I believe they are working on it as the room we stayed in has new modern furniture but the bathroom was old and tiny. The mini bar cups were very very old and you can see that it has been used for a long time and new kettle would be good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything.

    The location was perfect. Everything we did was walkable. The breakfast was really, really good but we only did that one of the mornings due to our family size and price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a separated area for the children to sleep within the room as requested, not having a spa

    Food was excellent, friendly and professional staff, great location, comfortable and clean room. Very scenic view from the sky bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    outstanding staff, amazing breakfast. Had dinner in the restaurant downstairs and it was excellent. Our waiter (Dieter) was super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. no question

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel public areas are tired and need renovation. The shower was over bath rather than walk in and was impossible to operate without spraying water everywhere. Its quite expensive for what you get and not particularly good value for money.

    Its well located close to the train station, the beautiful Mirabellgarten and the historic centre of Salzburg. There is a good restaurant attached, the Pitter Keller which is said to be the oldest in Salzburg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The underground parking as advertised is not actually on site it is a distance away from the hotel and is a complete faff to get in and out of. The spaces are too small and expensive.

    Hotel was easily found by all 3 cars sat nav's and the staff we knowledgable about the town of Saltzburg. Clean efficient and typical of modern Hotels, I would recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no swimming pool the furneture old the familly must be togother with connectting room the price of the rooms is high

    The breakfast was exallant parking servise

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient - bus from train station stops just outside the hotel; close to old town; close to many cafes/restaurants; next to Mirabel gardens Water provided for runners at the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive (230eur) for the normal small, regular room provided. staff at reception was busy, was difficult to get their attention.

    little garden restaurant in the back was nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very comfortable. Glad it was air-conditioned because the weather was warmer than usual. Our son and his family stay in one of your rooms designed for families with children. It was quite spacious and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff wasnt experienced and not very helpful. Charged extra for booking Sound of Music Tour and only when my wife noticed over charging, they admitted to mistake.

    Location and Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Have in mind that the property has not an in house parking. We must walk 200 mts to get it. Breakfast is very complete, but a bit pricelly: 19€ each. Upholstery on armchairs looks dirty.

    Our room was big with an excelent bed. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was up to our expectations

    Very good location (close to the old center of Salzburg - 10 min walking), good service. Perfect room with very comfortable bed. Hotel personnel was very friendly and taking care. Perfect quality price ratio.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was cramped. The toilet was too close to the door.

    Location was perfect. The cleanliness of the hotel particularly impressed us. The staff were very professional and extremely helpful. The breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired decor, bathroom really old looking. Tiled over old tiles, a bit of mouldy grouting, just needs tidying up. Most of hotel had been done up, but despite a request, we were put in the old bit, which was a tired old 1980s relic. Less should be charged for old rooms as they are really inferior.

    Reception & bellman, Florian, very helpful. Comfy beds. Breakfast good and eggs great but breakfast area crowded & lots of restaurant roped off- at peak time! Also, a scrum to get to the buffet as the food is laid out in a very squashed up way- a trestle table for bread much to close to the egg station, all too squashed making it a stressful experience as you can't help but knock into each other with hot drinks etc. Spread it out more! You would have happier customers! Waiting staff willing but male restaurant manager had a superior manner which was unfortunate and he didn't explain that we could help ourselves.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: